• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 fee for 1 to 6 nights and 150 fee for 7 plus nights, per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete, up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Greenville Spartanburg International Airport
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Clemson ICAR Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Clemson University
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
BMW Visitors Center-Zentrum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel can accommodate RV/bus parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Greenville, South Carolina Welcomes You

We want to welcome you to the Staybridge Suites Hotel Greenville -Woodruff Road; come see how "southern charm" gives a warm touch to the natural wonders of Greenville.

The absolute best for business travelers and vacationers alike. You will be delighted to discover the amenities and outstanding service at the Staybridge Suites hotel in Greenville,SC. We're conveniently located off I-85, just a
View More

The Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Greenville, South Carolina Welcomes You

We want to welcome you to the Staybridge Suites Hotel Greenville -Woodruff Road; come see how "southern charm" gives a warm touch to the natural wonders of Greenville.

The absolute best for business travelers and vacationers alike. You will be delighted to discover the amenities and outstanding service at the Staybridge Suites hotel in Greenville,SC. We're conveniently located off I-85, just a short drive from downtown Riverplace district. You can catch a show at the Bi-Lo Center, a game at the Greenville Drive's mini-replica of Fenway Park or take a wander through the Greenville Zoo, stroll the Liberty Bridge at Falls Park on the Reedy; it is all within minutes of our hotel.

Our hotel in Greenville, SC, is an ideal destination! Did we mention, we are pet friendly? Bring Fido with you on your next trip! In fact, the only thing you can't do when visiting the Staybridge Suites Greenville-Woodruff Road hotel is get bored!

Points of Interest include: Companies:Clemson ICAR Center, Michelin North America HQ, BMW, Fluor, General Electric, Honeywell International, 3M Company, Lockheed Martin Hospitals:Greenville Memorial, Hillcrest Hospital, St. Francis Hospital, Greer Memorial Universities: Furman University, Clemson University, University of SC-Upstate Greenville, Southern Wesleyan University

View Less
Features
We strive to make you feel comfortable at our Greenville South Carolina hotel so we are proud to offer an in-house movie theater that seats up to ten people for your entertainment pleasure. We have a variety of complimentary DVDs at the Front Desk for use in the theater or in the comfort of your suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Location Had a great time at hotel, and the staff was really nice. Loved the room and especially the bathroom with lots of space. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean rooms. Overall it's a nice hotel. The front desk staff is courteous and the my room was clean. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient. I was very pleased with the spacious, uncluttered, and well-appointed room. I loved the pillows and would like to find similar pillows for my home... important for a light sleeper such as myself. The room furnishings - desk and chair, and an easy chair with table made it easy to work on my computer and read/study in preparation for the day ahead. Location was good, with free parking (not monitored or insured however) I did feel safe walking from the park at dusk. Negatives When I got home I discovered that there was a small (3.72) unexplained charge to my credit card, even though I used no extras. The internet code changed early Sunday AM and I had some trouble getting the right code... otherwise staff was quite efficient; not overly friendly, but not unfriendly. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Downtown Greenville Reasonable room rate for clean hotel within walking distance of all Downtown Greenville has to offer. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greenville Downtown I would stay here again. It was very comfortable. It was very quiet. I enjoyed the staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very relaxing stay in a convenient, beautiful location. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rlpjr Very good location within walking distance to beautiful downtown Greenviie ,SC; also`easy check in and very nice and helpful staff. The breakfast was great ! and check out was very fast !!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good time very nice stay and staff was very good will stay there again on return to Greenville,s.c. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Great experience! Highly recommended. We would stay agin without hesitation. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first time in greenville even though my room was directly in front of the elevator when I got off, while I was in the room I didn't hear any noise from the hall or the elevator, room was great and bed was excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, good location When I arrived I found out I was guest of the day! I got up graded to a suite, front parking spot next to the front door and a snack and drink free. what a nice surprise after a busy day of sightseeing and driving. Thank you for a great stay. Very comfortable bed, great service. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time to be had Greenville is a most exciting city with many things to do and see. We were here for the Scottish Highland Games at Furman University and to check on rental property. The location of this facility was ideal as I was in the Friday night parade downtown and everything downtown is within walking distance. Will definitely return to this location. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Greenville I arrived at the property (5:45 pm) and there was a note on the front desk that read, "I had to step away for a few minutes and will be back shortly", I waited along with another lady for 10 minutes. I was in somewhat of a rush trying to catch a shuttle at another property to attend a reception. I put my luggage away in the room and didn't return until 10:30 pm. Once in the bed and I turned the television on it would not work, I called down to the front desk and was offered to send someone up to take a look. I was already in bed and didn't think it was appropriate at that hour of the evening. Departed the next morning and asked if my bill could be adjusted. Said they would consider. Very disappointed and will not stay there again in the future. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE INTERNET SERVICE The hotel and location are great but I've stayed here a couple times; both times the internet service is HORRIBLE... do not stay here if you rely on the internet to work or play. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was an excellent room. Bed could use a foam topper but otherwise everything was great. Location is very convenient to the downtown Main Street. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed returning guest I have stayed at this hotel every time I travel to Greenville for work but this stay was disappointing. I struggled every morning to get hot water for a shower. The room did not have a thermostat controlled AC unit so it was difficult to keep the temperature in the room comfortable. They need more than 2 luggage carts. I have only ever seen 2 luggage carts for the entire hotel. They were both being used when I was checking out so I was forced to make several trips back and forth from my room to the car. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience We had a lovely stay at this hotel. First, the location and price were great. It was within walking distance of everything the West End has to offer -- restaurants, the park, etc.-- and it was close to the highway. Second, each member of the staff was friendly and accomodating. Every member of the front desk staff was so very friendly and engaging and the cleaning staff were so funny and nice. We even received a follow-up call because we had left something in the hotel room when we left. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you!! April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel in 20 years This hotel has the worst customer service of any hotel I have ever stayed at. The bathroom was not cleaned properly. Overall poor condition. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Great Location This hotel provided us with a 2 queen suite and it was perfect! Plenty of room, clean, comfortable. All appliances worked and the kitchen even had paper plates and plastic ware. The location was within walking distance to downtown and the great variety of shops. Even the water falls were close enough to walk. Had a great experience!! The only negative we could find was how to turn off the under counter light. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ladies Weekend Had a great time again in Greenville for the E-Women Conference. This is the third year that I have stayed at this hotel for the conference. I wish the conference planners would make a special rate with this hotel for the weekend, they only have special rates with hotel outside the city which is not as convenient as this hotel. The rates are high at this hotel (especially with all the added taxes) but it is the cheapest in the area for downtown hotels. The hotel is very clean and the staff are always nice. I would like to see one gluten free option in the morning, I am very allergic to gluten so I had few choices for breakfast in the morning. Other than that is a great place to stay! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting We had a board meeting at this hotel for three days. We all stayed at the hotel. We had an excellent experience. The staff was excellent. Our board meeting was set up wonderfully. It was a great experience during a busy time. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience On my recent trip, I had a terrible experience at this hotel. Normally at a Holiday Inn Express, I would be greeted and given an honors member bag (water & chips). Check in was hasty and not terribly friendly. No bag. Room was cold upon arrival and had to adjust the temp a couple times at night to keep it warm enough to sleep. Only body long super soft pillows were on the bed. Not comfortable. And finally, the internet was not working. After trying to adjust my computer to their system per the instructions in the room, I called about an hour into trying. I was told that they were switching providers soon and the service would be intermittent. I was able to use the internet about 1 hour during my entire 2 night stay. I won't be staying at this hotel again. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and pillow not too comfortable We have stayed at this particular hotel several times The beds are small queens and pillows not so great! It's very convenient and clean We were disappointed that we were not allowed to Get a late check out because they were "booked" even though the internet said they had available rooms and our room had not been cleaned before 2:00 the day before. They began to attempt to get us out right before 11 am even after saying we could stay til 12. Then the knocks on the door then the phone calls!! Very annoying! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay downtown Nothing bad about this place. Everything was wonderful. We Love to Visit Greenville and we'll be bad. Thanks HIE February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For ease of Downtown and Restaurants Nice place. Was here on business during an ice storm. The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. Looks like they have been recently remodeled in an "updated" feel similar to other hotels. The breakfast is the same at every HIE so I can't comment on that. I'd stay here again. Quick trip to all the restaurants you want. Good recommendation for a restaurant from the front desk. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud heater We stayed here back in Jan of 2013 and our heater was broke. There was no other rooms available so we had to deal with it. We stayed again on Jan 25 and our heater was so loud that we couldnt sleep. I am not sure what the problem is but when you tell someone at the front desk about your problem it seems like they dont even care. I really like the location of this property..downtown greenville..but next time I will have to try another hotel because of these problems... January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We chose the Holiday Inn Express based on it's location, walking distance from downtown Greenville and Falls Park. It worked out perfectly. The room was clean but the bed was on the soft side for my liking. My husband wasn't impressed by the breakfast. Overall, it sufficed for our purposes, and I would stay here again in the future. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Downtown Greenville Satyed at other places in Greenville and this is my favorite. Clean Quiet Rooms Great Location just a short walk to most everything. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & awesome front desk staff We were in Greenville to attend a debutante ball. I loved the location. Easy stroll to Main Street & all the shops & activities downtown Greenville has to offer. My only complaint would be that our room was near the hotel laundry & we were awakened both mornings by the loud conversations in the hallway. Other than that, I would definitely book this hotel on a return trip to Greenville. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Friendly service I have stayed at the hotel several times. I have always had fantastic service. It is always clean and close to downtown. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior We are awaiting your arrival!  Come check us out! Just 10 minutes from Downtown Greenville! Hotel Exterior Come grill out with us at the Staybridge Suites! Hotel Exterior Relax and unwind in our beautiful courtyard! Liberty Bridge over Reedy River @ Falls Park! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading