Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 177 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    177reviews

    • 5 Stars
      112
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Staybridge Suites, Grand Rapids-Kentwood, Michigan

    By

    July 24, 2015

    We have stayed here before. The room was comfortable and clean. There was an issue with the metal strip between the living area and the kitchen being loose. Housekeeping should have caught the problem. It was fixed when we called it in. The sheets and covers were so short we felt like we were being "short-sheeted".

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback, ChrisF03! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and value the comments you left regarding the imperfections during your stay. We regret that there was an issue with the flooring in your room, and are glad to hear the problem was resolved. We would love to have you back and make your experience exceptional!
    Read More
    Read Less

    About What You Can expect from an Extended stay hotel

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    This hotel has a lot to offer but suffers from the lack of staffing and care that it deserves. The staff seems friendly at first- until you bring up an issue that needs resolving, then they are not so nice. The room we stayed in had no towels or washcloths, or bedding for the pull out sofa. No problem, I will just call down to the front desk. Wrong!! The room phones don't work. Went down to the front desk and the agent just couldn't believe the phones did not work and that there were no towels or bedding in the room. The agent was going to send someone up right away to resolve the phone issue...still waiting...Well, it gets better, they no longer had any clean washcloths available so he proceeds to try to give me stained dish towels for washcloths, and the towels? Well, they were the ones for the pool. Nice holes in them too. So classy! Other reported issues during our stay: The WI-FI didn't work for any of us in our family. The toilet ran all the time. There were cigarette burn marks all over the carpet. The dishes in the kitchen looked like they weren't washed, just wiped out and put back in the cupboard. There was a nice film of burnt on something or other on the stove. Our family will not be staying at this hotel again until they can get their act together.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great rooms and great ataff

    By

    July 20, 2015

    Like being at home. Will stay here when I am in Grand Rapids. The staff goes the extra mile.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you, Joeb1957, for your wonderful comments! It is always much appreciated to be valued, and know we are creating a positive experience for our guests. Comments from valued guests, like you, help us strive to reach that extra mile! We look forward to welcoming you back "home" again very soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good, cozy hotel

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Good hotel, great staff, has complimentary dinner Tue-Thu and it's good. I would come back here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Your comments are highly valued, Ramona_CJ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. It is our goal to continue exceeding guest expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed our stay

    By

    July 11, 2015

    club

    Pet friendly hotel. Helpful staff, great breakfast!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay, 20scott! We are always working to improve our guest experience, including our four-legged friends. We look forward to hosting you and your companion again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfortable, friendly.

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    Staff was friendly, patient and helpful. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Thank you, Conrad50, for your kind review! We are so appreciative of your positive feedback from your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleanliness and great service

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the public areas were clean, the food was pretty good and the location was perfect for us. We would stay at this location again, as well as other Staybridge Suites based on our recent visit. We would recommend this hotel to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Thank you, Fun Grandma, for your wonderful words. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to the rest of our staff, as they love to hear feedback such as this. It encourages us to continue to work hard at meeting all guest needs and expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Thank you, Fun Grandma, for your wonderful words. We are glad that we could make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the staff, as they enjoy hearing the kind words of guests. This sort of feedback encourages us to keep working hard to meet all guest needs and expectations. We hope to see you back here soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    I stayed at Staybridge Suites for business and enjoyed my visit. The staff went out of their way to accommodate and I loved the fact that I could come home from work and go to the dining area and dinner was prepared and ready for us to eat!

    Thank you so much for making this visit such a pleasure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Thank you, CassieO for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with them, as they love to hear such positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent hotel but noisy

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    One of the main things that stuck out to me was the carpet being dirty, stained and worn in several places, and although the overall cleanliness was good, when seeing the carpet it made you wonder. My stay was also filled with people slamming doors at all hours of the night. I know that this is not the staff's fault, but maybe there is a way to adjust the door closers so that they don't slam so hard when released. It made for a sleepless night. Property is very close to the airport for those early morning flights. Overall, outside of the carpet and door slamming issues, the property is acceptable but needs updating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Thank you, Nitromaniac, for your feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of management, as we like to make guest stays as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your suggestions and hope to welcome you back in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value in the Grand Rapids area

    By

    June 30, 2015

    I was pleased with my experience. Hotel employees were pleasant and the amenities were excellent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for your generous review, JoyceLZ. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Father's Day Weekend Stay

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    Wonderful Stay. Close to everything. Clean, friendly staff, wonderful Hot

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Thank you, Kristin. We really appreciate your kind words and are glad you enjoyed your Father's Day Weekend with us. A positive review, such as this, is what keeps our staff enthusiastic and always striving to give the best experience for our guests. On behalf of the entire hotel staff, thank you for staying with us; we hope to see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    June 08, 2015

    club

    My family and I stayed at the Candlewood and it was an excellent experience. The room was clean and home-like. The suite styles offered extra room and made our stay pleasurable as we had a lot of space to eat in the kitchen area, watch a little TV before going to bed, and get ready in the morning without bumping into each other. The breakfast was delicious--great waffles and eggs. Every staff member was polite and friendly. I would stay here without hesitation. We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool and outside social area. The staff went above and beyond by giving us a discount as we were there for a college visit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2015
    Thank you, Belle12345, for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. A review such as this encourages us to continue our hard work and dedication that we have to our guests. We hope to see you back soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close