• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable fee. 75.00 dollars for 1 to 6 nights. 150.00 dollars for 7 nights or longer. Size restrictions apply. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and current vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Over Texas
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:25.6MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Stockyards Historic District
Distance From Hotel:12.8MI
Attraction:
Grapevine Vintage Railroad
Distance From Hotel:31.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available / 102 spaces Complimentary registered guest parking Ample free parking Parking area equipped with lights

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:86
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Fort Worth Hotel's Setting: Rich Culture, Big Business. Well removed from the busy urban atmosphere of downtown Fort Worth yet close enough to all of the excitement, the Staybridge Suites® West Fort Worth hotel has a calm, suburban setting. Plenty of opportunities are presented by the hotel's location in Fort Worth, Texas, but the exhausting commotion of the downtown area is nonexistent for the hotel's guests. Here in Fort Worth, Texas, numerous companies and other corporate opportunities combine to
View More
Fort Worth Hotel's Setting: Rich Culture, Big Business. Well removed from the busy urban atmosphere of downtown Fort Worth yet close enough to all of the excitement, the Staybridge Suites® West Fort Worth hotel has a calm, suburban setting. Plenty of opportunities are presented by the hotel's location in Fort Worth, Texas, but the exhausting commotion of the downtown area is nonexistent for the hotel's guests. Here in Fort Worth, Texas, numerous companies and other corporate opportunities combine to form the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex. Lockheed Martin contributes to the construction of the F-35 stealth fighter, while companies like BAE Systems, NASJRB, PAE, Raytheon and Ritchie Bros are also located in Fort Worth, Texas. The hotel's patrons can also access the downtown area in minutes via I-30. There are also plenty of entertainment options in Fort Worth, Texas. The hotel's guests can go see the Dallas Cowboys Stadium or Texas Rangers Ballpark in just 30 minutes, or they can get lost in the rich Texas culture presented by the Fort Worth Stockyards and Sundance Square. The Fort Worth Stock Show & Rodeo occurs nearby, as well. When you're finished working and exploring, head back to our comfortable accommodations and take advantage of the heated, outdoor pool or release some stress in the Fitness Center. For convenience, we offer complimentary laundry facilities and free Wi-Fi access. Let us help make your stay in Fort Worth memorable!
View Less
Features
No matter how long your stay is in Fort Worth, this hotel's amenities and service are unmatched anywhere in the area. With a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite, we are the ideal choice for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much Improved I have stayed at this property several times a year over the past ten years. This used to be my least favorite HIE anywhere in the country, mostly because of extremely poor attitude by the front desk staff, but they have made a tremendous improvement. The surly front desk staff has been replaced by people who are much more friendly and hard-working. The new people smile, look you in the eye and welcome you, while the prior staff was downright hostile! The old night staff would not deliver the receipts under the door until late morning, and if you are rushing in the early morning, you need that receipt so you don't have to stop at the front desk. This time the receipt was delivered in a timely fashion. The front desk and breakfast area have also been renovated and are now modern and clean. My only complaint this time was that the room had a musty smell, but the good service makes up for it and I would now recommend. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newspaper availability Asked about having the local newspaper available on Sunday morning & was told they get their newspapers on Fridays & they do not receive any more for the weekend. Would like to see some weekend newspapers available as there were none on Sunday. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed at front desk. Unable to correct problems. Requested a refrigerator for room. One delivered did not cool. Notified front desk the next morning about that as well as the fact that the TV remote control did not work, and the shower would not turn off. It was more than a "drip" - a steady small stream of water all night. Gave this list to the front desk. Returned late that evening to discover that not one of the three problems had been addressed. Attempted to call front desk. No answer. Tried again and put on hold. Waited 8 minutes then walked down to front desk. There were already two guests in line to attempt to talk to receptionist who was on the phone - apparently with still another guest who had problems. Gave up and went to bed. Took shower hose off hanger and placed it down in the tub to silence the sound of water running. Again, notified front desk of problems before leaving the next day. Upon return, the refrigerator had been replaced. The plumbing problem and the remote problem had not been rectified. Left the next day. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can we have a little quiet here? First I gotta say, I really liked this place. I was there for a week and it is a really good hotel. The breakfast is better than most and the fitness room is very nice. I feel bad writing anything less than stellar, but there was a problem. One day I got back to my room and there were some workers in the hallway repairing something in the ceiling. When they were still banging and yelling at almost 10PM, I called the desk and they had the men stop for the day. I shouldn't have had to ask since my room was right around the corner from the front desk. The night before I checked out there were a few people in the lobby area carrying on and talking VERY loud until well after midnight. There is no bar, but they were acting as if they were in one. I know it would be hard for an employee to ask some one to keep it down, but most of us ar at a hotel to get some sleep, especially the night before an early flight home. My suggestion is that the hotel staff pay a little more attention to maintaining a peaceful atmosphere. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I stayed in Fort Worth for my son's sporting event. The staff was amazing! They were more than willing to help with directions. They allowed me to have a very late check out, to accommodate my in between game times. The room was clean, and breakfast was good. I could hear the guests in the room next to me, but other than that I would highly recommend this hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed maintenance attention First, let me say the staff I interacted with was great. I felt like the room lacked in maintenance attention, though. The shower rod was coming out of the wall on one side, so the shower curtain wouldn't stay closed. Had to open the toilet to make it flush a few times. The markings of the hot/cold water did not at all represent where the hot/cold settings actually were. The tub was clogged/drained very slowly. Breakfast was fine. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with our stay at this location We used our points to stay the night at the hotel so that we could have a relaxing weekend away. we planned to spend time at the pool and spa. When we arrived we were told the spa was good but within the hour we went to the spa only to find out it was not working and had not been working the entire week. The office knew about this and did not tell us this. We feel as if we wasted our points at this location and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We were also given free appetizer coupons for the restaurant next door but when we tried to use these we were told they would out of date. The room was also not as clean as we have had at other locations. Again, we felt as if we wasted our points for this stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location The lobby has been remodeled and looks great. However, it made the room seem in need of an update. Have stayed here several times and this is the first time I noticed the need for new pillows. Used the fitness center and was appreciative it was there. Our only issue was leaving a phone charger in the room and it wasn't found. However, we will continue to stay here. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There was no curtain on the window. The staff did a goo job coping with the shortcomings of theroom but the problems persisted. I had to request a light bulb for a bedside lamp and ask for a curtain to be hung over the window. The young man found a curtain after a while and put it up. His heart was in the right place but he installed incorrectly. There was a 6 inch gap which allowed the bright lights of the parking lot to shine into the room all night. I asked for a reduction in the room rate but was turned down. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with fulfilling room requests The fulfillment of our 2 room requests was not adequate and when we checked in, the desk clerk stated that there are several types of handicapped rooms and we should have specified. When making our reservation, we asked for 1 handicapped room containing a raised toilet with an adjoining room for the rest of our party that contained a suite for visiting comfortably. We received a hearing impaired room with a loud doorbell and no other modifications for a person with mobility impairment. The rest of our party was 2 doors down with a room that adjoined another room, but not with our party. The desk clerk made no effort to assign us to the type of rooms needed. There was a lot of construction on the lower floors which did not cause any problem with our stay. We did not eat breakfast. The beds were comfortable and our rooms were very clean. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff The hotel was under construction and when we made the reservations nobody told us. Only one elevator was working. The breakfast area was dusty and dirty due to the construction. Overall the hotel staff was excellent and the room was great. I just think that someone should have mentioned the construction when booking the hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mid aug Hotel is under condtruction stay at another location. alot was wrong with room i was in. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready on time, too much construction inside We were asked twice to "come back in 20 minutes" because the room was not yet ready. It actually took longer than that. They told us to wait in a meeting room because the lobby was under construction. The seating was not comfortable, there were no outlets to plug into, and the room was warm. Check-in is supposed to be at 3pm. We didn't get into the room until 4:30pm. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This hotel was nice. But we had a problem with the microwave and nobody ever came to fix it. Other than that, the room was nice & clean and very relaxing & comfortable executive suite. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CONSTRUCTION, CONSTRUCTION!!!! Do not stay at this hotel until all the construction is complete!! The entire lobby, and workout room are not in use and the breakfast room is in a metting room. There are workers all over the hotel and the pool water was GREEN!!!! They charged my credit card for the cost of the room, eventhough it had been pre-paid!!!! Our stay was from July 26-30th...... This is a great location in Forth Worth but I would call the hotel and ask about the construction first!!! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ft. Worth Average service. A lot of construction and bedding not changed regularly. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay This was the worst stay in any Holiday Inn Express I've encountered. We stayed for 3 days and got moved 3 different times. First room was right across from elevator, second room was stinky and musty smelling like it hadn't been used in a long time and the 3rd room , which was actually the nicest of the 3, was right on top of all the construction they are doing. The place is a mess, the staff was not helpful or interested in making things better. The manager was "in a meeting and couldn't be disturbed" and after I came back later, didn't appear sympathetic to my concerns. I am a Priority Club member and expect a little respect for my years of business with Holiday Inn. I will never stay here again and would advise others to avoid it. There are plenty of other hotels in the area. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Even with the construction to the lobby this was one of the best stays I have ever had. Staff was extremely cordial and service oriented. Everyone from the manager to the lady attending to the breakfast each morning was fantastic. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This place has gone down hill! I have stayed here in the past and it was great, but no more. Staff was rude, hotel is under construction, breakfast was in a meeting room and was sparse at best....overall this place has gotten terrible and I will not stay here in the future. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid This Place! The lady that checked me in had a bad attitude and appeared to be arguing with someone in the office behind the front desk. The hotel is under construction and smelled of paint and drywall. My room had a broken and missing safety latch. I could smell paint all night and did not sleep well but did manage to doze off around midnight until I was awakened at 3 am by the smoke alarm. Everyone on my floor was in the hallway wondering if they should flee or stay, so I went back in my room and called the front desk and someone answered and said there was no problem, just ignore it....I asked what caused the alarm. The guy said the oven malfunctioned and everyone was calling, he needed to go. I could not sleep and just got up and left along with many others from the looks of the cars leaving when I pulled out, I will never stay.at this dump again! I had no newspaper at my door either....... July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids loved the breakfast Great hotel. Convienent location to hosiptals and southern part of Ft Worth. Always comfortable beds. My kids always like the free breakfasts every where we go but they raved about this one because you could get french toast (we'd been traveling for two weeks and none of the other hotels had french toast). the pool was outside (we always stay at a hotel with a pool for the kids to unwind in) but it was a really nice set up. It had bathrooms right there. and even though the heat of Ft Worth was steaming, the pool is shaded enough by trees in the morning and the hotel in the afternoon. There was plenty of sun if you wanted it, but I like to sit in the shade while the kids play. The only bad note was that the pool kept running out of towels. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel was clean and comfortable, great customer service from the staff. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Days of wonderful!! Arrived 6/21 and had asked for early check-in. Our room was not ready, but they moved us to a room that was, only took a few minutes, and they were very accommodating! Everything was great, room was clean, staff was great, pool was perfect temperature. We had a wonderful stay, Four days total. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your visit to the Ft. Worth area. Thank you for a great experience!! L. Martinez -- Elgin IL June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly I travel often and have stayed at this hotel a few times. I don't normally write reviews unless have a very bad experience but wanted to take the time to comment on the staff at this hotel. On one of my recent business trips, I had the opportunity to bring my family with small children which almost never happens. The staff of this hotel bent over backwards to accomodate my family and for that I am grateful. They made our "mini-vacation" a very pleasant experience and for that I am grateful. I would highly recommend this hotel. Especially if you have children traveling with you. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed TV did not work. The staff was informed but they said it was a Dish problem. They offered to move me but it was late and I had already unpacked. It was not fixed in the next two days. Did they rent the room ,knowing the TV didn't work? Did they rent the room after me knowing the TV wasn't working? June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff After encountering several problems with our room, the staff was very friendly and accomodating and upgraded our room. The stay was very pleasant, close to shopping and attratctions. Nice quiet room, did not hear noise from hallways. We are not early risers- would be nice if breakfast was later than 9am. Would stay again. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Excellent service and rooms. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We were in town for a convention and everything went smoothly due to the staff's assistance. We had three rooms and all were very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this location. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else This was the worst Holiday Inn I stayed in while on vacation last week. I was not recognized as a priority club member-I did not get a bottle of water for being a priority member. The staff was not as welcoming as the Holiday Inn's I have stayed in in the past. I was born and raised in Fort Worth-went to college at TCU. I know that people in Fort Worth are nicer than I experienced at this Holiday Inn. Also, the hotel was difficult to find. I will stay at a different hotel the next time I visit Fort Worth. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An experience Room was extremely clean, quite and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful, especially Justin. Other than two false fire alarms and a TV that was extremely difficult to turn on and off. Will look for other options on our next trip to Ft. Worth. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Manager and counter staff need to go to customer service school!!! I have held off writing this review for a week where I would not let my emotions drive this review. Tried to connect to the internet when I got to the hotel with no luck. Went to sleep until about 4 in the morning. Still no luck on connecting. Called front desk and she helped as much as she could, but said the people that could help would be in around 6am. At 7am I called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man to my room at 8am. He said that it might be thier equipment and he was going to reboot thier system. It still did not help! At that point and time I had to start to get on the road. I went to the front desk to turn in my room key and the counter girl ask if I had recieved my bill under the door to which I said NO and that was why I was there. I also ask for a comment card to which she replied very tartly "No we don't have any". Then a woman that I'm assuming was the manager asked if she could help. I told her my internet story and she inforned my that all of her eqipment was working, so it must be my computer that was the problem. I ask her for a comment card and she said that they did not have any. Well, let's just say it was time to go before I opened my mouth and stuck a foot in it! May 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading