• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HAMILTION
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love your furry friends. A fee of 10.00 dollars per night to a maximum of 100.00 dollars must be paid upon arrival. This is required for deep cleaning after check out. All pets must weight less than 75 lbs, and be crated when left alone in the suite.
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited underground parking is available at a daily charge of $9.00 plus HST
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of suites:129
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown the only upscale, all-suites hotel in Hamilton, Ontario with amenities to make an extended stay an extended pleasure. The Staybridge Suites offers superior accommodations with its spacious suites complete with fully-equipped kitchens and work desk with free high-speed wired and wireless internet access. Guests will also enjoy complimentary daily hot and cold breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, eggs, waffles, pastries and much more.

The
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown the only upscale, all-suites hotel in Hamilton, Ontario with amenities to make an extended stay an extended pleasure. The Staybridge Suites offers superior accommodations with its spacious suites complete with fully-equipped kitchens and work desk with free high-speed wired and wireless internet access. Guests will also enjoy complimentary daily hot and cold breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, eggs, waffles, pastries and much more.

The Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown has perfected the extended-stay experience. Keep up with your workout routine and your laundry with our complimentary guest laundry facilities and 24-hour Fitness Centre. Stay connected with work, family, and friends with our 24-hour business centre with free internet access. You can stock up on easy-to-prepare meals, snacks, beverages and necessities from our convenience store anytime. Complimentary guest storage units and direct dial incoming private phone lines are also available upon request.

Enjoy great food, drinks and conversation at The Social evening receptions every Tuesday–Thursday. Enjoy our heated indoor pool, or go outdoors to our modern courtyard.

Relax, rejuvenate, and revitalize at the Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown.

Staybridge Suites Hamilton is within minutes of Hamilton's key business and attractions. A 7 minute drive to the world famous McMaster university and Hamilton Health Sciences.
View Less
Features
Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown is the only "all suite" hotel. All 129 suites offer fully equipped kitchens and a "home away from home" feel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Hotel was a great value. I recently spent 4 nights and was very happy with the service the staff provided. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The only issues that I incurred was the wifi was not dependable. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room We had a great stay in Oakville. My wife and I wanted to go out for dinner and some fun, we asked Susan at the front deck. She recommended some places to go,they all were great. We stayed two nights. When we came back from our day out, our room was spotless and the things we left out were organized, very nice. The only bad thing was the location, a little far out of town, had to take cab to get downtown. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid hotel for business Nice hotel at a fair price. Hotel is right off the QEW, with nothing in the near vicinity, but it has a great pool area and and decent rooms. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard comfort The room was nice enough and we had a good stay. There was nothing overly special but everything was nice and clean enough. we had a room with a living room and the air conditioning was good inside the bedroom but did not quite reach the living room. September 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Checking- in We Called ahead to ask for early check-in because we were with a wedding.and travelling 3 hrs . Arriving at 1:30, our room wasn't ready, the only alternative offered to us to change was change room in Fitness centre. We learned later others were in same predicament but had a room offered to them to change , Also coming back to the hotel after the wedding ,we were told again - no room available. We were happy to have any room ,not necessarily with the wedding group - was not offered to us until we were quite frustrated and said we'd take anywhere. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by * *It was a very comfortable weekend visit. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. I have stayed here in the past and would certainly return if I am in the area. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds were good and front desk staff very helpful It was decorated very nicely and modern. The only concern I had it didn't have the sign for the hotel out front and there were several other hotels around, I wasn't sure I was at the right place. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New to Hotel Older hotel, but meets the needs of business travelers that don't expect to be pampered. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Nothing to complain about at this Holiday Inn. Everything was great. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service service was great they need to get rid of the citrus scented saop many people have allergies to scents September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed....nice hot tub Two night stay was very comfy...enjoyed the surroundings, room and hot tub / pool. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recomended very comfortable and convenient place, worth the money spent September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Stay at this hotel frequently for business. Good hotel. Clean. Nice staff. Works for all my needs. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent weekend we stayed there with a bunch of kids and parents who were in a lacrosse tournament, Never heard a complaint from anybody. Everyone was well looked after. As for meals, the chicken parm was out of this world, everybody said it was the best ever. front desk people were awsome September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Kept Hotel and Good Location This hotel was well maintained, comfortable and clean. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great accomodations but noise level outside was loud and can easily hear through the door. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place, will stay again There for my kids lacrosse tournament. The hotel staff were very kind and courteous. Lots of parking and extremely close to the 403 so within minutes from everything. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still Great Staff wonderful - Charles is still a charmer who deserves many accolades. Breakfast buffet needs more choices and more toasters. Also needs to tell customers that other options are available and should be told such. This was not done until third day. Room service trays need to be picked up more frequently - not sit for over 24 hours in the hall. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased We were very impressed with every aspect of our stay. The lady who registered us was so very helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds I had a wonderful night's sleep. The room was comfortable, the shower and all electrical appliances worked properly and the free parking was close by. A great hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent service and friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend this hotel August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, pillows and great service An overall excellent experience and we would return to this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Charles Charles was professional and courteous. Very helpful. I enjoyed talking with him. I would recommend advancement in your organization. I will stay with your hotel on my next visit in a couple of months. Thank you. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by toilet positioning is awkward Can't figure out why the toilet was placed so close to the tub and door...a little awkward. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A very enjoyable stay at this Hotel...definitely will use again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We stayed for 2 nights and had a relaxing experience. Breakfast was excellent and staff were v friendly. Room was comfortable and clean August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and very accomodating suite. Bed was very comfortable, and adjacent rooms and hall noise was NOT evident. The room Air conditioner was very loud. We had to cope with sleeping in a warm room with the unit off so we were able to sleep. Everything else was to our satisfaction in the room. Buffet Breakfast had cold scrambled eggs. No fresh fruit such as apples or bananas at the buffet. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service We had approx. 20 rooms booked as our daughter's wedding was at the O.C.C. and we heard so many positive comments, especially how comfortable the beds were and the the rooms were a nice size. Thank you so much - hotel staff are very helpful too! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and good service Very good overall experience, clean comfortable bedroom, friendly bar service, good breakfast for a reasonable value, nice surroundings and grounds. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and comfortable beds Front desk staff were cordial and friendly. Book in time is too late as far as I was concerned. Rooms were lovely and very comfortable with the exception of a fridge and micro August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading