• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HAMILTION
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love your furry friends. A fee of 10.00 dollars per night to a maximum of 100.00 dollars must be paid upon arrival. This is required for deep cleaning after check out. All pets must weight less than 75 lbs, and be crated when left alone in the suite.
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited underground parking is available at a daily charge of $9.00 plus HST
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of suites:129
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown the only upscale, all-suites hotel in Hamilton, Ontario with amenities to make an extended stay an extended pleasure. The Staybridge Suites offers superior accommodations with its spacious suites complete with fully-equipped kitchens and work desk with free high-speed wired and wireless internet access. Guests will also enjoy complimentary daily hot and cold breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, eggs, waffles, pastries and much more.

The
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown the only upscale, all-suites hotel in Hamilton, Ontario with amenities to make an extended stay an extended pleasure. The Staybridge Suites offers superior accommodations with its spacious suites complete with fully-equipped kitchens and work desk with free high-speed wired and wireless internet access. Guests will also enjoy complimentary daily hot and cold breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, eggs, waffles, pastries and much more.

The Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown has perfected the extended-stay experience. Keep up with your workout routine and your laundry with our complimentary guest laundry facilities and 24-hour Fitness Centre. Stay connected with work, family, and friends with our 24-hour business centre with free internet access. You can stock up on easy-to-prepare meals, snacks, beverages and necessities from our convenience store anytime. Complimentary guest storage units and direct dial incoming private phone lines are also available upon request.

Enjoy great food, drinks and conversation at The Social evening receptions every Tuesday–Thursday. Enjoy our heated indoor pool, or go outdoors to our modern courtyard.

Relax, rejuvenate, and revitalize at the Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown.

Staybridge Suites Hamilton is within minutes of Hamilton's key business and attractions. A 7 minute drive to the world famous McMaster university and Hamilton Health Sciences.
View Less
Features
Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown is the only "all suite" hotel. All 129 suites offer fully equipped kitchens and a "home away from home" feel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If Toronto or Niagara at the Falls are fully booked, it's an option to st -Second king Size Bed would have given me much more comfort while sleeping - Hotel was cleasn andf the staff very frindly - Breakfast was not included; food quality was avarage . However, the coffe or cappucino should be included in the buffett August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coomfortable stay Good value for your money. Will recommend this location Very good access to highway. Midway between Toronto and Niagara Falls July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite, clean, and fast Great stay in Burlington. Newly renovated facility with a large pool and good workout area. Heated floors in the bathroom are very nice in the winter, but there is no off switch so its fighting the AC in the summer. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideas for improvements to handicapped rooms. We stayed in a handicapped room which was designed for easy access to the bathroom July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Stayed for one night while passing through. I was thoroughly impressed with the hotel grounds and amenities, it felt like a small resort. My partner had forgotten their toothbrush, and the front-desk staff had one for us instantly. Very pleasant and very helpful staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Families I had no complaints regarding our rooms or the hotel itself. The kids loved the atrium and we found it nice as well. Kind of like having your own backyard. The only downside is that a room that opens to the atrium can be a little noisy. The restaurant on the other hand was not very good at all. The food wasn't bad but very expensive and the service while we were there was not great. Overall I wold definitely recommend this HI. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but service should be improved hotel staff service was not good.Other than that stay was excellent July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK. Just OK but great staff I had an issue with the room AC which the maintenance staff were not able to fix. The Maintenance staff did honestly try to fix the problem. They were very friendly, knowledgable and accommodating but I had to move rooms where the refrigerator did not work properly and froze everything. I have big issues with hotel beds. Not just this hotel but almost all. They (the beds) are just too firm. Thats OK for the hotel if you have kids jumping on them but not great for sleeping. I would pay more for a better mattress. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but unclean Comfortable bed, friendly staff but hotel was not clean. Floors very dirty. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room BAD front desk service Rude front desk service, acted like she was doing me a favour after the hotel cancelled my room. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service nice and helpful clean close to place business attended to needs and prompt good breakfast could offer a discounted breakfast or a continental meal for guests. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decor dated Just renovaded but still old kind of decor with old furniture and some update fabrics for curtains July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed! we were pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the bed and how quiet the room was. There was barely any noise from the outdoors! Would definitely come back here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but it remains somewhat dated even after renovations I have stayed in this hotel many times and I will continue to do so in the future. Over time, this hotel has undergone renovations and updates but the overall look and feel of the rooms continues to be somewhat outdated and old looking, in both the bedroom area and the bathrooms. The rooms are clean and maintained on a daily basis but they just look somewhat tired and old. As well, it is a small point but when I first entered the bathroom in my hotel room during my last stay, I noticed blue stripes on the tissues in the tissue dispenser. To me, that usually indicates the end of box condition. Sure enough, I needed one and pulled it out and there were no more tissues. I would thinking checking this item would be on a standard checklist to do for every room and on every day. It is hard to understand how and why this was missed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I found the hotel to be great. The only complaint I had was with the food. It was only the breakfast buffet but I found the food was mostly cold and the homefries were soggy. The cold greasy bacon and sausage gave me heartburn for the rest of the day. As I said the hotel is great and probably the rest of the food is great. I would still recommend this hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Although close to the QEW I was not aware of road noise and although the hotel was busy and there were a number of children about I did not hear people generally after about 9-10 pm. The bed was comfortable and I did not find myself having a wrestling match with the pillows to get settled. The room was clean and tidy each time I returned. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tea available in lobby I would like to see tea/coffee available in the lobby. I did not want to wake my husband so came down to the lobby by myself and it would of been nice to be able to go and get myself a hot tea. This is something that I have always been able to get when travelling outside of Canada. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUEN SERVICIO Excelente actitud del personal. Siempre saludan y te hacen sentir como en casa. Además hotel muy completo. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home Love this place. We keep coming back. Things have changed over the years in terms of renovating but it is still the warm inviting place we have been going to for the past 5 years. Close to everything we need when we go to Burlington. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, love the pillows. Excellent staff. Always a pleasure to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but hotel needs an upgrade My room was interior and they did not have a king bed available June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was well great place to stay. I would recommend this place to all. Staff, food, and room was great!!!!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for wedding We had a great stay. We were at local wedding and had no issues with hotel and staff were excellent. thank you! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel's beds are excellent. The hotel is close to the work office and the QEW making it reasonable for my travels. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very loud, all night. Comfortable bed. Too bad we couldn't sleep. There was loud yelling and noise in the lobby area and in the hallways well in to 3am. With a 5am wakeup call, it was a nightmare! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel by the highway Generally very good--a very clean hotel with nice rooms, friendly and efficient staff, and good attention to detail. My one complaint would be the restaurant prices--they';re very high for what you get, but this also seems to be something of a generic Canadian hotel and restaurant problem overall. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The staff at the Holiday Inn in Burlington, Ontario, were very friendly and eager to help. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great service Rooms were clean and comfortable, able to get a good nights sleep. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was better the first time No breakfast included. Not enough towels/shampoo in room. Hard pillows. Noisy. Our room backed to the centre court where kids where making a lot of noise for a long time. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week end Getaway We had a great getaway! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room as bright, clean and cheery. Great area of the province to see June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and space! We enjoyed everything this hotel had to offer and as a family they had everything we wanted except for the treehouse childrens channel on the television selection! June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome Front Desk Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites at Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading