• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 fee for 1 to 6 nights and 150 fee for 7 plus nights, per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete, up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Greenville Spartanburg International Airport
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Clemson ICAR Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Clemson University
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
BMW Visitors Center-Zentrum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel can accommodate RV/bus parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Greenville, South Carolina Welcomes You

We want to welcome you to the Staybridge Suites Hotel Greenville -Woodruff Road; come see how "southern charm" gives a warm touch to the natural wonders of Greenville.

The absolute best for business travelers and vacationers alike. You will be delighted to discover the amenities and outstanding service at the Staybridge Suites hotel in Greenville,SC. We're conveniently located off I-85, just a
View More

The Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Greenville, South Carolina Welcomes You

We want to welcome you to the Staybridge Suites Hotel Greenville -Woodruff Road; come see how "southern charm" gives a warm touch to the natural wonders of Greenville.

The absolute best for business travelers and vacationers alike. You will be delighted to discover the amenities and outstanding service at the Staybridge Suites hotel in Greenville,SC. We're conveniently located off I-85, just a short drive from downtown Riverplace district. You can catch a show at the Bi-Lo Center, a game at the Greenville Drive's mini-replica of Fenway Park or take a wander through the Greenville Zoo, stroll the Liberty Bridge at Falls Park on the Reedy; it is all within minutes of our hotel.

Our hotel in Greenville, SC, is an ideal destination! Did we mention, we are pet friendly? Bring Fido with you on your next trip! In fact, the only thing you can't do when visiting the Staybridge Suites Greenville-Woodruff Road hotel is get bored!

Points of Interest include: Companies:Clemson ICAR Center, Michelin North America HQ, BMW, Fluor, General Electric, Honeywell International, 3M Company, Lockheed Martin Hospitals:Greenville Memorial, Hillcrest Hospital, St. Francis Hospital, Greer Memorial Universities: Furman University, Clemson University, University of SC-Upstate Greenville, Southern Wesleyan University

View Less
Features
We strive to make you feel comfortable at our Greenville South Carolina hotel so we are proud to offer an in-house movie theater that seats up to ten people for your entertainment pleasure. We have a variety of complimentary DVDs at the Front Desk for use in the theater or in the comfort of your suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed for one night and was greeted by Stacie who was really helpful enabling me to book in early and giving me local amenity advice. Very friendly helpful staff, I would recommended staying there, excellent. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location THE BEST PART OF THIS HOTEL IS THE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Greenville, SC This facility is in a great location and in most circumstances would be a great place to stay. My experience: 1. Hotel was under renovation - should have been told when making reservations - very disappointing. 2. Very dirty and dusty - should have been told when making reservations - very disappointing. 3. Breakfast was very poor and hard to get to - should have been told when making reservations - very disappointing. 4. No exercise room unless I wanted to go three blocks and use someone elses location - should have been told when making reservations - very disappointing. 5. Staff was very helpful (sarcasm) in promising thing but never can through always some problem. 6. Reserved a king was not available had to change rooms very disappointed. 7. Overbooked and I had to be inconvenienced May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed here with two of my friends for the EWomen's Conference at the Bi-Lo Center. Although the rooms are pricey, they are a much better deal than anything else in the area. It is a great location, with-in walking distance of the Bi-Lo Center and all kinds of great things to do in Greenville. You get free parking which is a steal in the area, all the other hotels charge you. The breakfast is great and the staff was very friendly! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! April 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Overpriced for value received. Construction underway during stay and no advance notice given. Beds very uncomfortable and not up to normal HI standards. Will not stay here again. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction We were staying to attend a wedding and were a little surprised that we were not informed ahead of time that there was going to be major construction in the lobby. We were traveling in a large group and would have liked to use the lobby to meet before going to different events instead we had to meet in the parking lot. We had to use the stairs for a day/night which was not ideal and even though we were told we could move rooms half way through the stay we didn't want to have to pack up and move everything. I was also surprised by the continental breakfast. We were told that you have a good one and were very surprised the first morning to see the seating/bfast options. The next 3mornings we ended up walking to go get breakfast elsewhere. Lastly, we had intended on using the gym and were disappointed that it was unavailable. It really wasn't a convenient option to drive elsewhere to pay and be reimbursed. Overall I felt the stay was a disappointment. We selected this hotel for the location and amenities listed however we did not feel that we got what we signed up for but still paid full price. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality and cofortable rooms we were there the week of construction which was alittle hard as we had someone handicapped with us. We really enjoyed our stay and it is a beautiful city and area. would stay there again in the future. Staff was very nice! April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water when needed They were undergoing renovation, but still there was no hot water on a Saturday morning at 9 or at 10. Was told those are busy times and should be hot water soon. Not much good if you still need to rinse off! Also locked us out of our room even though we had late checkout and elevators were blocked due to floor reno, so it was difficult to take luggage out to car. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I always stay at this hotel when visiting my mom. She passed away April 1st and Renee was so helpful getting rooms for my nephew and his family and well as letting us extend from day to day for a week. Being able to get out and walk up and down main street and get to all the places that we need to go is so important. We will continue to call this hotel our home away from home as we will continue to visit! April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location No Hot Breakfast llike i was told kitchen was under repair wish i had know before booking. No call back from Manager either like i was told April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and nice hotel. Yes the bed was exceptional. The room was well cleaned and all the bells and whisltes really did work in the room. The best part of my stay was the dinner theater just one block away in the Cafe and More. I think they call their performance Le Misreables and it outlines the history of S.C. Take a very good hotel stay and make it memorable with a evening at the Cafe. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Gem of Greenville I've been staying at the Greenville downtown HIE for several years when I'm on business in the area. This establishment was given an interior face-lift last year, and it really looks nice. I love this location because you can park your car, and walk to countless great restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Greenville, and even walk to the Bi-Lo Center for concerts and other major events. I enjoy talking to Mary in the mornings in the breakfast buffet... she does an excellent job of keeping all of the breakfast items topped-off. Stacy at the front desk is very pleasant and helpfull too. I am usually at this hotel for business, but my wife and I love downtown Greenville so much that we even vacation there and stay at this HIE on our vacation. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to BiLo Center Came here to stay with two friends for the Extradionary Women's Conference this March. The hotel is very convenient to the BiLo Center and is convenient to downtown also. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are very pricey though but I know you have to pay for convenience. At least you don't have to pay for parking like you would at the other downtown hotels. Wish there were a few more morning item choices for breakfast, such has whole grain bagles, turkey bacon, low sugar oatmeal packets. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay Staying at this hotel is the greatest part of my trips to Greenville to see my mom. Everyone treats you like family, the rooms are great, breakfast is wonderful and Mary sees to it that you have what you need. Rene is great and so is the rest of the staff. We can walk up and down main street and relieve any stress of the day...and you have great shopping and restaurants as well. Since I sold my parents home this has become my home away from home....thanks to everyone. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent trip, first trip to Greenville This hotel is perfectly located on main street in Greenville. It's only blocks to great restaurants and right in the heart of a charming downtown. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, Our go to Hotel in Greenville, SC We have traveled to Greenville, SC a few times and have always found the Holiday Inn very comfortable, easy to find, and provides a wonderful place to rest after enjoying Wonderful Greenville! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Best Location for Restaurants in Greenville, SC The hotel is very comfortable and nice and what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. It is by far the best hotel to stay in in Greenville, SC as it is located on the north end of Main Street and is within easy walking distance to all the good restaurants on Main. I am a Platinum Card carrying Holiday Inn member and weekly stay at Holiday Inns. This is definately where you want to stay. G.S. Atlanta GA. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort close to local flavor Enjoyed the large rooms. Experience very friendly staff and clean accommodations. Can't beat the location! February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and cleanliness room was very comfortable except you could hear the elevator everytime it moved. Also it was easy to hear footsteps and sometimes running in the area above the room (106). Hotel and employees were very nice and helpful. Will probably stay here again if we come back to the area. February 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Equipment out of order in the Fitness Center I was disappointed with my visit. The two treadmills were broken in the Fitness Center which was generally dirty. Wifi strength very poor ; my room had a worn look.Convenient parking. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Service & Location / Bed Not So Good I love this hotel, but I think it's time to change out the bedding. We've stayed here before, but the bed in the room we got this time was really hard. The staff is great! Friendly, helpful, very personable and will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. The location is perfect - within walking distance to so many restaurants, bars, shops, etc. Park the car and go walk! Would definitely stay here again! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Locatrion This was our first time at this property and our 3rd time to Greenville. Good location, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was great. We will return in the future January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! No complaints! Went to Greenville on a business trip and was very pleased with my stay here! Everything about the hotel was wonderful! Location, cleanliness, staff- 5 stars! Look forward to staying there on my next trip to Greenville! December 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy here! My husband and I have stayed here several times. and will come back. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff is helpful and welcoming. I love waking up and just going downstairs to a good breakfast. This place is great! December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Queen Suite Had 4 people but needed 3 beds so this was a wonderful yet economical option. Even the teen kids said, "Sweet room Mom!" If the kids are happy, Mom is happy! December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION This hotel property is the best location for staying downtown...you are within walking distance to everything in the area.....especially the BiLo Center.........I walked to several shops and restaurants.....the staff was very friendly.................I definitely recommend this property.... November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing furniture The standard table and chairs were missing in the room, it had been removed and not replaced. Many of the pictures were gone as well. It was a non-smoking room that smelled as if it had been smoked in recently as well. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice staff, clean rooms Staff was nice, breakfast was well stocked! Food was good and fresh. Clean rooms, nice to have fridge and microwave in each room. Parking was plentiful. Location was good. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Very clean and comfortable accomodations. Friendly and helpful customer service. November 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Who Within walking distance of the Bi-lo center. Made seeing The Who even beter. November 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior We are awaiting your arrival!  Come check us out! Just 10 minutes from Downtown Greenville! Hotel Exterior Come grill out with us at the Staybridge Suites! Hotel Exterior Relax and unwind in our beautiful courtyard! Liberty Bridge over Reedy River @ Falls Park! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading