• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of 10.00 USD per night up to a total of 150.00 USD. Weight limit of 80 lbs or less. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LoDo Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cherry Creek North and Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Museum of Nature & Science
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is uncovered with ample space for buses or live-stock trailors. It is well lit. It is also well marked for handicapped accessibility.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO808

Denver Hotel's Cherry Creek Location Inspires

Overlooking Cherry Creek and minutes from downtown Denver attractions, the Staybridge Suites® Denver - Cherry Creek hotel is central to all that Denver has to offer. Travelers enjoy this extended stay hotel's convenient location in the south Denver area, as well as its spacious suites and extra amenities. The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from the front door of the hotel, encouraging visitors to experience the beautiful
View More

Denver Hotel's Cherry Creek Location Inspires

Overlooking Cherry Creek and minutes from downtown Denver attractions, the Staybridge Suites® Denver - Cherry Creek hotel is central to all that Denver has to offer. Travelers enjoy this extended stay hotel's convenient location in the south Denver area, as well as its spacious suites and extra amenities. The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from the front door of the hotel, encouraging visitors to experience the beautiful natural surroundings.

Business travelers welcome the hotel's proximity to the Denver Convention Center, only five miles away and Infinity Park Events Center just around the corner. The Cherry Creek location is also convenient to the state's capitol, government offices and major downtown Denver businesses.

This extended stay hotel's location in Denver is also convenient for leisure travelers. Sports fans appreciate the short drive to Sports Authority Field at Mile High. Elitch Gardens Theme Park is also near the hotel. Denver City Park, home to the Denver Zoo, is less than five miles away for our guests.

In addition to beautiful surroundings and a convenient location, the Staybridge Suites® Denver Cherry Creek hotel features a host of amenities and a friendly staff to help make your stay a pleasure. Take advantage of the complimentary Wi-Fi access and enjoy this all-suite hotel, which gives guests room to spread out, space to work and a place to relax.

View Less
Features
The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from this Denver hotel's front door and is great for a walk, jog or bike ride. Explore the greater Denver area through the vast network of trails.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff & hotel Great hotel, super views & easy to get to. Great food. AAA+++ June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Everything was good for most part. Great value. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Staff, food, service were all good. The only small issues I had was parking was tight at times. There is a garage parking but was not fully explained. I did not need to use the garage but found out about on my own. Second, no pay per view but sufficient television has enough channels. Third, I ordered toast with the breakfast and I got one slice of bread for $2.00. Otherwise great value. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Denver This hotel is beautiful and the room had a gorgeous view of downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountains beyond. It was very easy to get to, easy to get into the city from, and it was a quick trip to the airport. The convenience of the shopping center across the street made it a great location. The staff was friendly, but at check-in and check-out, there was only one person at the desk. When the woman in front of me asked the desk staff to fax something for her, I had to wait to check out while she left the front desk and went in the back for several minutes to send the fax. There should have been someone to take over at the desk instead of leaving it unattended. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Afordability Excellent property and staff. Great value for the dollar. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place For an older hotel, this place has been updated very nicely. Customer service were friendly. Hotel was very clean. Parking garage area could use a little cleaning. The room was very nice and the bed was excellent. All the rooms having balconies was a nice bonus. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Request room not on Quebec St. side of hotel Hotel was adequate but rooms on Quebec St. side (front of hotel) are not meant for sleeping. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tornado time Staff was most conscientious during tornado warnings Very comfortable stay May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place ROCKS Very nice people and they took care you, friendly place close to the mall and other places to eat May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff....comfortable beds!!!! Wow, this place was awesome!!! I had to be gone from my family for 10 day for medical reasons and everyone was so kind always friendly asking how you were doing or if u needed anything....offered us free waters to go with us on the early am long days!!!! The beds were very comfortable!!!! The shuttle service was also nice they did a very very good job, Esp with as many people and places they had to go!! There are a few people we would really like to thank for there great kindness Ron, James, Shar, Mike, Meribeth, Fransico!! We will return! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, good experience. I had good experience at the HI, Clean rooms and good service. May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't rely on transportation services I have stayed at this Holiday Inn a total of 11 days since January 1, 2014. Part of the package was transportation to and from downtown Denver. In the last two months, the hotel has just plain forgot about me and my fellow passengers downtown leaving us stranded for two plus hours in April and one and half hours in May. Each time we called the hotel front desk, we were told transport was on the way, they were stuck in traffic, or just left the hotel and to continue to wait. Each time we called a cab and ended up paying for the ride back to the hotel. In April, I spoke to the night hotel manager and the transportation manager about this problem. They both apologized and promised reforms to fix this problem. Neither lived up to their promise and at the next opportunity, in May, we were left stranded in downtown Denver without a ride. We received another empty apology from the night manager and nothing else. My fellow passengers are so fed up that the Holiday Inn Stapleton lost 4 paying customers and all will let the government of Colorado that this Hotel can not be relied upon to provide promised services. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Checking out If you are sharing expenses don't check out early as the desk clerk can't accommodate you. Make sure they have the days right or you get checked out before you are ready to leave. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The good and the bad First the good: friendly staff, hotel shuttle, every room has a balcony. The bad: wireless internet almost non existent, even in the lobby. Business center computers not working for both days I was there, even after notifying staff on day 1. Room service no show for breakfast with door card. And room service will over charge based on menu prices plus fee/gratuity/taxes. I will stay here agin but with lowered expectations. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no complaints-will return will stay again when returning to Denver. Room and facilities were clean. King view room was relaxing with view of downtown at night. Easy access and parking. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed Love the beds!! Always enjoy the comfort of the beds and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and exceptional staff! To a person, the staff at this hotel is exceptionally kind and helpful. The front desk staff are always pleasant and the wait staff were very friendly. The hotel shuttle drivers were very pleasant to talk to and the airport shuttle drivers were also very accommodating. The new mattresses (at least I was told they had recently been replaced) are very comfortable and I was snug as bug in a rug! April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds We stayed four nights and enjoyed our stay. But my cousin forgot her dirty clothes in a drawer. She called to have them sent to her and her credit card didn't go through because she had made a large purchase earlier in the day. They had her clothes in a bag and were going to send by UPS or Fedex. She told them to call her back the next day and the card would go through. They didn't call. So they now have 4 days of her clothes in their possession. I called the hotel and left a my phone number in housekeeping. I wanted them to send the clothes using my credit card number which was on file. I also emailed Mr. Sprouse who is listed as the email contacted and told him the same thing. I left my phone number, email address. I haven't gotten a call back or an email from anyone. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm no backup power or staff assistance Fire alarm went off and power went out during stay. All guest had to stand outside firemen finally let us back in no power anywhere no communication from staff. Next morning multiple police on property and still no communication from staff. Talked to management with no followup. Required to stay here due to cancelled united flight and this was worst part of trip. March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience Been to many hotels worldwide. This was the first time I've ever found the beds USED but made up to look like unused; hairs in the beds, on the pillows, and just plain unclean conditions in the room in general. It started with my AMEX-reserved room choice being unavailable at check-in. We then went to the dirty room, then on to the next room where the carpet was absolutely wet on one-half of the room, and the small microwave is ten feet from the nearest outlet to plug in. Finally, we got a useable room the next day but in that room, the faucets developed steady drips and the toilet bowl fill valve developed a noisy leak. The only thing going for the final room was, honestly, the comfortable bed and the view of the mountains. If it weren't for one employee, who was assigned as the hotel manager that night, the stay would have been absolutely unforgivable. That one employee was very apologetic and did everything in his power to fix the situation. He's a gem! He got us new rooms, bottled water, and amenities comps. Would've moved to another hotel but was there for a conference. I would not stay at this hotel again. Don't even think about it, just go somewhere else. This place needs a serious management change to get it under control. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Is there room service? I stayed here for a conference. Hotel atmosphere/style is nice until you get into the rooms. The lighting is very harsh. The bathrooms are nice, but the rooms themselves need updating. The walls are very thin, I heard a TV on the other side of the wall most evenings. I ordered room service three times and it didn't come, so I had to call. In the morning this made for a particular challenge as I set out the card to order breakfast twice and no one ever came to get it. When I called on the second day breakfast came finally three minutes before I had to leave to go to the conference sessions. Front desk staff said a new card (so that I could place a breakfast order for the next day) would be delivered. It never was, I gave up and had breakfast elsewhere for the remainder of my stay. Also, there is almost nothing available for vegetarians on the restaurant menu. I ate caesar salad a lot on this trip. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free airport shuttle every 30 minutes! Remember how convenient the old airport was to downtown Denver? This hotel is just off I-70 across the street from Stapleton (now shopping and offices) and provides complimentary 25-minute shuttle service to Denver's new airport which is on the way to Kansas. All employees were very friendly and helpful. I prefer climbing stairs to using hotel elevators but had to take the elevator to second floor in order to access stairways. Fitness center was way above average for properties in this price range. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad I stayed at this Holiday Inn Monday through Thursday for work. The Good: - The employees are very friendly and kind, both for the hotel and restaurant. - The location is nice. The Bad: - Breakfast is very expensive! - There is a lack of heat in the facility. My hot food from the breakfast buffet was cold by the time I reached my table. - The rooms are dated. - I had a hair on a towel and on my bed the day I checked in. (This seems to be a common problem with many hotels. I am not sure why people cannot see a long dark hair on white sheets and towels.) February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Holiday Inn Denver was good for a night in transit kinda place. They have laundry facilities to do washing and a free shuttle to the airport. Not really close to the centre of town but was a good place to be whilst it was terrible weather outside. Rooms have balconies which we enjoyed and the restaurant is a good option if you don't feel like driving anywhere. Everything was clean and tidy and room size was good. Staff were friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable and free wifi was good too. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful desk attendants when I checked in the girls at the desk were absolutely wonderful.they went way out of their way to make my stay pleasant.they are to be commended.thanks,al. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special... The heater in my room was not working, at all. I thought that it might be just my room, but another member of our group said the same thing. If I had been staying any longer (2 nights), I would have demanded another room. It is helpful/nice to have some counter space in the bathroom for makeup, misc sundries, etc. A pedastal sink is attractive, but not very functional when you're traveling with "stuff". January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food service We would like to commend Amy for her outstanding service to us at breakfast. We voiced our concerns about the breakfast buffet. She immediately went into action. Corrected the problem and served us a hot, delicious meal. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WESA STAY Enjoy the time at this hotel. Parking is a challenge though The noise was bothersome a few nights, the facility is an open atrium style building so sound carries Other than that it is a great hotel, wonderful selection of Restaurants across the street. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by R.S. I stay at this hotel about every 2 months or so for work. I have the option of choosing other hotels in the area but keep staying here because of the friendly staff and comfortable rooms. They've just completed a remodel of their bar area and it looks very nice. The only thing they could improve would be have a Happy Hour in the afternoons for their guests. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing after staying at Holiday Inn Cherry Creek. As IHG rewards club members, we looked forward to our stay. The staff was okay, but not overly helpful. At breakfast, we noticed that some people had breakfast coupons, but we did not. My husband went to front desk to see if they forgot to give us coupons for the buffet breakfast. They said that they had not Forgotten, that we did not qualify for coupons. That left a pretty bad Impression,especially just after staying 2 nights at HI Cherry Creek where 4 coupons were given to us upon checking in, 2 for each Morning. We noticed that not nearly as many people were Staying at this hotel as compared to the one in Cherry Creek. Now we know why. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Everything was great. The staff was EXCELLENT. I would stay again. December 27, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Entrance Exterior View Entrance Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Backyard Exterior View Exterior View Lobby area Hotel Exterior Exterior View Our Great Living Room Guest Grilling area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading