• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs are allowed with a 50.00 USD nonrefundable fee per pet per week. Two pet maximum per room and pets must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Milwaukee Art Museum, Discovery World
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE Parking available for registered guests. If you wish to leave your car for a park and fly you must book the specified package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:13
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Staybridge Suites Franklin, WI hotel provides a comfortable extended stay.

Just seven miles from the General Mitchell Field International Airport, the new Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is conveniently located near Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare and many local attractions. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses.

Guests can appreciate the location of our extended stay hotel in Franklin, Wisconsin. Travelers
View More

Staybridge Suites Franklin, WI hotel provides a comfortable extended stay.

Just seven miles from the General Mitchell Field International Airport, the new Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is conveniently located near Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare and many local attractions. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses.

Guests can appreciate the location of our extended stay hotel in Franklin, Wisconsin. Travelers can visit the Milwaukee Sports Complex, the Harley-Davidson Museum, the beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens and downtown Milwaukee, which are a short drive from our hotel.

While lodging in Franklin, corporate guests enjoy being near the Franklin Industrial Park, Oak Creek Business Park and the Airport. Our hotel in Franklin, WI also offers four flexible meeting rooms, as well as a 24-hour business center and lockers.

During your extended stay, take advantage of our Franklin hotel's complimentary breakfast and high-speed Internet access. An indoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, guest laundry facilities and an airport shuttle are also available, free of charge. In the evening, join us for outdoor barbecues or relax with fellow guests during our Social with complimentary beer, wine and soda. Whether you visit our Franklin, WI hotel for a few nights or a few months, we invite you to join us and experience the comforts of home.

View Less
Features
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is conveniently located near the freeway and only minutes from downtown Milwaukee and the airport. With full kitchens in each room and some with fireplaces, our spacious suites are ideal for the business traveler and liesure guest. We have a 14 seat mini theater showing complimentary movies nightly and an large heated indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Hotel and great staff The Staff was great and very accomodating. The rooms were clean. What was nice was that it was Christmas and the staff didnt mind working, even with large crowds that were there. It was a little out of the way but worth it. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "RESTAURANT" Food was not very good, in fact, it really had no taste. Plus, when cutting into a poppy seed mini muffin a bug flew out!! The next day when getting a bagel, a 'fruit' fly type bug was hovering on the inside glass where all the breads were. That is just disgusting!!!! There should be some kind of control in the 'kitchen/food' area. Never will get past the bug flying out of the muffin. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition as IHG Member I had reserved a regular room but the desk clerk insisted on an upgrade. I usually have to ask for one at other locations but not at this location. The room was very clean, and I didn't hear any air traffic even though it is located only 5 or 10 minutes from the airport. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Milwaukee Airport The property is still in great shape. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast area offers good variety of selections and is well maintained by the staff. The happy hour is a nice option in the evening. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We had are usual awesome time,,,we did have a slight problem, which we spoke to Brock about as usual, he took care of it.... We so love the staff,,it is great to walk in after not being there for two months,,,,and see who is at the desk,,, Ericka and Mara are super,,we feel like family. Thanks again, we will be seeing you in January. Have great holidays! November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leaking roof Roof leaked on my electronics. Staff very non sympathetic and uncaring. I have been happy in the past but very unsatisfied during this stay. Hot tub broke November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great happy hour & breakfast We stayed here on return trip from California. Really enjoyed the happy hours from 5:30 to 7:30PM. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Cozy rooms #1 hotel in the milwaukee airport area. Very comfy beds, and great customer service1 November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool Area and clean Highly recommned hotel for families, pool area perfect for small children, hotel very clean, breakfast presentation was very good, ample dining room and very clean. Recommned poolside rooms, worth the extra cost.. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renewed confidence in Holiday Inn Overall the property is in good shape. The room was clean and comfortable. Since I was staying for four nights I asked that my bed linens be changed after the second night. Housekeeping didn't fulfill my request. I asked after the third night and they changed the bed linens. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great price! Staying close to the airport was key for me on this trip. I was able to save money on my rental car by dropping it off a day early, and the free shuttle from the hotel picked me up and then took me in the morning to catch my flight. Such a great price for being a couple miles from the airport! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Milw Airport I stay at this property several nights per month for business. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast area is well kept with many great options. The happy hour is a nice way to relax after work. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service It's our first time to visit Milwaukee. Milwaukee is a beautiful city. All the staff wear a smile every day, and kindly answer each question and provide tour information for us. The hearty service from Holiday Inn Express makes this trip unforgettable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great job by all great job by all, I stayed for two weeks and everything was great day after day. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Comfy whirlpool tub room. Good staff good to our dog. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and property! After having business all week about 70 miles outside Milwaukee, I chose this Holiday Inn because of its' proximity to MKE as I had an early morning flight home the next day. Not only was the location great, but. The room was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful in finding me dining nearby - I would highly recommend this hotel ! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep. Enjoyed the bed and pillows. The suite is very nice with two tvs. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room stunk and smoke detector battery went dead at 3am When I first checked in at 3pm I noticed there was an armed guard in the lobby which was a little disconcerning. Then as I unloaded my bags I noticed the room had kind of a bad smell. I was working to move our corporate headquarters until 9pm so I couldn't really use the room until then. When I finally got back to my room, the smell was still there. Being exhausted and in need of a good nights rest, I decided to just tolerate the smell and try to go to sleep. About 3:00 am I heard a loud beep, then about a minute later the same sound, and it just continued. I finally figured it was the battery going dead in the smoke detector. I then tried to call the main desk but the phone didn't work. So then I had to go down 3 floors to the main desk to voice my concerns, The clerk said the smell was from their air freshener and said other customers had complained as well. She also said she was sorry, but they had no maintenance workers on duty that night. She then had to move me to the last room available. Maybe room 3013 wasn't the right room for Friday the 13th. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slipping? Late arrival, warmly greeted, but was not offered water or snack as usual. I thought it might be in the room, but not. Had to go back down and ask. Got warm water and no snack :(. Wanted to print a boarding pass, but went through the whole process only to find out the printer did not work, so I had to do the whole thing over again on another computer. Cleark could have told me that when I asked for the password. Had to check out early, but no receipt under the door (left at 4:45am). Had to stop and ask. Breakfast was good but predictable. How about some salsa for those eggs? Little things I know, but not an issue a year ago. I stay here often. Room and property are nice, and airport proximity, when you consider breakfast included, nmakes this a good spot for IHG customers. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Stayed with you and your great staff again! It was a very relaxing weekend,,kids played in the pool,,and we just lazed around. As always your staff is kind, generous, friendly and exceptional. Looking forward to the next stay,,11/22 - 11/24. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Airport This property is very nice and always enjoyable. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast area is always well stocked with many good options. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They don't clean very well the room One night I eat an Apple and some bread. Next morning i left early the hotel and when i returned to my room that night I found the garbage in the table. also, i don't know why they put my pijama on the floor, i left it on the bed and i found it on the carpet and that was disgusting. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by older but great staff and nice rooms i moved to this holiday inn due to a differnet local holiday inn mixing up my reservations..... the whirlpool suite was 'older', and moderately outdated; however, there is NOTHING wrong with it.....it's just not 'new and fresh'. it's clean, has everything you'd want and then some. if this property had an actaul in-house restaurant and room service for all meals, i'd be staying here every time in mke. GREAT staff. made previous experience at other holiday-inn airport hotel a non-issue. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reservation Customer Care Two of us made business reservations, both changed the dates due to business reasons, one reservation was lost, and one reservations was charged for nights that were not used due to chancing the reservation. When you work on an Emergency Response Team situations change and you are on the move. Will be returning to Milwaukee in October for two weeks to teach Safety Training at a local business and they will not allow us to stay at this hotel again September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room and overpriced Other than the smell, the room was adequate. It smelled as if the carpet had been wet or it had been a smoking room in the past. The staff was excellent from the counter to the custodial staff - Top notch. The room was terribly over priced (there was an event going on in town) and friends stayed in nicer "name" hotels downtown for much less. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff! The accomodations were excellent but the hotel personnel were exceptional!! The manager - Brock, Assistant Mgr - Peggy and another guest service member (I think her name is Myah) went out of their way to accomodate us on more than one occasion. Having personnel who can relate to their guest with such a personal touch made our stay EXCEPTIONAL. This property has made us loyal to Holiday Inn Express as we traveled for seven nights and stayed at Holiday Inn Express properties every night but one only because there were no vacancies that one evening. THANKS SO MUCH for your hospitality! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff I live here 3 days a week for work and have stayed at almost every property in the area so I know what is out there. The staff is very helpful at any time of the day. My room is clean and everything functions as it should. The hot tub has the strongest jets and is actually warm. Breakfast is good but could use a little variety. The free bar in the evening is a bonus if you like to relax with a drink or two. Great location just off 94. Overall in my opinion, this is the best hotel in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Everything was ok, except the power was out for over four hours. Maybe the area? September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay avoid if possible This hotel has gone downhill the last few years. I stayed three weeks straight and my room didn't get cleaned for four days in the middle. I had to complain to the hotel manager to finally get it cleaned. A tray never got cleaned in the sink over two days. I cleaned it myself. The key card reader had problems also. I complained on the website but that never got anywhere. An email told me that the hotel staff would contact me to address my concerns but of course that never happened. Avoid if possible. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed "Great Service" Lucy and Peggy provided great customer service. Very friendly and professional. August 31, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Entrance Courtyard Hotel Exterior at Night Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading