Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 275 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    275reviews

    • 5 Stars
      219
    • 4 Stars
      48
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Very comfortable stay

    By

    04 febrero 2016

    club

    Just spent one night and was a good experience.The receptionist of the previous evening and the next day were extremely nice and polite and helpful.(was the weekend on 30th Jan 16)Enjoyed the hot breakfast too.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    04 febrero 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Guelph! We always appreciate hearing about your experience! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your interactions with our helpful and friendly front desk staff. We are glad that you liked the hot breakfast we serve daily! Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    28 enero 2016

    club

    This was my first time at a Staybridge hotel, but it will not be my last! I can't complain about a single thing. Everything was just right.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    29 enero 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that everything was just right with your stay and glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Staybridge Suites in Guelph!! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Service

    By

    26 enero 2016

    club

    Everything Decent
    Good Amenities, Nice Pool, Staff a little too strict with the kids.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    28 enero 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Although we are glad that you enjoyed your overall experience, we are disappointed to hear that you felt our staff were a little too strict with your kids. During busy team weekends we have our teams sign a policy upon arrival. This is to outline the standards we set in place for noise, running/playing in the halls, etc. We set these policies for the benefit of all guests. We want the teams to have fun and enjoy their stay but we also want our other guests to be comfortable and undisturbed. Sometimes we do have to enforce these policies if we receive a complaint from a guest. If our staff did have to speak with your kids it should have been done in a courteous manner by politely reminding them of the hotel rules. Please be assured that I will follow up with our front desk staff to regarding the manner in which they address any issues or complaints. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hockey tournament

    By

    21 enero 2016

    club

    In 10 years of travelling for hockey tournaments, this is the first time I have ever been made to feel like a guest. Thank you

    Posted byHotelStaff
    25 enero 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your visit to the Staybridge Suites in Guelph! We are very happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcomed and like a guest in our hotel! We strive to ensure we provide the best possible experience to every guest. Comments such a yours let us know that we are meeting our goals! We hope to see you and your team again next time you are in the area! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel!

    By

    21 enero 2016

    club

    Will definitely stay at this hotel any time we are in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    22 enero 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Staybridge Suites Guelph!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean!

    By

    20 enero 2016

    club

    This hotel had an amazing staff! They were very helpful and Called us to check up on us after we checked it. They asked how we liked the room and if everything was good.
    The room was clean and furniture did not look old or over used.
    The washroom was also clean and neatly organized.
    The rook keeping employee was friendly at all times and always asked before she came into our room.
    The kitchen was smaller than its shown in pictures but it's perfect for the room space.
    The fitness room was clean and always stocked with towels.
    It's a good location as it is right by the highway and less than 10 mins from grocery, movies and small Plaza.
    Everything was great!
    Would definitely recommend this to others and come
    Back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    25 enero 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Staybridge Suites in Guelph! We are thrilled that you found your room and the fitness center to be clean and well stocked and that you enjoyed your interactions with our friendly staff! Thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean!

    By

    18 enero 2016

    The facility is lovely and clean. It was like a little home away from home. The continental breakfast was very good. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet...very good for sleeping! I will definitely stay again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    20 enero 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at the Staybridge Suites in Guelph! We are thrilled to hear that you found our facility to be clean and comfortable! We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet and very proud that you consider our hotel like a home away from home!! We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Qualität beim Frühstück

    By

    18 enero 2016

    club

    Die Qualität der verwendeten Eier könnte höher sein diese war sehr mangelhaft.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    21 enero 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The feedback we receive from our guests is very valuable as it gives us an opportunity to identify any areas that we can focus on to ensure we provide the best possible experience. I apologize that you did not enjoy the eggs we serve for our complimentary breakfast buffet. Thank you again for your candid feedback. I will be passing your review on to our food and beverage department. We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit to our hotel and that you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    MY STAY AT STAY BRIDGE GUELPH ONTARIO

    By

    15 enero 2016

    club

    ALREADY DONE CANNOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS HOTEL AND THE STAFF MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT YOU HAVE TO TRAVEL SO FAR TO DINE OUT OR PICKUP SOMETHING TO EAT AND I FELT THE FOOD COULD BE IMPROVED AT THE HOTEL .OTHERWISE IT WAS GREAT WELL KEPT UP GREAT APPEARANCE

    Posted byHotelStaff
    18 enero 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback of your visits to the Staybridge Suites in Guelph! We are glad that you enjoy your overall experience when staying at our hotel and appreciate the candid feedback in regards to the meal options we offer. The reviews from our guests are invaluable as they let us know what we are doing well and areas we can focus on to ensure we provide the best possible experience. Please be assured that I will be passing your feedback on. We hope to see you again next time you visit the area! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff excellent service.

    By

    10 enero 2016

    I am always 100 % satisfied with the Staybridge suite in Guelph Ontario.There isnt any other hotel i would want to stay.The staff, food, suites, cleanliness,atmosphere,rooms,enviroment is always perfectt.Staybridge you are my NUMBER ONE HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    12 enero 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Staybridge Suites in Guelph!!! We are absolutely thrilled that you are always 100% satisfied when you stay with us!! We are SO proud to be your number one hotel and cannot thank you enough for your kind words and loyalty! We hope to see you again soon!! Warm Regards, Samantha Hitlz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very disappointed

    By

    09 enero 2016

    club

    We stayed at Staybridges Suites in Guelph, Ontario from December 23, 2015 to December 29, 2015. We have stayed in this hotel a few times, partly because of its Pet Friendly Policy, and also because of the service we have received in the past.

    However, on this occasion the level of service was non-existent. It was explained to us at check-in time that on certain days, it would only be Light Housekeeping unless we requested more. We were okay with that, somewhat. I jokingly said to my husband that if we were getting reduced service shouldn't we also get a reduced price? After all, the reason we stay there is to have a holiday. I do have a serious medical condition that causes me a lot of pain, so in the past it's been nice to "escape" from our children and grandchildren for some peace and quiet.

    The first two days we did not have any service at all. In fact I had to stop at the desk to ask if we could have our garbage pails emptied since I didn't want the dogs getting into them. It was done later in the day. The next day I asked if we could have a good clean. We were out of towels, had used some more than twice since we did use the pool and I like to shower away the chlorine. I also wanted the room vacuumed etc. because of having two dogs there. We received two towels. The dirty ones were not collected. She pulled the coverlet up on the bed. Nothing else was done. By this time I was getting a little annoyed and the next day I requested a full clean. Again nothing was done. No garbage pickup, cleaning, towels, nothing. I called down to find out why and the receptionist was unsure why nothing had been done. She did apologize. So, yet again on our fifth day there, I requested a complete room cleaning. I was assured that was not a problem. That was a long day, we didn't get back to the room until approximately 10 pm. Nothing was done again. I had just finished making the bed, when my husband came in with the dogs from their final walk of the day. The little one jumped on the bed and had filthy paws for which I did apologize. I'm not sure why his paws were dirty, since we were on the 4th floor tucked into a little corner at the end of a long hallway. Not a great location for pets, in case you have to get out fast, if you get my drift. Anyway, by this time I was livid, so I called down again to reception and complained. She checked the list and indeed, our room number was there, but somehow it had been missed, just like the previous day. I was polite but she knew we were angry. She did comp us the room for one night and apologized. I told her that I'd thrown the coverlet into the hallway since it was filthy, I'd made our bed by turning the fitted sheet inside out, since it hadn't been changed once during the entire visit. I also threw the tea and dish towels into the hallway, since I'd used them every day, they'd never been replaced and they were getting very smelly. I told the receptionist this. The next morning when my husband came back in with the dogs from their morning walk, everything was still laying out in the hallway. When we left our room to checkout later that morning it was still in the hallway. When I got to reception the manager was there and asked us how our stay had been. I told her horrible and explained why. She comped us the pet fee and apologized.

    For a 5 1/2 day stay, we had our bed made once and poorly at that. Our fitted sheet was too big and bunched up every night. When my husband pulled the quilt back, the sheets were still bunched up after the maid made the bed, so she just pulled the coverlet over the mess.

    We received two towels during our entire stay.
    The garbage cans were emptied once, after I requested it.
    The room was never vacuumed or dusted.
    The bathroom was never cleaned. Our tub looked like it was twenty years older than the motel. It was scarred, chipped and permanently stained.
    Our bed linens were never changed.

    We had a family emergency while we were there, but we went to a different hotel when our booking was up. My husband refused to stay another day. We should have left earlier, but with my illness, it is so much work, packing and unpacking.

    I don't know why the service was so nonexistent. I don't know what light housekeeping is supposed to be. I do think, however, that if you don't offer full service, prices should be lowered. After all, that is why a lot of people stay in hotels. For a vacation. We could have stayed with our kids or friends. This was supposed to be a relaxing getaway. It wasn't. We've stayed quite often and have had no complaints. I don't mind using towels and bed linens for a couple of days. It was a very disappointing Christmas holiday for us. And an expensive one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    11 enero 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. I would like to explain that as an extended stay property, our housekeeping procedures do vary slightly from other hotels. Unless otherwise requested by our guests, our standard procedure is that a light clean is done Monday to Friday and a full clean is completed once a week. On weekends and holidays we have our housekeeping services on a request-only basis so as not to disturb our guests during their downtime. This procedure should have been clearly communicated to you when checking in especially if it was during the holiday season. Although that is our standard procedure, our priority first and foremost is to accommodate the needs of our guests and ensure we do anything possible to provide an enjoyable experience. Any requests for an alternate cleaning schedule should most certainly have been accommodated whether it was a holiday, weekend or weekday. I am extremely disappointed to hear that this was not the case and will be investigating this further. I am shocked to hear about your experience and can assure you that this does not come close to the high standards of cleanliness and service we set out and strive to achieve. I will most definitely be passing your feedback on to every department involved and using it as an example for quality of service training with all employees. We always appreciate receiving feedback whether it be positive or negative as it helps us determine areas we can put focus on to ensure we are consistently providing the best possible experience for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Your comfort and satisfaction are top priorities at our hotel and I am very upset that this was not proven during your stay. I sincerely apologize again for any inconvenience experienced during your visit. I hope that we will have an opportunity in the future to show you that this was not the norm for our hotel and this is not the way we operate our hotel. Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great property

    By

    03 enero 2016

    platinumelite

    Have stayed at this property several times. Excellent staff makes you feel welcome and willing to make your stay pleasant .
    Very clean rooms.
    Breakfast and evening reception are always delicious.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    06 enero 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your visits to the Staybridge Suites in Guelph! We are thrilled that you have chosen to stay at our property several times and that you have had a positive experience each time you stay with us! Thank you very much for mentioning our friendly staff, clean rooms and delicious complimentary meals! We are very proud to provide a consistent high level of service and cannot thank you enough for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Samantha Hiltz- Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less