• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FARGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 50 dollars plus tax. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Celebrity Walk of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
West Acres Regional Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Scheels All Sports Store
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Red River Zoo
Distance From Hotel:1.16MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for our guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Fargo, ND Hotel's Staff Extend a Warm Welcome

This hotel's property in the Fargo - Moorhead area is conveniently located off I-94 with easy access to I-29, delivering travelers the perfect combination of comfort and convenience. Spacious suites are equipped with amenities designed to enhance your business trip or vacation. These perks paired with outstanding customer service make you feel at home at the Staybridge Suites® Fargo hotel.

The hotel's easy access to Hector
View More

Fargo, ND Hotel's Staff Extend a Warm Welcome

This hotel's property in the Fargo - Moorhead area is conveniently located off I-94 with easy access to I-29, delivering travelers the perfect combination of comfort and convenience. Spacious suites are equipped with amenities designed to enhance your business trip or vacation. These perks paired with outstanding customer service make you feel at home at the Staybridge Suites® Fargo hotel.

The hotel's easy access to Hector International Airport (FAR) and the Fargodome via I-29 ensures a hassle-free stay for business guests. A speedy commute to Microsoft, UPS, Cargill and Baxter Biolife is certain, too. With free wired and wireless HSIA, a 24-hour Business Center and a boardroom, our corporate visitors have every possible resource at their disposal.

Those visiting the Fargo - Moorhead area love our location in Fargo. Since the hotel is near West Acres Mall, our guests are minutes from some of the best shopping in North Dakota. Shoppers can peruse the latest fashions at more than 130 stores, including Abercrombie & Fitch, Coldwater Creek, Eddie Bauer, Forever 21, Talbots and Macy's.

As our hotel's guests in Fargo, you have the flexibility of home with 24-hour features like a Fitness Center and free laundry facilities. A free breakfast buffet and evening Sundowner Receptions create a feeling of community in Fargo. The hotel's indoor pool is a plus. Book today and "Get Comfortable" with us!

View Less
Features
Remember our spacious suites are each equipped with a complete kitchen, as you search for extended stay Fargo, ND hotels. The staff's neighborly attitude makes our hotel a welcome home away from home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Accomodations The hotel is such a nice place to stay. We stay there when we have early VA appointments. We have never had a problem except one time when dogs were present in another room. The rooms are always clean and the cupboard is awesome especially for midnight snacks. I will continue to stay here for as long as you will allow. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home cooking and a good bed. It was nice to be able to eat better by having the option of cooking on our own, which also saves some money. The suite was clean and well-kept. The mattress was one of the best I've had in a hotel! The location was perfect for our needs--right next to the Fargodome. It might be a little trickier in the suite we had with a family of four--2 kids being teenage, though. It was perfect for two of us. The only thing missing was a pool. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Favorite Excellent place to stay while in Fargo. I will be back. Right next to the airport and plenty of restaurants close by. Staff was great and I really appreciate the paper at my door in the morning. Property is current and clean. I just wish they'd wrap up the road construction! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent, nice staff The room was wonderful, and had a lot more amenities than I expected. The staff was extremely nice. The hotel was easy to find, which helped since I'd never been to Fargo before. I loved the stay! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 superb kitchen and well equiped my husband and I stayed at the hotel and found it to be very clean and comfortable. we would visit it again if we happened to come to N.D. It is always nice to be able to be in a strange town and still feel like you are home. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodations Great experience. I really don't have anything else to say. We were having connections at Fargo airport June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fargo nd the room was set up as a small apartment. If I was going to stay for severaldays I would definately stay again as a 1st choice May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay As always, I had another great stay at this Candlewood. Vicky made was veryhelpful and personable and is a big asset to this extended stay hotel! I'd stay again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing as always Very nice room. Clean and quiet even though it faced the street. April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend this Hotel! Place was very dirty and I was greeted in the room below me with a dog that barked constantly. I did not feel at home at any point of the stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay but not friendly front desk person I normally try to stay in this hotel. This is very nice hotel to stay, very comfortable, close to NDSU, and lots of amenities in the room. I always had nice sleep in this hotel. However, I have a only complaint about the front desk personnel. In my last stay, I did not have reservation. I went straight and asked whether the room is available. The guy at the front desk plainly said NO and they are fully booked. So I just went outside and tried online booking in my phone, it showed opening even for 3 rooms. So I just went ahead and booked a room online. Then I went back and checked in. While checking in I asked the guy why he said no room available when there was plenty of availability as shown online, he had no answer just said they don't have good synchronization between online and front desk, the reason which I don't buy. I am not sure why that guy said no room is available despite there was at least three rooms available based on online checking. The only thing I can guess is this as a plain discrimination based upon my appearance. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service I stay in a lot of different hotels and I have to say this one has the best customer service. The staff is very friendly and always greets me with a smile. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made the stay exceptional The Candlewood experience was as expected. The difference was the hotel staff, they converted a difficult stay into a good experience. Recommended. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, will stay again December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service by Front Desk personnel I was traveling to Fargo on business. I needed some space to meet with a sales executive. Joe and Brianna exhibited "can do" attitudes by acknowledging me as an ING Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and upgrading me to the King Suite. This room provided me with the space required for my meeting with my sales associate. I always feel special whenever the ING brand of hotels can provide me with a room ungrade because of my Platinum Elite status. I was also surprised to receive a complimentary breakfast! December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Super cold outside and room heat not working Checked in very late, front desk attendant not friendly at all. Room heat not working, I informed front desk attendant. She reluctantly went to check it. She didn't know how to turn it on let alone fix it. I finally found a circuit breaker on the cord that plugged in below the the heater. It was obvious that it was too much work for the front desk attendant to move me to a properly functioning room. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay This is a fine establishment. I stayed two nights for work and will definitely return on future trips to Fargo. The room and hotel itself were very clean and the complimentary breakfast was very appreciated. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going above and beyond! Although I only stayed one night, it was on a cross-country flight transporting a number of pets. Most hotels will simply turn you away, but at the Candlewood the staff was happy to accept the fuzzy friends with what I considered to be very reasonable conditions. Everyone slept well. I can't thank the staff enough for going out of their way to make a difficult trip a little easier. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place for those in need We needed a place for an unknown period of time. I booked the room and extended two times to meet our requirements in town. The staff treated us great helping with our needs with compassion and grace. They provided the home away from home that was functional and clean. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable This is the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. The bed was comfortable, although I wish there had been 4 pillows instead of 3, and I probably could have asked for another one. Even though it's practically across the street from the airport, we heard no airport noise. Lots of choices for food and drink within a very short car ride. Two thumbs up! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff you'll find, and clean rooms I have to travel to Fargo frequently for work. This particular Candlewood has made me a fan of the IHG brand. The staff continually go above and beyond making sure guests are satisfied. Their Wednesday night social events with free dinner are always a great way to unwind after a long day. When staying for extended stays, Vicki and her staff try to make you feel as comfortable as possible and home away from home. Great workout room and patio, no pool...but it is Fargo! This hotel has certainly stepped up their service to win and keep customers! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay and Would Recommend to Others Front desk staff was great. Minor gaff with shuttle not showing up, but resolved. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience I would recommend to stay to others, we had no complaints October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnighter Easy to find and an excellent lpcation if you were coming for a football game, which we weren't. Exceptionaly quiet considering the proxcimity to the airport and stadium. Enjoyable nights sleep. Receptionist was very helpful in finding us a place nearby to go to church, September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motel stay Very cozy, comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly. Would diffently stay there again September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & service I utilized the shuttle service extensively and found the staff to be friendly, accomodating and very flexible. Very high marks for customer service August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expext from IHG properties I have stayed at this property many times in the past without any problems, but this stay my reservation was messed up and I did not get a room with 2 beds (including a sofa sleeper) as requested. I even call prior to arrival to confirm that I would be coming in late and that I needed a room with 2 beds and was assured everything was ok. When I arrived for a late check-in I was advised that all the rooms with 2 beds had been assigned already so I ended up having to get extra pillows to make a bed on the floor the 1st night and then they transferred me to a room with 2 beds for the 2nd night. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This is the new IHG? Checked in tonight after 9 hours in the car. Young man behind the counter did not even say "thank you for staying with us" let alone "thank you for being a priority club platinum member". I added the latter not to impress but to point out that I stay over 30 nights annually in IHG properties (or used to) and I have seen a dramatic drop in quality customer service. Between my experience 3 weeks ago at a Holiday Inn Express in McCall, and now today, maybe it's time to reconsider my 30 year loyalty to IHG as they seemed to not appreciate it. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable hospitality and facility My guest room was much nicer than I expected for the price. It was clean, attractive, and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful, especially Nolan. The conference room I booked was ready and waiting and perfectly appointed. The staff and facility were perfect for the event I had planned, and the room preparations far exceeded my expectations. Great location, great facility, fantastic staff, and a bargain. Thank you again, I will definitely book with you again! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We recently stayed at the Candlewood Hotel in Fargo, ND. We chose Candlewood because of its close proximity to Hector International Airport. We were not disappointed. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The Candlewood Cupboard was very nice and offered great snacks and items we often forget to pack when we travel! We would stay here again, even if we didn't have an early morning flight. May 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading