• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet freindly hotel! Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 12.50 per day, up to a maximum of 150.00. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Please carry up to date vaccinations records.
Pet deposit amount  12.50  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  12.50  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brandywine Battlefield
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Brandywine River Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
West Chester University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Chadds Ford Winery
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free of charge for all registered guests of the hotel. Cars may not be left after checkout. Only small trailors. Hotel is not responsible for items in car or for any damage to car while parked in our lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:PA5186
Wilmington Brandywine Valley Hotel Offers Cozy Extended Stay Accommodations. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Wilmington Brandywine Valley. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located on Route 1 at the Shoppes at Brinton Lake which offer a variety of shopping and dining options. We are minutes from Routes 202 322 and I 95 a short drive to Wilmington West Chester Kennett Square Philadelphia and the Philadelphia International Airport PHL. Our Brandywine Valley
View More
Wilmington Brandywine Valley Hotel Offers Cozy Extended Stay Accommodations. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Wilmington Brandywine Valley. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located on Route 1 at the Shoppes at Brinton Lake which offer a variety of shopping and dining options. We are minutes from Routes 202 322 and I 95 a short drive to Wilmington West Chester Kennett Square Philadelphia and the Philadelphia International Airport PHL. Our Brandywine Valley hotel's location offers access to Southco Deloitte SAP Astra Zeneca Exelon and Endo Pharmaceuticals. We are minutes from Widener and West Chester Universities Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square the historic Brandywine Valley Valley Forge and King of Prussia PA. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment style suites with the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers studio one and two bedroom two bathroom suites with fully equipped kitchens spacious living and work areas TV with HBO free high speed wired and wireless Internet access and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include 24 hour business center a free laundry facility and a fitness center.
View Less
Features
Upscale Extended Stay Hotel located near major shopping and dining centers. 110 Suites each with fully stocked kitchens and separate living and dining areas. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning and managers reception Tuesday through Thursday nights featuring light fare and complimentary beer and wine. Complimentary 24/7 fitness center and laundry room for all guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Maids excellent and beds comfortable This is a very centrally located site and we were very satisfied January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place... We conside this our home away from home. We moved from the area 15 months ago but visit often. Homey atmosphere and wonderful staff. Just love it here. You will too. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reprieve from the storm! This time the crazy snow storm had us have to stay in Delaware! The staff again was very friendly! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and wonderful service your hotel is a wonderful place to stay and your staff is so kind and for that I thank you December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/great customer service I enjoyed my stay I wish I could have stayed more days. The next time I will chose this Hotel. The pillows and bed was comfortable. Customer service was very nice and helpful. Free breakfast. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses. The Staff here was exceptional. The breakfast and especially the coffee were the best I have had to date. Thanks December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome quality The staff were very friendly!!!! The breakfast was tasty!! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel nice hotel with very friendly staff. Nice warm breakfast. Great value November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Right off I95 and a straight shot down the road from University of Delaware. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness not up to standard won't stay here again. Bathroom dirty, fixture in shower broken ,hair on floor in bath when we arrived, toilet didn't work properly. Staff was very nice. We have tried to stay at Holiday Inn when we travel, won't from now on. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay at Holiday Inn Express We just spent parents weekend for UDEL at Holiday Inn Express in Newark, Del. The hotel was amazing. The room was exceptionally clean. The bed was so comfortable. And the breakfast in the morning was great. This hotel has every amenity that you could possibly need including a pool and gym. This was our second stay there and wont be our last. If you want cleaniness, comfort and a reasonable rate: this is the place for you! Highly recommended.! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel Staff was friendly and informative. Location was good. Room was very clean. I would stay here again and recommend to others. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic The staff was very nice, the bed was cozy, the soap and shampoo were a top knotch brand. The only downside was the noise from the traffic outside our room on the backside of the hotel. It was really really loud even with earplugs so sleep wasn't happening too easily. Other than that, loved the place! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast choices There were plenty of good, healthy food choices for breakfast, along with the cinnamon rolls that I always crave. Quiet hotel in a quiet spot, but not much nearby to pick up odds and ends that the family wanted for snacks and such. I did discover the selection of items they had by the front desk and was able to get some late night ice cream. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not as expected for a Holiday Inn I was excited to stay at the hotel, based on the photo's & other reviews. There were some not so great reviews, but I just thought it was people complaining about little stuff. The linens were not good. There were urine stained blankets. The mattress was very hard & the pillows were lumpy and very difficult to use. I did not sleep at all. I will never stay at another holiday in express again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We found the staff to be very helpful, especially when we asked for directions for dinner. They cheerfully supplied a shower cap when I asked at fhe front desk. The beds and chairs were comfortable. The location being near rte. 95 was a great feature. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, instead of another chain we used to use! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay All you can expect for the price. Simple, clean, comfortable place to rest after all day's work. Conveniently located. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay! Very friendly staff, incredibly clean room, and amazing value. So pleased with my stay at this property - THANK YOU! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better than last time We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so in the future when coming to this area. Comfort is great and staff is excellent. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very helpful staff, sizable, clean room. Would stay here again. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! No acknowlement of being a Platnum Member. Poor water pressure in shower. Same OLD menu for breakfast. Have stayed here in the past, won't come back. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best handicapped room I have ever stayed in! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was fabulous . A beautiful facility with great landscaping and style October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unknown stuff on walls and ceiling and spider in the pool Stayed here last week for my son's sedation procedure at the children's hospital in Wilmington. We checked in around 7, dropped our suitcase off in the room and then went to dinner. When we got back we changed and headed to the pool. The pool is a salt water pool which my son hated and we werent there long. The bottom of the pool was dirty and sandy, and when we were getting out of the pool there was a huge wolf spider in there. My husband flicked it out and it was still alive!! Yuck!! The air must hVe been cranked up throughout the whole building b/c all of the hallways were absolutely freezing! We came back and showered and were just sitting down to watch tv and i noticed something on the wall near the tv. I looked closer and i couldn't tell if it was blood or feces. My husband looked on the wall near the bed and noticed it there too. We looked up on the ceiling above my sons bed and noticed it too and this time is was really chunky. It was so disgusting. I'm positive it had to be feces! We called the front desk and they sent up a porter to check it out. He was just as grossed out as we were. We asked to change rooms (if it hadn't been so late i would have just left and found another hotel). They gave us another room and never said more than sorry here's a new room. When we checked out early rhe next morning no one asked how our atay was or if the second room was better. She just took my money and handed me the reciept. We have a lot of upcoming procedures and will need overnight stays for them. We were hoping to find the place we could come to and stay for all of these procedures. I was not impressed! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay As I always expect, and I always receive, a great, clean, bright room with luxurious bedding. I really appreciate your very nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "excellent" Booked a smoking room in error, the staff did everything they could to make the room comfortable for us. Smoking odor was removed, room was very nice, clean and smoke free. Great people to deal with, will stay there again, and will pass along to friends that the Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay. Thank You!!!!!! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed My son and I stayed overnight in preparation for the Dover NASCAR race. The hotel was nice, very comfortable and the pool and hot tub were a treat. It's within an hour of the track so we woke up, had a good breakfast and we were off! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as expected Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, easy in and out. Perfect for a quick turnaround. Nice fitness center. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Enough good things can not be said about this FABULOUS hotel. From walking in and experiencing the upscale feel and look to the great service at the desk, housekeeping was superb and the breakfast was tasty. The room was one of the nicest I've seen in an Express and the breakfast lady was wonderful. I will definitely be back and will tell everyone to stay here. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service overall I really enjoyed my stay: staff were courteous and friendly at reception desk, room was spacey for two people, bathroom cleaned and maid service excellent both days. Enjoyed being next to several fast food restaurants, small shopping strip five minutes away and large mall 10 - 15 minutes. Would definitely stay again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MIs Billing VERY DIS-SATISFIED Inadvertantly used points instead of charging my credit card. I tried to get it fixed at checkout but desk person refused. She told me twice I had to call the 800 number I used to use the points. I told her I never called any 800 number. She said I had to have and refused to try to help fix this and refused to put the charges on my credit card like I ask. When I checked in the guy ask something about using points and I told him then that I never used them only my wife used them for vacations. He lined through the place to initial for reservation and I initialed the other places and signed. I had no idea what the code meant until I got ready to check out and they told me that meant points. September 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay ~ Philadelphia Area
Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay ~ Philadelphia Area
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay ~ Philadelphia Area Our freindly team is available 24/7! Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay ~ Philadelphia Area Staybridge Suites ~ Upscale Extended Stay  ~ Philadelphia Area Ask about our many services! Our freindly team is available 24/7! Take a stroll over to the Shoppes at Brinton Lake Sunset at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Brandywone Valley Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading