• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HAMILTION
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love your furry friends. A fee of 10.00 dollars per night to a maximum of 100.00 dollars must be paid upon arrival. This is required for deep cleaning after check out. All pets must weight less than 75 lbs, and be crated when left alone in the suite.
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited underground parking is available at a daily charge of $9.00 plus HST
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of suites:129
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown the only upscale, all-suites hotel in Hamilton, Ontario with amenities to make an extended stay an extended pleasure. The Staybridge Suites offers superior accommodations with its spacious suites complete with fully-equipped kitchens and work desk with free high-speed wired and wireless internet access. Guests will also enjoy complimentary daily hot and cold breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, eggs, waffles, pastries and much more.

The
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown the only upscale, all-suites hotel in Hamilton, Ontario with amenities to make an extended stay an extended pleasure. The Staybridge Suites offers superior accommodations with its spacious suites complete with fully-equipped kitchens and work desk with free high-speed wired and wireless internet access. Guests will also enjoy complimentary daily hot and cold breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, eggs, waffles, pastries and much more.

The Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown has perfected the extended-stay experience. Keep up with your workout routine and your laundry with our complimentary guest laundry facilities and 24-hour Fitness Centre. Stay connected with work, family, and friends with our 24-hour business centre with free internet access. You can stock up on easy-to-prepare meals, snacks, beverages and necessities from our convenience store anytime. Complimentary guest storage units and direct dial incoming private phone lines are also available upon request.

Enjoy great food, drinks and conversation at The Social evening receptions every Tuesday–Thursday. Enjoy our heated indoor pool, or go outdoors to our modern courtyard.

Relax, rejuvenate, and revitalize at the Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown.

Staybridge Suites Hamilton is within minutes of Hamilton's key business and attractions. A 7 minute drive to the world famous McMaster university and Hamilton Health Sciences.
View Less
Features
Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown is the only "all suite" hotel. All 129 suites offer fully equipped kitchens and a "home away from home" feel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Overall a great experience!!!I would make it a point to stay in this hotel as its comfortable and the proximity to all the restuarants and other amenities. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for a Con Came down for ConBravo! and was quite impressed. Overall the room was clean, tidy, and comfortable. The extra table under the desk was great for leaving convention merch on, and the closet was spacious with plenty of room for my clothes. Only thing that would have been nice was a safe, other then that, I enjoyed my stay quite a bit. The desk staff were very friendly and the location is perfect for anyone looking to stay for an event at the convention centre. Parking is also a very nice bonus and very accessible July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food Great bed needs better pipes creaky pipes during the day and weird showers but if you can put up with that its really comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable with limitations The hotel's greatest asset is a pleasant staff who seem to genuinely want to be of help. The room was ordinary, clean, somewhat small, with a cramped bathroom (shower no tub). The continental breakfast in the club lounge was a small selection of stale pastry, two thermoses of coffee, a limited selection of fresh fruit, and yogurt. The pool area was ok, but the whirlpool was out. The hotel restaurant has a very limited menu which does not change from day to day and is of only fair quality. The biggest drawback is the location itself. We were there for a convention and the convention center is a short 4 block walk away. However the downtown area itself is very seedy and run down with abundant panhandlers. While we did not feel unsafe there was little to otherwise recommend the area. Finding a decent restaurant meant driving out of the downtown area. If I was coming back for a convention I would rather stay at the hotel directly across from the convention center, otherwise I would pick a hotel out of the downtown area. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall "Meh" I booked this room with 3 other friends due to the Conbravo deal, which came out to pretty cheap considering we were 4 in the room. The room itself was decently sized, and the hotel staff were always courteous and helpful. I commend their system regarding keycard access to different floors in the hotel (probably due to the sketchiness of the area). However, we did experience some issues during our 2-night stay. -The AC did not work properly and would blast us with freezing air , and we could not turn it off. -The bathroom door would not shut or lock (could easily be pushed open) - The fan in the bathroom did not work at all (veeeery inconvenient when you're 4 sharing one bathroom) -Noisy hallways and I could hear everything the person in the next room was saying -Fitness Center consists of old equipment (prayers were said before the use of each machine) Besides all that, it was an average stay, we didn't spend much time in the rooms or on the hotel grounds itself but if you aren't a picky person and are just looking for a room to sleep in, I do recommend it. It isn't anything extravagant, but you get what you pay for. However, I am not so sure I would have stayed here if I didn't get a Conbravo deal. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellent value. The hotel provided excellent service during our stay in Hamilton. It was close to the Hamilton Convention Centre which meant less driving...one way streets. Ongoing redevelopment of the downtown core will enhance the hotel's location. Definitely recommend. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown location All in all a good experience. No hassles or difficulties. I would definitely stay here again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rate - Great Stay We arrived in the rain and the restaurant in the facility was closed and the desk clerk recommended a German restaurant in the vicinity of the hotel and it was a treat....we would do this hotel again in two years when we again have an opportunity to visit the winery's between Hamilton and Niagara Falls. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Jack hammering made the stay unacceptable but staff did their best to deal with this situation and took the steps that were within their control July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our second stay at the Crowne Plaza This was our second stay at the hotel and a few things seemed to have been improved. The repairs in the garage were done and we could park there rather than the nearby outside lot. The front staff were more courteous and knowledgeable. The bath amenities such as the shampoo/soap/ and aromatherapy spray had been changed to the better. We had a wonderful stay in Hamilton and it is greatly in part with our hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were attending a concert in Niagara Falls and knew that the Crowne Plaza was in Hamilton was only 40 minutes away. We also knew that the Crowne was clean, affordable and safe and they didn't let us down. We enjoyed everything about this hotel. We stay there every time we're in the area and will continue to do so. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 地点方便,服务周到 啥啥都不错,地点价格,我用的points break住三宿,超值!就是免费早餐差了点 no complain July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome hotel Everything was good, room, location, service etc. The only thing not that good is the breakfast. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Crashers Driving five hours to get to our cousins, sons wedding. This was a a great place to crash and relax, before and after the wedding. I will be back. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did the trick Was in town for an event and needed a place to sleep. the beds were hard and the bedding was disappointing with no duvets and only thin blankets. Curtains did not close properly to black out light and when they were partially closed, they blocked the air conditioning unit. Bathroom was tiny and the shower curtain rail being curved made the shower curtain stick halfway into the bathroom. After making a reservation for a room with two beds, the reservation was changed to one king bed, however was easily fixed with a phone call. Room was clean but amenities were not worth the price. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Excellent location, rooms were up do date in decor, would suggest having brighter lights in bathroom and improving the Continental breakfast June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!!!! Excellent staff, friendly service, awesome club lounge area, clean and location excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cozy hotel in the centre of Hamilton Spent just one night on a leisure trip. Bed was excellent and the room very clean. Very friendly personnel June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check if renovations are completed before booking Every afternoon from 4- 10 pm. there is jack-hammering that shakes the whole building and is extremely noisy. Be sure to check if renovations have been completed before booking. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Disappointing Stay/Won’t Return Stayed at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza for a local business trip expecting the amenities and services to be similar to other Crowne Plaza properties, but I was wrong. I would have expected the facility to have an operating restaurant and lounge, but neither was open. Yes it was a holiday, but still on a Monday evening I would expect the property to offer the service that they advertise. Not quite sure why they would expect a business traveler to stay her with only minimal amenities. My advice is to look elsewhere. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a refreshing experience I was surprised how clean this hotel was. And the staff are so friendly. Everywhere I turned I was greeted with a smile. The location is pro; in the heart of downtown Hamilton. The front desk was able to recommend a variety of different restaurants in the area. I much appreciated this as I was out of town. May 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night I stayed here twice thinking it was a fluke. Both stays were terrible. They are goinging through renovations and they were drilling until 8:00PM but I was told they work until 6:00PM. The restaurant was closed and was not informed of this at booking. One night I did not have hot water and breakfast is served late and does not accomodate the business traveler who leaves earlier. Crowne Plaza was once a great hotel.....not anymore. I did not sleep very well and did not get any work done because the internet was very slow. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous and Friendly Staff This is the second time I stayed here the staff all are so friendly and go above and beyond to make each guest feel at home away from home. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would have driven back to Toronto My family and I stayed at the Crown Plaza hotel in Hamilton this past weekend (March 28-29) as party of a wedding party. The only positive thing about this hotel would be the pool and the front staff. The rooms are average sized, not sure how clean it is when used complementary toiletry was left in the bathroom and garbage we not cleaned. Once I called down, they were very quick to bring new toiletry up and brought extra towels as well. Beds were very hard and we were able to hear people talking in the halls as they passed by. Also, parking level 1 the door from the garage is broken so no key access was needed to get into the hotel. You were required a key to get to any of the guest rooms in the hotel though. Still did not feel too safe at that point. On our second day, our room was not cleaned - beds left unmade and towels not replaced. We got back to our room in the evening, but our daughter was asleep so we had to call down to the front desk to ask them to send up clean towels for the morning. The hotel is under renovations, so the hotel restaurant is closed. They did offer a limited room service menu. Food was hot and came fast. Overall, I was disappointed with the quality of this crownplaza hotel. I will not be going back to this hotel in the future. I would rather drive home. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and full of smiles My family and I stayed at crowne plaza while checking out McMaster university with our daughter. I have never seen so many smiles. The staff here are friendly and courteous. My wife and I were very pleased to find an array of different cuisines within a short walk of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and it's staff to anyone! March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need to communicate and deliver on client needs I have never written a review before. I was disappointed with my stay. My daughter and I were in town for the Blessed Sacrament tournament, a convenient stay over as we could have driven back to the west end of Toronto. I did arrange for a number of rooms for the other members of the team to stay over if they so desired. The room was nice, clean and bright. However, when I spoke to the manager to pre-book the rooms, I was not told that the restaurant was closed (under repair from a January pipe burst). At check in I was told the restaurant was closed but room service was available. I called down at 9:50pm to put in an order for 7AM breakfast. Room service was closed and gone home for the night I was told. So I asked the Front Desk to place the order. Sorry no can do, as she didn’t have access to their system. Frustrated I moved on. This is the hospitality industry?? Can the Front Desk not write down my order with pen and paper?? Am I supposed to tell them how to do their job? I get up the next morning and there is no hot water. I called the Front Desk and they said that I need to let it run for a couple of minutes. I tell them that it has been 3 minutes already and still nothing, I take my shower anyway and there was still no hot water at the end of my shower. I mistakenly left my charger in the room after checking out, and when I called to see if it had been found, I was put through to housekeeping who did not answer the phone, so VM, so I press 0 to get back to the Front Desk and they tell me to leave them a message - hardly quality service here. I reminded them that I had already checked out and was heading back to a different city now. They find someone from housekeeping and leave the charger at the front desk. I am supposed to go back to Hamilton in 3 weeks with my older daughter to play in the same tournament (different age group). I will either drive back or stay somewhere else. I did register my concerns and at check-out they did reduce my bill by 25%. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but restaurant closed Very disappointed to find the restaurant closed and only open for room service meals. Paid upfront for breakfast at time of booking and expected a restaurant to sit in. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My room was clean and very quiet. Enjoyed my stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service Great work by supervisor Dawn in dealing with my billing issues. Easy to work with and extremely undertsanding!! January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Water main break No one seemed to know what was going on at first. I know we can not plan for these things but again we were on the 8th floor with no elevators. No other rooms were available and we had a 9 year old that had major knee surgery 5 weeks earlier his second in 5 months. The heater was loud with a squeal coming from it and the blinds did not close leaving us to a wide open fully lit building next door. We have not been able to get away and were hoping this would be memorable for the right reasons. January 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome Front Desk Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites at Night
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading