• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of 10.00 USD per night up to a total of 150.00 USD. Weight limit of 80 lbs or less. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LoDo Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cherry Creek North and Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Museum of Nature & Science
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is uncovered with ample space for buses or live-stock trailors. It is well lit. It is also well marked for handicapped accessibility.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO808

Denver Hotel's Cherry Creek Location Inspires

Overlooking Cherry Creek and minutes from downtown Denver attractions, the Staybridge Suites® Denver - Cherry Creek hotel is central to all that Denver has to offer. Travelers enjoy this extended stay hotel's convenient location in the south Denver area, as well as its spacious suites and extra amenities. The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from the front door of the hotel, encouraging visitors to experience the beautiful
View More

Denver Hotel's Cherry Creek Location Inspires

Overlooking Cherry Creek and minutes from downtown Denver attractions, the Staybridge Suites® Denver - Cherry Creek hotel is central to all that Denver has to offer. Travelers enjoy this extended stay hotel's convenient location in the south Denver area, as well as its spacious suites and extra amenities. The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from the front door of the hotel, encouraging visitors to experience the beautiful natural surroundings.

Business travelers welcome the hotel's proximity to the Denver Convention Center, only five miles away and Infinity Park Events Center just around the corner. The Cherry Creek location is also convenient to the state's capitol, government offices and major downtown Denver businesses.

This extended stay hotel's location in Denver is also convenient for leisure travelers. Sports fans appreciate the short drive to Sports Authority Field at Mile High. Elitch Gardens Theme Park is also near the hotel. Denver City Park, home to the Denver Zoo, is less than five miles away for our guests.

In addition to beautiful surroundings and a convenient location, the Staybridge Suites® Denver Cherry Creek hotel features a host of amenities and a friendly staff to help make your stay a pleasure. Take advantage of the complimentary Wi-Fi access and enjoy this all-suite hotel, which gives guests room to spread out, space to work and a place to relax.

View Less
Features
The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from this Denver hotel's front door and is great for a walk, jog or bike ride. Explore the greater Denver area through the vast network of trails.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent , comfortable and excellent and friendly staff Highly recommend to stay here, staff was very help full and friendly All positive, property is clean and safe. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value; good location The hotel is conveniently located near Denver Pavillion with lots of restaurants around. My room is well decorated. Two minor issues. The air conditioning unit is on the noisy side. The staff at the bar seemed somewhat indifferent on the two occasions I was there. The staff at the front desk and the restaurant were great. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and lovely service Stayed in room 1610 and had a great view of the mountains. Only complaint in the room was that the tub drains very slowly. This should be put on the hotel's clean out schedule after each guest's stay. Other than that, the room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The internet was generally easy to access and fast. The signs for the pool and fitness rooms should be redone. No one can find them. The rooftop pool is not on top of the hotel roof, but the garage roof, on the 6th floor. The pool deck furniture was very comfortable and towels were plentiful but the sun is only available in the morning until about 3 pm so plan your sunning accordingly. Overall, an excellent location for access to the 16th Ave Mile Mall and the Pavilion and a great hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel/room! very nice place to stay, pool was nice, soap was nice, room was nice, it was an enjoyable visit to denver August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Service Hotel was awesome! Only thing I did NOT like is the Price, If I was NOT there on business and had to pay for this hotel out of my pocket for what you get I would go stay outside of down town. If I had to stay at this place for a week I would spend more than my monthly mortgage payment, and I have a 4 bedroom 2 bath 2580 sq ft house. Just doesn't add up to a normal thinking person. Sorry August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Descent stay at a descent price. Most everything about my stay was good. The air conditioning unit was quite loud but it did help mask the street noise. The room was otherwise comfortable with black-out curtains, small refrigerator, WiFi, nice bed and pillows, but dimly lit and had to unplug the desk lamp or internet to plug in the coffee pot. It was fine for a night or two or if you aren't expecting much in the way of complimentary services. The breakfast buffet was good but pricey as was the bar. But the staff was friendly and helpful, and the accommodations were nice enough. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Crown Plaza 080914 The service was excellent at check in and the room was extremely comfortable. However we did have some nail polish or something that was spilled on the bathroom floor that hadn't been cleaned up before we got there. Breakfast was good, but the buffet was average. Room coffee needs to be upgraded. The pool looked clean and inviting, but since it was a very hot day it was packed so we decided to skip it. We did appreciate the all day happy hour in the bar on Saturday. Overall a very nice hotel, well worth staying at August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We were welcomed and immediately recognized - and received expressions of gratitude for - being IHG Platinum members. We were early but were able to park and tour the area while waiting for a phone call from the desk letting us know our room was ready. The room was very comfortable with a great view of the city. Staff were glad to answer our questions about the area and gave prompt attention to all of our needs. This is a great place to relax and be comfortable and I recommend it to anyone visiting Denver. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY Upon arrival, my experience with staff was good. They were attentative to my needs and my check in was speedy. Staff seemed to be full of cheer and very willing to assist. Location was adequate and local venue was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Friendly and precise staff. Efficient wifi. Good food. Great location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August Stay I asked to be on pool floor but there was a lot of traffic and noise from other pool guests. Still overall happy. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Get Away at Home My family decided after some crazy work schedules that on our first Saturday off together we would just escape in our hometown so we booked a night at the Crowne Plaza. It was perfect because the location was excellent. We enjoyed eating, shopping and people watching on the 16th Street Mall, and the pool is excellent. All in all it was the most lovely night away in our hometown we could have imagined. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Pillows ever!?!?!? 'Not sure what the "secret stuff" is inside these pillows and beds, but they are truly the most comfortable and relaxing ever! The entire staff at this hotel exemplified the type of friendly and helpful service one expects at any hotel and/or business. Location was convenient and close to shopping and restaurants. Fantastic view of Mountains and the city's great architecture. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy parking ramp, close to shopping. Clean and safe area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Went on a mother/daughter trip and found this to be a great place to stay. We love the views from the roof top pool. The place was clean and comfortable and the guest service was great. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy assess to Convention center If you are going to the Convention Center or going to the 16 st mall this place is for you August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couple from Philly excellent food and facility....only problems were achieving balanced temperature in the sleeping area and comfort of desk chair August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value This has been my home away from home in Denver two or three times a year for five or more years. Location is very good if you need downtown and easy access to freeways to get to outlying areas. The built in parking garage is priceless in winter. Overall, this is the best lodging for the price in town. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 pillows I frequently stay at crowne plaza. approx 6 times a year. the pillows need to be firmer or mix them up so a guests can choose which to use August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location We had easy access to 16th st and the ability to hop on the frwy in 7 minutes. You can quickly get to your room from the pkg lot...just wish I would have known about the charge per day for pkg. Other than that, it made for a great 5 day trip August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service everyone was very helpful. front desk people seem interested in our needs. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great staff and great location. I would recommend this location to anyone! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always! I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza several times and as always, the service, cleanliness and consistency is what I have always expected! My latest trip was a pleasure trip and it was just that! Thanks Crowne Plaza Denver! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My wife and I stayed here for a house hunting trip. The hotel is conveniently located downtown. It was clean and comfortable. The bathroom could have used some updating. The staff was pleasant and took care of our needs. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience This hotel was close to the area I wanted to be in. Close to a lot of shops and restaurants. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and location Really nice hotel located close to 16th st mall, transportation, museums, etc. Beautiful room with a nice view. Upgrade upon arrival. Super clean. Bar could use a greater variety of drinks (no chivas, no dark rum except spiced). Only real problem was no hot water day we left -- I assume it was a mechanical problem so I didn't bother to complain about it, but it was a very quick shower! August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy air conditioner The thermostat was linked to a wall air conditioner, which intermittently cycled 24 hours a day to keep the room comfortable. Unfortunately I'm a light sleeper, so I woke up every time the air conditioner turned on. I expected a Crowne Plaza to have central air to provide the same quality temperature control that I have at home. The water was turned off during the day but no compensation was provided and the front staff weren't apologetic about the inconvenience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great location. Very convenient self parking. The staff was helpful, courteous and professional. Very comfortable room with great view. Matt at concierge was awesome. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIFIC STAFF Every single person on the staff was amazing. I wanted for nothing! It was perfect except for the internet connection for my business meeting. The hotel food was fantastic and a very good value! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location just off 16th St Mall in the heart of downtown. 35 minutes walk from Mile High Stadium. Just an average business hotel - nothing more, nothing less. You're paying for location... July 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Entrance Exterior View Entrance Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Backyard Exterior View Exterior View Lobby area Hotel Exterior Exterior View Our Great Living Room Guest Grilling area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading