Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 211 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    211reviews

    • 5 Stars
      175
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Fantastic Service (Even During the Blizzard)

    By

    07 February 2016

    platinumelite

    I've stayed at the Staybridge multiple times since Sept 2015 and the staff never ceases to amaze me. This most recent time, Winter Storm Jonah tried to wreak havoc by dumping two feet of snow in the area. When Jonah finally quit blowing snow around there were pretty high mounds built up in the parking lot. Many people were trapped because they couldn't dig out on their own. Hotel employees, Walter, Dawn and Anthony all jumped to action by making sure all guests were dug out as soon as possible. What's more, the kitchen made a special dinner for guests on Saturday night when all area businesses were closed due to the inclement weather. The Staybridge has been a home away from home while I travel on business. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thanks Staybridge!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    03 February 2016

    Great staff, very helpful !
    Helped me get my car out of the snow, I didn't even had to ask they saw me and came to help me out. Thankful that they had social that night because i didn't have any food to eat and had to way to get food. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning my room, front desk helped me with any problems i had.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    05 February 2016
    Thank you for staying with us during the blizzard. We're sorry that you were snowed in but we're glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were here with us. We hope that we'll see you back again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Solid property for short and longer stays.

    By

    31 January 2016

    club

    Clean. Newer construction. The room furnishings were in good shape. The gym is pretty nice - three working treadmills, elliptical, stationary bike, and free weights.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    02 February 2016
    Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our fitness room. We hope that you'll come back to visit us again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    27 January 2016

    club

    We chose this location because it is near the Longwood Gardens. We arrived early, before the check-in time, and since the room was available the staff checked us in. We got to rest before going to the Gardens. The room met our expectations. The staff were extremely friendly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    29 January 2016
    Thank you, Scorpio11. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at Longwood Gardens & also that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you'll be back again the next time that you are visiting Longwood!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Comfortable

    By

    25 January 2016

    Great place to stay. Very comfortable both in its setting and furniture. Staff was great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    27 January 2016
    We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back to visit us again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall good except room cleanliness

    By

    25 January 2016

    I am staying here (Stay-bridge Brandywine) at regular basis. Overall experience is good but this time I found dog hair in the sofa which is not acceptable.

    I was watching TV sitting on the sofa for quite a long time, after some time I found lots of dog hair on my t-shirt. I was very surprised to see that and complained immediately. They offered me to change my room but my check out day was the very next day so I managed to stay in the same room for one more night.

    Apart from that everything else was pretty good about this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    26 January 2016
    Please accept my apologies for this issue. Every room that has a pet in the room should go through a deep clean process to ensure that there are no signs of a pet for the next guest. Somehow this was missed for your stay and I am very sorry about this. If there is anything that I can do for you to try to make up for this issue please let me know. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Ryan A Greene General Manager ryan.greene@sbsglenmills.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    great atmosphere

    By

    24 January 2016

    club

    When the heating system went in our home during a brutally cold stretch, Stay Bridge got us a warm place to sleep with short notice (30 min). They went above and beyond, even holding the room for the following night in case our heater was not able to be repaired that day, allowing us to cancel without having to pay the penalty for last minuet cancellation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    26 January 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. We're glad that we were able to provide a warm escape while your heating system was being repaired at your home. We hope that the next time you visit us it will be under better circumstances.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Huge, comfortable, all the extras

    By

    22 January 2016

    Very pleasant and helpful front desk staff. Huge room, maybe 18x28 feet. Clean and quiet. Fully stocked kitchen--refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, 2-burner range, plus all the serving and cooking dishes you would need. Coffee maker and coffee (also tea and popcorn). Entry way table plus combination desk/table. Overstuffed sofa and chair with coffee table, dresser, large TV, floor lamps. Two queen-sized beds with lots of pillows and a night stand between. Sink in a nook outside the bathroom opposite a large closet with ironing board and numerous hangers. Provided hair drier, lotion, shampoo, conditioner. Bathroom had a toilet, and bathtub/shower combination. Only odd thing was curtains did not fully close--just the sheers underneath. Ample hot breakfast provided--cereals/oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon/sausage, potatoes, pastries/toast, coffee/tea, juices. Two computer business center nook with printers allowed us to print boarding passes. Pool was outdoors so didn't use in January, nor did we visit the gym. Worked well for a short personal visit to the area (visiting relatives at Maris Grove) and would be very comfortable for a longer term business stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    26 January 2016
    Thank you very much for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and all of the amenities that came with it. We hope that you'll think of us the next time that you are visiting Maris Grove!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Motel

    By

    18 January 2016

    Thank you for the attention to detail in providing a nice place to stay while out of town on business.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    19 January 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you'll be back to visit us again on your next business trip!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice

    By

    11 January 2016

    platinumelite

    Very, nice, comfortable, clean and reasonable.
    Very pleasant staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    11 January 2016
    Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very welcoming during holidays

    By

    05 January 2016

    club

    Tremendous quality and accommodating staff. I will recommend staying for out of town friends. The location is convenient to retail outlets, historic sites, and close to Delaware where I do most of my business. This location was also recommended to me via a relative who has recently stayed there. For me it was a refuge from holiday visits with relatives.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    08 January 2016
    We hope that you had a great holiday and we thank you for letting us be a part of it. We hope to see you back next year or sooner if possible!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Welcoming comfort for people with pets

    By

    04 January 2016

    club

    This hotel is welcoming and well-run, clean and modern, and a place I stay with my dog at the holidays. The service and booking and checkout all are top-notch, the rooms are great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    05 January 2016
    We hope that you had merry Christmas! Thank you for spending it with us and thank you for sharing your pet with us too. We loved having the chance to meet you and your dog. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less