Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The overall stay was good, however, the mattresses in the room where worn. We had two people in one bed and they commented how the mattress would sink to the middle making it difficult to sleep. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It has it all@ What else do you want when you are on a trip? You don't want to feel cramped in a room or suite, you want a great mattress and quiet so you can sleep well. And who wants to spend a fortune on breakfast! Naturally, if one can be located within minutes of one's destination, then that is the icing on the cake. We got it all at the Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill along with pleasant staff who even printed out a map to get us to our destination. Oh and I forgot to mention: great shopping nearby too A great experience all round July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place to stay while visiting Franklin Street Group of 6 friends spent Friday night here for a Top of the Hill Distillery tour and night out on the town at downtown Chapel Hill's Franklin Street. Hotel is in perfect location for UNC or Duke visit, great breakfast to revive after awesome night out! Amazingly friendly staff and hotel rooms that feel like a small apartment. Fantastic value! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend a stay here! My husband and I stayed for a month following his surgery and into his early stages of recovery. Staff, housekeeping, accommodations, excellent location and the delicious daily complimentary breakfasts and suppers Tuesday-Thursday nights all helped to lift our spirits and provided much needed respite during this trying time a long way from home, family and friends. And our beloved Cavalier Spaniel was welcomed as well and was a big hit with everyone! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JoAnn T This was my perfect home away from home for 3 weeks after surgery. Sleep score reflects only my own discomfort. STAFF IS WONDERFUL-KUDOS TO YOU ALL! Great food, service, location, clean/comfortable room/common areas. Think about setting out wipes in breakfast area for us to clean tables between families since turnover is too quick for staff to keep up. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable environment and Excellent Service Friendliest Staff, made you feel right at home. Everyone I met or dealt with that is part of the Staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was like a "home away from home". July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff is excellent and they treat my dog as a guest as well. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Meet Up My sister and I each met up there with our 2 boys. We got one of the 2 bedroom suites. We choose this property since it seemed to be one of the few with an outdoor pool. We cooked on the grill one night and used the pool every day. We were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. I would stay there again. Great place to be with kids. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend to business travelers Convenient kitchenette; clean rooms, thick comfy towels; tasty, light, complimentary dinner, which is a nice convenience after a long work day and I'm sure a savings for those with families. The negative, during this trip, was barking dogs. The hotel is pet friendly, which I don't mind, but you may want to request a room not near any pets as the ones near me howled every time their owner left them. That was frustrating at 6:00 a.m. when I didn't have to be up until 7:00 a.m. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Would Come Again Was very pleased with the overall quality and service at this Hotel. What really made it over the top was the free dinner served on Tues, Wed, and Thursday evenings. With 4 kids staying, this feature really was awesome and kept out costs for this trip in check. The selection each night was different and even though there wasn't a great deal to choose from, it was Free. And delicious. Meatball subs one night. Baked potatoes and Chili another. Grilled chicken another night. As well as a basic salad bar each night. They even had a selection of DVDs to borrow and watch in the room (which had a hooked up DVD player). We couldn't have been more pleased with the setup and if our daughter goes to the same therapy camp next year, we most certainly will be staying at this hotel again. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We Stay Here Every Summer The 1 and 2-bedroom suites are a great value compared to similar hotels. This hotel is clean and well-maintained and the rooms are larger than similar hotels we've stayed at in the area. We stay here every year while we're in town visiting the Durham Bulls. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay... This was our first stay in a Staybridge, and overall, we enjoyed it... Nice, large, suite that was clean and comfortable... We didn't use the fitness room or laundry, but they looked clean and modern... Our boys did use the pool, and had a great time... The hotel is in a great location, and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping... The shower had better than average water pressure, which was a pleasant surprise... Most hotels do everything they can to restrict water pressure to save pennies on the dollar, but here it's acceptable... We did have some minor complaints... First, our room was not ready when we arrived, and it took them over an hour to get it ready... Then, once we got into the room, they had left a cleaner spray bottle under the seat cushion of one of the chairs, which we sat on and it leaked onto the chair... There are no ice machines (that we could find) in the hotel, although we did get someone to get us some from the kitchen... Finally, the breakfast they serve doesn't open until 7am... That's just too late for a lot of people who need to get up and get on the road... All of these issues are minor, and we would stay there again, and recommend this hotel to others... June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room location Room was 3rd floor overlooking pool. It was very noisy when pool was in use. Breakfast first morning left something to be desired, notably, eggs had run out. Second morning showed improvement. We also asked desk if there would be itemized statement under door on morning of checkout; didn't happen. We had to take time to pick it up on the way out. All in all, would stay again in better room location. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Suites Clean room, friendly staff, free beer and wine at the evening social, What more can I say. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Room The check in was fast. Front desk was very friendly. Best part was the rooms were clean and a nice size.The location was great- only 5 miles from Duke Medical Center. There are plenty of places to shop and eat within minutes of this place. Will be back very soon! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Exceptional Service Exceptional staff - professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Housekeeping - a spectacular job of preparing the rooms. Morning and evening weekday meals are a real plus. Great location close to dining, shopping and grocery store. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My preferred place to stay in Raleigh-Durham Staybridge Suites at Chapel-Hill is my preferred IHG property in Raleigh-Durham area. It is less than 30 minutes drive from RDU airport, within 15 minutes from main state universities and within walking distance on 3 shopping centers with more than 20 restaurants. Personnel is friendly and efficient. Breakfast includes cold and hot options everyday. Tue, Wed and Thu the dinner buffet is a very good opportunity to stay on the hotel and rest from a hard day. I highly recommend this property. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the price In the last year, I've spent more than 200 nights at this hotel. I've tried others in the area, but always return here. Rooms are a very good size, a/c is quiet and the rate is excellent. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have been staying here whenever I am up here for doctor appointments every since they open. My first stay was for almost two weeks. Felt very much at home and so comfortable. I highly recommend them to anyone and have often relay information about this hotel and staff. As long as I or any of my family has to come to Durham or Chapel Hill for medical care, we will be calling here first. It is always our first choice. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!! The staff is excellent to work with, the beds are so comfortable. Great location to I40, both Duke and UNC hospitals. I have never had a problem with things in the suites, that they did not fix immediately and were so nice doing so. The staff is always willing to help you when you need something. We feel like this place an d the ones who work here become friends and family. I rated everything high because of all the times we have stayed, you are comfortable, welcome with sincerity, treated like a family member that you care about. Will be coming back. Have stayed at the one Wilmington a couple times also. Thank you for having such a great place to stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed! I wanted to make a point to write a review about James the manager and the staff at this Staybridge location. Everyone was very nice and friendly it was a welcoming homey feel. But what I was most impressed with was the care and concern for me during the infamous snow storm. LOL! Being a Chicagoan it was pretty crazy to me that this all happened over a few inches of snow, here at home it would have taken 20" for that chaos :) However they way James went out of his way to make sure I was safe when not being able to get a ride back was fantastic! Frankly I'm not sure the same effort would have been made in the big city. Thank you all for your efforts and being such great people! Paula February 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement My family, which consists of three very small children, selected Staybridge Suites as our hotel of choice for the New Years holiday. The parking was great. The AM front lobby staff were very professional and courteous. With our traveling with young children we requested a room away from other guests. The rooms were well insulated. We didn't hear a peep and no one heard our very excited, post-Christmas kiddos. We found the rooms to be very spacious and the kitchen was well stocked. TV's were in both rooms. No problems with the cable or internet access. We noticed within a few hours after check-in that we were all sneezing a lot. After opening the windows we had some relief, but it was very cold outside. We could visibly see that the room hadn't been dusted in quite some time. The dust on the dresser and television surfaces was very thick in both rooms of our suite. We asked the housekeeping staff to please dust the room but there was a huge language barrier. We physically had to take a towel and show the two ladies what we needed done to the surfaces of the room. They dusted a few of the areas and omitted the rest. Admittedly housekeeping was not consistent in their upkeep of the room. The bathtub, sink, and toilet were not cleaned or sanitized at any point after our initial check-in. I would say our stay was average until my husband was locked out of the hotel. This was the factor that made us decide that Staybridge might not be the best choice for our family. My husband was returning to the hotel from an outing at roughly 11:30pm. He didn't get into our room until after midnight. He had a problem with his room key and couldn't enter the hotel. He called the main lobby for about 15 minutes and his calls were left unanswered. He didn't want to disturb the children and I but called my cell to explain that he was stuck outside. I tried calling the front desk in hopes that an internal phone call might get a response. No one answered either. I didn't want to wake my kids and bring them downstairs, and it was unsafe to leave my children unattended on the third floor - especially with uncertain room keys, but no one was at the front desk and I needed to let my husband inside of the building. As I rushed to head downstairs you wouldn't imagine what I discovered - the front desk attendant is sleeping behind the fireplace (the very one displayed in the pictures online). Seriously!!! The person responsible for the safety and well-being of the Staybridge guests is snuggled up and sleeping on the job. This was so crazy we had started to post a picture of it on Facebook. How unprofessional! It's very fortunate that no one had an emergency. That experience left a bitter taste so I brought it up with the manager and front desk staff the following morning. The manager apologized and the other staff thought it was amusing. I don't think we'll return to Staybridge, at least not this particular location. With the right staff in place, they have the potential to be really awesome. I wish them the best. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My daughter had to work Christmas Eve so we decided to come up to Chapel Hill and have Christmas with her and go to a UNC basketball game. Also wanted to say thanks for the room upgrade. The wife and I love this place and location and we will be returning soon. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying for medical reasons this time We had 5 medical appts during our 2 night stay. We had a 2 BR 2B suite and it was a peaceful haven after busy days. We used the kitchen facilities in our suite and even called out for dinner delivery one time. Good location and great beds. Glad for the free WiFi. Will certainly return. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Not all of the channels work. What's wrong w/ your cable company? December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Overall a good experience. A few stains on carpets in room and in hallway. Our children did not rate the breakfast food as high as some other hotels we have stayed at. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basically clean and comfortable bed It was an overall positive experience. The only negative was that housekeeping did not service our room one day when we explicitly requested it. A call to the front desk remedied this. They brought us clean towels and emptied our trash. We were not charged for one night's stay because of the inconvenience. We stayed 4 nights. Although Housekeeping made a mistake, the staff was very helpful, cordial and eager to please. We would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service and Value This was our second stay at this location. We were very pleased with our stay. This location is very convenient to UNC-Chapel Hill and we were there for the Carolina Basketball game. Everyone is hospitable and willing to go out of their way to help. It is also convenient for my family that they have a two bedroom unit. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite and great location Love this pet friendly place! Very nice staff. Good breakfast options. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall wonderful place to stay My family stayed in Chapel Hill for a wedding and this hotel was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. They helped with all of our questions and gave good directions around the area. The room was very clean and the breakfast was perfect. We had a large group, so gathering in the dining room for breakfast was really nice. Highly recommend this hotel for big groups. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic value, good for Tea Party Guests Good basic, value. Noisy A/Cs. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good home for Tea Party fans - Fox entertainment news is the default channel on all TVs! September 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>