Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worse experience I had I regret I have to report a negative experience with Staybridge West Des Moines. At check in I was NOT recognized as Gold. At check in I was NOT offered the welcome drink or point, despite my kind remind to the person at front desk who ignored my request. In the morning I went to the swimming pool with my kids but I could not use it because of a light bulb FLOATING IN THE WATER. No sign, no warning, nothing saying that it was ok or ko. I told to the person at the front desk about this SECURITY ISSUE but I have been replied that it was all ok. At check out I tried to solve the issues found, but the person at the front desk did not wanted to discuss ... all was ok (on her thoughts). In the end my experience was very negative on several aspects. I do not recommend this hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms The West Des Moines Staybridge Suites has frei9ndly staff, very nice rooms, and great amenities. I stay there every time I have to travel to Des Moines. Their Tuesday and Wednesday social gathering is fantastic. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay When your passing thru and you need a reliable, clean, efficient place to stay or if your on an extended stay in an area - Staybridge is it. The Staybridge DesMoines was just that place. Clean - very comfortable and friendly! To the never seen cleaning staff - as always - AWESOME job with room and all areas! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Always a pleasant stay, when traveling for business it is comforting to stay somewhere that offers the amenties you would expect in a home. The social hour offered is a great way to get out and meet new people. I look forward to returning, as I truly enjoy my stay and love waking up to that wonderful breakfast. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! We were here during state fair time so hotel was booked full, though you wouldn't know it because hotel was still very clean. Staff was great, breakfast was excellent, and we were even able to use the grill to cook some burgers and brats for supper. Beds and pillows were excellent, some of the best sleep I have ever had. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel and service I stay at Staybridge West Des Moines every week and spend most of my week here. The staff - Nancy, Mike and Jessica are extremely nice, polite and provide a very friendly and cordial atmosphere. I really like them and the hotel. The hotel room are big, with full size kitchen, a sofa and nice bed with clean linen. They server hot breakfast with evening socials on some days. What I want to reiterate is that the service which I receive from Front Desk and the entire hotel staff is simply fantastic. They treat me like family and I wish them all success! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Whether you're staying for a night, or a month, I highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great happy hour Happy hour was great...food and beverages provided August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable suite! We were so pleased with the Family Suite we reserved! The one bedroom suite was large and very comfortable! The two queen bedroom was spacious and the beds and all the bedding were very comfortable! The living room area with the sofa bed had modern décor and comfortable furniture! The entire suite was surprisingly large! It was all very clean. The hotel was convenient as it was right off the interstate. The area around the hotel and the landscaping was all very attractive! We plan to use Staybridge Suites in our future travels! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safety Felt very safe and was comfortable when in the room or just going to the social hour or breakfast. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THE WORST PLACE EVER GONE! I WAS NOT RECOGNIZED AS A IHG GOLD AT ARRIVAL. I DID NOT RECEIVE A WELCOME BONUS AS POINT OR DRINK. WE BOOKED THE NIGHT AS A REWARD NIGHT. I ASKED ON RESERVATION FOR A QUITE ROOM AWAY FROM LIFT AND I RECEIVED ONE IN FRONT OF IT. WE ASKED TO CHANGE ROOM AND THEY REPLIED US TO PAY AN EXTRA FOR UPGRADE THE ROOM.. ON THE DAY OF DEPARTURE I TRIED TO FIX THESE PROBLEMS WITH FRONT DESK AND THEY REPLIED ME TO MAKE A REVIEW. WELL, FINALLY I WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO ENTER REVIEW UNTIL I ASKED SUPPORT TO IHG TO WRITE IT, BECAUSE THE REVIEW BUTTON WAS DISABLED.... WELL, AT THE END AS YOU CAN SEE AND READ I SUCCEDED! CONSIDER THAT I AM A GOLD AND MY HUSBAND IS A PLATINUM,, WHICH MEANS THAT WE NORMALLY KNOW AND USE IHG HOTELS. WE ARE NOT OCCASIONAL CUSTOMERS. WE SUGGEST TO CUSTOMERS TO BE AWARE. WE SUGGEST TO IHG TO MONITOR THIS SITUATION AND WE ARE AVAILABLE FOR ADDITIONAL INFOS AND DATA ON REQUEST. WE DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO SUGGEST TO THE HOTEL, IT SHOULD BE COMPLETELY UNUSEFUL. RGDS August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Great experience all four nights. I highly recommend Staybridge Suites in West Des Moines, Iowa. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty We had many problems there were not addressed by the staff and we will not stay again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than I was needing Nice hotel and very contemporary and clean. We had the fire alarm situation that was never explained and lots of confusion. Thank goodness no real danger just a interruption pain. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size kitchen and comfortable bed Overall experience was positive. The room was a nice size for 2 people. Enjoyed having a full kitchen and be able to cook in room if you wanted. Could improve on cleaning of rooms. Front desk staff could be friendlier, but all other staff was very accommodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July bust Three day stay was a bust due to a room that had needed cleaning. Lack of accommodation for light housekeeping request. Apparent staff employee problems to handle the weekend patrons. A disappointing experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything We needed to be close to shopping and friends in West Des Moines so this was great. The walking path was good also. Lots of families at the hotel as it was a holiday weekend so not able to use pool due to lots of little kids swimming. Like the idea of being able to use facilities bikes! Will use this hotel again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel This is the first time my family and I stayed at a Staybridge and we will be back! From the evening social hour of free brauts and burgers to an amazing breakfast, as well as a roomy home away from home that accommodated our family of four and a dog, the hotel couldn't be beat! Thanks for an awesome stay, Staybridge! We will use your hotel in the future! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY My first stay in the area. Just passing through and was greatly surprised when arriving. From the pleasant staff to the great breakfast. Everything was GREAT! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all experience I was very happy with my stay I just would of like to of known there was no maid service on the weekend and that if I needed a delayed check out to request it on Friday like I would of known it was going to rain all morning and out softball tournament was delayed. Don't offer it if your only going to give it to 3 people. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Nancy your front desk manager is outstanding! You are lucky to have her as an employee. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Staybridge Suites in West Des Moines I could have not had a more enjoyable experience than my stay at Staybridge Suites in West Des Moines, IA. Great Staff! Great Social Hour!! Great Breakfast!!! June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here. This entire hotel needs to be emptied and steam-cleaned. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Kindest hotel staff I have ever dealt with. Easy check in which is always a pleasure! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent motel right off of I-80 We stayed here last year and found it to be the best motel of our entire trip to Colorado from Wisconsin. We returned this year and found it to be just as good. Only thing is we missed the social, which occurs on Tues. through Thurs. nights. But the front desk sent us to a great restaurant nearby called "Granite City." We hope to return for a more extended stay later this year and again on our way home from Colorado in 2015. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else I have stayed at Staybridge on several occasions and never have had a bad experience. The staff is great and the hotel is superb. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! The staff at this property is splendid, from the General Manager to the front desk, housekeepers and the maintenance department, everyone is so great. They are kind and professional. They make you feel like you are at home. The social on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursdays is awesome. The rooms are spacious, it was like being in a studio apartment. I would stay here again and again. Can't wait till my next trip to West Des Moines. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but... Was surprised to find that a nearby room had a dog in it and the dog barked quit a bit at night, disturbing my parents sleep. We have stayed at Staybridge probably a dozen times and this is the first I've seen of a dog in the rooms. A couple of concerns about that: 1) the noise they make obviously 2) the filth that these animals can bring into a room and us knowing that we may be sleeping in beds that a dog has recently shed in, slobbered on, peed in, etc. I would feel much better about staying at Staybridge again if I knew that either a) dogs were not allowed, or b) that there was a "dog section" so to speak where dog owners can stay and sleep in rooms other dog owners have slept in and listen to the noise other dogs make. Conversely, those who don't bring animals in would not have to hear that noise or sleep in beds that other peoples animals have slept in. So far as I can help it, i do not plan on staying at Staybridge again as long as I can find a no-dogs motel or a motel that confines dog owners to rooms in a particular part of the building. Thank you for reeading my review. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the thankgiving holiday This was a great hotel close to the families house with convience of being close to shopping and the highway. We traveled 11 hours from Kentucky and we needed sleep before the thanksgiving lunch. The best was so awesome to sleep in we fell right asleep immediately. Plenty of yard for the dog to walk and in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast was good with waffles to satisfy the appetite and plenty of choices for breakfast. The free newspaper was great for Black Friday store ads to get our shopping itinerary in order with the family. We enjoyed this hotel we recommend to stay in this hotel. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Everything was great, including the free dinner and breakfast that we enjoyed. The only exception was that the front desk clerk was overwhelmed with guests so I waited for about 5-10 min before she could check me in and the door lock on the first room we were assigned didn't work. January 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>