Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Whether you're staying for a night, or a month, I highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great happy hour Happy hour was great...food and beverages provided August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable suite! We were so pleased with the Family Suite we reserved! The one bedroom suite was large and very comfortable! The two queen bedroom was spacious and the beds and all the bedding were very comfortable! The living room area with the sofa bed had modern décor and comfortable furniture! The entire suite was surprisingly large! It was all very clean. The hotel was convenient as it was right off the interstate. The area around the hotel and the landscaping was all very attractive! We plan to use Staybridge Suites in our future travels! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safety Felt very safe and was comfortable when in the room or just going to the social hour or breakfast. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THE WORST PLACE EVER GONE! I WAS NOT RECOGNIZED AS A IHG GOLD AT ARRIVAL. I DID NOT RECEIVE A WELCOME BONUS AS POINT OR DRINK. WE BOOKED THE NIGHT AS A REWARD NIGHT. I ASKED ON RESERVATION FOR A QUITE ROOM AWAY FROM LIFT AND I RECEIVED ONE IN FRONT OF IT. WE ASKED TO CHANGE ROOM AND THEY REPLIED US TO PAY AN EXTRA FOR UPGRADE THE ROOM.. ON THE DAY OF DEPARTURE I TRIED TO FIX THESE PROBLEMS WITH FRONT DESK AND THEY REPLIED ME TO MAKE A REVIEW. WELL, FINALLY I WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO ENTER REVIEW UNTIL I ASKED SUPPORT TO IHG TO WRITE IT, BECAUSE THE REVIEW BUTTON WAS DISABLED.... WELL, AT THE END AS YOU CAN SEE AND READ I SUCCEDED! CONSIDER THAT I AM A GOLD AND MY HUSBAND IS A PLATINUM,, WHICH MEANS THAT WE NORMALLY KNOW AND USE IHG HOTELS. WE ARE NOT OCCASIONAL CUSTOMERS. WE SUGGEST TO CUSTOMERS TO BE AWARE. WE SUGGEST TO IHG TO MONITOR THIS SITUATION AND WE ARE AVAILABLE FOR ADDITIONAL INFOS AND DATA ON REQUEST. WE DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO SUGGEST TO THE HOTEL, IT SHOULD BE COMPLETELY UNUSEFUL. RGDS August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Great experience all four nights. I highly recommend Staybridge Suites in West Des Moines, Iowa. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty We had many problems there were not addressed by the staff and we will not stay again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than I was needing Nice hotel and very contemporary and clean. We had the fire alarm situation that was never explained and lots of confusion. Thank goodness no real danger just a interruption pain. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size kitchen and comfortable bed Overall experience was positive. The room was a nice size for 2 people. Enjoyed having a full kitchen and be able to cook in room if you wanted. Could improve on cleaning of rooms. Front desk staff could be friendlier, but all other staff was very accommodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July bust Three day stay was a bust due to a room that had needed cleaning. Lack of accommodation for light housekeeping request. Apparent staff employee problems to handle the weekend patrons. A disappointing experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything We needed to be close to shopping and friends in West Des Moines so this was great. The walking path was good also. Lots of families at the hotel as it was a holiday weekend so not able to use pool due to lots of little kids swimming. Like the idea of being able to use facilities bikes! Will use this hotel again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel This is the first time my family and I stayed at a Staybridge and we will be back! From the evening social hour of free brauts and burgers to an amazing breakfast, as well as a roomy home away from home that accommodated our family of four and a dog, the hotel couldn't be beat! Thanks for an awesome stay, Staybridge! We will use your hotel in the future! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY My first stay in the area. Just passing through and was greatly surprised when arriving. From the pleasant staff to the great breakfast. Everything was GREAT! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all experience I was very happy with my stay I just would of like to of known there was no maid service on the weekend and that if I needed a delayed check out to request it on Friday like I would of known it was going to rain all morning and out softball tournament was delayed. Don't offer it if your only going to give it to 3 people. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Nancy your front desk manager is outstanding! You are lucky to have her as an employee. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Staybridge Suites in West Des Moines I could have not had a more enjoyable experience than my stay at Staybridge Suites in West Des Moines, IA. Great Staff! Great Social Hour!! Great Breakfast!!! June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here. This entire hotel needs to be emptied and steam-cleaned. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Kindest hotel staff I have ever dealt with. Easy check in which is always a pleasure! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent motel right off of I-80 We stayed here last year and found it to be the best motel of our entire trip to Colorado from Wisconsin. We returned this year and found it to be just as good. Only thing is we missed the social, which occurs on Tues. through Thurs. nights. But the front desk sent us to a great restaurant nearby called "Granite City." We hope to return for a more extended stay later this year and again on our way home from Colorado in 2015. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else I have stayed at Staybridge on several occasions and never have had a bad experience. The staff is great and the hotel is superb. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! The staff at this property is splendid, from the General Manager to the front desk, housekeepers and the maintenance department, everyone is so great. They are kind and professional. They make you feel like you are at home. The social on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursdays is awesome. The rooms are spacious, it was like being in a studio apartment. I would stay here again and again. Can't wait till my next trip to West Des Moines. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but... Was surprised to find that a nearby room had a dog in it and the dog barked quit a bit at night, disturbing my parents sleep. We have stayed at Staybridge probably a dozen times and this is the first I've seen of a dog in the rooms. A couple of concerns about that: 1) the noise they make obviously 2) the filth that these animals can bring into a room and us knowing that we may be sleeping in beds that a dog has recently shed in, slobbered on, peed in, etc. I would feel much better about staying at Staybridge again if I knew that either a) dogs were not allowed, or b) that there was a "dog section" so to speak where dog owners can stay and sleep in rooms other dog owners have slept in and listen to the noise other dogs make. Conversely, those who don't bring animals in would not have to hear that noise or sleep in beds that other peoples animals have slept in. So far as I can help it, i do not plan on staying at Staybridge again as long as I can find a no-dogs motel or a motel that confines dog owners to rooms in a particular part of the building. Thank you for reeading my review. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the thankgiving holiday This was a great hotel close to the families house with convience of being close to shopping and the highway. We traveled 11 hours from Kentucky and we needed sleep before the thanksgiving lunch. The best was so awesome to sleep in we fell right asleep immediately. Plenty of yard for the dog to walk and in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast was good with waffles to satisfy the appetite and plenty of choices for breakfast. The free newspaper was great for Black Friday store ads to get our shopping itinerary in order with the family. We enjoyed this hotel we recommend to stay in this hotel. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Everything was great, including the free dinner and breakfast that we enjoyed. The only exception was that the front desk clerk was overwhelmed with guests so I waited for about 5-10 min before she could check me in and the door lock on the first room we were assigned didn't work. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! We enjoyed out recent stay at the West Des Moines Staybridge. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast the next morning was very good. Better than a lot of more expensive hotels. Would defiantly stay again, maybe for a family reunion. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place My wife had a work thing over the weekend so I took my three small kids to meet her for the evening. They loved the big room with the kitchen, the pool, and breakfast was good. For the value and location this is a great hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place To Stay My sister and I were looking for a pet friendly place about half way between the Twin Cities and Kansas City. What a surprise when we arrived to find a wonderful living room, kitchen plus all the amenities and a beautiful walking path too. Our experience with pet friendly places is that that are somewhat sub standard. I will definitely stay at this place again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Value When in Des Moines overnight I try and stay here. The staff is friendly. It is a very good value. The rooms are clean, very roomy, and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is included in the morning. I highly recommend the Des Moines Staybridge. November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE HOSTESS THE FRONT DESK LADY ON 11-13- 13 @ 7P.M. WAS CONFRONTATIONAL AND RUDE. OUR POLICE AND FIRE EXCUTIVE PENSION BOARD MEMBERS STAY 1-2 NIGHTS IN THIS HOTEL AND HAVE A MEETING IN THE BUILDING WE OWN NEXT DOOR TO THIS HOTEL EVERY 6 WEEKS.WE HAVE A ACCOUNT WITH THIS HOTEL. . WE HAVE NEVER BEEN ASKED TO FURNISH OUR OWN CREDIT CARD. WE ARE THE EXCUTIVE BOARD THAT APPROVES THIS CARD!! THE HOTEL MANAGER KNOWS THAT. THIS LADY ( NOT THE MANAGER ) ARGUED WITH ME OVER THIS. SOME OF ARE RETIRED SO WE KNOW WHEN YOU TAKE OUR PERSONAL CREDIT CARD YOU PUT OUR OWN MONEY ON A HOLD. WE CANNOT AFFORD THIS . WE ARE TRAVING 200 MILES TO HAVE THIS MEETING. WE MIGHT NEED OUR CARD IF WE HAVE CAR PROBLEMS OR NEED TO USE OUR PERSONAL CARD FOR PERSONAL NEEDS!! THE REST OF THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the third year that our family has gathered for a holiday celebration and stayed here. We love it and that is why we keep coming back. The staff is super friendly and greets you like family every time you go thru the lobby. We love the roominess of the rooms and the fridge and dishwasher help with our celebration meals. Sleeping is great because you don't have any noise from the hallway or rooms above or next to you. I highly recommend Staybridge! November 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>