Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at staybridge good experience, would stay again, thank you................................. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short, but great stay. We found the suite to be very large and comfortable, were treated well by staff, and the breakfast was the most impressive of any place we have stayed. They had breakfast pizza, walfles, lots of fruit and any variety of muffins, toast, bagels, and three kinds of juice. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at staybridge I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its amenities I will definitely tell my friends and family about this hotel if they are staying in the area September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Hotel Well led and managed hotel with friendly, professional staff. Excellent facilities and very good value for money. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the most comfortable beds ever! We found the whole experience great. Bed was awesome. Nice kitchen and living area. Easy to get to places to eat, etc. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service and helpful, friendly staff. Big clean rooms with kitchen and full sized refrigerator. September 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff Unable to give directions and was snotty about not knowing the exit number (which would have helped tremendously). September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for extended stay. Overall a good value for an extended stay. The grounds behind the building feature a pond with paved track. Building is easily accessible from I-80. Prepare for a 20-40 minute walk or short drive to good food / entertainment. My room had no storage in the bathroom vanity for toiletries, so I was forced to use alternatives. On-site free laundry, pool, and workout center are nice. Food provided for breakfast is average to poor quality and variety, but it is provided for free, so one really can't complain. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long term buisness stay Decent place as long as they dont book up with a large event with little children that dont have good maners. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room size and air conditioning. Room as large and comfortable. Like the individual room control for temperature. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms & Friendly staff We were travelling to Des Moines area and had a Free night to use. We checked in in less than 5 mins, thanks to the friendly & quick staff. The room was well kept & clean. The Hot Breakfast in the Morning was very good too. I would highly recommend this hotel & will be returning when in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, But Our Suite Smelled Like An Old Ashtray! I'll start with the positive: the staff was friendly and helpful, the dinner that was served was both convenient and good (so was breakfast), and the room was spacious with comfortable beds. Unfortunately this hotel stands out from numerous hotels I've stayed in on a road trip because our room smelled like an ashtray. I will admit that I didn't request to change rooms as we were only there one night and after getting in the room with my three young children and luggage cart, I didn't want to go all the way back downstairs. don't know if it used to be a smoking room, but it was a pretty bad smell. A few other areas of the hotel also seemed to have a bad odor. Compared to other Staybridge Suites and IHG hotels, this was disappointing. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms. Stayed at the location to attend the state fair. Room was quiet and the breakfast was good. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worse experience I had I regret I have to report a negative experience with Staybridge West Des Moines. At check in I was NOT recognized as Gold. At check in I was NOT offered the welcome drink or point, despite my kind remind to the person at front desk who ignored my request. In the morning I went to the swimming pool with my kids but I could not use it because of a light bulb FLOATING IN THE WATER. No sign, no warning, nothing saying that it was ok or ko. I told to the person at the front desk about this SECURITY ISSUE but I have been replied that it was all ok. At check out I tried to solve the issues found, but the person at the front desk did not wanted to discuss ... all was ok (on her thoughts). In the end my experience was very negative on several aspects. I do not recommend this hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms The West Des Moines Staybridge Suites has frei9ndly staff, very nice rooms, and great amenities. I stay there every time I have to travel to Des Moines. Their Tuesday and Wednesday social gathering is fantastic. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay When your passing thru and you need a reliable, clean, efficient place to stay or if your on an extended stay in an area - Staybridge is it. The Staybridge DesMoines was just that place. Clean - very comfortable and friendly! To the never seen cleaning staff - as always - AWESOME job with room and all areas! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Always a pleasant stay, when traveling for business it is comforting to stay somewhere that offers the amenties you would expect in a home. The social hour offered is a great way to get out and meet new people. I look forward to returning, as I truly enjoy my stay and love waking up to that wonderful breakfast. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! We were here during state fair time so hotel was booked full, though you wouldn't know it because hotel was still very clean. Staff was great, breakfast was excellent, and we were even able to use the grill to cook some burgers and brats for supper. Beds and pillows were excellent, some of the best sleep I have ever had. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel and service I stay at Staybridge West Des Moines every week and spend most of my week here. The staff - Nancy, Mike and Jessica are extremely nice, polite and provide a very friendly and cordial atmosphere. I really like them and the hotel. The hotel room are big, with full size kitchen, a sofa and nice bed with clean linen. They server hot breakfast with evening socials on some days. What I want to reiterate is that the service which I receive from Front Desk and the entire hotel staff is simply fantastic. They treat me like family and I wish them all success! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Whether you're staying for a night, or a month, I highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great happy hour Happy hour was great...food and beverages provided August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable suite! We were so pleased with the Family Suite we reserved! The one bedroom suite was large and very comfortable! The two queen bedroom was spacious and the beds and all the bedding were very comfortable! The living room area with the sofa bed had modern décor and comfortable furniture! The entire suite was surprisingly large! It was all very clean. The hotel was convenient as it was right off the interstate. The area around the hotel and the landscaping was all very attractive! We plan to use Staybridge Suites in our future travels! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safety Felt very safe and was comfortable when in the room or just going to the social hour or breakfast. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THE WORST PLACE EVER GONE! I WAS NOT RECOGNIZED AS A IHG GOLD AT ARRIVAL. I DID NOT RECEIVE A WELCOME BONUS AS POINT OR DRINK. WE BOOKED THE NIGHT AS A REWARD NIGHT. I ASKED ON RESERVATION FOR A QUITE ROOM AWAY FROM LIFT AND I RECEIVED ONE IN FRONT OF IT. WE ASKED TO CHANGE ROOM AND THEY REPLIED US TO PAY AN EXTRA FOR UPGRADE THE ROOM.. ON THE DAY OF DEPARTURE I TRIED TO FIX THESE PROBLEMS WITH FRONT DESK AND THEY REPLIED ME TO MAKE A REVIEW. WELL, FINALLY I WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO ENTER REVIEW UNTIL I ASKED SUPPORT TO IHG TO WRITE IT, BECAUSE THE REVIEW BUTTON WAS DISABLED.... WELL, AT THE END AS YOU CAN SEE AND READ I SUCCEDED! CONSIDER THAT I AM A GOLD AND MY HUSBAND IS A PLATINUM,, WHICH MEANS THAT WE NORMALLY KNOW AND USE IHG HOTELS. WE ARE NOT OCCASIONAL CUSTOMERS. WE SUGGEST TO CUSTOMERS TO BE AWARE. WE SUGGEST TO IHG TO MONITOR THIS SITUATION AND WE ARE AVAILABLE FOR ADDITIONAL INFOS AND DATA ON REQUEST. WE DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO SUGGEST TO THE HOTEL, IT SHOULD BE COMPLETELY UNUSEFUL. RGDS August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Great experience all four nights. I highly recommend Staybridge Suites in West Des Moines, Iowa. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty We had many problems there were not addressed by the staff and we will not stay again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than I was needing Nice hotel and very contemporary and clean. We had the fire alarm situation that was never explained and lots of confusion. Thank goodness no real danger just a interruption pain. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size kitchen and comfortable bed Overall experience was positive. The room was a nice size for 2 people. Enjoyed having a full kitchen and be able to cook in room if you wanted. Could improve on cleaning of rooms. Front desk staff could be friendlier, but all other staff was very accommodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July bust Three day stay was a bust due to a room that had needed cleaning. Lack of accommodation for light housekeeping request. Apparent staff employee problems to handle the weekend patrons. A disappointing experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything We needed to be close to shopping and friends in West Des Moines so this was great. The walking path was good also. Lots of families at the hotel as it was a holiday weekend so not able to use pool due to lots of little kids swimming. Like the idea of being able to use facilities bikes! Will use this hotel again. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>