Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 350 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    350reviews

    • 5 Stars
      264
    • 4 Stars
      60
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Nice accomodations close to I-80 & I-35

    By

    April 18, 2016

    We stayed here while visiting our son in West Des Moines. There is some highway noise from I-80 so if this would bother your sleep request a room on the back. The breakfast selection was very good. There is no housekeeping on Saturday but since we were only there for two nights this didn't cause any inconvenience. They had told us if we needed additional towels they would bring them to our room. We didn't need it but I noticed their laundry room is free for guests which would be a great plus if you were several days into a trip or soiled a garment. We would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    No hesitation of staying again

    By

    April 18, 2016

    The hotel is clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is mid-western friendly. And don't bypass the Social. The first times I stayed at a Staybridge I just felt unsure about the Social--like since I wasn't staying long term I couldn't attend. NOT THE CASE and the food, while simple, is quite tasty! And of course, I chose Staybridge for their reasonable attitudes and price for pets. I really have only positive things to say.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Internet was a little slow

    By

    April 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Everything was great except for speed of internet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place with so many amenities

    By

    April 10, 2016

    club

    Great room, great staff support and I will be back many times!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best in Town.

    By

    April 05, 2016

    Excellent property. Thank you Holiday inn. I will stay again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean hotel

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    We were not there very long. But the experience was overall a good stay. Very clean and spacious hotel. Comfortable beds. Pool was a nice size and maintained very well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Staybrigde

    By

    April 01, 2016

    club

    I had an excellent stay at this hotel and recommend you stay there.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious Suite

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    The minute we walked into the hotel we were greeted and the staff continued to be very attentive to our group. The spaciousness of the room was wonderful. We had room to spread out and all be together for the weekend. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, variety of food and all very good. We were in Des Moines for a girls weekend and to celebrate a birthday and staying at Staybridge Suites made this weekend even more wonderful. We definitely will visit this Staybridge location next time we visit the Des Moines area and will look for other Staybridge locations wherever else we may visit. We felt it was a great value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room, good amenities, good breakfast buffet

    By

    March 25, 2016

    Clean property throughout. Nice size and layout of the room. Liked the Jacuzzi tub. The breakfast buffet food was fresh, warm and delicious; good array of choices.

    I found the mattress to be too firm, so it took awhile to get to sleep.

    The in-room HVAC unit was a bit noisy, and it seemed to have a wide range in it's sensitivity to temperature changes. By this I mean the change in room temperature before the unit restarted to return to the room temperature setting was greater than that to which I am accustomed.

    The blackout curtains could not be fully closed, so some light from the parking lot filtered through during the night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Dear Naper Road Warrior, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you were comfortable in the room & were able to enjoy the breakfast buffet. I understand it can sometimes be hard to sleep on a mattress when travelling - next time you stay with us, we'll try to make sure you're assigned to a different room. I will have maintenance check the HVAC & blackouts to ensure both are functioning properly. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay!

    By

    March 21, 2016

    I've stayed at this location twice now and both have been comfortable and enjoyable experiences.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Dear canineteeth, I'm glad that you have enjoyed both of your stays with us while in the Des Moines area. I hope we continue to be your home away from home when you're in town. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly service and clean, comfortable atmosphere.

    By

    March 21, 2016

    This particular hotel was beautiful inside and out. I personally enjoyed the walking path located directly behind the hotel, the selection of food for breakfast and "social" meals, and both meals being complimentary. My children enjoyed the heated swimming pool! The staff were all very helpful and friendly to work with. We will definitely be staying again soon!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Dear Martinez6, Thank you for the perfect score!! I'm glad that you enjoyed both The Social & breakfast during your stay - they both have great selections. I'm glad that your kids had fun in the pool & that the staff was friendly & helpful!! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town! Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less

    Des Moines trip

    By

    March 20, 2016

    This hotel is always very clean and well kept. The staff is fantastic. Great location for everything I need when in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Dear Pamden87, I'm glad that our location fits your needs & that you always find the staff friendly & the hotel clean. We appreciate the perfect score! We're looking forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less