• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable pet fee of 15 dollars per night up to 7 nights. For longer term stays there is a one time fee of 100 dollars. Service Animals are complimentary.The hotel does not accept Pitbulls or Rotweilers.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking around perimeter of hotel, ample space for larger vehicles, pull through parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:94
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5033

Be in the Center of Grand Rapids, MI at Hotel's Location

From the moment you enter the Staybridge Suites® Grand Rapids - Kentwood hotel, you'll benefit from the warm, cozy decor and features like a double-sided, stone fireplace. We're just 10 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids, and the hotel's only three miles from Gerald R. Ford International Airport (GRR).

Since the hotel's location in Grand Rapids, MI is near the airport and corporations like Amway, Spectrum Health, Cascade
View More

Be in the Center of Grand Rapids, MI at Hotel's Location

From the moment you enter the Staybridge Suites® Grand Rapids - Kentwood hotel, you'll benefit from the warm, cozy decor and features like a double-sided, stone fireplace. We're just 10 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids, and the hotel's only three miles from Gerald R. Ford International Airport (GRR).

Since the hotel's location in Grand Rapids, MI is near the airport and corporations like Amway, Spectrum Health, Cascade Engineering and GE Aviation, it's an ideal choice for business travelers. The on-site, 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access can be instrumental in completing those important work assignments, as well.

Vacationers to the area love the hotel's address in Grand Rapids, MI, which makes the airport and the vibrant downtown easy to get to. For those who want to pick up new items to take home, the Woodland and Centerpointe malls are within walking distance. And the nearby Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park is a great place to explore the beauty of nature.

When you choose to stay with us in Grand Rapids, you'll enjoy hotel's amenities that are designed to serve all your needs. The complimentary, daily breakfast buffet with hot, golden waffles and the Sundowner Reception with free hors d'oeuvres are just a few things you can expect. Whether you're staying for a week or a month, we invite you to "Get Comfortable."

View Less
Features
Book your suite at one of the most home-like hotels in Grand Rapids, MI. The hotel's amenities, such as a free shuttle to area corporations and the Sundowner Reception, make your trip more relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve party We had a great time for New Year's Eve. We thought the price was a little too high because there was 15 % tax on package. Band was good and so was the food. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Thanks to Andrew for his usual good service, and others at the front desk. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality and Incredible value We were visiting from out of town for a wedding! We were very impressed with the quality and value of this hotel. Beds were some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in! January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mattresses are worn out! What can i say? I felt like I was sleeping on the side of a hill, I constantly had to re-position myself to keep from rolling into the large divet in the mattress. We stayed 2 nights, I complained about the mattresses and they gladly moved me across the hall to a room that had the exact same worn out mattresses as the first room. They really need to spend some money on new mattresses. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet Room Were guest for a graduation event in one of the Banquet Rooms. I was very pleased with the facility. Everyone was quite friendly. I appreciated being in the same place as my sleeping quarters. And i saved the Best for last...... The food was EEE-maculant!!! I would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My last Stay at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza for the last 5 years, when I am working in Grand Rapids. Usually 4-5 different stays a year. Yes, this is an old and tired hotel, in desperate need of an update. Rooms do NOT have refrigerators, and are small. But the location, and staff, and Plat member lounge kept me coming back. This was my last stay, as the staff has gone downhill with the hotel. Front desk check in was not only slow (reserved room 2 days in advance and they had nothing ready) Girl at check in was too busy chewing what looked like a one of those huge gumballs, to speak clearly, no recognition as a plat member. Lady running lounge did nothing but complain about her personal life (do I really want to hear this when I am trying to relax?) The room, this must be the last place that does not have a fridge in every room, toliet barely worked, toliet/shower portion of bathroom is so tight, you have to snake around door to access shower. Basically, the rooms have not chanved, but the staff has. I will be trying the HIE across the street next time that is newer and gets great reviews. December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Level This is not a Crowne Plaza caliber hotel. it is very old and outdated. Don't be tricked by the name Crown Plaza!!!!!! December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Help you need an update and attention to detail First three times I went to the counter there was no one present, I had to wait, then when I did get someone to ask a question to, I got I don't know and sorry we are out of shaving cream, we are out of razors, then I was told that some would be brought to my room I waited 2 hours and 30 min and went to the store and got them my self. Hotel is out dated bed was ok every thing just needs to be updated or steam cleaned with bleach badly November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average This is an older property and it is clear no money has been used to update the decor or rooms. nothing really negative about the place but nothing really great about it. If I return to area I would likely choose a different property. One item that was nice but then turned out odd was the use of the gym about a block away. At first I thought this would be nice but then when I got to the gym I think it was clear no management from this hotel has been there. This was a very old gym that was not very clean and looks like nothing had changed in it ( equipment etc.) since about 1980. Staff at hotel was pleasant but average at best. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed From the moment that my colleague and I walked into the property (a very loud Karioke night in the bar) we were a bit dismayed. Neither one of us was acknowledged as an IHG rewards club member (I am Gold, he is Platinum) even though we had made our reservations online while logged in. I had to ask to change rooms as I had a smell of stale smoke in my first room. Neither one of us had gotten our keys programmed to use the Elite guest lounge for breakfast and evening access so we had to ask for our keys to be rekeyed. The pillows were all firm and lumpy, the fitness center had one treadmill out of order, and my final bill (and my colleague's as well) were incorrect by $30 for one night and $40 for the second night. Oh, and I have not yet received the points for my stay. The only positive factors were the Elite guest lounge - good breakfast and evening snacks, and the restaurant reccomendation that we got at the front desk during check-in. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is a nice hotel and it was clean. I was disappointed with how chilly the pool was. My kids stayed more in the hot tub because of it. The breakfast was fantastic, probably one of the best I have had at a hotel and the staff was very friendly. My only other issue was that the guy in the room next to us and the people across from us were partying until after midnight which was loud and obnoxious, it kind of ruined our night. The walls are very thin but I guess a lot of hotels are. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Businrss at the airport Airport pick up was great. I rode over with a flight crew. I had to wait until clerk took care of flight crew even though I was inside at check in desk before the flight crew. Also clerk almost seemed annoyed to have to help me. No thanks for being a rewards member. The trash in the room had not been emptied. Free happy hour is not free you must buy two drinks in the lounge. Service in the restaurant was great. have not seen my dinning rewards points yet. The hotel is close and convenient to the airport with the shuttle. I know this sounds negative but I have stayed here before and had no issues. I will stay again. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience These days, it's so hard to know what to expect from a hotel. I think we get accustomed to a certain level of quality, sometimes lower quality than we should expect, and our perspective is out of line. I was well pleased with the staff at this hotel, especially the staff in the restaurant/bar at the hotel. The room was immaculate every day when I returned to the hotel after a full day of learning at the University of Farmers. Very comfortable bed, pillows, and amenities. Overall, a great experience. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend for park and fly Recommend this facility. Nice room, clean, nice staff. Shuttled us for a park and fly with great attitude. Definately recommend. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired worn hotel This property is in dire need of a refresh. Bed sagged in the middle. Furniture very fragile and old. Room lighting very out dated. Bar out of all draft beer and most bottled beers. I suspect they cannot pay their bills. it is not hard to get beer delivered. Common areas have no heat. This used to be a good property but time has not been kind. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Highly recommended The rooms and staff was great, and close to shopping and dining. I enjoyed my stay. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and worn Checked in bed spread has a 4" hole and tear dead center. How this could not have been seen is beyond me. Tile everywhere is cracked. Needs a retro bad. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowned Plaza Lansing Mi The public areas of the hotel were very nice, however when I went to my room my toilet had not been cleaned. There was stained water and toilet paper in the bowl and urine stains on the rim. I was also surprised and disappointed to find that as a Platnum IHG member when I asked about bottled water for the room I was referred to the gift shop. I have become accustomed to receiving a complimentary bottle at most every hotel I stay at, and I stay in hotels three nights a week every week. The overall appearance of the hotel was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. I just wish customer service matched the outward appearance and more attention was paid to house keeping. S D October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. We enjoyed our stay at this location. Very close to friends that live nearby, close to Downtown. Great breakfast, with an excellent waitstaff, and quick turnaround from order to delivery. Would definitely stay again. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All together....ok. clean and friendly. It was ok. It was a clean room and nicely prepared for guests. Some light bulbs needed replacing and bathtub took forever to drain. Furniture could use updating too. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay I recently stayed at the crown plaza grand rapids for the a local event. I felt the room, and amenities were fabulous. I had 2 rooms and not one single complaint. I travel a fair amount and would stay here again if I return to the area. The staff arranged for a 5am transport to the airport and a 415 am wake up call. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Crowne Plaza Standards The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom door handle was broken. The place needs to be updated. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated hotel This hotel was ok...just ok. It was clean and comfortable but very outdated (ie carpeting etc). I also didn't care for having to pay $8.00 for a continental breakfast (cereal, milk, etc). Just not someplace I would visit again. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with the room and service The thing I HATED was being harrassed by the person I spoke to when I made the mistake of saying I would be willing to talk to a "representative" about the rewards program. I didn't realize what that was about. He would not take no #about joining the timeshare program# for an answer. I finally had to be rude and hang up! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place While parts of the facility seem rather outdated, I was still impressed with the value and level of service received at the Crowne Plaza in Grand Rapids. The elevators are very outdated and food is very costly. But if you need a nice place to lay your head and take a dip in the pool, then you can't go wrong at this location. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "over and above" The staff at Crowne Plaza went "over and above the call of duty" in helping us with our unique needs. My elderly parents needed * a wheelchair and *assistance finding the way back into the hotel. They took their time to care for us and assist us with these needs This has been a repeat visit for us. We enjoy the breakfast buffet, and the location and ambience are great! Thank you! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GR always a great place to come back too I have had the opportunity to visit this Crown Plaza in GR often through the years, the staff is always very welcoming, the rooms clean and fresh and overall service outstanding. As a business traveler I would highly recommend this IHG location for business or pleasure travel. They also recently upgraded their internet service. This location has 5 thumbs up from this traveler - keep up the great service and work! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Accommodations, Very Good Location & Good Rate Our two day stay was very comfortable. The location, if you have a car and need to travel to different areas, was situated on and by good thoroughfares. A good place to stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations The hotel maid service leaves much to be desired. Romm not cleaned some day by 5:00 PM. Hotel Internet service is spotty at best and totally unusable during 40% of my stay. Food in the restaurant of poor quality. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend Crowne Plaza Airport Grand Rapids This is a really nice hotel. The hotel's catering is AWESOME! I was there for a business event. Very nice indoor/outdoor swimming pool and gym. Gym needs another elliptical. Enjoyed the karaoke at the hotel's restaurant. The only problems were: general areas were too cold in my opinion!. Clock in my room was set 4 minutes behind. Other than that, everything was really, really good. August 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Warm Cookies Greet Guests During the Week Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Front Desk Exterior Feature Lobby Fireplace Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby View Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Airport Shuttle Service to the Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids MI Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Exterior Feature Beautiful Architecture Welcomes You Upon Check-In Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Lobby View Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby View Lobby View
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.