• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet freindly hotel! Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 12.50 per day, up to a maximum of 150.00. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Please carry up to date vaccinations records.
Pet deposit amount  12.50  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  12.50  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brandywine Battlefield
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Brandywine River Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
West Chester University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Chadds Ford Winery
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free of charge for all registered guests of the hotel. Cars may not be left after checkout. Only small trailors. Hotel is not responsible for items in car or for any damage to car while parked in our lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:PA5186
Wilmington Brandywine Valley Hotel Offers Cozy Extended Stay Accommodations. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Wilmington Brandywine Valley. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located on Route 1 at the Shoppes at Brinton Lake which offer a variety of shopping and dining options. We are minutes from Routes 202 322 and I 95 a short drive to Wilmington West Chester Kennett Square Philadelphia and the Philadelphia International Airport PHL. Our Brandywine Valley
View More
Wilmington Brandywine Valley Hotel Offers Cozy Extended Stay Accommodations. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Wilmington Brandywine Valley. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located on Route 1 at the Shoppes at Brinton Lake which offer a variety of shopping and dining options. We are minutes from Routes 202 322 and I 95 a short drive to Wilmington West Chester Kennett Square Philadelphia and the Philadelphia International Airport PHL. Our Brandywine Valley hotel's location offers access to Southco Deloitte SAP Astra Zeneca Exelon and Endo Pharmaceuticals. We are minutes from Widener and West Chester Universities Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square the historic Brandywine Valley Valley Forge and King of Prussia PA. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment style suites with the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers studio one and two bedroom two bathroom suites with fully equipped kitchens spacious living and work areas TV with HBO free high speed wired and wireless Internet access and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include 24 hour business center a free laundry facility and a fitness center.
View Less
Features
Upscale Extended Stay Hotel located near major shopping and dining centers. 110 Suites each with fully stocked kitchens and separate living and dining areas. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning and managers reception Tuesday through Thursday nights featuring light fare and complimentary beer and wine. Complimentary 24/7 fitness center and laundry room for all guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My daughter and I were there for a softball tournament. The place was a good choice it was neat and clean and the staff was friendly. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Linda When I made my 3 night reservation over the phone the representative told me I would have to change rooms on the third night. When I checked in I asked the reception staff to please let me know if there was a cancellation so that I could remain in my room all 3 nights. By the next morning they had it all worked out so I didn't have to move. I really appreciate their efforts to accommodate my request. As a vegan I am always appreciative of a breakfast bar that offers more than just eggs, sausage and bacon. The variety of choices (fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, etc.) are wonderful! Looking forward to another stay very soon. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location My family has stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before and we keep coming back to this hotel instead of others in the area because its staff is so friendly and welcoming. The hotel lobby decor is warm and cozy with its fall decorations and fireplace. The breakfast selections are excellent for a quick morning meal. The rooms are clean and it's a short ride down the road to the Udel campus. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed while working in area, nice clean confortable hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay (Yawn) Again I have stayed at this hotel several times now. Each time they raise the bar just a little higher. This was a last minute reservation and they were able to get me the accommodations I wanted. Jimmie and his team are absolutely wonderful to deal with. Place is clean, modern and well stocked. Being taller, I love the high shower heads! This is a truly a home away from home. Great job guys!!! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff at this location is one of the nicest and professional I have experience in a hotel chain of this category. When traveling on business I always stay with them. I highly recommend this location if you are in the Wilmington area for business. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service Hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly and VERY helpful with all questions gave great suggestions on where to eat and what to do. A very pleasant experience. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great updated modern facility access from the interstate was very easy. The grounds and facility are very well maintaned, and updated. the staff was friendly, and helpfull. The rooms are very well sound proofed... There was no noise from surrounding guests... (footsteps,and room doors slamming all night). Which made for great sleeping.. An excellant stay . October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I arrived and was helped very fast good customer service. front desk was helpful and breakfast was good. I will be staying here again in my visits to the area. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very comfortable hotel, excellent customer service. Breakfast can use improvement, but otherwise, no complaints. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, new Staying at this place was such a pleasant experience. I really though the place was only opened a month or 2 ago and was surprised to learn it was a few years old. The room was so clean, even my "neat freak" wife was totally impressed. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff staff was able to accommodate my needs for whatever needs i had.to include the need of a sewing kit . September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Warm Wonderful stay experience as usual. The staff is warm September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service This particular Holiday Inn Express resembled a great hotel with excellent front desk service (Jimmy drew us a map as to how we could find a restaurant we were looking forward to dining for dinner). Lobby was upscale as well as entire b'fast/dining area--top notch and classy. Asked for upgraded room; received it, no problem. Room was excellent w/two flat screen TV's and a separate sitting area also w/small sink/microwave/frig area--almost looked like a mini-prep kitchen--nice touch. Would definitely stay here again! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no problems bed staff location all very good great location to drive south great hotel will stay there every year going to my time share in Virginia September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and like-new property I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Everything was clean, neat, and modern. My room was very quiet and comfortable. The hotel was located just off the exit ramp and easy to find. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and nice location I was only in the area for a one meeting and I got in late the night before. The front desk staff checked me in quickly and was very polite. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, fresh and clean room. The Wilmington-Newark Holiday Inn Express was fantastic. Our room was fresh and clean. Accommodations were so comfortable. The hotel employees were all so friendly and helpful. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Excellent service and comfortable room Great breakfast September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Comfort and Great Service Delighted with our stay. The comfort of the rooms, cleanliness, and amenities were excellent. The staff was polite and always helpful. Front desk Never appeared rushed or too busy. The breakfast staff was the same. Though we were usually coming at the end of the breakfast time, all food was still there and plentiful, hot, appearance perfect. Lots of little extras for the food and the beverages that made it extra nice. No clean up was begun until everyone left the room. Staff passed around small items to the guests. All polite, cheerful, smiling. Even the maintenance staff moving around was clean, polite, helpful in many small ways --- holding the elevator door, helping my elderly mother along with care. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone. The lounge area and breakfast/lounge area was one of the best I've seen. I usually stay at higher price places in order to have this type of stay because I can afford it. Was quite pleased and surprised how this HInn compared to those. If you are not satisfied with this particular Inn, take a closer look at yourself, you are being way too persnickity. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home I have family in the area who smoke, which makes it uncomfortable for me to stay in their homes. This Holiday Inn Express has been my home away from home for several years. It is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, it has great amenities, and I always get a good night sleep and feel safe. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly Amazing!! This is about the fifth time we have stayed at this hotel, The staff is always very welcoming and the manager Jimmy is extremely accommodating! The room is always clean and really comfortable. Muffins are delicious! Very convenient location! We will be back in 3 weeks. Absolutely love this hotel! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed / great service I've stayed at this hotel several times. The bed and pillows were sooooo comfortable. And the personnel are very nice and welcoming. This time the person who initially cleaned the room had left cleaning equipment behind. The bathroom sink was a bit slow, and the outlet on one of the bedside lamps didn't work. The TV dropped sound occasionally, which the desk staff attributed to recent cable issues, although I've experienced this before. Internet speed was fine. Also the iron in the room was as if someone had ironed something polyester too hot and its surface was sticky - that iron should be replaced. The hotel is located near a nice neighborhood for jogging. Despite the above complaints, I have confidence that someone will read this and take action to fix them. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accounting Seminar I really had a great time at the hotel. The fitness room was small but I got a heck of a workout in. The staff at the Holiday Inn were extraordinary. My stay was simply delightful. I wish I could stay there more often. It was truly an enjoyable experience. Breakfast was great as well. It was very nice to be able to simply relax. The atmosphere of the hotel was excellent as well. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort I found it a little disturbing that I could see into the bath of the room next door through the bathroom vent and vises_verses. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, service and breakfast Checked in after a long 500 mile ride from NC and was a welcome stop on the road returning home. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Excellence Was our first time staying here, and our room was GREAT ! We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was courteous and displayed a high level of professionalism ,and very friendly. We will be returning back to this hotel along with family and friends..indeed a wonderful place to stay. Guest: Mount Rainier, Maryland September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I was impressed as soon as I walked in, the lobby had a great feel to it. The bed was the most comfortable I've experienced in a while. The staff at breakfast were very helpful and courteous. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room was very clean every day of stay . Would recommend , good location. Breakfast staff did seem to try to provide food as early as possible. Housecleaning did a very good job . September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and staff were very friendly Staff was very friendly. Rooms are a little small. Pool bleached out all my kids swimming cloths September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay ~ Philadelphia Area
Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay ~ Philadelphia Area
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay ~ Philadelphia Area Our freindly team is available 24/7! Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay ~ Philadelphia Area Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay  ~ Philadelphia Area Ask about our many services! Our freindly team is available 24/7! Take a stroll over to the Shoppes at Brinton Lake Sunset at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Brandywone Valley Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading