• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FAIRFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please contact the hotel directly for pet friendly room availability Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights Each pet must weigh less than 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Discovery Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:16.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:167
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking to all guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley, an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento, the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Infinion Raceway, and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson, Copart, Papyrus, Jelly Belly, Travis Air Force Base, and Boeing. Retreat to superior
View More
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley, an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento, the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Infinion Raceway, and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson, Copart, Papyrus, Jelly Belly, Travis Air Force Base, and Boeing. Retreat to superior accommodations that include complimentary amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet, evening Sundowner reception with beer and wine on tap (Mon-Thurs 5:30p-7:30p). Open 24/7 is our fitness center, business center with fax and copy service, and laundry facilities all complimentary to guests. Our spacious suites have fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, and dishwasher. Every suite has a 32" flat screen high definition TV
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites, Fairfield/Napa Valley welcomes guests for an excellent extended stay. Imagine an all suite apartment that offers luxury with the warmth of the wine country. Stay a while & get comfortable with accommodations tailored to fit your lifestyle. Located just 15 minutes to Napa Valley Wineries, and minutes away from Jelly Belly, Anheuser Bush, Copart, Auto Auction and Travis AFB.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room - 125 Room was missing the executive desk, replaced by chair Room was next to elevator and cafeteria, with PBX next door - extremely noisy Some light fixtures were not working properly March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern, great value Room was so comfortable, clean and modern. Nice bed and flat screen TV. It's a great value. No microwave and fridge though, which would be great. Location is great, next to Starbucks, Panda Express and Round Table for a quick bite. 12 mi. from Silverado Trail for wine tasting. The breakfast is pretty basic -- they have eggs and bacon though they're not the best. Like that they have yogurt, fruit, and hard boiled eggs. Good coffee. This is the second time I've stayed here and would definitely recommend it. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a quick family trip average room/service, good for a quick family trip that's within the budget. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff What made our stay at this location was the hotel staff. I went to the front desk requesting towels missing from (2) out of (3) rooms I booked. Ran into the housekeeper in the elevator and she personally went and got the towels and insisted on going up to the rooms to deliver them personally. During the breakfast hours, it was extremely busy and no place available to seat. The manager quickly added additional tables in the conference rooms adjacent to the breakfast seating area. Great stay – would definitely stay again. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by suitable location I stayed with my family for visiting Napa valley. It is good location and confortable for staying. Wifi is quite slow and breakfast is just normal. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable Our room was comfortable, but the bathroom door knob was broken. Also, we had tough time with turning the shower knob. As we stayed for one night, I did not report about the door knob and shower. I will be visiting Napa in April, and will be staying at the same location. I hope, I get a better room or the same room, with a working door knob and shower knob. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast experience Check-in and out were quick, friendly, and error-free. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was not immaculate (some smudges on the walls and ceiling), but was comfortably clean. We could hear the neighbors talking in the evenings, but not so much as to keep us from sleeping. Recognition must be given to the breakfast bar attendant. The same woman was tending the breakfast bar Christmas Eve, Christmas day, and the day after. She was friendly and very good at communicating which items she was already working on restocking. This experience was far superior to any of the Holiday Inn Express locations I have stayed at before. In other locations the attendant seems grouchy and unfriendly. I understand it's probably not the greatest job ever, but I really appreciate that it is being done so well in this location. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was great. Check in was easy and hassle free. The shuttle driver was very personable. The room was clean. Breakfast was tasty. It was a pleasant experience and the staff is to be commended. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff and nice clean hotel My wife and I stayed for one night and upon check in (which was early) they had our room ready. Nice helpful girl at the front desk and recommended wineries and provided some 2 for 1 tastings at some local vineyards which were very nice. Would stay here again and recommend others that are visiting Napa vineyards. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed the stay! First time at American Canyon, we were looking for something near Sonoma so we could bounce between Napa and there. It was a great property very clean and very nice staff. We'll be back! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FACILITY Everything was spotless, good breakfast, staff was courteous, beds were comfortable. Overall a good experience November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mediocre place noisy, run down, has seen better times. staff lacks responsibility November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I work in corporate aviation and stay in hotels for 7 days every other week. It's rare to find a place that has that "welcome to our home" feeling. This property has exactly that feeling. I stayed here for 3 nights. The staff are great, very friendly and professional and out-going. It did not matter what their job was on property, when you walked by it was "hello how are you" with a smile. The rooms and common areas were very clean. And I cannot forget the towels and bedding. They use a fabric softener that smells great, not that sterile bleach scent that most hotels that send their linens out to cleaning company. Actually in the morning when you walk down to lobby you can smell the scent throughout the lobby because they do their own linens on property. Great area, few restaurants in walking distance. Starbucks and smoothie place all within walking distance as well. Great place, hope this is my companies normal spot to stay now. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog-friendly and a great hot breakfast This place is fabulous, especially for dog-lovers and wine country tours. They are centrally located for all things Napa and Sonoma. Walking distance from several restaurants and shopping right in the same square. Your dog will love the grounds and surrounding areas and you will LOVE their breakfast - hot eggs, make-your-own pancakes, cinnamon buns, everything you could get at any nice buffet. We have had problems one two occasions with the side doors not working correctly, but you can always walk a few more steps and go in the front door. Great place to stay ! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We were in American Canyon for a conference and chose the Holiday Inn, quite honestly, because it was the cheapest of the hotels available. We were very surprised at the comfort and overall experience we had. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. I had actually spilled some water in the bathroom on the floor and after wiping it up with a washcloth discovered that the washcloth was still white! Now that says something. In addition, two of us were presenting and forgot an ethernet cable. They lent us one with no questions asked, and did not even require a deposit. Our only suggestions for improvement would be to offer recycling on the premises and possibly consider adding microwaves and refrigerators. However these points did not at all detract from our stay. We are already planning to book here next year when we attend the conference again! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere Great Breakfast room and lounging area. Nice hot tub and pool area. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop over We were well looked after with great service and advice from all staff. Disappointed that there are no bar facilities nor dining options with the exception of breakfast which forced us to drive. That said, comfortable, clean rooms made for a cost effective stay. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Hotel staff excellent...location to Napa area great...staff helpful in recommending dining locations in the immediate area. Had to come back to the area would I stay here...YES October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel located near shopping center and restaurants. Nice room, comfortable beds, very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Good breakfast to start the day. Thank you October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here often The only problem I found this time is one I've had in the past and that is I like to watch FOX News and for the second time, I've not been able to get it in my room. Called the front desk but another day without that channel. Odd thing is that when I go downstairs to breakfast, all of the TV's are on that channel. Sure wish they could figure out why the channel doesn't work in my room. That's channel 36 on your user's guide. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to seriously update fitness facility Treadmills are in dire shape, please update facility. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The hotel staff was outstanding, they were very friendly and made you feel welcomed. They recognized me as a priority club member. I had a very nice stay and would do it again. Thank you October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, close to Napa Nice welcome by front desk staff, Justin. Very professional and helpful suggestions for our stay in Napa area. Very nice well equipped facility. Great location only about 12 miles to downtown Napa & area wineries. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and pleasant I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday inn express American canyon. I was in town for business but this is a great stop for those who wish to stay near Napa but not pay an arm and a leg. There is also good food choices just across the parking lot. great place. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clerk assistance Evening clerk on October 1st (I believe his name was Trever, can't remember for sure) contacted Frontier Airlines for me when I couldn't print out my baggage receipt. They issued a new receipt via email. Thank you for his outstanding service. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Next to all amenities Super Walmart is just next door! And it's the start of Napa Valley! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel we have stayed at in Napa area We usually visit Napa each fall to visit the wineries. We have stayed at 6-7 different hotels. We were surprised and totally pleased by our experience at the HI Express. It was GREAT. The big things and little! Staff was so helpful. Food was great. Doors on rooms, special mechanism so they don't slam. It was so quiet at night. Rooms were roomy and bedding was very comfortable. We will be back! Thanks so much! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American Canyon I have stayed at this hotel a number times, initially with a large group for a family wedding and a few times for family emergency. The hotel was able to accomodate 5 rooms together which is difficult to do when the hotel is sold out. Unfortunately, the air conditioner in our room was not working. They made attempts to fix it an were unable to repair the issue and had NO additional rooms switch us into. The GM kindly, took care of the majority of our stay which was nice surprise. To make a long story short the next few visits we had a few issues with multiple rooms and types of beds to accomodate grown children. Again, the hotel was sold out, but James(GM) and the staff made every attempt to accomodate.Since we were in town to lay our father to rest, they accomodated us SEAMLESSLY. They went above and beyond our expectations again. Kudos to Grace and James for making Customer Service and Satisfation it's highest priority.They always make you feel like the only guest. When in town will ALWAYS stay here and recommend to everyone. Thanks HIEXP American Canyon!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Balloon ride package The pool was ok. Hot tub was awesome. Easy to find the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Balloon ride package was a great deal. Although there was a problem with the billing, the Manager promptly sorted it out to our expectations. Recommend if you book a Balloon ride package that you confirm pick up details directly with the Balloon ride company as they change with the season. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Enjoy The hotel is very clean, great breakfast choices and super nice front desk staff. We stayed 2 nights 2 couples heading to wine country. You will not be disappointed. September 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Staybridge Suites hotel in Fairfield, CA
Staybridge Suites hotel in Fairfield, CA
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites hotel in Fairfield, CA Reception - Staybridge Suites Extended Stay hotel in Fairfield, CA Lobby - Staybridge Suites Extended Stay hotel in Fairfield, CA Staybridge Suites Extended Stay hotel in Fairfield, CA Staybridge Suites hotel near Napa, CA Staybridge Suites hotel near Napa, CA Staybridge Suites hotel in Fairfield, CA Reception - Staybridge Suites Extended Stay hotel in Fairfield, CA Front Desk -Staybridge Suites Extended Stay hotel in Fairfield, CA
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading