Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 217 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    217reviews

    • 5 Stars
      159
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Suprisingly Excellent

    By

    August 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    We did not know what to expect from our one night at the Staybridge Suites, having never stayed in one before. We loved everything about it, especially the Tuesday through Thursday evening reception. the room was outstanding and the facilities are first rate.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room - very clean and updated

    By

    August 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Staff is very nice and accomodating. Breakfast had lots of variety and nice dining area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    On a Driving Vacation...stayed one night.

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    The Staybridge Suite in West Des Moines was a great place to stay. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, bath and shower was excellent, towels great and breakfast very, very good. One small complaint was the entry smelled badly. There is a double set of doors from outside to the check-in desk where the luggage carts are stored. This very small space just smelled like very bad body odor. Once inside the check-in lobby space, it was fine. I would recommend serious carpet or mat cleaning and repaint this small space. The stairs to the upper floors were a little musty as well. It's Des Moines, Iowa....lots of humidity the night I was there. Also, I'm from Colorado and we have very little humidity. If this was fixed, my whole visit would be 5 Stars. Either way, I would still stay at this hotel. Great staff also. Of course I didn't mention this to them as it's very minor. Thanks.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay.

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Excellent service. Very well taken care of and felt safe and secure.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Experience

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    I usually dread staying at a hotel for business and I have to say my experience with Staybridge changed all that.
    It was so quiet and clean and felt like home...anytime that I needed something I would find it in the room..from something in the kitchen area to the bedroom....felt like home and would highly recommend this place for your next stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great, As always

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    We stay at this property often. It is always great, with an incredibly friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear IST8ME, Thank you for staying with us again! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel as well IHG. I'm glad that we can be your home away from home when you're in the Des Moines area. Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful hotel all around!

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. The staff was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The social in the evening put a cherry on the top of the stay. Do not even think about another hotel...this is the place to stay in the Des Moines area!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Location

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    Great location for the DSM area. Room was a good set up. A little worn looking. Kitchen needed more utensils to be useable (pots/pans/skillets). Beautiful walking path along the back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear Clone1, I'm glad you found our location convenient & the room accommodating. The path around the pond is great for a walk or run. We hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Staff was great. Room was great. Breakfast was great. Had a wonderful time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear PaulW111, Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner! Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    July 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    I stay at a lot of IHG properties, but this one really impressed me. The atmosphere and environment was very impressive. I would absolutely stay here again as well as recommend it to other travelers.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear Fanman1980, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating & recommending our hotel to other travelers!! We hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel was very clean overall. We did have some dirty dishes in our kitchen area. We just didn't use them. The pool was VERY warm and we loved that. The hot tub was too hot (according to us and everyone else that got in it while we were in the area). The pool was warm enough that we didn't care.
    The breakfast was good but the gal running it wasn't able to keep up with the crowds by herself. The front desk staff was excellent! We would stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear kimmyl444, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that the dishes weren't all clean & that you weren't able to use them....I use comments such as these for training opportunities with the staff. It definitely isn't normal for us to leave unclean dishes in rooms. I'm sorry the hot tub was too hot, but glad you were able to enjoy the pool. We hope to see you the next time you're in town!! Sincerely Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    I stay at this location regularly for meetings - the staff is friendly, attentive and helpful with all my requests - no matter the request. The landscaping this year is bright and charming when you arrive. The lake setting makes it a very calming enviornment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear June Anne, I'm glad to know that you have made us your home away from home when you're in the Des Moines area. I'm happy to know that the staff is always friendly & helpful. We did get some beautiful flowers in this year!!! We'll see you soon!! Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less