• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FAIRFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please contact the hotel directly for pet friendly room availability Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights Each pet must weigh less than 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Discovery Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:16.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:167
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley, an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento, the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Infinion Raceway, and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson, Copart, Papyrus, Jelly Belly, Travis Air Force Base, and Boeing. Retreat to superior
View More
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley, an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento, the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Infinion Raceway, and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson, Copart, Papyrus, Jelly Belly, Travis Air Force Base, and Boeing. Retreat to superior accommodations that include complimentary amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet, evening Sundowner reception with beer and wine on tap (Mon-Thurs 5:30p-7:30p). Open 24/7 is our fitness center, business center with fax and copy service, and laundry facilities all complimentary to guests. Our spacious suites have fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, and dishwasher. Every suite has a 32" flat screen high definition TV
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites, Fairfield/Napa Valley welcomes guests for an excellent extended stay. Imagine an all suite apartment that offers luxury with the warmth of the wine country. Stay a while & get comfortable with accommodations tailored to fit your lifestyle. Located just 15 minutes to Napa Valley Wineries, and minutes away from Jelly Belly, Anheuser Bush, Copart, Auto Auction and Travis AFB.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop over We were well looked after with great service and advice from all staff. Disappointed that there are no bar facilities nor dining options with the exception of breakfast which forced us to drive. That said, comfortable, clean rooms made for a cost effective stay. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Hotel staff excellent...location to Napa area great...staff helpful in recommending dining locations in the immediate area. Had to come back to the area would I stay here...YES October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel located near shopping center and restaurants. Nice room, comfortable beds, very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Good breakfast to start the day. Thank you October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here often The only problem I found this time is one I've had in the past and that is I like to watch FOX News and for the second time, I've not been able to get it in my room. Called the front desk but another day without that channel. Odd thing is that when I go downstairs to breakfast, all of the TV's are on that channel. Sure wish they could figure out why the channel doesn't work in my room. That's channel 36 on your user's guide. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to seriously update fitness facility Treadmills are in dire shape, please update facility. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The hotel staff was outstanding, they were very friendly and made you feel welcomed. They recognized me as a priority club member. I had a very nice stay and would do it again. Thank you October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, close to Napa Nice welcome by front desk staff, Justin. Very professional and helpful suggestions for our stay in Napa area. Very nice well equipped facility. Great location only about 12 miles to downtown Napa & area wineries. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and pleasant I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday inn express American canyon. I was in town for business but this is a great stop for those who wish to stay near Napa but not pay an arm and a leg. There is also good food choices just across the parking lot. great place. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clerk assistance Evening clerk on October 1st (I believe his name was Trever, can't remember for sure) contacted Frontier Airlines for me when I couldn't print out my baggage receipt. They issued a new receipt via email. Thank you for his outstanding service. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Next to all amenities Super Walmart is just next door! And it's the start of Napa Valley! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel we have stayed at in Napa area We usually visit Napa each fall to visit the wineries. We have stayed at 6-7 different hotels. We were surprised and totally pleased by our experience at the HI Express. It was GREAT. The big things and little! Staff was so helpful. Food was great. Doors on rooms, special mechanism so they don't slam. It was so quiet at night. Rooms were roomy and bedding was very comfortable. We will be back! Thanks so much! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American Canyon I have stayed at this hotel a number times, initially with a large group for a family wedding and a few times for family emergency. The hotel was able to accomodate 5 rooms together which is difficult to do when the hotel is sold out. Unfortunately, the air conditioner in our room was not working. They made attempts to fix it an were unable to repair the issue and had NO additional rooms switch us into. The GM kindly, took care of the majority of our stay which was nice surprise. To make a long story short the next few visits we had a few issues with multiple rooms and types of beds to accomodate grown children. Again, the hotel was sold out, but James(GM) and the staff made every attempt to accomodate.Since we were in town to lay our father to rest, they accomodated us SEAMLESSLY. They went above and beyond our expectations again. Kudos to Grace and James for making Customer Service and Satisfation it's highest priority.They always make you feel like the only guest. When in town will ALWAYS stay here and recommend to everyone. Thanks HIEXP American Canyon!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Balloon ride package The pool was ok. Hot tub was awesome. Easy to find the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Balloon ride package was a great deal. Although there was a problem with the billing, the Manager promptly sorted it out to our expectations. Recommend if you book a Balloon ride package that you confirm pick up details directly with the Balloon ride company as they change with the season. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Enjoy The hotel is very clean, great breakfast choices and super nice front desk staff. We stayed 2 nights 2 couples heading to wine country. You will not be disappointed. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. Location was great (close to several restaurants). Room was clean and comfortable. The service was fantastic. Very friendly and knowledgeable. September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor Management & Front Desk Staff We booked out room for our wedding night. We had most of family and friends stay at the hotel as well. The manager during the night of August 30 would not allow my husband to check in and required me to check in for hi,, which we did. We booked our priest a separate room and when he checked in, got the key to the same room we had checked in on August 30. Saturday the 31st, front desk man moved my husbands belongings from the same room to another room. After our wedding Saturday night, the receptionist at the desk could not find our new room or our stuff. After waiting an hour, they find our room which was promised to be comped due to the inconvenience. Of course, my card was charged. Poor customer service & management. Also The night manager told all of our guests that we requested only king beds for them. We never reserved rooms under a wedding group. We just gave them the hotel name and that was all. you're running a circus here. Expect a review on help & BBB. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to napa valley Good value for the area. However, the bathroom had a sewage smell coming from the sink area and the shower curtain was falling apart,stains on window coverings .seeing as its just a place to sleep, it served its purpose. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Napa and business We would stay here again. The price is a little too high but the property was comfortable and nice. Breakfast was hot but the omelets were awful like eating rubber. Staff was friendly and helpful. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for visiting Napa Had a great 2 night stay. Beds & room were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was a nightmare. Got to buffet early and already almost all the food was gone. Had guest hoarding food and actualy filling bags with food to take out of hotel. This happened on both mornings, so low class. Need some sort of breakfast attendant to keep it from becoming a "pig feeding tough"! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ho Hum Not a bad place close to eating places right next door. The thing that gets me is that the bathroom sink was sluggish. Wouldn't drain well. They also need more channels on their TV service. No Bravo, History, Discovery, Food Channel and many more. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but too many reservation errors This hotel is well-located - close to downtown Napa and some excellent wine tasting. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good. It's difficult to recommend it, however, given the problems we had with accommodations. Our son's wedding was held at a local venue and we reserved a very large block of rooms. We made our reservations early, two rooms for four nights, and were disappointed to find that they were unable to give us the rooms we had requested. They really didn't even try to fix things, just telling us that we were stuck with what we had. Others in our group faced the same problems. Given the amount of money we were spending, I expected more. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room not so nice pool The room was clean and comfortable. The pool on the other hand was not. There were cigarette buts in the hot tub and dirty towels laying around. There was not any clean towels. We were the only ones out there . It was a Sun night so the entire hotel was quiet. So it wasn't like it was so busy they could not clean up. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were attending a wedding nearby, and enjoyed the comfortable room with a good public area to socialize with family members. I especially want to mention Travis who took our reservation by phone. He was extremely helpful and courteous. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Price Very affordable compare to staying in the heart of Napa (20-30 min. away) for wine tasting trip. It is not as close to Napa as I was hoping it to be (approximately 20-30 min. drive to many major vineyards such as Silver Oak, Paradigm, Groth, Honig, etc.) but still much better than staying in San Francisco City which is over 1 hr drive to Napa in the morning (without traffic), and 1.5-2 hrs from Napa back to city (due to heavy traffic). I booked a suite with 2 queen bed which is more of a studio rather than a suite but the beds are comfortable, room is spacious; room amenities include mini refrigerator which is useful to keep water/small snacks, and microwave to heat up food which I did not need since Napa is a food mecca. Service desk ppl are attentive & polite. Breakfast are complimentary but I didn't try so I can't comment on it. Walmart, Starbucks, etc. is walking distance which is very convenient for family. I highly recommend this hotel for the stay. Do keep in mind that it is not as close to Napa as you think but at least it is near the major highway/main street that lead you to Napa easily and you can't beat the price compare to hotels that's located in Napa which can be extrememly expensive or sold out (like the weekend we were there). August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud, desk errors etc.. Desk struggled to find me reservations. We had three, one for a point night, the other for paid nights and a full paid night reservation for my employee. I called ahead twice to ensure they had all three on file and would get different answers each time. Room was loud, placed children next to me despite the profile note, status and request when I made the reservation, was only on 2nd floor so when overbooked this didn't help. I made my resrv. well in advance. Billed worn A/X account for one of the nights despite my requests to the contrary. No replacement of shampoos and such daily had to call, short towels another day. Rude at times. Only person who cared or seemed to get anything correct was Taylor. This is why you are losing me to other brands despite my 100ngts a year stays. R Polich August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful choice. Perfect accommendations for a weekend get-away. The breakfast was a very nice bonus to our day. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff The hotel staff were just super. We had run into some travel difficulties and the staff enabled us to extend our stay several times at a reasonable rate. One recommendation is to improve on your breakfast service. It appears that on the weekend and when the hotel is full, your staff can not keep up and the food is always gone and people are waiting around. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Base for Sonoma wine country The housekeeping staff did not seem to realize that there were 3 guests in our suite. We had to keep asking for extra towels. AND there was a half of a peeled dried out banana under our bed and there was leftover food in the refrigerator. Otherwise, check in was fine and the breakfast crew did an outstanding job having everything ready and fresh and plentiful. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room! Very nice Holiday Inn Express! It was quiet, and we got a great night's sleep. It was very close to Napa and the wineries, yet we could also head off to Great America. Great access to places to eat, coffee shops, and gas stations. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For The Most Part It Was A Good Experience I was pleased to receive recognition as a platinum member, however, that ended when I asked for a room upgrade and was told "Nope, I can't". The breakfast bar was what you would expect but the lady who was maintaining it needed some customer service training. Would I return to this location, yes, I have a preference for IHG properties and Napa is no exception. July 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Staybridge Suites hotel in Fairfield, CA
Staybridge Suites hotel in Fairfield, CA
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites hotel in Fairfield, CA Reception - Staybridge Suites Extended Stay hotel in Fairfield, CA Lobby - Staybridge Suites Extended Stay hotel in Fairfield, CA Staybridge Suites Extended Stay hotel in Fairfield, CA Staybridge Suites hotel near Napa, CA Staybridge Suites hotel near Napa, CA Staybridge Suites hotel in Fairfield, CA Reception - Staybridge Suites Extended Stay hotel in Fairfield, CA Front Desk -Staybridge Suites Extended Stay hotel in Fairfield, CA
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading