• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DES MOINES
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a one time non refundable fee of 35.00. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and current vaccinations required. Maximum of 2 pets per room. No pet fee for service animals
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on site parking. No semi's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:90
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IA0315

Staybridge Suites West Des Moines Invites Guests to Rest Comfortably

Ideally situated near I-80, Des Moines International Airport (DMI) and the Iowa Foundation for Medical Care, Staybridge Suites West Des Moines is an all-suite, upscale, extended stay hotel within close proximity to everything Des Moines has to offer.

Long-term guests of our pet friendly Des Moines, Iowa hotel can enjoy all the comforts of home with easy access to shopping at Jordan Creek Town Center and
View More

Staybridge Suites West Des Moines Invites Guests to Rest Comfortably

Ideally situated near I-80, Des Moines International Airport (DMI) and the Iowa Foundation for Medical Care, Staybridge Suites West Des Moines is an all-suite, upscale, extended stay hotel within close proximity to everything Des Moines has to offer.

Long-term guests of our pet friendly Des Moines, Iowa hotel can enjoy all the comforts of home with easy access to shopping at Jordan Creek Town Center and live performances at the Des Moines Art Center. Special events at the Science Center of Iowa and Living History Farms are also less than ten miles away.

Business travelers appreciate our extended stay West Des Moines accommodations near Hy-Line International, Wells Fargo and Briggs Corporation. In order to best meet the needs of our professional guests, over 950 sq. ft. of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free, high-speed Internet access are provided on-site.

During your stay, you can enjoy resting in one of our spacious suites with full-service kitchens, exercising in our well-equipped fitness center or relaxing in our indoor, swimming pool. You can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and end your day by joining us for our community-oriented Social Reception Tues-Thurs. As you plan your next trip, check out our exceptional Des Moines, Iowa hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

Thank you.
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites West Des Moines hotel provides complimentary laundry facilities to ensure that guests remain comfortable throughout their visit. We have an outdoor Gazebo for our guest to relax or enjoy a leisurely stroll on the walking trail around the entire lake.Guest can also enjoy using the two grills located in the Gazebo.
Announcements
The hot tub will be closed for repair January 5, 2015 - January 23, 2015. We apologize for the inconvenience this may cause.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting my Drake Student This is my preferred hotel when I come to visit my daughter at Drake University. The location, cleanliness, and staff make it the best place to stay. I also love the breakfast! The internet service is great. The rooms are large! The staff is always friendly and helpful. I also love that the Drake Diner is right next door! It is a great place to have lunch or dinner. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Good Location I have states at this property multiple times and have always had a nice stay. The only negative was on this trip the room had a very strong odor of cleaning chemicals. It was if they had just cleaned the carpet with something that left a very distinct odor. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, great service, & great breakfast My son attends Drake University and this hotel is close and convenient. Price is reasonable for the area. Rooms are clean and breakfast is great. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Stayed here as part of a weekend at Drake. Liked walking to campus. Breakfast above average. Room fine. Staff very nice. Bathroom crowded -- property was not built as a Holiday Inn. Breakfast room is on the first floor, between two guest rooms, and across from others. Noisy starting at 6 a.m., and sometimes noisy at night if folks are gathered inside talking, playing cards, etc. I asked desk clerk to quiet "them" down one night after 10, and she said, "Certainly," and the noise disappeared. Maybe stay away from this room when booking. Special Drake rate seemed reasonable. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We stopped at the Holiday Inn Express after travelling several hours in horrible weather. It was very refreshing to arrive and the staff what very hospitable. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillows, friendly staff Staff helped with directions, recommended restaurants, and helped with wake up call ( regarding time to airport, etc. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ed nice and comfortable. It is not fancy. A bit overpriced for what is offered but I have stayed here many time for business and it meets basic needs. The staff is great. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Love this hotel, great location and very friendly staff. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Front Staff and others at hotel were very helpful and friendly. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greta place to Stay @ Drake Overall great hotel while visiting students at Drake. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall comfortable very nice and friendly environment. staffs are cooperative, enough food, reasonable price, good location, lot of restaurants are available nearest of the hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location When Visiting Drake University Located basically across the street from Drake, convenient access to and from the Interstate. Nice hotel for the money. It is not new, but is overall well maintained. Very helpful and friendly staff. Pillows could use some improvement. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel location and service Very conveniently located hotel. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms and amenities are fine, price cannot be beaten. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in Heart of Des Moines This is a really nice, clean comfortable hotel, with great service and especially good breakfast options. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Excellent value Very nice HI-E, easy access to downtown and Interstate, plenty of local amenities. Very quiet and safe location just off campus of Drake University. Have stayed two other times and never any complaints. Bathrooms could use a little more attention to detail and a little better lighting. Highly Recommend this Holiday Inn-Express location! October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Overall good value; breakfast and staff attention was great. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Nice Place to Stay The staff at the hotel are always pleasant no matter the time I arrive. Very convenient to the school campus. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied and content Love staying at this hotel because the staff is very friendly and they attend to my every need. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, close to Drake Great Hotel in a very convenient location for Drake University activities. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location. Close to downtown and restaurants. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience Very comfortable and priced right for the business traveler. Samantha was very helpful during my pre and post arrival. She was a pleasure to work with and she took care of everything per my request prior to arrival. GREAT Job!! September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dorm Room This place is a dump. Worst express I've ever stayed at September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice place to stay. rooms were clean and comfortable . A nice diner and other restaurants within walking distance. I would stay there again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Visiting student at Drake U, so location was the best, the room was great, don't know if could have asked for a small fridge, but room very comfortable, free wifi and great towels and bed, afternoon cookies a really nice surprise! Very friendly and helpful staff . Would highly recommend. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Our room was clean and we slept very good. The breakfast was also good. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through We stayed one night in this hotel on our way to the farm progress show. This hotel will fulfill your needs if all you want is a place to sleep. It is located near a college, and staffed by college kids (based on my experience), so it seemed to have a different feel to it ........ not sure why. But, again, it provided a place to sleep for the night, which is all I was expecting. Nothing fancy about the hotel, just a basic place to stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet soaked Second time at this property. The staff makes it pleasant enough. They do a good job with what they have to work with. Rooms are tired and old, but the bathroom was very clean. I knew I had a problem when i opened my room door and the ac fan was running full blast. I was too tired, at 12:30 am, to do anything about the mildly damp and musty odor. I soon found out why the fan was on so high when i tried to quiet it a bit walking over to the unit under the window: squish, squish. The carpet was soaked, presumably from the day's rain. But it was only me, and I'd be gone in 8 hours or so. No real issue, just don't go the that side of the room. I do wish the room would have smelled better, though. The Breakfast room is spacious and not near as compact as most HIEs. The long straight countertop is easy to navigate with other guests, unlike the L-shaped counters at many HIEs. Good selections. Clean room and attentive support person. When I mentioned the wet carpet upon checkout, the only comment I got was that they were waiting on the University for repairs. That, I did think, was an inadequate response. Let's see if property management responds to this note/review. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location This hotel is right next to the Drake University campus. We have stayed here multiple times and will definitely return! August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value Hotel is a little tired, but it is a good value and close to Drake. Room had a very musty smell, likely from an overworked AC unit. Towels were a little old. Breakfast was just OK, but likely due to us going at peak time when items were limited and the room crowded. We have stayed here before becauce our son is at Drake, and we have stayed there on travels through Des Moines. No big amenities, but it's a decent bed close to the highway, so a good value. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and friendly staff We stayed two nights and were very pleased with the hotel August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading