• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable pet fee of 15 dollars per night up to 7 nights. For longer term stays there is a one time fee of 100 dollars. Service Animals are complimentary.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking around perimeter of hotel, ample space for larger vehicles, pull through parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:94
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5033

With a unique and convenient location in Grand Rapids, you will have access to an energetic city at the heart of West Michigan. Minutes from I-96 and Gerald R. Ford International Airport, the Staybridge Suites® Grand Rapids offers a perfect location for extended stay travelers.

The hotel is near numerous corporations including, Alticor, Spectrum Health, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase. It is an ideal choice for relocations, long term projects, visits to area companies as well as anyone in
View More

With a unique and convenient location in Grand Rapids, you will have access to an energetic city at the heart of West Michigan. Minutes from I-96 and Gerald R. Ford International Airport, the Staybridge Suites® Grand Rapids offers a perfect location for extended stay travelers.

The hotel is near numerous corporations including, Alticor, Spectrum Health, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase. It is an ideal choice for relocations, long term projects, visits to area companies as well as anyone in need of upscale residential-style accommodations.

Make traveling simpler by taking advantage of our numerous complimentary services such as; our social evening reception held Tuesday through Thursday, daily full breakfast buffet, high-speed wireless Internet, 24-hour laundry capabilities and an area/airport shuttle based on availability.

When you choose this extended stay property, remember that these award-winning accommodations offer all the comforts of home to serve your needs. From the prominent location to the various features included, we are sure to exceed your expectations. Whether you're staying for a week or a month, we invite you to "Get Comfortable".

View Less
Features
Book your suite at one of the most home-like hotels in Grand Rapids, MI. The hotel's amenities, such as a complimentary shuttle to area corporations and the Sundowner Reception, make your trip more relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean and great service This hotel was the perfect location for a conference I attended and so easy to get to. All the front desk service staff were friendly and accommodating. The facilities were all within a short walking distance, including a GVSU conference center and the Grand Rapids Museum. The room design itself I would consider average. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The adjacent restaurant had excellent service. I would rate the food average. I only had breakfast, so can't speak to lunch or dinner. I didn't use internet, the pool or the workout facility. Overall I had a great experience staying at this hotel and was pleased with the staff. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff This hotel was very conveniently located to GVSU. The staff were very, very friendly. The restaurant food was very good and the service was excellent. It was expensive to stay here and we were not given the hotel discount associated with the conference, so that was disappointing. But overall, it was a nice experience. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Excellent location for walking downtown... close to everything! Clean and well maintained November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The only complaint I had was the noise of US-131 right outside my window, which was quite loud. I was able to counter this (thankfully) by turning on a fan available at the thermostat control, which gave me enough white noise so I was able to sleep. Other than that I had a great stay, and I was actually able to sleep every night, which is rare for me at a hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The room and common areas were well maintained and very clean. Very friendly staff. Overall, a great experience. Would stay again. November 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disatified customer I had a problem with the reservations. If you want to call me you can. I cannot type it all. Room smelled like old smoke. I will not be staying at a Holiday Inn for some time. I would like to be called back. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Hotel/Accommodations Impressed with location and look of the Hotel from outside. Inside, very comfortable and inviting. November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Will never stay at this hotel again. Terrible experience with a neighboring room consistently complaining, for anything, including the T. V. Being on and pizza delivery. Would not recommend for anyone to stay here, spend the little extra money and stay at another hotel(the site won't allow me to post the names) November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by loud heater they should really update the heater/air conditioner since its so loud and noisy , you cant sleep with that since it blows so hard. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Very comfortable and staff was very friendly and accommodating especially as we were traveling with a 10 month old. Clean and nice. Parking available too! November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking This Holiday Inn is in a great location. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very nice. The one thing that bothered me was this: This is a non-smoking room and we were on a non-smoking floor. Guess what? There was smoking on the floor and it stunk. We have an aversion to smoke, one of the reason we stay in a non-smoking room. We complained to staff, they said they could not pin point the room. I am sorry, but if you pay for non-smoking, it should be non- smoking. Sort of takes away all good things about this motel. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Very comfortable stay for business trip. Convenient location. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but expensive I spent two days in Grand Rapids. This hotel was downtown and ok for one night, but it was too expensive for the quality of the room an amenities November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds but great restaurant My stay experience was less than good. The beds were not comfortable the traffic noise was very loud. The hotel restaurant did have excellant food. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay An excellent stay, in a great city. We were able to walk to GRAM, which was the reason for our visit. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was quick, and delicious. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room overlooking our vacation area! Just a great time visiting Grand Rapids for ArtPrize and only topped off with a great place to stay! November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location friendly staff Close to everything where you can walk or ride a bike, free parking, welcoming staff and clean room. It is downtown it is a bit noisy at night. No free breakfast. Pool and excercise room are nice. November 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Downtown grand rapids only Smelled outdated noisy As a platinum member I would never go back If I could have a redue I would pay to stay somewhere else And would have saved my points October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Our recent stay was very enjoyable. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. Our waitress in the restaurant was very nice. When I had a problem printing out our boarding passes, the manager took the Overall, a great time. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in downtown Grand Rapids... As a long-time loyalist of another hotel brand, I've been skeptical of IHG properties; but this one is very good. My only complaint is the internet offering, which is too slow to be of much use, so I have to do my internet-based work from a cafe down the road; however, that probably has more to do with IHG overall, as I'm finding this to be a common thread at each IHG property I go to. The rest of my experience at this property is very positive. The staff are extremely courteous and friendly, and the condition of the property is clean and updated. The location is great, giving you plenty of options for dining, nightlife, etc. within a short walk. I do a lot of business in Grand Rapids and enjoy this property as my 'go-to' for each trip. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Enjoyed a nice weekend at this hotel in Grand Rapids for a marathon. Hotel was in walking distance to the race and that was why we choose to stay here. Room was extremely clean and comfortable, bathroom was small and cramped. Staff was friendly and helpful. No breakfast service but there is a restaurant in the hotel with decent food and prices. Right next to highway but having the fan on all night took away traffic noise. Wifi worked extremely well. Price was high but for a downtown hotel and for the overall experience, value was OK. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The front desk went above and beyond the call of duty to help me and my staff. Great experience. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room, lobby and hotel staff was great! The room was great but the heating/cooling unit was quite noisy. Also the food at the restaurant was OK but was a little over-priced and the service left a lot to be desired. Overall all though a nice hotel with a great location for my business trip. October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff but unable to sleep due to freeway noise The hotel and staff are okay but for me, the location was bad for noise. The hotel is located near the interstate highway and I could hear cars driving by all night. I have very good hearing and this constant noise kept me from getting any sleep. I ended up with a 3 day headache until I was able to get a good night's sleep. The staff was very accommodating in letting me out of my reservation without having to pay for another night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who has difficulty sleeping away from home. If you can sleep anywhere, you will probably love it. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb in downtown Grand Rapids This is a great hotel, friendly staff upon arrival, clean lobby area, clean rooms. The elevators are dated, there is not much of a view from any room. However, the location is excellent. Walk across the road to the Gerald Ford Presidential library. Right across the way is a museum that looks very interesting indeed, although we didn't go in. Then there are plenty of other shops, cafes, restaurants, and art shops. My wife and I had a great weekend in GR and thanks goes to the Holiday Inn. Keep up the good work. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Location Stayed here to attend an event in Downtown Grand Rapids. The hotel is an excellent location, walking distance to everything including Arena, Bars October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to exit, very convenient to Art Prize exhibits, free parking. Very clean. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I was in town for a conference which was held at the hotel as well. Our conference accomodations were exceptional. My room was clean and relaxing. The hotel location was perfect to enjoy the art fest going on throughout the city. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Hotel - Great Location A very nice experience from ease of booking to check out. No disappointments with room, staff or amenities.Visited Grand Rapids to attend the Art Festival. Hotel a short walking distance to downtown activities. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is conveniently located. It is appealing as soon as one walks in the door. The lobby is attractive. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The room is comfortable. The bathroom is a bit small but clean. The restaurant is excellent. We had a toddler with us. The children's menu is varied and included the option of fruit. our meals were tasty and ample. The lobby bar is comfortable and friendly. The location is convenient - across the street from the Ford museum. October 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Airport Shuttle Service to the Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids MI Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Lobby View Exterior Feature Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Warm Cookies Greet Guests During the Week Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Beautiful Architecture Welcomes You Upon Check-In Hotel Lobby Lobby Fireplace Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Hotel Lobby Lobby View Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby View Lobby View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading