• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet freindly hotel! Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 12.50 per day, up to a maximum of 150.00. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Please carry up to date vaccinations records.
Pet deposit amount  12.50  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  12.50  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brandywine Battlefield
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Brandywine River Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
West Chester University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Chadds Ford Winery
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free of charge for all registered guests of the hotel. Cars may not be left after checkout. Only small trailors. Hotel is not responsible for items in car or for any damage to car while parked in our lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:PA5186
Wilmington Brandywine Valley Hotel Offers Cozy Extended Stay Accommodations. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Wilmington Brandywine Valley. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located on Route 1 at the Shoppes at Brinton Lake which offer a variety of shopping and dining options. We are minutes from Routes 202 322 and I 95 a short drive to Wilmington West Chester Kennett Square Philadelphia and the Philadelphia International Airport PHL. Our Brandywine Valley
View More
Wilmington Brandywine Valley Hotel Offers Cozy Extended Stay Accommodations. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Wilmington Brandywine Valley. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located on Route 1 at the Shoppes at Brinton Lake which offer a variety of shopping and dining options. We are minutes from Routes 202 322 and I 95 a short drive to Wilmington West Chester Kennett Square Philadelphia and the Philadelphia International Airport PHL. Our Brandywine Valley hotel's location offers access to Southco Deloitte SAP Astra Zeneca Exelon and Endo Pharmaceuticals. We are minutes from Widener and West Chester Universities Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square the historic Brandywine Valley Valley Forge and King of Prussia PA. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment style suites with the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers studio one and two bedroom two bathroom suites with fully equipped kitchens spacious living and work areas TV with HBO free high speed wired and wireless Internet access and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include 24 hour business center a free laundry facility and a fitness center.
View Less
Features
Upscale Extended Stay Hotel located near major shopping and dining centers. 110 Suites each with fully stocked kitchens and separate living and dining areas. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning and managers reception Tuesday through Thursday nights featuring light fare and complimentary beer and wine. Complimentary 24/7 fitness center and laundry room for all guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, new Staying at this place was such a pleasant experience. I really though the place was only opened a month or 2 ago and was surprised to learn it was a few years old. The room was so clean, even my "neat freak" wife was totally impressed. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff staff was able to accommodate my needs for whatever needs i had.to include the need of a sewing kit . September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Warm Wonderful stay experience as usual. The staff is warm September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service This particular Holiday Inn Express resembled a great hotel with excellent front desk service (Jimmy drew us a map as to how we could find a restaurant we were looking forward to dining for dinner). Lobby was upscale as well as entire b'fast/dining area--top notch and classy. Asked for upgraded room; received it, no problem. Room was excellent w/two flat screen TV's and a separate sitting area also w/small sink/microwave/frig area--almost looked like a mini-prep kitchen--nice touch. Would definitely stay here again! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no problems bed staff location all very good great location to drive south great hotel will stay there every year going to my time share in Virginia September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and like-new property I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Everything was clean, neat, and modern. My room was very quiet and comfortable. The hotel was located just off the exit ramp and easy to find. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and nice location I was only in the area for a one meeting and I got in late the night before. The front desk staff checked me in quickly and was very polite. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, fresh and clean room. The Wilmington-Newark Holiday Inn Express was fantastic. Our room was fresh and clean. Accommodations were so comfortable. The hotel employees were all so friendly and helpful. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Excellent service and comfortable room Great breakfast September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Comfort and Great Service Delighted with our stay. The comfort of the rooms, cleanliness, and amenities were excellent. The staff was polite and always helpful. Front desk Never appeared rushed or too busy. The breakfast staff was the same. Though we were usually coming at the end of the breakfast time, all food was still there and plentiful, hot, appearance perfect. Lots of little extras for the food and the beverages that made it extra nice. No clean up was begun until everyone left the room. Staff passed around small items to the guests. All polite, cheerful, smiling. Even the maintenance staff moving around was clean, polite, helpful in many small ways --- holding the elevator door, helping my elderly mother along with care. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone. The lounge area and breakfast/lounge area was one of the best I've seen. I usually stay at higher price places in order to have this type of stay because I can afford it. Was quite pleased and surprised how this HInn compared to those. If you are not satisfied with this particular Inn, take a closer look at yourself, you are being way too persnickity. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home I have family in the area who smoke, which makes it uncomfortable for me to stay in their homes. This Holiday Inn Express has been my home away from home for several years. It is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, it has great amenities, and I always get a good night sleep and feel safe. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly Amazing!! This is about the fifth time we have stayed at this hotel, The staff is always very welcoming and the manager Jimmy is extremely accommodating! The room is always clean and really comfortable. Muffins are delicious! Very convenient location! We will be back in 3 weeks. Absolutely love this hotel! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed / great service I've stayed at this hotel several times. The bed and pillows were sooooo comfortable. And the personnel are very nice and welcoming. This time the person who initially cleaned the room had left cleaning equipment behind. The bathroom sink was a bit slow, and the outlet on one of the bedside lamps didn't work. The TV dropped sound occasionally, which the desk staff attributed to recent cable issues, although I've experienced this before. Internet speed was fine. Also the iron in the room was as if someone had ironed something polyester too hot and its surface was sticky - that iron should be replaced. The hotel is located near a nice neighborhood for jogging. Despite the above complaints, I have confidence that someone will read this and take action to fix them. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accounting Seminar I really had a great time at the hotel. The fitness room was small but I got a heck of a workout in. The staff at the Holiday Inn were extraordinary. My stay was simply delightful. I wish I could stay there more often. It was truly an enjoyable experience. Breakfast was great as well. It was very nice to be able to simply relax. The atmosphere of the hotel was excellent as well. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort I found it a little disturbing that I could see into the bath of the room next door through the bathroom vent and vises_verses. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, service and breakfast Checked in after a long 500 mile ride from NC and was a welcome stop on the road returning home. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Excellence Was our first time staying here, and our room was GREAT ! We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was courteous and displayed a high level of professionalism ,and very friendly. We will be returning back to this hotel along with family and friends..indeed a wonderful place to stay. Guest: Mount Rainier, Maryland September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I was impressed as soon as I walked in, the lobby had a great feel to it. The bed was the most comfortable I've experienced in a while. The staff at breakfast were very helpful and courteous. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room was very clean every day of stay . Would recommend , good location. Breakfast staff did seem to try to provide food as early as possible. Housecleaning did a very good job . September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and staff were very friendly Staff was very friendly. Rooms are a little small. Pool bleached out all my kids swimming cloths September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Management & staff were great. The folks at the front desk were very professional and helpful and the room was clean and everything worked well. The former continental breakfast has been expanded to a full breakfast with many good food items to choose from. We came for a funeral and it was nice to have a place to relax and escape if only for a short time. Thanks for performing a "delete" on the old style Holiday Inn that used to be at this location. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I use the Holiday Inn Express for both personal and business travel. The company I work for always uses this hotel as well during 90 % of the locations we travel to. My experience in Delaware was a rare occasion of disappointment due to the large family reunion that was staying there and their rude and disrespectful manner while they were there. My review should not be used to discredit the hotel and their staff. I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn express and will continue using that hotel in the future for both business and personal accommodations. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant appearance We thought this was a very pretty hotel. We try to always stay in Holiday Inns in several states.... unfortunately this did not measure up to ones we have stayed in. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Front Desk Staff The wife & I were looking for a night away for our Belated Anniversary. Unknown to us that it was college freshman move in & the hotel had limited rooms. The Front Desk staff Sue & Chris, made us feel welcomed. They were very patient with us due to our Hearing Impairment. They welcomed, Us as IHG Rewards Club members. Once, Sue & Chris found out the nature of our stay, they went out of there way to make us feel even more welcomed. Put us in a very comfortable king size suite with the amenities needed for our Hearing Impairment, explained what time Breakfast would be served. Told us, our bill would be slipped under the door for prompt check out service. Thank you Sue, Chris & Holiday Inn Suites for making our stay a pleasure. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Comfortable stay This Holiday Inn Express is located in a great spot at the exit of Newark , DE. On turnpike. Comfortable bed and well equipped rooms with nice breakfast With variety of choices. I highly recommend this hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Wilmington-Newark. The hotel had excellent curb appeal and it was extremely clean. The rooms were nice and clean. We also thoroughly enjoyed the free breakfast that is included with the accomodations. I would highly recommend this hotel!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room, staff and breakfast were great. Would recommend. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC Would like way to turn off auto fan on ac unit. More treadmills would also help. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alisons'Survey The stay was great and the hotel was exceptional. The breakfast was also fantastic. The gentleman however at the desk watched me come and go several times and never once said anything. Otherwise the other staff made up for his lack of manners August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay We were very pleased with every aspect of this hotel. The room was very clean, not outdated, lots of room in the main room and the shower. It was not noisy and the beds were comfortable.The staff made sure to tell me ahead of time via email about the gluten free selections offered at breakfast then when we arrived went over it again. Breakfast was very nice, the hot things were hot and cold things were cold. Fresh fruit salad, 3 kinds of milk, 4 kinds of cereal, biscuits and gravy and a western omelet- lots of variety! Everyone we came in contact with at this hotel was friendly! August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay ~ Philadelphia Area
Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay ~ Philadelphia Area
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay ~ Philadelphia Area Our freindly team is available 24/7! Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay ~ Philadelphia Area Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay  ~ Philadelphia Area Ask about our many services! Our freindly team is available 24/7! Take a stroll over to the Shoppes at Brinton Lake Sunset at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Brandywone Valley Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading