• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs are allowed with a 50.00 USD nonrefundable fee per pet per week. Two pet maximum per room and pets must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee Art Museum, Discovery World
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE Parking available for registered guests. If you wish to leave your car for a park and fly you must book the specified package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:13
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Staybridge Suites Franklin, WI hotel provides a comfortable extended stay.

Just seven miles from the General Mitchell Field International Airport, the new Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is conveniently located near Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare and many local attractions. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses.

Guests can appreciate the location of our extended stay hotel in Franklin, Wisconsin. Travelers
View More

Staybridge Suites Franklin, WI hotel provides a comfortable extended stay.

Just seven miles from the General Mitchell Field International Airport, the new Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is conveniently located near Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare and many local attractions. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses.

Guests can appreciate the location of our extended stay hotel in Franklin, Wisconsin. Travelers can visit the Milwaukee Sports Complex, the Harley-Davidson Museum, the beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens and downtown Milwaukee, which are a short drive from our hotel.

While lodging in Franklin, corporate guests enjoy being near the Franklin Industrial Park, Oak Creek Business Park and the Airport. Our hotel in Franklin, WI also offers four flexible meeting rooms, as well as a 24-hour business center and lockers.

During your extended stay, take advantage of our Franklin hotel's complimentary breakfast and high-speed Internet access. An indoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, guest laundry facilities and an airport shuttle are also available, free of charge. In the evening, join us for outdoor barbecues or relax with fellow guests during our Social with complimentary beer, wine and soda. Whether you visit our Franklin, WI hotel for a few nights or a few months, we invite you to join us and experience the comforts of home.

View Less
Features
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is conveniently located near the freeway and only minutes from downtown Milwaukee and the airport. With full kitchens in each room and some with fireplaces, our spacious suites are ideal for the business traveler and liesure guest. We have a 14 seat mini theater showing complimentary movies nightly and an large heated indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The hotel had very comfortable beds, friendly staff and on time shuttle service to the airport. The front desk staff was friendly and asked about everything from our park and fly accommodation to a wake up call. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cama comoda, olor a cigarrillo desagradable La cama y la habitacion estuvieron cómodas y adecuadas sin embargo, mi habitacion era de no fumadores pero el pasillo tenía un olor fuerte a cigarrillo que me desagrado. Senti que los pasillos deberían tener mejor iluminación para mas seguridad por igual. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for Brewer game stayover My husband and I went to the Brewer game on a Friday night and spent the night at this Holiday Inn. Very easy to find. In the morning, we had a plethora of dining options available to us. It was very easy to get back on the Interstate and head home as well. We will return! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Milwaukee Airport hotel is a great place with friendly and helpful staff. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Staff was wonderful hotel very nice wish matresses a little nicer. Hotel was very nice will stay again September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, quiet and comfortable. Would recommend and stay there again. Hot tub suite was great! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight Although I checked in around 8:00 p.m. and checked out around 5:00 a.m. I was very impressed on arrival by the friendly staff. They were able to recommend local places to eat at that hour and also offered me drink coupon to use in the bar. My room was clean and in good order and the bed comfortable. Only regret I couldn't stay longer. Great proximity to airport as well. Highly recommend. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Suite is nicely laid out and good for working. Nice to have two rooms. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepness night The bed was comfortable, but very creaky. The noisy bed kept me awake all night along with a popping noise that intermittently came from the air conditioning system. The full service breakfast was very good, but the waitress's service was less than prompt. We actually went back into the wait staff station and served ourselves coffee refills and never received enough flatware for everyone at our table despite asking several times for flatware. The pool and hot tub area was very nice but extremely hot and humid. I was not able to sit in the room beyond 10 minutes watching my children swim, and I was drenched in sweat after only 10 minutes. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Serbian Soccer Tournament To start off, we were here for a soccer tournament and festival. The hotel was at a perfect location. There were enough food options around the hotel so that was never a worry. The front desk staff was excellent, especially the overnight staff. They were fabulous! Especially the Holiday INN bus driver, never get rid of him! The rooms were clean and well kept. It was nice that they provided a fridge, coffee machine, and microwave. The only thing that sort of disappointed me was that the housekeeping was lacking. They didn't step foot in our rooms because we stayed more than one night. We had to ask them for more towels. It would of been nice to not have to hunt someone down. Also, I was expecting a continental breakfast or something of that sort. The breakfast isn't free and is more like a small diner breakfast. Overall, our experience was great! If we are back in Milwaukee, we will look into this hotel again September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience We were in town for a Brewers game and the hotel was an easy drive to Miller Park. Plenty of eating options around the hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient airport location Ease of check in and check out, lighted parking and conveniency to airport location. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Management Attention Can't understand why management would not contact a member/customer with concerns about ones stay and charges. But whatever. Elly was kind and forgiving and was able to take care of my concern. Maybe she should be the manager... It only took her a couple of minutes to take care of my concern and could have gave a better experience had management contacted me. She is friendly and seemed concerned about my questions. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Shuttle Service Conveniently located close to MKE. Great service at the front desk. Good accomodations August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business Holiday Inn Milwaukee Airport on W. Layton was great for my stay in Milwaukee on business. It was close to the client and traffic was minimal getting to and from where I needed to be. Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly whenever entering and exiting building along with whenever you needed assistance. Dining options were minimal in the hotel with a general hotel restaurant and small bar, no continental breakfast served in morning. Price was fair considering location and being in Milwaukee. Would stay again August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We always find the Holiday Inn Hotels to be clean and the service exceptional. This Holiday Inn did not let us down. I highly recommend this as an airport hotel! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay I loved this hotel. It was spacious and comfortable. My only surprise was when I stopped at the front desk to check out, I was told they were out of paper and could not print me a receipt. I could not believe it and I needed the printed receipt for my business travel. I did not have a printer available to me. Someone came out of the office and gave the clerk a ream of paper. Kind of odd. I would pick this hotel the next time I am in Milwaukee but would bring some paper, just in case. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed at this location since our son had an early morning flight. Very clean friendly staff and quick access to airport. We could have used a shuttle, however we chose to drive him to the airport. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We enjoyed our stay the Milwaukee Airport Holiday Inn and Suites. Hotel is a little outdated and could use a refresh. No continental breakfast and food at the hotel restaurant is a little expensive. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good lobby staff, poor maid service Poor maid service, the room was not made up when returning to the room in late afternoon. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and relaxing hotel Always enjoy staying here, even arriving a night before outgoing flight just to relax and unwind. Great bar, friendly staff...clean rooms. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good place by the airport. everything was great... August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Only problems were that more than once there were no pool towels-we had to ask for them. And we had slow service for dinner at the restaurant. Also, the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn airport Rooms were good. Pillows and mattress were very good. There was no conditioner either night which was odd. They also didn't clean the coffee machine before we arrived nor after our first night. Attention to detail needs to be better. The front desk staff were very nice but no mention of being a platinum member. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, but still mixed review Beds are comfy, rooms are clean. We had 2 non-consecutive stays. During the first stay, at check-in, we had an issue with parking which was cheerfully resolved at check-out. Second stay, our room was upgraded at check-in and there was no issue with parking. First stay, in the restaurant for breakfast, we had to ask for our milk & orange juice 2-3 times before the waitress finally brought it. Second stay, they were served promptly. Same waitress too. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping leaves something to be desired When I checked into the room, the dresser drawer had a condom package with an opened (empty-thank God) wrapper and some other trash in it. I left the drawer open when I left the room to work that morning, so that the maid would see and remove the trash. When I came back that afternoon, the drawer was shut--but the trash was still in there. Other issues--used shampoo bottle in the shower, only one coffee cup at the machine. Could have been a lot better stay if there were a little more care put into housekeeping. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by visiting family The pool (heated) was to cold to swim in ,was told pool is at room temp what ever that means. wrote a complaint to IHG and was told the manager would talk to me about other problems .(that never happened) On sat nite the bar was closed ,they could not find abartender. we were there 4 days and the same litter was in the hall way all 4 days(no vacuuming) makes me question yhe cleanliness of the rooms.I would not stay at this property again. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient It's located near the airport, in a neighborhood that is mixed residential August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Express on Layton Fantastic, always feel like a million with no problems every time we stay... The only thing we have had at other hotels is a special parking area for priority members.. as we got back late on Friday night from a wake and had to park on the other side of the building and had got room 103 for easy in and out. Not a major problem but could be solved with the status priority parking places near entrance. thanks! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beep...beep...beep My room faced the back of the building which butts up to a truck terminal. All night long I heard that annoying beep, beep, beep as vehicles backed up. One night it didn't bother me and I slept well. Light sleepers beware. The front desk staff and shuttle drivers were wonderfully helpful and kind. They were the friendliest hotel workers encountered lately. I find that to mean that they enjoy their jobs and their work environment. It's a traveler's joy to find that type of reception. The hotel room I was given upon check-in was touted as non-smoking. However, when entering the room it was obvious that someone had smoked in the room recently. I was given another room and a complimentary upgrade. Thank you. The second room did not smell like smoke, although there was a smoke smell in the bathroom. I couldn't determine if it was the towels (like the staff smoked where towels were stored) or if the smell was coming through the HVAC. It was tolerable. However, those with smoke intolerance should check out the room before settling in. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Entrance Courtyard Hotel Exterior at Night Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading