• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of 10.00 USD per night up to a total of 150.00 USD. Weight limit of 80 lbs or less. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LoDo Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cherry Creek North and Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Museum of Nature & Science
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is uncovered with ample space for buses or live-stock trailors. It is well lit. It is also well marked for handicapped accessibility.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO808

Denver Hotel's Cherry Creek Location Inspires

Overlooking Cherry Creek and minutes from downtown Denver attractions, the Staybridge Suites® Denver - Cherry Creek hotel is central to all that Denver has to offer. Travelers enjoy this extended stay hotel's convenient location in the south Denver area, as well as its spacious suites and extra amenities. The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from the front door of the hotel, encouraging visitors to experience the beautiful
View More

Denver Hotel's Cherry Creek Location Inspires

Overlooking Cherry Creek and minutes from downtown Denver attractions, the Staybridge Suites® Denver - Cherry Creek hotel is central to all that Denver has to offer. Travelers enjoy this extended stay hotel's convenient location in the south Denver area, as well as its spacious suites and extra amenities. The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from the front door of the hotel, encouraging visitors to experience the beautiful natural surroundings.

Business travelers welcome the hotel's proximity to the Denver Convention Center, only five miles away and Infinity Park Events Center just around the corner. The Cherry Creek location is also convenient to the state's capitol, government offices and major downtown Denver businesses.

This extended stay hotel's location in Denver is also convenient for leisure travelers. Sports fans appreciate the short drive to Sports Authority Field at Mile High. Elitch Gardens Theme Park is also near the hotel. Denver City Park, home to the Denver Zoo, is less than five miles away for our guests.

In addition to beautiful surroundings and a convenient location, the Staybridge Suites® Denver Cherry Creek hotel features a host of amenities and a friendly staff to help make your stay a pleasure. Take advantage of the complimentary Wi-Fi access and enjoy this all-suite hotel, which gives guests room to spread out, space to work and a place to relax.

View Less
Features
The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from this Denver hotel's front door and is great for a walk, jog or bike ride. Explore the greater Denver area through the vast network of trails.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No smile, no thermostat, no room!!! After driving eight hours with a toddler and an infant, we arrived directly at 3 pm. Our room was not ready. We returned at 4:45. Our room was not ready. We were moved to another room, away from our group, but at least we had a room. However, the room had no thermostat. No worries. Just get up every hour of the night to turn the cool on/off. Next morning, exhausted, take a seat at the restaurant only to be served by the CRANKIEST GROUCH of a waitress. No smile, no greeting and certainly no sense of humor. If you are unlucky enough to have Jeralyn take your order, move tables. Or better yet, move restaurants! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great location! We stay here on every trip to Denver! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept so soundly... Better than at home! Secure, quite and comfortable surrounds made for a very pleasant night's stay... LOVE the variety of Pillow Firmnesses!! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Left me with issues While staff was responsive, the issues they responded to were indicative of disign, construction and maintenance - out of their control. As a retired architect I believe I am realistic and critical. Unit ventilators had no temperature control - could not set temperature, just a rotating relative temp setting. Vent in bathroom was not fan boosted but relied on house circulating system, inefficient, ineffective and cheap. Mini fridge was truly a mini fridge. Breakfast was not included. The night before the Holiday Inn Express we stayed at had all the things is one lacked and cost less. Would I recommend this property? Better than sleeping in your car, but not up to reasonable expectations. When I called guest services staff returned my call and were most sympathetic, offered a reduced rate which I accepted, but if the reduced rate is what I wanted in the first place I would have reserved a room in a different property. What we wanted was a stay that Holiday had set expectations for. Consistency counts. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly Everything I expect in a Holiday Inn and I liked they were pet friendly. I would just suggest a larger room than a standard if you are bringing in a crate for your pet. Loved the staff and the bartender in the sports lounge was the best bartender yet. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room The carpet was badly stained as well as the desk chair. The room was very small. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A tucked away secret May not be in the heart of things, but this place offers a very attractive value by comparison and hospitality next to none. Actually, the location is very convenient to downtown or to the mountains...and there's a great choice of restaurants just minutes away (next door or south on Wadsworth). But don't overlook the sports bar affiliated with the hotel...a good choice also. Rooms very well furnished...beds very comfy...staff very helpful and accommodating. A must stay...even if your business is downtown Denver. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our new Favorite!!! This hotel was awesome. My husband and son said they had stayed here before the remodel and it is sooooo much better!! The staff was helpful and pleasant. We ate at a banquet for the USBC awards, the food was very good. Our only complaint was that the food was cold by the time it reached our table. Great Job!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Friendly staff; however, we were there for a wedding carting lots of items and no one seemed to want to help us with our things or hold doors. Asked front desk to clean the room for the bride and groom for the evening, this was never done. Also was told there would be champagne in the room for the bride and groom; again, never included. Rooms were a little pricey for what they were, but the hotel included a free shuttle for guests to the wedding - very helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall this is a nice hotel. The room was good size and the Staff was very helpful with my needs. Restaurant offered good breakfast choices and the food was good. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in town again August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We made a great choice for our hotel Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Lakewood exceeded our expectations. The rooms were big and spacious the staff was exceptionally friendly and provided excellent suggestions for restaurants and things to do near town. I highly recommend this hotel if your in the Lakewood area . August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation the front desk staff was exceptionly nice and competent. room was nice and clean August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6th floor breakfast very quiet with view of mountains, normally there are business people eating . August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love coming to the Holiday Inn at Lakewood!! Everyone is so nice and very responsive to early check-in and late check-out. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience Hotel had a hole in the bathroom wall, when I walked in the wallpaper was folded over off of the wall, on the floor. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No phone Wow again something not working at this property. Drove all night slept and went to call room service. Both phones in the room not working at all. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and convenient Really convenient to west Denver activities and venues such as Red Rocks and getting into the mountains. Staff was very nice....and the bartender was great!!!! Would like to have something different than a sports bar for a restaurant, but that is what makes money these days. Also since there is no breakfast included in the price, in the meeting rooms where breakfast items were being served, the wait staff acted like the rest of us were trying to take food that was not ours....kept an eagle eye on anyone passing by in the hallways......kind of made me nervous, but overall very nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good place to stay The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only issue that I encountered is that the walls are a bit thin. This was only a problem on one night when what sounded like college-age kids in the room next to mine were yelling at each other at 2:30 in the morning. Fortunately this was only one night and the rest of the stay was uneventful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visitors from AZ Great staff and clean rooms. Rooms nicely done. Restaurant is fun with good food. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Red Rocks, Brewery and Baseball. Two day stay worked great. Nice place to stay for Red Rocks and the Brewery. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean hotel If I ever return to the Denver area, I would probably stay here again. We arrived a little before check in time and several people were waiting for rooms to be prepared, but ours was ready by the time we had a late lunch/early supper in the restaurant located on the hotel property. The staff was very friendly and easy to deal with. The pillows were not quite as comfortable as others I have slept on in Holiday Inns, but still received a good night's rest. The mattress however was wonderful! This hotel is located just next to a major highway in Denver and made it easy to get to the places my family and I wanted to visit. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the most comfortable bed. The beds are not that great, the room was surprisingly out dated given the new look of the hotel. The microwave was sitting on counter with the cords ran right over the sink area in the suite. The mini fridge was old and broken inside. The air conditioning never worked while we stayed at Lakewood, thankfully it was only 95 one day. They advertise free meals for children 12 and under but my fiancé and children used the restaurant and room service all week and they charged for them all of time. The hotel was in a perfect location for our stay but I will find another hotel to stay at next year when I return. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Good all around hotel and property, very convenient for a Red Rocks show or Rockies game. Staff top notch, helped with early check in and other issues. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Time Our extended family had a great time at this hotel; 7 rooms for all participants. All our reservations were excellent, we received the rooms we selected and we had great help from the front desk. We did have one family not show (due to medical) and another family asked to take the reservation. Since the first family didn't want to get charged, they canceled their reservation; but we had mentioned to the front desk that the second family was showing up later in the evening so to hold the room. Before the clerk canceled the room, she called us to ask us if we really wanted the room canceled. We did not; Caitlin alerted us to this issue and we held the room with our card until the second family showed up (they were delayed due to their baby's issues). So we were truly impressed with the professionalism and personal service by Caitlin and other front desk people. Sarah was another big help on other matters--they really helped us have a memorable time! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service with Care My family and I have been guests at the Lakewood Holiday Inn for the last two decades. During our recent stay, we were caught off guard by a recent change in executive floor/honors club breakfast-related policy. Although the policy cannot be changed, the front desk folks were apologetic, kind and accommodating and reached a satisfactory resolution. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!!!! As we entered the hotel we noticed it was clean and probably recently renovated. We were greeted warmly by the desk clerk who checked us in even though we were a tad early. That was great because we were tired from flying after almost 10 hours of door to door traveling. Our room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The maids came daily to change the linens and clean the room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We wanted to go sightseeing. We did not have our own transportation and chose not to do a rental. Ginger at the front desk was able to arrange a limo to take us around. We visited The Red Rocks and its Amphitheater. The next day the same driver took us to Pikes Peak and finally to the airport for our return home. The hotel also provides Shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. That was a plus for us because we needed to get to the medical centre a couple of days. We informed the front desk of the times we needed the service. The driver Lonnie was always punctual and it was fun chatting with him. Another plus staying at the hotel is the convenience of the Sports Bar and Grill/Restaurant. We had our daily breakfasts there and if we felt hungry at nights we ordered room service. Their prices were quite reasonable and the servers were friendly and pleasant. We did not get the time to see the pool area or other facilities because of time constraint. I will definitely return to this hotel the next time we visit Denver. Thanks to the staff for their excellent service, genuine concern and for making our stay as comfortable and pleasant as they did. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service A+ I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights on business. I was leary upon hearing the age of the hotel but was very surprised at the modern updates. My room was comfortable and the housekeeping staff was top notch. I was in 548 and found housekeeping consistent and efficient. I made use of the shuttle they offer for going to /from training event and found them reliable and very friendly with our group. If any special requests were made (ie: tea kettle) the staff assisted and I was blown away by this simple, yet helpful gesture. The restaurant attached to hotel is a sports bar - can get loud in the evenings but it is a sports place. Again customer service was great there. I would recommend and would not hesitate to stay here in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Was unable to check in until 415. Not good after day of air travel. Otherwise hotel is fine but nothing around within walking distance. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lakewood Great location, nice entry, not very nice room. The cleanliness of our non-smoking room that was surrounded by rooms of smokers WITH pets was less than desirable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for the races I have been to this location and had mixed experiences over a ten or so year period. This year was better than a lot. The grille staff has to work their butts off. Sad that a Friday night when you have a hotel full of race fans the staff on the floor was three persons. Kudos to them for the job they did. As usual i will be back next year for the Mile High Nationals and hope to see continual improvement . July 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Entrance Exterior View Entrance Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Backyard Exterior View Exterior View Lobby area Hotel Exterior Exterior View Our Great Living Room Guest Grilling area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading