• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GUELPH
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a nonrefundable fee. Up to 35 for 1 night and 60 for 7nights or more. Each pet must weigh less than 50lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stone Road Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
River Run Centre for the Performing Arts - Guelph
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Downtown Guelph Shops and Restaurants
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
University of Guelph and Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well lit outdoor parking. Ample spaces for buses and large trucks. Special areas designated for handicap access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel Guelph, Ontario Canada!


Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport.


The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel Guelph, Ontario Canada!


Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport.


The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run Centre for the Performing Arts, Guelph Civic Museum, John McCrae House, St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, African Lion Safari, Downtown Guelph Shops, Restaurants, Stone Road Shopping Mall, and Bingamans Water park.


Our hotel is minutes from Toyota, Denso Manufacturing, Linamar, Metso, Cooperators and various Ministry Government offices.


The Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, Pay-Per-View, free wireless Internet and direct dial phone with personalized voicemail.

View Less
Features
Our Extended Stay Guelph hotel has value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area. Besides the daily hot buffet breakfast, also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Also enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool,fitness center,theater room and business center. All rooms have complimentary hi speed wireless Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is great due to the hotel is beside the Stone Road Mall and many good restaurants. You can walk to all of these. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The air was too cool at the indoor pool. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Great value I am very pleased with the great service.(Specially with the front desk manager) who went out of her way to accommodate us with rooms when it was a very busy weekend. Everything was great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience Loved to be able to open the window in the room and sleep with fresh air. Great service at reception, bar, restaurant and housekeeping.. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by size of hotel easy to get around came to Guelph for my son's wedding location off the 401 was great, hotel was loated very well to all ammenities and to the downtown where the wedding was being held The city is easy to travel about also very clean and pictersque July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suprisingly Nice Hotel Overall, whne travelling you need a great place to just sleep. This is that place, great bed nice and firm July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay for a reasonable cost. Staff are very friendly and efficient. All that was asked for they made sure i had it within good time or at the specific time that i requested it for. Check in and check out were both quick and easy. The food was delicious. I plan on staying again for sure. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We spent the night in the Parlour Suite with our 4 grandchildren after attending the Shriner's Circus in Milton. Suite was spacious and great for us all to be together. Suite was clean and everything was new -- bedding and linens were new and fresh and beds and pillows were comfortable. Pool and sauna were clean and pool was nice and warm. Meals were great and a savings as kids eat free with adults. Very good experience all the way around. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning issues/Room wasn't up to standards Room had dead bugs in the window and wasn't up to the cleanliness standards that most holiday inns have. Air conditioning didn't work in first room. The maintenance person was off that day so another employee looked at the A/C and decided we needed to switch rooms. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The hotel was welcoming and accommodating to our class reunion. Arrangements worked out very well including the hospitality suite. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room fan Fan in room was VERY noisy The bathroom lighting was very dim Overall good, but not overly memorable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion weekend We gathered with other colleagues at a fiftieth anniversary gathering for our year. The facilities where very well suited for this purpose. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and welcoming I've stayed in many hotels over the years. For the reasonable price this hotel met all my needs for comfort, feeling welcome, delicious food and wonderfully clean guest and common rooms. I'd stay there again anytime! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very helpful ! The staff all the way from the front desk to the cheerful ladies cleaning the rooms were so nice. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best hotel Experience ever When we arrived here, we did not know what to expect, but, almost everything exceeded our expectations, and, we strongly recommend this hotel to everyone. if in the vicinity, and, need to stay in a hotel, you need not look any further, this is the right place to stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Room Menu The breakfast buffet was excellent. When the staff felt the hot items could be fresher, I was offered a breakfast menu to choose from. I was disappointed that the lunch and dinner menus were the same and very limited selection for conservative eaters. The only item I would eat on your lunch/dinner menu was the beef burger. It was good. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A people place... Staff were tops. Food was good but wait time at lunch was excessive. Paul, on the front desk, was the perfect face for this Inn representing the helpfulness of everyone we came in contact with during our stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WORTH THE PRICE Room cost $10 higher per night than other hotels, and continental breakfast not included. Breakfast costs extra for first 2 in room and very high cost for more than 2 in room. Breakfast not worth it. No refrigerator in room. No hot tub. Rooms outdated. Not enough electrical outlets for electronics and outlet falling out of the wall. Lobby area sparse and empty, not cozy. Elizabeth at front desk very helpful try to block our rooms, but unable to guarantee connecting rooms if they are required for something else.. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a convenient location Enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was efficient and polite. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Thanks for the great experience! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Comfortable, but why is it so high in the accessible room? Restaurant staff very familiar, very friendly, and lovely to meet again June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I have stayed at this hotel before. The standard of cleanliness of the hotel and the room has dropped. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Restaurant was excellent-could have been more family friendly generated foods on regular menu. Pool was great. Groups booked into hotel at same time were large but well managed. Rooms were adequate in size and well presented. Staff were always friendly, cheery and helpful. Price was comfortable June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, friendly staff comfortable overall...was in Guelph for a wedding, so didn't have time to enjoy the ammenities. Staff was very friendly. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable bed. Quiet and relaxing l rate this hotel with very high marks on every aspect of the my stay other than the ant issue which l am sure has been taken care of. l would definately stay again while in Guelph. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Had a great stay. Started at check in, staff was very helpful. Room was more than adequate. Clean, quiet and comfortable. I will stay here again May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable Check in was fast and effcient, my room wa s ready early in the afternoon, The bed was comfortable and room was comfortable. a complimentary breakfast was included and check out was fast. I will be staying again when I visit Guelph. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great hotel experience This is one of the best Holiday Inns I have ever stayed at. I am a business traveler and I must say this hotel met or exceeded my expectations in every area. The room turned out to be a double room since it was a handicapped room, the staff went out of there way to investigate a point problem I had, and the breakfast was excellent. My only regret is that I could not book this hotel for the following week because it was full. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was expecting I've stayed at this Holiday Inn many times this past year. It's always been a great experience. I have grown accustomed to the consistent quality in the rooms. This time, there was no refrigerator. I asked why and was told not all rooms had them. Disappointed to learn it's just luck of the draw as to what you get.So, it was not a pleasant two days and nights. I'd brought snacks that needed refrigeration and had to store them in the car. Also, no movies available for rent on TV. This too is something that's hit and miss, as it was available last fall. Also, though this is minimal, but not consistent with the rest of my visits, there was no softness-indicator wrap on the pillows. Finally, there was no guest gift for IHG members. There was, just last month... Not sure if I'll stay there again. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & comfy This was my second time staying at this hotel. Really liked my room, great bed, clean. Loved the food in the restaurant. Hats off to the chef and my server - Nadine - was great!! My only complaint is that the selection of TV channels was...horrible! It was like that my first stay which was about 6 weeks ago. For the money that you pay for the room I do expect something more than just basic cable. Hope that gets remedied soon. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good check in service Very helpful staff. Disappointed that the in-room movies didnt work 3rd time staying at this hotel. Great for kids April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room and unclean bathroom I have been staying at Holiday Inn all over Ontario. This one in particular did not meet my expectations. While most hotels are updating their rooms to ensure a pleasant stay for guests, i found this hotel to be in dire need of these improvements. At first i didn't know whether the toilet was actually clean or not due to a significant scratch at the bottom of the bowl. Needless to say at that point i started having a more detailed look around the bathroom and although it didn't appear there was any significant dirt visible, i just didn't feel clean. It wasn't until late into the evening when i was brushing my teeth that i noticed that stubble was rimming the sink. I also found hairs in the shower that were not cleaned up by staff prior to renting the room. The overall quality of the room was average and the cleanliness was a zero in my opinion. I will be trying other hotels in the area on my next visit. March 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Guelph/ Waterloo
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Guelph/ Waterloo
Select to close.
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Guelph/ Waterloo Hotel nearest to Denso Manufacturing Closest extended stay Hotel to Mohawk Raceway! Closest extended stay hotel to Guelph General Hospital We extend a Warm Welcome to all our Guests Warm and Friendly Front Desk Guelph's beautiful Arboretum Relax and Unwind! Reception and the warm Lobby Historic Johnston Hall
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading