• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable pet fee of 15 dollars per night up to 7 nights. For longer term stays there is a one time fee of 100 dollars. Service Animals are complimentary.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking around perimeter of hotel, ample space for larger vehicles, pull through parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:94
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5033

With a unique and convenient location in Grand Rapids, you will have access to an energetic city at the heart of West Michigan. Minutes from I-96 and Gerald R. Ford International Airport, the Staybridge Suites® Grand Rapids offers a perfect location for extended stay travelers.

The hotel is near numerous corporations including, Alticor, Spectrum Health, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase. It is an ideal choice for relocations, long term projects, visits to area companies as well as anyone in
View More

With a unique and convenient location in Grand Rapids, you will have access to an energetic city at the heart of West Michigan. Minutes from I-96 and Gerald R. Ford International Airport, the Staybridge Suites® Grand Rapids offers a perfect location for extended stay travelers.

The hotel is near numerous corporations including, Alticor, Spectrum Health, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase. It is an ideal choice for relocations, long term projects, visits to area companies as well as anyone in need of upscale residential-style accommodations.

Make traveling simpler by taking advantage of our numerous complimentary services such as; our social evening reception held Tuesday through Thursday, daily full breakfast buffet, high-speed wireless Internet, 24-hour laundry capabilities and an area/airport shuttle based on availability.

When you choose this extended stay property, remember that these award-winning accommodations offer all the comforts of home to serve your needs. From the prominent location to the various features included, we are sure to exceed your expectations. Whether you're staying for a week or a month, we invite you to "Get Comfortable".

View Less
Features
Book your suite at one of the most home-like hotels in Grand Rapids, MI. The hotel's amenities, such as a complimentary shuttle to area corporations and the Sundowner Reception, make your trip more relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Art Prize We loved our stay in Grand Rapids.The location was perfect for Art Prize, we could walk to everything. The room was excellent and the bed provided comfort so we had a great night's rest. Thank you October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown GR Holiday Inn Excellent location, very good service, clean & comfortable rooms. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel. Slept amazingly well - bed, sheets, duvet all first class. Very comfortable. Room was well appointed and extremely clean. Went at a very busy time so couldn't get king bed, but queens were great alternative. This hotel is in a great location for activities in Grand Rapids. Didn't use restaurant this time, but did on prior visits and is very good - not a typical "hotel restaurant". Highly recommend and would stay here again. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff - great location My husband and I booked this 2 night stay 5 months ahead using our built-up rewards points. Our stay was during ArtPrize, so we knew it'd be a busy weekend for the city. We were happy that it was not blocked out for ArtPrize! Thanks to the terrific staff who change our room type for the second night booked even though the hotel was totally solid. The desk staff rocks! This hotel is a perfect location - right next to the GR Public Museum and an easy walk to most everything! Our only "complaint" is that it's right next to Rte 131 and a wee bit noisy (but it could be us - we're used to perfectly quiet nights, living in a rural area of Ohio. We'll definitely stay here again next time we visit GR! October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located hotel I selected the Holiday Inn in downtown Grand Rapids due to its good location (close to museums and ArtPrize venues). Although the hotel is an older property and not fancy, the common areas were nice, the room was comfortable, and the restaurant convenient for breakfast, although one day we had to wait about 10 minutes. The restaurant and front desk staff were very nice. I would stay there again. October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning in am Was awoken 3 times in the morning by the cleaning staff in which check out was at noon. Last 2 times were within 10 minutes of noon. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I like that it is walking distanct from downtown. Easy off and on from the highway.We stay here last year for our Artprize visit and was very happy and very pleased this year. We asked for our 3 rooms to be close together. The staff did that with ajoining rooms and the other room next to it. My only suggestion would be to have a queen size bed room option. There was only king or double rooms available. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ArtPrize stay We were excited to be able to find hotel room for one night during the second week of ArtPrize. Never stayed in Grand Rapids before so wasn't sure of the location. There was a mixup in our reservation made on-line - we were given a handicap room with a double bed. When we returned to the check-in desk and told them the bed was too small (I looked at my email confirmation and discovered my reservation was for one person, not two). We were upgraded to a king size room at no extra cost and without any problems. Our room was probably the cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Great location for ArtPrize too. Totally enjoyed our stay there. Was great that parking was included in our hotel. We will be back next year. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but mixups Other than several mix-ups with reservations that took a bit of effort to resolve, it was a pleasant, comfortable experience. My friend had reserved several rooms. Several weeks before arrival, I called to put my room (only) in my name and under my credit card. Without me knowing, both rooms were put under my name and credit card. Before arriving, I called to see if my AARP discount could be used. ("Yes," I was told. ) I then found out both rooms were now under my name and credit card and was asked if the second should be cancelled. (The hotel was full. I said "no," but put my friend's name on one of the rooms -- my credit card. AARP was put on mine.) On arrival, we straightened it out, though her room -- with extras -- was mistakenly put under my name and vice versa. When I checked out, I was told I couldn't get the discount, and it wasn't available to me. Since it was confirmed verbally, I wouldn't get it. The person at the desk checked and said I couldn't several times. My friend had been given the discount and had checked out the day before. I finally got the manager to agree to give me the discount. (She was there when I checked in and checked, verbally, to make sure the discount was listed on my room.) October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you are a Platinum Member This location has inexperienced check in stat (they interrogate you before letting you to your room). They also don't recognize or upgrade Platinum Members. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage There was some unsatisfactory behavior from the PM bartender on Friday of our visit. The manager was notified and remedied the situation with 4 comp tickets for breakfast. My sister and I had no problem getting in for breakfast on Sunday morning however my two nieces had to wait 40 minutes. I understand that Sunday is a heavy check in and out day. What was confusing was the many open tables that remained that way through the duration of their wait It appeared that there was adequate wait staff. However, the F & B manager was running food instead of managing. I can only guess that they were running short staffed in the kitchen. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, close to downtown and wonderful staff October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I was very impressed with the front desk staff at this hotel. Very accommodating and friendly. Thank you. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff I recently stayed at this hotel during a regional conference and also during the fall festival ArtPrize, which meant that the hotel was sold out, and the staff was extremely busy. In spite of this busy time, my colleagues and I were impressed with the staff's professional attitudes, their friendlinss, and their attention to detail. Unlike many other hotels that only have one or two people working, this hotel was fully staffed. In addition, the manager on duty was assisting the staff in their duties so that customers would not have to wait. Everything that we asked for, such as extra towels and blankets, were brought to the room promptly. One time the manager delivered them himself. The lobby has two computers and an office area to check email and print copies. The on-site restaurant was reasonably priced and served delicious food. Also, the location of the hotel allows those who stay here to be within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. In summary, I highly recommend this hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great bar area I use this hotel for work and I always enjoy my stay. The staff is super friendly, there is security on staff which makes me feel safe since I am a women traveling alone. The bar is fun and a nice place to relax after work. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location Great place to stay during ArtPrize. Close to downtown, great service, friendly,clean and comfortable rooms. Great having the restaurant on site. Looking forward to next year's visit. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best for Location & Value I would recommend this hotel mostly based on the value for the location. Situated downtown right by the river, it's near restaurants, museums, breweries, entertainment venues - everything! Walking distance easy! The price was good for a conference rate. The only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom smelled moldy. It was clean, but there was a mildew/mold odor in the room and I couldn't open the window to air it out - I had to run the AC the whole time. One night, a maintenance worker came to work on a door which was really noisy around 9pm, and one morning, maintenance came to work on a window right next to our room - around 9am. These seem odd times to have maintenance working and making a lot of noise. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noisy heating/cooling The room was great and the beds were comfy and clean. We had a hard time sleeping due to the very loud air conditioner in the room. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Artpize and more! We chose this property for it's close proximity to the main business district downtown which is ground zero for the Artprize Venue. As an added attraction the hotel was across the street from the Gerald Ford Presidential Museum and the Grand Rapids Historical Museum, two great attractions. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Kind thoughtful staff! Room was clean and comfortable. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TOO Close to Freeway Rooms that face the freeway are way too close to it to enjoy a restful night's sleep. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and great service The room was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful - they even called a cab twice when the first one did not show up. Despite the busy time of year and number of other customers, I had a great, relaxed stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room in downtown Grand Rapids, MI Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Downtown is 0.5 miles away and a very easy and safe walk. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Price was reasonable and amenities are good. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Clean Friendly Hotel Stayed two nights on business. Safe and convenient location to walk along the river and downtown. Staff was helpful, room was clean and everything went smoothly. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Art Prize I chose this hotel because there is limited parking downtown and with Art Prize going on it is a challenge to find parking. This hotel has excellent parking for their guests. We enjoyed Art Prize and knowing our car was in a lot being watched was great. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not even close to other downtown options Room was not clean. The smell from the shower curtain was overwhelming. Manager made excuses but did have a new curtain but in. I was place in a disabled room and I am not disabled. the comfort of the room was not enjoyable. The food was good in the restaurant Be aware the room service fee is crazy. I ordered to go but it screwed up my bill at check out not sure why. overall there are much better options downtown. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Everything as you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Staff were courteous and friendly at check-in. Restaurant staff also friendly and attentive. Rooms clean, comfortable beds, Slight oddity in that the washbasin was in the bedroom instead of the bathroom so difficult not to disturb partner when leaving early. Only downsides that taxis sometimes took a little while to come and air conditioning was noisy. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option downtown Nice facility with good amenities. Good location for business purposes or leisure. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service but avoid the restaurant Front desk staff was very plesant and helpful. Rooms are confortable overall although smaller than other Holiday Ins that I have stayed at. AVOID the restaurant for dinner. Food was badly over-cooked and overpriced. Breakfast was ok but there are better places for breakfast within walking distance (Sundance Grill) September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff was great, very friendly and attentive. Hotel extremely clean and well kept. Restaurant and lounge were clean well lit and excellent. Internet was fast and reliable. September 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Airport Shuttle Service to the Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids MI Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Lobby View Exterior Feature Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Warm Cookies Greet Guests During the Week Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Beautiful Architecture Welcomes You Upon Check-In Hotel Lobby Lobby Fireplace Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Hotel Lobby Lobby View Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby View Lobby View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading