Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 258 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    258reviews

    • 5 Stars
      203
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      2

    great service

    By

    April 15, 2016

    perfect for family with kids. very convenient to have breakfast included, comfy mattresses. friendly service. easy booking and check out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Dear Koshka7, So glad to hear that your family enjoyed their recent stay! Our One Bedroom Double suites are usually in high demand for the very reasons you mentioned: Families love the extra space and amenities. With two double beds in the bedroom, plus the fold-out sleeper sofa in the living room, 2 TVs, a kitchen with everything you need to prepare and serve meals, plus our daily breakfast buffet with something for even the pickiest eaters...what's not to love? Families that Vacay together, Stay together! Hope your travels bring your family back to stay with us again soon. Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Durham-Chapel Hill stay

    By

    April 14, 2016

    The front desk, housekeepers and breakfast personnel were extremely professional and friendly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Dear Nette Latte', Thank you for so much for your review. To earn your IHG Gold Elite Rewards member status, you must be quite busy traveling, so we're grateful that you not only took the time to review your experience at our property, but also that you found favor in our hotel's associates based on the many other hotel employees you've recently encountered. We are only as strong as our weakest team mate, so thank you for recognizing that our staff made the difference! Thank you again - hope to have you back soon. Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional facility

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    Everyone was extremely accommodating, from the front desk to the service staff.
    Facility was very clean, linens and bedding were top quality and comfortable- especially the towels - wow - best ever.
    I would recommend this hotel/suite without hesitation, we are very picky - especially when it comes to cleanliness - this one get 10's all the way.
    I hope the corporate office reads this - customer service at this level should not go unnoticed, it truly made what was a strenuous trip a comfortable experience - so nice in this day - I can only say thank you, and I highly recommend this facility.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your extremely flattering review! Your comments highlight a very important fact about travel...while having a clean room with a comfortable bed would be considered anyone's prerequisite for hotel selection...it's incredible customer service with an attention to detail that wins guest loyalty. We're delighted you loved our towels, and we hope that every guest finds an extra touch that delivers additional joy during their stay! We are likewise eager for the corporate office to read your review - thank you so much for taking the time to post it! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded Expectations

    By

    April 10, 2016

    Rooms were excellent and comfy. Free coffee all day and night.. We'll be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 12, 2016
    Dear UNC2021, Judging by your handle, we're making an assumption here, that someone's gotten into the UNC-CH Class of 2021?!? Congratulations on being accepted into one of the world's finest institutions of higher learning! You'll definitely need a comfy home base for Move In Weekends, Parents Weekends, Homecomings, etc...and on Mother's Day 2021, you'll be celebrating at commencement in cap and gown! It's going to go by like a blur, so savor the moments! We are so excited for you and your family, and thrilled that you found us as well. Since you mentioned the coffee, we do serve our signature Wolfgang Puck Sorrento dark roast and Toscana light roast coffees, complimentary, 24/7 in our Great Room, one of the many simple pleasures we relish sharing with our guests. Thank you again for a great review, and we'll welcome you back in August! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay for College Visits....

    By

    April 09, 2016

    Good place to stay to visit several colleges....centrally located and had a variety of things to do in the area, close to shops and food...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Dear Parent of Jr, Allow us to offer our most sincere thanks for your succinctly excellent review! As you mentioned visiting several colleges, we can only assume you have a very scholarly and gifted Junior set to embark on "Southern Ivy League" collegiate life. So congratulations to you, Parent, for succeeding at the most challenging job in the world. When Junior decides on his preferred shade of Blue, (or maybe even Red, can't forget the Wolfpack and Eagles) we hope to be your home away from home for the next 4 years (or more...) of Parent's Weekends! Thank you again for sharing your experience with other Tar Heel travelers! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff at the front desk

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    We were truly pleased with the way the staff at the front desk responded to our inquiries. They were excellent in attending to our needs and concerns. The maintenance person was also professional and gracious.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Dear Mensah59, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are likewise truly pleased that our staff made such a good impression. Since you mentioned "needs and concerns," and you interacted with our maintenance engineer, it sounds like you experienced an issue during your stay. When that sometimes happens in the course of operating a hotel, it's our job to exceed your expectations in handling your needs, and win your confidence with our ability to react quickly, efficiently and professionally to ensure you have a wonderful stay. Thank you again for sharing your positive experience with our First Class staff, who hopes to have the pleasure of being at your service in the future! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay (again) at Staybridge Suites

    By

    April 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was our third visit to the Staybridge Suites in Durham and it exceeded our expectations. Close to Duke and UNC and many restaurants. Staff is very friendly, and breakfast is very good. Suites are roomy, clean, and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Dear DanniMac, Your review means the world to us and we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers! While we value all guest opinions, we also recognize that Platinum Elite IHG Rewards members such as yourself travel frequently and visit all types of IHG properties in various locations around the world. Based on your vast travel experiences, for you to give our staff, amenities and accommodations such high praise is truly an honor. We hope to welcome you back as a Spire Elite member soon, since it sounds like you're well on your way to earning that status! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay

    By

    March 18, 2016

    We were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk, who helped us right away with getting a crib for our two year old. We were able to create a home like atmosphere for her to nap within 15 minutes, and everything was great. Breakfasts were exactly what we wanted, with a lot of variety. We were centrally located between Durham and Chapel Hill, which allowed us to hit all of the different activities that we wanted to do. Look forward to visiting again, and appreciate all the extra care that was shown while we visited.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Dear Batman52, Tremendous kudos to you for an outstanding review! Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, and especially about our staff. Our team diligently and conscientiously takes care of our guests every day, with or without the praise they deserve, so thank you again for this special recognition. Road weary travelers need fast and friendly service, but add a tired toddler, and we throw our efforts into high gear! So glad you were able to maintain the comforts of home while enjoying the Durham and Chapel Hill area, and hope your travels bring your family back very soon! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location and overall quality

    By

    March 14, 2016

    club

    This hotel is was very clean and quiet and had very friendly staff. I was glad there was breakfast included with the room, but I found the mixed fruit to be off both mornings--combining orange slices with melon pieces seem to turn everything wrong. The other selections were great to have. During this visit, the pool was closed. The exercise room was very large, but the space was not used very well--it could be expanded with more equipment, yoga mats, exercise balls, etc. The hotel is close to services and restaurants, so you can stock the kitchen as you need to. My room had some minor issues--the shower rod was pulling out slightly from the wall; the shower curtain was too long and dragged into the tub; there was no luggage rack in my room--but the bed was comfortable and I slept well. The room was quiet and spacious.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2016
    Dear sbhvet, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay. We're so happy you enjoyed peace and quiet in the comfort of a clean and spacious suite. Our breakfast and Manager's Social menus are constantly evolving, so we truly appreciate your recommendation that melon and citrus not be combined in our fruit cups. And you are spot-on about our Fitness Center - it is a huge space that we will be completely overhauling in the coming months. In the meantime, during your next stay, please ask our Front Desk about the gym we partner with to provide classes and additional equipment options for our guests. Finally, we attribute our hotel's excellent condition to routine preventative maintenance, so we're sending Maintenance to your vacated suite to tighten the shower rod now. Thank you so much for helping us in our ongoing efforts to improve our guests' satisfaction, and we hope to have you back again soon! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    February 25, 2016

    club

    We stayed here for 7 nights when my husband needed testing and procedures done at Duke Univiersity Hospital. They provided daily free breakfasts that gave a wide varity and provided 3 free evening meals. This helped us tremedously with spending less money and made less stress for me while caring for my husband. The staff is outstanding, especailly Brandon. He ALWAYS had a smile on his face. The rooms were clean and cleaning staff was excellent. The in room kitchens were small but provided a refridgerator, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, toaster oven and 2 burners. No oven but we made due with what we had. Dishes and pots and pans were provided as well. Thank you for making a stressful stay a little less stressful. We would like to return only this time as vacationers.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    Dear Wallace2007 Thank you so much for such thorough coverage of your stay! First off, we hope your husband's health is ever-improving since his appointments at Duke Hospital. It can be difficult to navigate an unfamiliar city without the comforts of home, much less while a loved one is undergoing treatment. So we are absolutely delighted to hear we've fulfilled our mission to make this stressful time a bit easier. Brandon, along with our entire staff, really go above and beyond to put every guest first. Thank you also for mentioning the "surprise" value of a Staybridge Suites stay, like the many meals we prepare for our guests, the complimentary hospital shuttle, and the well equipped in-suite kitchen, all helping you save time and money. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for that vacation you mentioned! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    Dear Wallace2007, Thank you so much for such thorough coverage of your stay! First off, we hope your husband's health is ever-improving since his appointments at Duke Hospital. It can be difficult to navigate an unfamiliar city without the comforts of home, much less while a loved one is undergoing treatment. So we are absolutely delighted to hear we've fulfilled our mission to take some of the stress away, hopefully making a trying time a bit easier. Brandon, along with our entire staff, was hand-picked for his empathetic nature, as we strive to take care of the details you shouldn't be concerned with while fighting for your health or the health of a loved one. And thank you for pointing out the "surprise" value of your stay. The meals we cook for our guests, plus the courtesy shuttle to the hospitals, not to mention the fully equipped in-suite kitchen, definitely helps our guests save time and money. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for that vacation you mentioned! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    You want to stay here. Really.

    By

    February 24, 2016

    club

    We've stayed several times and will several more. I'm only giving staff and service 5 starts because there aren't 6. You won't find front desk people who are more thoughtful and helpful. Rooms are large, well-appointed and clean. Convenient to both Duke University and its Medical Centers and there are shops and restaurants nearby. Breakfast is generous.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    Dear MrsClarke, What a wonderful thing to say! We're only giving your review 2 thumbs up because we don't have a 3rd thumb! We view our Guest Service reps at the Front Desk as our "Directors of First Impressions, Second Impressions and more," as they are tireless in their efforts to take excellent care of our guests. It is the highest honor that you mentioned our people and our culture of service before pointing out the hotel's well-appointed and spacious suites, our amenities and location. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences while being our guest, which we hope to have the privilege again soon! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    February 24, 2016

    club

    Highly recommend. Great hotel, great staff, conveniently located.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 26, 2016
    Dear GregZel, Thank you so much for your short and "suite" recommendation! While we're also partial to our hotel and its ideal location halfway between the Duke and UNC campuses, it truly is our professional and thoughtful staff that make us a great hotel guests love! IHG Rewards members are fortunate to have several options in the Triangle, so thank you so much for choosing us. Hope to welcome you back again soon! Gratefully yours, Leanne Tripp, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less