• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of 10.00 USD per night up to a total of 150.00 USD. Weight limit of 80 lbs or less. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LoDo Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cherry Creek North and Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Museum of Nature & Science
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is uncovered with ample space for buses or live-stock trailors. It is well lit. It is also well marked for handicapped accessibility.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO808

Denver Hotel's Cherry Creek Location Inspires

Overlooking Cherry Creek and minutes from downtown Denver attractions, the Staybridge Suites® Denver - Cherry Creek hotel is central to all that Denver has to offer. Travelers enjoy this extended stay hotel's convenient location in the south Denver area, as well as its spacious suites and extra amenities. The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from the front door of the hotel, encouraging visitors to experience the beautiful
View More

Denver Hotel's Cherry Creek Location Inspires

Overlooking Cherry Creek and minutes from downtown Denver attractions, the Staybridge Suites® Denver - Cherry Creek hotel is central to all that Denver has to offer. Travelers enjoy this extended stay hotel's convenient location in the south Denver area, as well as its spacious suites and extra amenities. The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from the front door of the hotel, encouraging visitors to experience the beautiful natural surroundings.

Business travelers welcome the hotel's proximity to the Denver Convention Center, only five miles away and Infinity Park Events Center just around the corner. The Cherry Creek location is also convenient to the state's capitol, government offices and major downtown Denver businesses.

This extended stay hotel's location in Denver is also convenient for leisure travelers. Sports fans appreciate the short drive to Sports Authority Field at Mile High. Elitch Gardens Theme Park is also near the hotel. Denver City Park, home to the Denver Zoo, is less than five miles away for our guests.

In addition to beautiful surroundings and a convenient location, the Staybridge Suites® Denver Cherry Creek hotel features a host of amenities and a friendly staff to help make your stay a pleasure. Take advantage of the complimentary Wi-Fi access and enjoy this all-suite hotel, which gives guests room to spread out, space to work and a place to relax.

View Less
Features
The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from this Denver hotel's front door and is great for a walk, jog or bike ride. Explore the greater Denver area through the vast network of trails.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep and View in Downtown Denver I stayed December 18th at the Crowne Plaza for business. I was very pleased with the hotel. It was quiet and conducive to a work enviroment. The bed was very comfortable. I was on the 15th floor and the view was great. I ate in the bar and the food as well as the service was good. I was pleased to have free parking for platinum IHG members. It was a plus to be able to walk to downtown shopping. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not so happy guests very annoyed that we had to pay an additional $25 for parking. we are guests in your hotel why do we have to pay for parking!!! we rented a movie in the room, really you charge $18 to rent a movie in the room?! The bathroom was disqusting. broken tile. ripped wall paper, the vanity was so big I could barely reach the sink to spit out my toothpaste. We were there a few days b4 New Years Eve. On Dec 30 our floor was filled with young kids who made noise from 2 - 4 AM ! we were told there were only 2 people working in the hotel at that time, that is unexceptable! I am paying to stay there, not to be woken by young kids in the middle of the night/early morning! NYE was fine, you had security monitoring the people coming and going. No complaints about the staff, everyone was nice. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience First time in Denver. Stayed for a week. Upgraded us to a suite and waived parking fee for being Platinum member was a major plus. Location was very close to restaurants, bars, shops, fireworks, etc. All staff were very friendly and professional at all times. I highly recommend and would definitely come back. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service If you are attending a sporting event in Denver there is no better location than the Crown Plaza. You are in the center of great eatery, bars, and sporting entertainment. The service was excellent for giving directions and providing for our extra needs. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Older Hotel Great proximity to the 16th street mall and lots of nightlife. Fun to walk around downtown Denver. Only drawback was our very noisy room heater and no valet parking. Nice little gifts of being a platinum member. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! The service at this hotel was excellent! The staff was friendly. Amenities were great. The room was clean and comfortable. We loved the location, because it was near the Pavillions area where there is shopping, restaurants, and entertainment! I would definitely stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property met all our needs I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the past ten years, both business and pleasure. They always provide an excellent service for an enjoyable stay. I highly recommend. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in downtown Denver We love staying here and come back to this hotel whenever we visit downtown Denver. It is close to all entertainment, shopping and restaurants and only a block from the 16th street mall. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming downtown! You won't be disappointed. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good staff The front desk staff were quite good and friendly. The room had a great view but the ceiling needed some repairs...looked like water stains from the roof (we were on the top floor). January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view of the mountains and right downtown great view of the mountains and right downtown close to the 16th street mall December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thanks to all the Staff !!! I want to recommend this hotel, the property is very nice and in a nice zone to explore Denver, but overall the staff is just incredible and very kind, thanks so much !!! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas shopping Have stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions. The first was for a bachelor/bachelorette weekend. As we did not make the reservation we were not recognized as IHG Rewards Club members, on the second visit we had made the reservation and were recognized as Club members and received coupons for the bar and restaurant. On both occasions we were warmly greeted. The friendliness and helpfulness of the entire staff, from the front desk to the concierge to the bar/restaurant staff to the maid service was simply wonderful. We have stayed at several of the downtown hotels and the Crowne Plaza has become our hotel of choice. The location is great, but the staff and comfort is exemplary. December 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What else could go wrong? The room was VERY SMALL and crowded. There was no refrigerator (although there was a space for it in the cabinet). The queen bed ended up being a double that was hard as a rock. The heater was loud and came on every 11 minutes--and still did not warm the room. There were no blankets on the bed (or in the room), only a lightweight spread and a decorative piece of fabric. (Our stay was on December 22-it snowed that night and was frigid cold out). The amenities were set up for one person-not two. The two glasses not in the bathroom were streaked and dirty looking even though they had the 'caps' on them signalling they were clean. Charging $25 for parking is insane (we paid $10 for across the street). The web said free breakfast--it would have been $14.85 + tax each for our 'free breakfast'. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location So close to cool places downtown. Easy walk to restaurants and bars. It was a good experience without any issues. People were friendly and the food was really good. Not typical hotel food but not way out there either. Great choice of stay. Coming back next month. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Enjoyed the location and friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. All in all a good experience. I would return for sure. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I was very pleased with the location and services of the hotel. All of my concerns related to the restaurant were heard and addressed and I appreciate the late check out time. I was also pleased that with my Priority Club status I was given a suite with a king bed. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another GREAT STAY Thanks again for making my stay another great stay. Enerytime I stay at your property I cant say enough. Great staff, Great food and bar. Knocked out my holiday shopping and had a great time doing it. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a great staycation We had such a great stay away from home at the Crowne Plaza! We were walking distance to so many downtown restaurants and activities! The staff was very friendly to my family during our stay. Way to go! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly exceptional service Exceptional service began before check in. I was having some medical related difficulty and was treated like an aunt would be treated by a devoted, responsible nephew--no exageration. He went above and beyond to ensure that I could truly relax and rely on the hotel to meet my every need. All staff friendly. Great location/ reasonable business and leisure city center rates December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay in downtown Denver I have stayed in downtown Denver quite frequently and several hotels. The Crowne Point Plaza is hands down, my favorite hotel and location. It is ideally located within walking distance of several venues. The rooms are always extraordinarily comfortable and the staff is always friendly and helpful. That coupled with free wifi and a very affordable price makes it the perfect place whenever I go to Denver. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay From the moment you walk in you see a smiling face. The staff goes out of their wayo help you with any thing you may need. Also, the location is perfect for Denvers 16th St. Mall for food, drinks and a little shopping. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Stay Stayed here for business and was extremely pleased with the service and cleanliness of the entire facility. The food and drink selections were great! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! This hotel was great from the moment I arrived. I was given an upgrade to a suite without even asking! This room was the size of an apartment! I ordered room service and it was very good, fast and exactly what I wanted. I had the best nights' sleep that I've had in months....the beds/pillows were wonderful. Parking was free because I was a platinum member and this saved me $25 a night! I will DEFINITELY be staying here again! December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, consistently great staff Have stayed here many time over the past 7-8 years. So nice to see the same, friendly doorman, and comforting that he always remembers us. Rooms are comfortable, beds and bedding good. We did have a problem with heat pump in the room not working, but was very cold outside. The heat pumps (HVAC) units are very noisy. Housekeeping is generally good, but we find an empty water bottle under the ottoman this past trip. December 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Prepare to have to pay extra for parking at the Crown Plaza While staying as a guest at the Crown Plaza for a two day event, parking at the Crown Plaza wasn't included. At $25 per day it was a disappointing surprise. I know that we will be staying at another hotel when we have future events in downtown Denver. We have believe that as a guest you shouldn't have to pay for parking. In addition, complementary coffee service in the lounge in the morning has become an expectation. They do offer Starbucks at the bar. This was a nice option. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Hotel was in a great location downtown Denver. Room had a modern design and was very clean. Top notch complimentary shampoo and conditioner. Staff was very friendly and quickly responded to requests! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern clean property in exellent downtown location Very friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms with good blackout curtains for good nights sleep. Lounge/Bar is nice and the food quality is very good. Well equiped exercise room. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and service Conviniently located with great staff and resonable prices. I definetly recommend December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room When we walked into the room, we were instantly overwhelmed with some sort of incredibly strong perfume spray. We immediately assumed it was to cover up odors. It was so heavy, it made you gag. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a hotel! This hotel is amazing in all aspects. Top notch customer service and beautiful rooms. Location literally next to the mall make its easy to find good food when you are by yourself on business. I look forward to my return visit next year! December 17, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Entrance Exterior View Entrance Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Backyard Exterior View Exterior View Lobby area Hotel Exterior Exterior View Our Great Living Room Guest Grilling area
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading