Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 197 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    197reviews

    • 5 Stars
      126
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Room Change

    By

    July 18, 2015

    platinumelite

    I contacted Staybridge Suites about a couple months before my stay at the hotel. I requested a room on the 4TH floor. When I arrived I was told my room was on the 1ST floor. They moved me to the 2ND floor. I paid with points and a credit card. I offered to pay prior to my stay. I was told I couldn't do that. I was told I had to check in and then check out and then check in again to pay for my last 2 nights. I offered to pay for my last two nights when I checked in for my 6 day stay but I was told again I could't do that. The night before I had to check in for the second time I wanted to pay and check back in. I was told again I couldn't do that because the computer wouldn't allow that. I started work the next day at 6am. I was told to check back in in the morning. I didn't want to do that because I needed to get to work. I was told it was alright to check out and in again after work, about 8pm. After work I discovered I was locked out of my room. I had to go to the front desk and get my room card reprogrammed. I went back to the room which hadn't been cleaned and no new towels were in the room. Front desk clerk initially couldn't find my reservation. I was told they might not have a room for me on Saturday. Clerk said he would call me at my room after he made a call to a supervisor. Clerk called a short time later, he found my reservation. I was told I had to change rooms. I made five or six trips to move all of my belongings to a different room after working 13 hours. I was never told I might have to change rooms after being in the same room for four nights. This is no way to treat a platinum member. Staybridge Suites needs to configure their computers so a person staying at the hotel can pay all at once instead of having to check in and out and then check back in again later during their stay. All of the front desk clerks were very nice and helpful. They are seemed like they were relatively new employees. I feel like because I wasn't placed on the 4TH floor like I wanted and because I was told I would be on the 4TH floor and because I had to change rooms I should get a free nights stay at the Staybridge Suites. Also, in both rooms, 207 and 222, there were dark spots on the carpet. I don't no what the spots were and some of them were sticky. I don't no if it was animal feces but I spent my entire stay trying to avoid stepping on the dark marks on the carpet. The couch in room 222 had noticeable stains on it. I would place a towel on the couch if I sat down on it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Dear Thomas 1215, I would like to start out by first apologizing and saying I probably can't apologize enough. I am not making excuses but just recently in a matter of a week or two all management has been changed at this Staybridge, and I do assure you that all the items you brought to our attention will be addressed. You are correct the staff at the desk is new and is now receiving the training they deserve. Please come back and give us another try so that we can show you we do know how to treat a platinum member! Michael Hutchings General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Experience

    By

    July 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    Check-In was fast and efficient. Everyone from the desk clerks to the maintenance and kitchen staff was so friendly...always a smile and pleasant greeting. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was "well arranged" for convenience, and the kitchenette and bathroom had all the amenities we could have wanted. Beds and pillows were so comfortable. Room was nice and bright during the day, but could be darkened at night for a great night's sleep. Food was delicious, and social hour was very "tastefully" done! Pool area was perfect...nice size and not so steamy, as is the case with so many indoor pools. We would not hesitate to stay at this motel again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    July 10, 2015

    I love staying at this property! I feel at home and it's convenient to all the things I want to do in Chicago. The renovation looks great. It's my "go-to" in Chicago.

    Read More
    Read Less

    BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

    By

    July 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    LOVED THE BED AND SEPERATE ROOMS. I THINK THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I SLEPT THE FIRST NIGHT DIDNT HEAR ANY NOISE FROM HALLWAYS.
    WAS SUPRISED AND THROUGHLY ENJOYED THE SOCIAL HOUR PROVIDED DURING OUR STAY. THE FOOD WAS GREAT AND IT HELPED WITH OUR FOOD BUDGET ALSO!
    THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL IN PRINTING MAPS FOR THE AREA AND GIVING SUGGESTIONS FOR GETTING AROUND.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient, clean, and comfortable

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    I enjoy staying at this hotel more than any in the area as it suits my needs so well. When asked would I recommend this property to anyone else, I do answer with high marks. However, in my heart, I almost don't want to.. Why? Because I don't want the place to be so popular that I can't get a reservation anymore! :-)

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfort of room

    By

    July 06, 2015

    overall was alright a little over rated as far as price

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    June 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    Everything about this stay was great, especially the staff!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    YoungGuy- Thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your comments! Come back again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed it

    By

    June 24, 2015

    staff friendly and helpful. clean rooms and great food. I will be back in a few weeks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    sportsfan1972- Thanks for the great review! We hope see you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    House keeping could use some work

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    Overall I had a good experience at this hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating and I really enjoyed the fact that the hotel knows that people will be staying for a long time and arrange socials. My only complaint is the house keeping. When using the kitchen I discovered that I needed to unload the dishwasher (luckily it was clean). Then I noticed that my closet doors were always open when returning to the room and once there was a pile of unused towels sitting on top of my clothes in the closet. Also, they were chainging out my soap and left the old soap sitting on the counter up front. It was like they forgot to finish picking everything up. It was nothing terrible but just more annoying that I had to clean up after housekeeping. It also would have been nice to have dish soap in the room instead of having to use the dishwasher to clean my dishes.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    apres11- Thanks for taking the time to share your comments! We will use your information as a training tool going forward in housekeeping!
    Read More
    Read Less

    reviews fell true

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    Just as I'd read prior to booking. Great hotel but staff is in need of training. Man (bald) who checked us in was awesome, but all others were uncaring and rude. We wanted to take shuttle to train depot, about 1 1/2 miles, clerk told us it was booked full until noon. We watched and it never moved, finally we asked if it was available, she acted inconvenienced and paged a guy, he came and took us, it took about 3 minutes. not sure what the big deal was. Furniture in room was very dusty.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Ingall- I am troubled you had difficulty with our shuttle service. While it does run by appointment only we should have had no trouble getting you to the train station, I apologize for this behavior. I do hope that give us another chance in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great location, horrible service

    By

    June 19, 2015

    club

    while waiting for a person at the front desk, a police officer came in and used the restroom. I asked if it was unusual for someone to not be in attendance. His response shocked me. "More times than not, no one is here."

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    ksherr0 As an extended stay hotel it is not uncommon for our guest services team to be away from the desk momentarily while they assist other residents. I do apologize for the inconvenience you suffered.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel experience

    By

    June 16, 2015

    Great experience, I would definitely recommend to others! Rooms were very nice and teh staff was friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 17, 2015
    dwhitt- Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close