• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of 10.00 USD per night up to a total of 150.00 USD. Weight limit of 80 lbs or less. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LoDo Historic District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cherry Creek North and Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Museum of Nature & Science
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lot is uncovered with ample space for buses or live-stock trailors. It is well lit. It is also well marked for handicapped accessibility.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO808

Denver Hotel's Cherry Creek Location Inspires

Overlooking Cherry Creek and minutes from downtown Denver attractions, the Staybridge Suites® Denver - Cherry Creek hotel is central to all that Denver has to offer. Travelers enjoy this extended stay hotel's convenient location in the south Denver area, as well as its spacious suites and extra amenities. The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from the front door of the hotel, encouraging visitors to experience the beautiful
View More

Denver Hotel's Cherry Creek Location Inspires

Overlooking Cherry Creek and minutes from downtown Denver attractions, the Staybridge Suites® Denver - Cherry Creek hotel is central to all that Denver has to offer. Travelers enjoy this extended stay hotel's convenient location in the south Denver area, as well as its spacious suites and extra amenities. The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from the front door of the hotel, encouraging visitors to experience the beautiful natural surroundings.

Business travelers welcome the hotel's proximity to the Denver Convention Center, only five miles away and Infinity Park Events Center just around the corner. The Cherry Creek location is also convenient to the state's capitol, government offices and major downtown Denver businesses.

This extended stay hotel's location in Denver is also convenient for leisure travelers. Sports fans appreciate the short drive to Sports Authority Field at Mile High. Elitch Gardens Theme Park is also near the hotel. Denver City Park, home to the Denver Zoo, is less than five miles away for our guests.

In addition to beautiful surroundings and a convenient location, the Staybridge Suites® Denver Cherry Creek hotel features a host of amenities and a friendly staff to help make your stay a pleasure. Take advantage of the complimentary Wi-Fi access and enjoy this all-suite hotel, which gives guests room to spread out, space to work and a place to relax.

View Less
Features
The 26-mile-long Cherry Creek Trail is just steps from this Denver hotel's front door and is great for a walk, jog or bike ride. Explore the greater Denver area through the vast network of trails.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excllent Customer Sevice I stay at a lot of hotels due to my occupation. This was by far one of the best hotels I stayed at. The customer service at this hotel was exceptional. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, it was a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF and PROMPT SERVICE My stay at the Crowne Plaza was great. The staff was excellent in taking care of all my needs and request with prompt and professional service. I was treated like a guest in a high end hotel but had affordable prices. I would recommend Crowne Plaza Denver to all my friends and coworkers. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good expierence Checked in for one week, great staff, good hotel, well worth the money compared to others. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful downtown Denver The Crown Plaza Downtown Denver is the place to stay when you are in the mile high city. I received a complimentary upgrade that was absolutely tops. Although my stay was short, I enjoyed the very comfortable and relaxing accommodations. The staff at check in was absolutely professional, very pleasant and provided me with everything I needed. The greatness didn't stop there, it was at every corner I turned. The best was the comfort of the room and the great sleep I got. I would recommend to everyone. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continued Great Customer Service I've been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years and it is nice to see a lot of the same friendly faces. I've always felt the staff has taken the time to make sure my needs are met. The Crowne Plaza downtown Denver still remains my first choice of hotels when I am in Denver. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small pillows Overall, we were very pleased with our stay in Denver. However, we only had four small square pillows on our bed which made lounging and sleeping uncomfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities I made reservations in March and checked-in early (11:00 a.m.) to avoid waiting in a long line later in the afternoon and to request a quiet room. I paid at that time. The clerk stated that he would call my cell phone when a room was assigned and a key was ready. I never received a call. When I returned at 4:00 p.m., I had to wait in the line I had tried to avoid. No room had been assigned. Although I received a room on a higher floor, it was directly across from the elevators. Finally, when we returned to the room after dinner, the mini-fridge was not there so our leftovers spoiled. What is the advantage of reservations and an early check-in if we get whatever room is left after everybody else? October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good... Have stayed at the Crowne several times and will certainly return. They treat their guests well and the close location to downtown Denver is a bonus. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The staff at this hotel were Excellent. They went out of there way to help us in any way we needed. Thank you! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay off 16th Street Great room service and cost to valued stay. Very near from 16th Street Mall Ride and can reach work in 15 mins. Top floors have pretty good view and complimentary drinks if you are registered member. Also, good promotional offers October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Denver - Boutique More than Chain Hotel Attended a conference at the Embassy Suites and chose to say at Crowne Plaza, which was close by (walking distance), but less expensive. I wasn't disappointed with my choice. As one of the smaller downtown hotels, the hotel feels more like a boutique hotel than a chain. The people at the front desk were welcoming, and I also appreciated the concierge, who gave me a good tip about taking the casino bus to the mountains, rather than the more expensive tour. The lobby is small and not fancy, but that's not important to me. My room was on the 18th floor and had a fabulous view of the mountains. Not sure why the door area was painted an ugly brown color, but that was my only complaint about the room. I had a drink at the bar - which was a friendly scene, but did not try the food. They have a nice group of computers that are available for use free of charge and also a laser printer (also at no charge), that is convenient for printing boarding passes, etc. Note that they have an outdoor pool that is only open in the summer season; the workout room is open year round. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat location and great staff This hotel is perfected located to enjoy downtown Denver. Many attractions and restaurants are within easy walking distance. And the staff were both friendly and very helpful. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location with great beds I was really impressed with the Crowne Plaza Denver. The location is central, the rooms are very comfortable with terrific bedding. The front office staff were very attentive and pleasant to talk to. The few minor maintenance items in my room were fixed within an hour of my request. I am planning another trip to Denver next year and I will certainly stay at the Crowne Plaza again. Also the buffet breakfast is reasonably priced. The hotel is professionally run and the staff are friendly. A nice place to stay for sure. FussyG. Australia October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "Lipstick on a pig" I thought for the money this hotel was less than impressive. The lounge and food were great, but they nickel and dime you to death on fees, and parking and then the building is old and has been cleaned up, but the bathroom was crowded and the work out room leaves something to be desired. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with great staff A block off of 16th Street, the hotel is close to food and shopping but offers quiet and relaxing accommodations. Staff go out of their way to greet and engage customers. Room was clean and spacious. Good views on higher floors but limited by adjacent buildings. Welcomed as platinum elite and was upgraded to a suite. Wifi was easy to use and worked well. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff!!! Great location and the coupon to Hard Rock a plus!! The bar area could use a little could be cozier We were greeted outside and the rest was awesome. Nicest staff. The room on the 20th floor was wonderful. We got lucky picking h your hotel. Would stay again and again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very nice hotel The location of this hotel was absolutely perfect. We loved being a block from the 16th st. mall, as it provided us with much of our entertainment. Our reason for being in Denver was for the Broncos game on Sunday. Having the shuttle from the hotel for only $6/person was absolutely WONDERFUL. It made getting to and from extremely easy. However, I also wish there was an airport shuttle. Taking the super shuttle for $22/person was not ideal. The rooms were very spacious and nice, however the beds were sub par. Overall it was a wonderful experience, with the front desk/concierge staff being very helpful at all times. I will definitely book this hotel again on my next stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at this hotel I stay here often when visiting Denver. Never had a bad experience. Close to everything downtown. Love the free parking and free drink for Plat Rewards member. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, extremely nice venue i enjoyed my stay. weekend parking slightly over priced. Rooms very nice. Location one block from 16th Street mall and right at some of my favorite venues. Staff was great, diverse clientele. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Was easy to walk to many local spots. Very helpful staff September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location I was extremely pleased with my stay at Crowne Plaza Downtown Denver. The staff here is simply AMAZING! They go above and beyond your expectations to help make your stay the best possible. Having a very early flight, the staff accommodated me with an early room prior to the listed Check-In time without asking. Located within steps on the 16th Street Mall, this location made for a very enjoyable and pedestrian friendly visit to Denver. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in town. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place If you want somewhere close to downtown Denver, that is clean, tidy and comfortable, then this could very well be the place you want. Its less than five minutes walk to the 16th Street Mall, which is a pedestriansied street, with a free bus every two minutes and all the shops and bars you could want. The hotel itself had free wifi throughout. This was great because so many times these days i find a penny pinching attitude of big hotels charging for this service. There is no need as the Crowne Plaza shows, and was greatly appreciated by me for one. The mattress and the pillows were the most comfortable I have slept in for a long long time. Fantastic. My only negative was the constant music playing from speakers everywhere from the outside entrance to the surroundings of the sixth floor swimming pool. No need for it and slightly spoilt what would have been a relaxing pool area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME SERVICE GREAT STAY! great bar/ location and staff would stay again September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Treat IHG Platinum members like anybody The room was nice and clean but I also exspected more from a Crown Plaza. Nothing special for IHG Platinum members except a cookie. I had just stayed at another Crown Plaza the week before. The other Crown Plasa gave breakfast and 2 free drinks per day to members. This Denver Crown was also 1,5X more expensive. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed No exhaust fans in the bathroom, stayed for 2 nights and no room service was conducted (no making of beds, providing fresh towels/linens, etc.). Cost of rooms to high, especially when I could have stayed at the same hotel, room, etc. 10 days later for 20-25% less. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We used the Crowne Plaza as our base to tour Denver in September. We like to walk, and the hotel is located within easy walking distance of the theatre district, the pedestrian shopping mall and many historical sights. A great location. The staff was very pleasant, and was helpful in suggesting the sights to see in Denver. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast quality and service were good. We would stay here again September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service oriented staff The accommodations were excellent and employees were helpful and courteous. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I had an enjoyable stay at the Denver Crowne Plaza on Sept 4th - 5th. The new beds are extremely comfortable, the restaurant was very good and the staff were helpful and friendly. A nice place to stay while visiting downtown (uptown?) Denver! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Suite for Platinum Member The quality of the room was excellent. The furnishings were newer modern appointments with a room that was immaculately maintained. The bathrooms were very clean and the hotel provided more than the typical supply of toiletries. Great proximity to the 16th Street Mall where shopping and great restaurants with sidewalk dining are located. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown for the baseball game I have stayed at the Denver Airport Crowne Plaza in the past so it was difficult not to compare the two locations. Pros: the staff was very friendly and responsive to our requests. Additional towels were delivered quickly when needed. The desk clerk kindly offered to charge our phone (we had forgotten to bring our charger) with her own personal cell phone charger when we asked if the business center had any charging docks. This seemed way above the normal call of duty to us. The room was clean and quiet. The bar staff was friendly and the drinks were priced right. Cons: Parking is expensive and the entrance from the parking garage does not create a very good first impression. The water faucet fixture in the unit's bath was very loose and pulled up from the counter top when used. September 7, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Entrance Exterior View Entrance Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Backyard Exterior View Exterior View Lobby area Hotel Exterior Exterior View Our Great Living Room Guest Grilling area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading