• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs are allowed with a 50.00 USD nonrefundable fee per pet per week. Two pet maximum per room and pets must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee Art Museum, Discovery World
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE Parking available for registered guests. If you wish to leave your car for a park and fly you must book the specified package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:13
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Staybridge Suites Franklin, WI hotel provides a comfortable extended stay.

Just seven miles from the General Mitchell Field International Airport, the new Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is conveniently located near Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare and many local attractions. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses.

Guests can appreciate the location of our extended stay hotel in Franklin, Wisconsin. Travelers
View More

Staybridge Suites Franklin, WI hotel provides a comfortable extended stay.

Just seven miles from the General Mitchell Field International Airport, the new Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is conveniently located near Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare and many local attractions. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses.

Guests can appreciate the location of our extended stay hotel in Franklin, Wisconsin. Travelers can visit the Milwaukee Sports Complex, the Harley-Davidson Museum, the beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens and downtown Milwaukee, which are a short drive from our hotel.

While lodging in Franklin, corporate guests enjoy being near the Franklin Industrial Park, Oak Creek Business Park and the Airport. Our hotel in Franklin, WI also offers four flexible meeting rooms, as well as a 24-hour business center and lockers.

During your extended stay, take advantage of our Franklin hotel's complimentary breakfast and high-speed Internet access. An indoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, guest laundry facilities and an airport shuttle are also available, free of charge. In the evening, join us for outdoor barbecues or relax with fellow guests during our Social with complimentary beer, wine and soda. Whether you visit our Franklin, WI hotel for a few nights or a few months, we invite you to join us and experience the comforts of home.

View Less
Features
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is conveniently located near the freeway and only minutes from downtown Milwaukee and the airport. With full kitchens in each room and some with fireplaces, our spacious suites are ideal for the business traveler and liesure guest. We have a 14 seat mini theater showing complimentary movies nightly and an large heated indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel James at the front desk made the stay. He is so friendly and such a great communicator!!!!!! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Accomodations Great service, friendly staff, clean room, good food! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We wanted to go to the Milwaukee zoo and a Brewers game and this motel was in a good location for us to do those things. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy first floor could not sleep. We stayed close to the airport for an early flight. There must have been very excited kids in the room above us. Until about 11:30 pm jumping and constant tapping. Even with ear plugs we could hear the noise. It started again at 3:00 a.m. Was a very horrible night sleep before a very busy travel day. So disappointing. However, the shuttle service to and from the airport was quick and pleasant. Would not recommend. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid in-house restaurant The room was very clean! The staff was very nice! However, the restaurant was not good at all. Instead of writing down my order, the server just memorized it. Of course, she had it all wrong - from the beverages to the main course. Then when the food arrived, the quality was very poor. Not to mention it came at different times so some was cold and some was hot. The room was very clean and nice. However, it was a very windy night and there was a lot of wind noise in the room all night. It sounded like it was from betwen the walls. It sounded like i was sleeping in a wind tunnel . I mentioned it to the front desk in the a.m., and all they said was "Hmmm". I'm sure any other room would have been fine, but i was in an angled room so maybe the construction of the building allowed this rare noise on this rare occassion. Other than that, it was a basic, average night for a hotel. Nothing terrible, nothing spectacular. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price I stay in holiday inns all over the country and for the rate this may be one of the better values. my online reservation had gotten screwed up and the gentleman on the phone got me a room for the evening i needed with no issues. Bar service was OK, staff seemed slightly disinterested at times but wasnt terrible. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Good Value Overall 4.5 rating out of a possible 5.... Staff above standard and very customer caring.. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor shuttle service & charged for parking I'd like to start out by commenting that when I checked in, the person behind the desk asked me for my room number. REALLY! I was walking in with bags from the car. That should have been my clue this experience wasn't going to go very well. Aside from the poor room temperature control, the room was average. The shuttle left something to be desired. I called multiple times to have the shuttle pick us up. Never was I asked where, what gate, that type of question. After not seeing anyone for over 20 minutes (the hotel is 10 minutes from the airport), I called again and told the receptionist exactly where we were. Not sure why she didn't ask that in the first place. After another 15 minutes, a shuttle arrived that said Holiday Inn, in addition to 3 or 4 other hotels. We got on that shuttle and the driver took us to the wrong Holiday Inn. He said that shuttle was for the Express, not the Suites, and he would drop us at that hotel and the Suites shuttle would have to pick us up there. Unbelievable. When I called back to the Suites, they told me their shuttle was waiting for us at the airport. Very poor communication on the part of the shuttle service. Would not recommend the park n ride! Here's where I had had enough. I found a charge on my credit card for $35 (5 nights at $7 per night). I was charged for the park n ride amenity. This was never communicated to me upon check in and no where in my documents was there mention of a fee to park. What's the point of the park n fly if you have to pay for the parking also. I've never had to pay for the parking at other park n fly hotels, especially when I was never told there was a fee. I'll never stay at this property prior to traveling again. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hospitality was great. I will be using this hotel again. The room service is one of the best that I have had. They go out of there way to help. If you need directions they will get them for you. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to MKE I stayed at this hotel before and always enjoyed my stay especially because the great staff. But be very careful about your room choice. This time my room backed up to a truck parking lot that was very noisy all night long. Otherwise they came and picked me up at airport almost immediately and were very friendly throughout the rest of my stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel near airport This hotel is in a really convenient location, it is just off the highway but also close to the airport. The building and rooms are clean and modern. The restaurant is adequate, but there are plenty of choices right in this neighborhood if you feel like going out. I always stay here the night before a flight at MKE. One thing I have noticed is it is always full, so parking can be difficult at times. Otherwise, an excellent hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This hotel was nice, clean, and friendly staff at front desk. Restaurant food and service needs improvement. Parking was skimpy, I got the last spot next door at the yogurt shop. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disorganized staff, cold room and food, unpleasant all the way around I have stayed at this property in the past and never had such trouble and disappointment as I did on my recent stay. I was on a reverse park and fly reservation, which was messed up from day one until after I checked in. The reservationists and front desk people got the reservation wrong, they claimed the IHG # I gave them didn’t exist (until I forced the guy checking me out to try it again), they canceled the reservation while I was traveling (I was parked there and was to stay upon my return and I had tried extending — not canceling the reservation), they couldn’t seem to understand that my contact information had changed from a previous employer to my personal information, so they were emailing my former assistant at my old job and they misspelled the new information I gave to them. When I checked in, I was told I was being charged a higher rate because that was what was in the reservation. I claimed it was wrong. As they pulled up more information on my reservation, they finally found the rate I had been quoted originally. When I arrived, there was a red stir stick (like you see in drinks) laying on the floor near the bed — very noticeable — indicating someone one didn’t do a very thorough job of cleaning. No one offered me help with my bags. I requested a blanket because the room was so cold (and the thermostat didn’t work right), which the front desk person said they couldn’t deliver to me for at least an hour because it was so busy and they were by themselves (really?? No one to run on behalf of the front desk??). When I finally went out to get ice about 30 minutes later (not convenient and the vending machine also wasn’t working), I saw two people at the front desk, so I walked up and asked about my blanket and they said they would deliver it to me — which they finally did — but clearly there were two of them there. Room service was deplorable. The soup tasted like someone had literally dumped a bowl of salt into it. The food was cold. I was on the ground floor and apparently next to an incredibly loud door that led to the outside with people banging loudly going in and out during the night. I got a late check out, but housekeeping still knocked and tried to come in an hour before I was due to leave. The airport shuttle doesn’t just run on a regular schedule — you have to call to have them come and get you — which is ridiculous when you are an airport hotel. Even after I called, they didn’t show up for 20 minutes, and they are only 10 minutes or less from the airport. Every other hotel shuttle made regular rounds except for Holiday Inn. When I mentioned many of these things to the front desk person who checked me out, he blamed problems on the reservationists because they are off-site. Clearly the management of this hotel has gone way downhill. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the Mark Where to start (cons): 1) The temperature of the water was lukewarm, at best. It makes for a short and chilly shower. 2) The guest in the room next to me decided that 3 am was the time he needed to have a phone conversation. The walls are paper thin. 3) I asked for a cab at 9:00 am on the first morning I was there, said they would call around 8:45, I come down at 8:55 and they had yet to call. 4) Fire alarm went off one morning during the stay. 5) Parking lot was unplowed and slippery. (pros) 1) The cleaning staff obviously takes their job very seriously and does a good job. Everything else was just average. No breakfast included. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but needs more attention to detail Selected this hotel over the Holiday Inn Express, because of the bar/restaurant. Weather was bad so I didn't want to go out for dinner. First problem - the bar was out of bourbon. Unfortunately, this is what I like and the bar was out of stock on all brands of bourbon. Next problem was with the room - hair dryer didn't work and I couldn't call down to the desk because the phone didn't work either. I went down to the desk and the front desk staff was able to provide me with a hair dryer. Otherwise, hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and courteous. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Even Close... The front desk staff was just friendly enough to warrant mention but they seemed distracted and unorganized. It took one member of our group over 10 min. to check in and the desk staff could not recommend a place to eat dinner nor did they have a list they could give us. The pool facility was just okay; the hot tub was roped off and marked as out of order which I notice is a theme amongst these reviews. At 9 pm I went down to the "lounge" where they were out of everything except a one brand of domestic draft beer. There were maybe 6 people in the lounge but it took the bartender more than 10 min. to wait on me. My room was clean but the heater never blew out warm air, in fact it blew cold air all night. Since the bedding is not very warm I was froze all night. I would have called the front desk to get a new blanket or have them look at the heater but none of the buttons on the telephone worked even though the phone had a dial tone. After a long drive in the snow, it was just not in me to get dressed and go down to the desk in person. In the morning, I had no hot water so after a cold night sleep I was able to enjoy an icy wake up - I have NEVER been to a hotel where there was not hot water for showers. I went down to have breakfast in the "restaurant" every table was filthy. It took more than 15 min. to get a clean table even though 2 dining room staff members were present and there were only 3 other patrons. The girl in charge of cleaning off the tables wandered with towel as if lost and then finally cleaned one space on a table for four off for me. Yes that’s right she only cleaned one quarter of the table. I ordered a bagel with cream cheese and a yogurt parfait and waited more than 20 min. to get it. When I did finally get my order the bagel was saturated with oil to the point it was dripping off and the yogurt parfait, which was supposed to be yogurt, blueberries and granola, was filled with dry fruit (raisins and cranberries) and nuts. I did not eat the food but was charged more than $10. Since I had breakfast, my check out bill was not ready and it took me calling them to finally get a copy the bill to file with my expense report. It is a shame this was such a disappointing experience because the building itself is very nice and clean. Holiday Inn you need to address this location and tighten up the management because it really is a detriment to your brand. You are preferred chain for my company’s business travel accommodations but this was such poor performance I felt compelled to turn in this review to our travel management team. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations near the Milwaukee airport This is an excellent hotel to stay at for one night for sure. It has great accommodations and being very close to the Milwaukee airport. I only have the single night each trip to stay here as I use this location as my point of residence the night before my normal early morning flight out of Milwaukee. But seeing the rest of the hotel, I am sure it would be a great place for a multiple night stay as well. The staff is great. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff, friendly environment. This hotel is where I stay when overnighting in Milwaukee. They have always been very professional and friendly. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The room was very nice and clean. the staff at the front desk was very kind and helpful.. The maid service was outstanding. Clean bathroom everyday and also made the beds. Next time we are in town the Holiday Inn is the place to stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn needs updates to the pool. The room was clean, but provided the bare necessities, 1 bar of soap, 1 shampoo, no conditioner. We had to call the front desk for sheets and blankets for the pull out sofa bed. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Gone room I have always found the staff at this hotel to be very friendly and helpful. This stay was no exception. The staff are excellent, they say hi when you walk in, they ask if they can help as soon as they see you with your hands full, when you ask a question they find you an answer right away. My disappointment with this stay comes from the fact that they allow dogs in the hotel. If I ignore the idea that a dog has been all over the furniture in the room (a personal thing I object to) I could not ignore the fact that the dog in the room next to mine was locked in that room from about 6am till about 4 or later. The dog was barking when I left the room because I could not stand the barking any longer, and was still barking when I returned. The staff did give me a different room and that was nice, though I am not sure why I was the one who was forced to repack and haul my stuff off. A dog should not be left alone in those rooms, and the hotel should have some method of resolving the issue without making me change rooms. If you are going to allow pets to be in the hotel, then you should ask me when I make a reservation if I want to be on a dog floor. You should also have a policy that if you bring your dog and it barks you will be asked to leave, and it should not be a full 10 hours of non stop barking. The barking, uncared for dog in a room right next to me lowered my appreciation of the hotel overall. I will likely stay at another hotel next time I work in the area. Also, no water or cookie at check inn...and one day I did not get the paper. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge service...not so good Lounge staff seemed less than experienced and not very attentive to patrons. Bar ran out of red wine by 9 pm December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff does not really care about the guest Stayed at this motel two nights. Completely out of lite beer in the bar. No one cared. One front desk clerk assured me they were going to purchase beer, never happened. Another clerk promised she would have the manager call me, phone never rang. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best First, the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel missed me. Normally not such a big complaint, but it was 8 degrees outside. Their communication devices weren't working, so when I called the front desk, they had no way of telling the driver I was waiting until he returned to the property. So, an extra 15 minutes in 8 degree weather was troubling. But, when I arrived at the hotel, the lady behind the counter was counting quarters - and didn't acknowledge I was waiting When she did finally ask me - do you want to check in? - it had been a few minutes. No recognition of Platinum status. Had trouble getting the printer to work. It was a fairly miserable check-in experience. In defense, I've stayed at this property before, and will again, and they are normally much much better. But this was not their best. The room and bed were wonderful, and I got a great night's rest. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the experience I had in the past I guess it was an omen when the clerk took forever to check me in, then offered me a 10.00 breakfast coupon for being a platinum IHG member. When I told her I'd be long gone at breakfast time, she just smiled. Normally this generous perk would be swapped for something else, but alas. I was also given a coupon for 2 for one in the bar, but when I went to the bar when it opened at 4:00PM, they were out of red wine and nearly out of beer because the bar had not been stocked, and it was a "tough night" the day before. I wanted to use the hot tub, but upon arriving to the pool area, there was a big sign on the door saying the hot tub was down all day for repair. I went into the pool area anyway, and the tub looked fine. I called the front desk from the house phone and after a really long wait, I asked if the hot tub was OK to use. I could hear her ask others and finally she said it was OK. I wonder how long the sign was on the door. The towels in the pool area are not much bigger than hand towels. After all this, I wanted to eat in the dining room since it was now quite cold outside and very windy, but decided I'd better not and ran over to Culvers next door. The room was fine and quiet, but customer service has slipped since my last stay. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities A good value. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice pool. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 237 door Room 237 the door does not close bt itself you must pull it to close, I left my room more than once and the door was ajar it's door closer doesn't work. Spout on the bathtube is very loose. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay We really liked our stay. The bed was very comfortable. We liked the restaurant and the breakfast was Great. The pool was very warm and was relaxing after a day of shopping. We would defintiely stay here again. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards This will read badly, but this wasn't a disaster by any means. It just wasn't our best stay at a Holiday Inn. 1. The suite was clean and ready for us right away. The bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional if not a bit brusque the second evening. 2. Breakfast in the lounge was delivered quickly and tasted good. We were in a hurry so were worried about the speed of a sit-down meal, but the Hotel made it worthwhile! 3. There was some booking confusion. I ordered a room package that included Milwaukee Zoo tickets. This was a limited promotion and apparently not available for our stay. The Hotel staff kindly reduced my rate to account for this oversight, and this wasn't anything that the hotel staff did. The IHG website allowed to mistake to happen somehow. This was actually a blessing in disguise as the weather had turned and we had to deal with 10 degree days and high wind. This would have made the zoo trip disappointing at best. ;) 4. The privacy curtain in the bedroom was down. Half of it was physically off the curtain Rod and it couldn't be drawn over the window. We called the front desk to resolve this, and they committed to getting it fixed the next day. It was a rough night's sleep with the parking lot lights shining in on us, but I didn't expect maintenance to be paged for this so all good. Unfortunately, the next evening when we got back to the hotel, it still hadn't been resolved, and when we called the front desk, they didn't even seem aware of the original request. Maintenance was again unavailable. They did offer to let us transfer rooms, but it was late, and we didn't want to go through the extra effort. I spent 10 minutes instead figuring out a way to get the curtain to hang over the window and we dealt with it one more night. 5. On the final evening, we spent some time at the pool. Unfortunately, all of the pool towels had been used by a party at the hotel so when we were ready to dry off and go back to our room I had to go to the front desk to get towels. They were kind enough to provide us with room towels as they didn't have any pool towels available. While they provided us towels though, it was all business and there was no apology, and by appearances, no plan to provide towels for the rest of the pool guests. There were many water spots in the halls that evening. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding reception close by stay nice, clean hotel and helpful staff! Nice hot tub, really enjoyed our stay! November 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Entrance Courtyard Hotel Exterior at Night Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading