Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair value Hotel is in a good location and staff are nice. Complimentary breakfast and laundry. Hotel is too old so carpet looks dirty and mattress is too soft. Bed is too small. Door slamming. Breakfast is ok not great. Housekeeping needs to be better trained. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Best hotel stay I've ever had. Cannot recommend highly enough. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd Year This was our third summer at this Staybridge and we are continually pleased with the wonderful staff (especially Edgar and the lovely blonde at the front desk). They are always so helpful and accomodating. The housekeeping staff is excellent as well. This year we noticed a considerable increase in the noise level between rooms; maybe it was due to being in a wing of the hotel instead of the main area. Could even hear a man in the next room snoring which my husband found disconcerting (thought someone else was in bed with us). Overall, we will contnue to use Staybridge. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our go-to property on the north shore of chicago We love this hotel - have stayed there during our stopover between Minneapolis and western Ohio for the past 10 years. The staff is always amazingly helpful and the rooms are immaculate, comfortable and quiet. We arrange our trips to Ohio around room availability here. If they have no rooms, we change the date. Highly recommended. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, needs new cleaning staff pronto... My husband, teenaged son and I stayed at this location because they were very reasonably priced and in a very convenient location to where we would be visiting family and friends. My husband and I grew up on the north shore of Chicago so we knew this area would be a safe location, which it was. It was very conveniently located close to the highway, shopping and restaurants. The staff at the front desk was friendly, as well as the kitchen area staff. The food was just okay, but it had a decent variety to choose from daily. I did like that you could get coffee or tea at anytime day or night. My main and biggest complaint was the cleaning staff. They never cleaned the dishes from the guests before us. I offered at the front desk to clean it myself if they would just give me dish soap.. They told me no, they would tell housekeeping to do it, yet they never did and so I had dirty dishes for days. They also never cleaned the toilets or around the toilets during our stay. With me being the only woman with two guys sharing the bathroom, I was beyond grossed out! They did on the other hand pick up the towels from off the floor and fold them up so we could reuse them after they've been on the dirty bathroom floor that they never washed. They do know how to make an awesome bed and empty trash cans. If this hotel would have been far better with their cleaning skills I would most definitely recommend them. But if dirty toilets, towels and dishes are fine by you, then this place is a good place to stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A terrific hotel Have stayed here three times, this trip for a week. Excellent people and good property. Pool is nice and coffee is always available. Rooms are nice and breakfast is a nice touch. Will stay here the next time, too. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was the best stay ever I've stayed here twice before this stay and it has always been good. This time we were upgraded to a deluxe suite and it was fantastic. The staff is always quick to help and the rooms are always clean. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a superior experience. Edgar went above and beyond every chance he had to deliver super service. Edgar should be a trainer for all the IHG properties. Thank you for such a great stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, and plenty of room for a family of 5 to spread out. We really enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast every morning and the pool was as warm as bath water. It was a little far from the city (45 minutes minimum) but really can not beat the value. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean the rooms? "Light touch" housekeeping, means no housekeeping. Each room has a sign describing proceedures for room cleaning based on length of stay. Despite that, we couldn't get our room made, trash picked up or fresh towels. We called the desk, we left towels and trash outside in the hall... they would still be there in the evening. And 'breakfast' is terrible. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating Most of the people at the front desk who helped us were very friendly. The woman in charge of the breakfast was outstanding. However, all furniture in the hotel needs to be replaced as it is very worn and smells used. The air conditioner did not keep our room cool, and our room was dirty from former occupants. We had to ask for conditioner, as there was none in our room when we arrived. In addition, the shampoo and conditioner was not replaced each day, so we had to ask for replacements too. We have stayed in Staybridge Suites for years, and have always had our kitchen area and dishes cleaned daily. This location did not do that, which left us with not enough clean dishes when we got back to our hotel after the day in the city. That was surprising and disappointing to us. We will consider staying there again as its location so near the train was great, but we will check to see if it has been updated first. P.S. A hot tub would be nice addition. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 bedroom suite was very comfortable We had a great 2 night stay in the 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom suite. It was a reasonable price and allowed our group of 4 adults to have a comfortable yet private sitting area as well as comfortable sleeping arrangements. The staff was friendly and courteous. The only negatives I could note are that the walls are thin, so you can hear other hotel residents, and the water pressure in the showers was somewhat low in the morning. I would also prefer American rectangular pillows rather than the European square that the hotel provides, but there are plenty of pillows available, and the beds are very comfortable. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great ammenities We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the shuttle bus that was available to take us to the nearby wedding reception. The suite was spacious with a full kitchen and staff were very helpful. The shower was awesome. We had 2 complaints. The rooms allow small pets, which was not advertised, and since I am allergic to cats and dogs, this caused unnecessary discomfort. You should offer some pet free rooms. Also, the bed was too soft to be shared by 2 people of uneven weights. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great hotel ! The hotel was terrific..clean and comfortable. The lady in charge of Breakfast was charming, helpful, efficient and always had a smile for everyone.Breakfast had a different daily menu Great location in" the Glen', many great restaurants within easy drive. Metra station close by and hotel provided shuttle service for us on departure date Only sugggestion would be new couches are needed in living room of our suite, EVERYTHING ELSE WAS PERFECT. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Good value for money Good location Enjoyed to stay during a business trip. May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet speed I have been staying at this hotel on a frequent basis for business travel reasons since they first opened. I have always provided high ratings but over the past year I have been very dissatisfied. It is imperative that I have a good internet speed as I do quite a bit of business work in the evenings after attending all day meetings. I find the connection slow and quite frustrating. I have called the front desk to complain but they typically blame it on the amount of Netflix downloads or other general usage. This may be true but it is unacceptable. I have begun researching other accommodations options because I have become quite frustrated. I hate to switch hotels because I have always enjoyed the staff and atmosphere and it is very convenient to my business meetings. I do not know if there are any plans to address this issue but I certainly hope so. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by While OK for price, won't be returning. We have a toddler so we are very sensitive to cleanliness in hotels because she plays on the floor, rolls around picks things up / puts in the mouth so perhaps a guest without a child wouldn't see these things: *dining area / common area: dirty floor / dirty around heating units *room (rm 203): frayed carpet, dirty floor and an overall dingy feeling - maybe it was the color combination (beige / brown), combined with the florescent lighting, chipped furniture, and little natural light. room was definitely a 'shoes / on socks on" at all time kind of room. *hallway on 2nd floor: damage from a sprinkler system from 3rd floor so hall was missing ceiling tiles and wall treatment frayed / baseboard missing in some parts. looks like they in the middle of repairs. maybe. *cousin had a room close to the damage and she moved as it smelled strongly of mildew. *while staff was friendly, on 2 occasions they blamed other guests openly to me: for setting off the sprinkler system on 3rd floor and for shutting down the heating system in the pool. I understand hotels have mishaps, but I don't want to hear other guests blamed. I am a guest too. *In addition they did not let us know about the water damage in the hall before checking in or going to our room. We had to ask about it (at which point they blamed a guest). Did not affect us but sure looked pretty grungy when first going to our room. If they had prepared us, I think it would not have seemed as bad. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bed and great service I have stayed at this Staybridge several times and the service, cleanliness, and comfort is always great. At one time, I stayed for a month and became friends with the staff. Their treatment of me made me feel like I was home. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I came to this hotel on business and realized that it was a place to feel comfortable...even in a snowstorm! March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday visit We stayed here Xmas eve and Christmas night as we have family in the area. We appreciated having the separate bedroom and the breakfast was excellent. It was close to the interstate and we found a great restaurant at The Glen about one mile away. Very good experience. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the top service! Not only was the hotel very clean and comfortable, the service was among the best I have ever received. The staff was genuinely friendly and caring about my stay. One indidual from maintenance stayed beyond his quitting time to help me with a personal delimina I had and stayed until solved - all this on Christmas Eve! I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Accommodations My wife and I had an extended stay at Staybridge and I have to say it was one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The people are very friendly, helpful, courteous, the rooms excellent condition and well cared for, and the value is excellent. We have stayed in many hotels, even 5 stars in Europe, and I can say that Staybridge ranks extremely high. November 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy the last 2 times We stay at this hotel several times a year when visiting our son who is in college nearby. During our stay in September, we paid cash for the stay upon check-in. At check-out the clerk argued with us about whether we actually paid for the room and denied we paid cash. He finally found the paperwork to prove that we paid cash at check-in. (Lesson learned.) Also during this September stay, I specifically asked two people at the front desk whether each and every room had a sofa and was told that they all did. My reason for asking was because our daughter prefers to sleep on sofas when in hotels (I know, not a good decision). Well, I was told wrong...When entering our room during our October stay, the room had one full-sized bed (and I always book at least a queen-sized) and no sofa. To the hotel's credit, the gave us a larger suite with no additional charge. Still, we weren't happy to be given misinformation and having to switch rooms. Overall, we like the hotel and the Staybridge brand. But more problems and we'll probably go elsewhere. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, accommodates families, Socializing opportunities We were in town for a Bar Mitzvah. The breakfast was great, the staff friendly and the atmosphere was warm. I also liked the location relative to so many activities. October 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed results The staff, especially the front desk, try hard to meet the needs of their guests. Unfortunately, some of the guests are inconsiderate - noisy and they leave trash places. The laundry room is always a mess and some of the machines leak. The maid service is spotty. Some of them are very good but I frequently have to dust and sweep and clean the counter tops myself. They "forget" bath soap and dish washer soap and have, on occasion, forgotten fresh towels. The gym is poorly equiped and is right by the laundry room and adjacent to the inside pool - so it is always hot and muggy and smells of cholorine. Sometimes the smell is so bad that it burns my eyes. They teach swimiing lessons there - which is a good thing but you have to dodge wet, screaming kids in the lobby . The pool has an outside access - don't know why the people haven't been instucted to use it. I have seen entire familes of the little swimmers help themselves to the food provided at the "social hour". To have a bunch of wet, loud kids puts a damper on the social hour. Over all - it is not a place I would recommend. July 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that feels like home My husband really hates travelling and is usually uncomfortable in hotels, but that wasn't the case in this hotel. Our room was beyond comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We weren't able to take advantage of the social opportunities as we were always out at the times they took place, but the breakfasts were great and everyone was very friendly. All in all it was a great experience. July 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Comfort We have chosen to stay here on our visits to family members in the Chicago area. Convenient, good value, comfortable and congenial. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Stayed for a long weekend visit to Chicago. Hotel was very clean, spacious suite, friendly staff, excellent service . Would certainly recommend this hotel. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4