• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HAMILTION
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love your furry friends. A fee of 10.00 dollars per night to a maximum of 100.00 dollars must be paid upon arrival. This is required for deep cleaning after check out. All pets must weight less than 75 lbs, and be crated when left alone in the suite.
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited underground parking is available at a daily charge of $9.00 plus HST
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of suites:129
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown the only upscale, all-suites hotel in Hamilton, Ontario with amenities to make an extended stay an extended pleasure. The Staybridge Suites offers superior accommodations with its spacious suites complete with fully-equipped kitchens and work desk with free high-speed wired and wireless internet access. Guests will also enjoy complimentary daily hot and cold breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, eggs, waffles, pastries and much more.

The
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown the only upscale, all-suites hotel in Hamilton, Ontario with amenities to make an extended stay an extended pleasure. The Staybridge Suites offers superior accommodations with its spacious suites complete with fully-equipped kitchens and work desk with free high-speed wired and wireless internet access. Guests will also enjoy complimentary daily hot and cold breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, eggs, waffles, pastries and much more.

The Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown has perfected the extended-stay experience. Keep up with your workout routine and your laundry with our complimentary guest laundry facilities and 24-hour Fitness Centre. Stay connected with work, family, and friends with our 24-hour business centre with free internet access. You can stock up on easy-to-prepare meals, snacks, beverages and necessities from our convenience store anytime. Complimentary guest storage units and direct dial incoming private phone lines are also available upon request.

Enjoy great food, drinks and conversation at The Social evening receptions every Tuesday–Thursday. Enjoy our heated indoor pool, or go outdoors to our modern courtyard.

Relax, rejuvenate, and revitalize at the Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown.

Staybridge Suites Hamilton is within minutes of Hamilton's key business and attractions. A 7 minute drive to the world famous McMaster university and Hamilton Health Sciences.
View Less
Features
Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown is the only "all suite" hotel. All 129 suites offer fully equipped kitchens and a "home away from home" feel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable We stayed for 2 nights for a wedding in Hamilton. It was recommended by the bridal party. It was a very pleasant stay & I would definately recommend this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and understaffed We stayed at the hotel to attend a wedding nearby. Although the staff was friendly, we found the hotel to be understaffed. Knowing that many guests were going to be registering at around 2:30 (between wedding service and reception) there was only 1 person at the front desk causing a long wait time. Although we were supposedly getting a "group discount", we paid more than a guest that booked a room outside of the group. By the time the cost of parking and a cot was added to our bill, it was over $160.00. I have never had to pay for parking and/or a cot at a hotel and I find this disgusting, considering how much the room was to begin with. On the sunday morning, there was a brunch organized in a private room on P3. The food was cold and there was no where near enough considering the cost. We had to ask for it to be replenished and many people went without certain items. Not to mention that a few of us were sick for the remainder of the day as well as the next. Overall, we were really disappointed with the experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time for a family of 5 - with three young daughters As a family we like to support downtown locations - just a personal philosophy that believes in contributing to downtown revitalization efforts - so we were glad to find Crowne Plaza had a room big enough for my husband, our three daughters (ages 4, 6 and 9) and myself. I was a bit disappointed that there was no treadmill in the gym but I can understand given that those machines seem to break down a lot. On the other hand the gym was very spacious and I had it either to myself or shared with only 1 other person. The gym had empty space big enough to let me use my skipping rope. Can't argue with that. Girls liked the pools - just right for their ages. It was convenient to have a downtown mall so close (650 metres away by GPS if it was working correctly) where we were able to grab a bite to eat. Didn't eat at the restaurant but prices looked very reasonable! Room was a little dated but clean, bathroom was impressively spacious and staff were very pleasant and helpful. And, for our girls, just being at a hotel with cable is enough to have them walking on clouds. We will definitely go back. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service.nice room there was a problem with our reservations; totally my fault; and the staff/manager took care of it. fantastic, room was very nice, better than I was anticipating August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location Great location in downtown Hamilton, plenty of restaurants near by and a nice bar inside the hotel. My room was SPOTLESS, it was by far one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever stayed at. The furniture was super comfortable, and the bed - oh my goodness - I wish I had that bed at home with all the linen that came with it! I had a great night's sleep after a tiring flight, totally undisturbed. The staff were really friendly, everyone I walked by smiled genuinely and greeted me. I've stayed at a few other hotels in Hamilton, but this is the one I would recommend. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi signal. The Wi Fi signal is weak in a lot of the rooms. It's an on going problem that has not been addressed. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly stuff and clean rooms,great service... i find this hotel really help more than enough from what i expected, very nice stuff,great rooms,clean and housekeeping are very polite and friendly. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and winderful service I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and i will recomend it to my friends and family. Clean rooms, fast service good food August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location!! We had the opportunity to stay at the Crowne Plaza while in Hamilton. The location was excellent and in close proximity to St Joseph Hospital. The staff was extremely friendly, our room spotless and overall a great experience. We will definately stay there during our next trip to Hamilton. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff 1. Convenient location 2. Friendly and Helpful staff 3. Comfortable bed August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not best experience I have stayed at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza quite a few times now. Overall I have been pleased with the Hotel. This time was different though. I usually get the King Jaquizzi Suite, but this night it was booked so I took the Standard King suite. The prices we the same but the room was not even close to as nice. The shower was dirty, and overall atmosphere was not as nice as I expected for the price. The parking experience was a disaster. Going in and out of the garage seemed like an inconvenience to the parking attendant. The attitude I received was horrible. Then trying to get on an elevator was the most frustrating thing ever. It took me almost 45 minutes to get from my room to the parking garage. I heard people saying that two elevators were not working. With all this being said, I will probably not be staying at this hotel again anytime in the near future or possibly never. I'm sure some of these incidents are isolated but they were inconvenient to me enoght to stay away. Sincerely Jim August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel room This is aprx. the 5th time I have stayed at your place in the last 4 years and am still amazed you still take a shower with cold water. When my office has future meetings here I will stay at the Shearton down the road and walk up. They have warm showers there. Cheers Tom July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and spacious room. The room was very spacious and well cleaned. Very comfortable temperature inside hotel. Great staff. Everyone very pleasant and helpful. Had everything I needed. Overall, had a lovely stay! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Perfect experience for my stay. Staff was friendly and professional, rooms were clean and tidy, amenities were flawless! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown hotel Comfortable hotel in the downtown area with easy walking distance to businesses and eateries. Parking felt secure in the parking garage. Front desk people always smiling. Enjoyed the club lounge breakfast and appetizer bonus. Didn't use but pool and fitness areas looked nice too. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Amazing staff, great service and room. Extremely clean and everything was prepared perfectly. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms very nice rooms comfortable beds, good service,very clean July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend Stay we stayed for 3 nights the weekend of July 5th. The room was nice but small and the amenities were not good. The pool was closed for maintenance in the middle of summer. We paid extra to be on the 7th floor that had the lounge. The lounge was rented out to a TV show on Sat and we were not able to use it. Why did we pay extra? My son had a swim meet and he had to sleep in the afternoon so the rest of us had no where to go. We then rented a movie and it took an hour for it to work. Not our best stay in this chain. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no warning that the pool was closed We brought a group of 15 eight year olds. The pool was closed and we received no warning in advance. The wallpaper is coming off the walls, the carpet is dirty and old. I was not impressed at all. This was not good value for your money. Parking is an extra cost, and it is in a bad area of Hamilton to boot. I do not recommend this place at all. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location Great staff, especially front desk and catering. Only caveat is we received a note in advance reminding us of our booking but it didn't mention the pool was out of commission. We were staying for four nights and would have considered going elsewhere if we'd known. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Having a good time with my family here We have been here almost 2 weeks & with the exception of the pool being out of service for repairs we are having a good time. I have been coming here for more than 5 years with business and everyone has been great. I am moving to Hamilton and the staff has been great to help with advise and their experiences June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large and well appointed room The room was delightfully large. Very clean and well appointed. Nicely decorated. Very central location. Easy to get to shops, theatres, hospitals, go train , restaurants. Lots of places within walking distance. Adequate parking - easy to get to indoor parking lot. ( I believe it's $9/day). Very pleased and would go back again. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the experience expected We made a reservation with early check in, however when we arrived the front desk had no knowledge of this and we had to wait, allegedly for the room to be cleaned. There were toys under the coffee table, food on the carpet and hair in the shower, with a sopping wet bath mat. We were not informed we had to pay for parking. Staying on the executive level we expected an enclosed bathroom- not a toilet behind a curtain. The shower door had been removed and replaced with a curtain- which is not the issue- the flooding this caused on the slippery tile floor was an issue. We expected to be able to find an ice machine on our floor, or at least ice in the lounge. We were eager to try the room service, as the restaurant has decent reviews, however there was no menu in the room, and wasn't worth the hassle. The front desk staff was fantastic. We will not likely recommend or chose to spend our money with this chain again- NOT due to service, just the product received ESPECIALLY for an executive level. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service Overall, I don't want to stay in this hotel again. When I was check out, this hotel charge me about 30 dollars, and told me I order shows and games in my room. Actually, I haven't press any button to order anything. The supervisor on duty in that time waste my time and have bad attitude during all the time when I was check out. Bad experience I had never met before. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service I am provided during my multiple stays has been excellent the very reason why I always return to the same facility June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been better I came to Hamilton for a conference and stayed at the clean, bright and supremely friend Crowne Plaza. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The staff was helpful and professional, the rooms very well kept and it was in a perfect location, central to any place I needed to get to. I will be returning and recommending this place again. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay The location is good. The rooms are average but the employees need to be more customer focused. I asked for services and they were slow to respond or did not respond at all. I think I need to try another hotel. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay and excellent service A very easy going stay. Comfortable beds, good internet service and a pleasant staff. They were very helpful in meeting my accommodations and also helping me find things within the city and make suggestions. Stayed in other places in Hamilton, but this was by far the best experience. Only place to stay if you go to Steel City! May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Pleasant atmosphere with great guest services beginning from front desk agents to friendly housekeeping. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Amazing Staff! Had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Hamilton! Beautiful hotel, great location, amazing staff, and excellent restaurant! April 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome Front Desk Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites at Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading