• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HAMILTION
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love your furry friends. A fee of 10.00 dollars per night to a maximum of 100.00 dollars must be paid upon arrival. This is required for deep cleaning after check out. All pets must weight less than 75 lbs, and be crated when left alone in the suite.
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited underground parking is available at a daily charge of $9.00 plus HST
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of suites:129
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:115
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown the only upscale, all-suites hotel in Hamilton, Ontario with amenities to make an extended stay an extended pleasure. The Staybridge Suites offers superior accommodations with its spacious suites complete with fully-equipped kitchens and work desk with free high-speed wired and wireless internet access. Guests will also enjoy complimentary daily hot and cold breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, eggs, waffles, pastries and much more.

The
View More

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown the only upscale, all-suites hotel in Hamilton, Ontario with amenities to make an extended stay an extended pleasure. The Staybridge Suites offers superior accommodations with its spacious suites complete with fully-equipped kitchens and work desk with free high-speed wired and wireless internet access. Guests will also enjoy complimentary daily hot and cold breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, eggs, waffles, pastries and much more.

The Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown has perfected the extended-stay experience. Keep up with your workout routine and your laundry with our complimentary guest laundry facilities and 24-hour Fitness Centre. Stay connected with work, family, and friends with our 24-hour business centre with free internet access. You can stock up on easy-to-prepare meals, snacks, beverages and necessities from our convenience store anytime. Complimentary guest storage units and direct dial incoming private phone lines are also available upon request.

Enjoy great food, drinks and conversation at The Social evening receptions every Tuesday–Thursday. Enjoy our heated indoor pool, or go outdoors to our modern courtyard.

Relax, rejuvenate, and revitalize at the Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown.

Staybridge Suites Hamilton is within minutes of Hamilton's key business and attractions. A 7 minute drive to the world famous McMaster university and Hamilton Health Sciences.
View Less
Features
Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown is the only "all suite" hotel. All 129 suites offer fully equipped kitchens and a "home away from home" feel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spinner's thoughts We had the opportunity to hold a handpsinners seminar at the Holiday Inn. Overall the experience was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I have is with the service at the hotel restaurant on the Friday night. The food was good but the waitress was very slow. We had to wait to get a seat -even though it was not busy-and there were three of the staff by the bat, but no one came our way for five minutes. The waitress that served us took a long time and kept forgetting to being things, like cutlery and water, as requested. It took over two hours for us to have dinner - and that is not because we were to busy talking! I would definitely go back to the hoiday Inn but I would not eat in the restaurant again. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by double check your reservation We recently stayed here - we had booked 6 weeks in advance - we had noticed that the on-line price was cheaper then what our soccer group was booked. We called them direct to clarify and book a 2 double room under our group and the cheaper price. We were told they couldn't guarentee our request and to arrive early, which we did and we didn't get our requested 2 double beds room. We were told that the was no rooms left with 2 double beds. When the rest of the families came after us, they were given 2 double beds room. When we asked again at the front desk they could not tell us why we didn't get one and still didn't have one avaliable. The cot we had to get and the pull-out couch were terrible. We were stuck with this room for 2 nights with no rebates offered. The morning buffet in the morning was poor the food was cold most times and the toaster would not work properly and they would only bring out mininal food. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Breakfast We felt so relaxed sitting in a booth in an elegant restaurant for our complimentary breakfast. Great food too that was hot and well stocked. They had friendly servers as well. Room was very nice but a little small for my wheelchair but shower was very convenient. Beds were comfy and had great linens. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service I was there for a weekend event and the hotel worked really well for this seminar. Easy access, lots of parking, rooms for programs had easy access and worked well. The sleeping room was very comfortable although the AC didn't seem to work well. Our room overlooked the Holidome and with the window open (see AC note!), the late cleaning staff and the early risers were noisy. The food for our event was great and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The elevator people are apparently still on strike so there was still only one but it mostly was not a major problem despite the hotel probably being full.. I will come back for other reasons. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay for a Wedding We stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding in the vicinity. The room was great and had comfortable beds. It was quite busy while we were there but we had a relaxing sleep with no noise. The hotel is easy to get to and although quite close to the QEW the traffic didn't bother us at all. Check-in and out was speedy and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. We had breakfast and lunch in the onsite restaurant and the food was quite good. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to my friends and family. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hit and Miss I was there for a week at a conference - parts of the hotel were shabby and ill kept, other parts (like the main lobby and main conference rooms) were shiny and new. Overall the hotel was dirty (my sheets looked clean and not slept in, but I found two hairs in my bed - possibly from the cleaner?, the floors were not clean in the conference areas / hallways, common bathrooms smelled of a diaper pail, etc.). Some of the staff were bend-over accommodating, others were grumpy to the point that I felt unwelcome. Overall, not a pleasant experience, save a few bright stars on staff . June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property in Burlington Area stay for 2 nights , very friendly and services Restaurant(alloro) services and food not good at all, very pricey and lot enough items . we ate breakfast time. otherwise all went well... June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We had a queen bed with a sofa bed in the room. It was very comfortable and the décor was nice. We plan on coming back again for another night. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Easy access, incredibly polite and helpful staff, minor adjustments Our stay was fine. Comfortable beds, peacefull night. Easy access on and off Hwy 403. The restaurant staff was very nice and attentive. The reception staff were great as well. The food was simple, good and reasonably priced. The price was OK but maybe bordering on the high side compared to others of that caliber in the area. The only thing they have to work on were the noises of doors slamming in the morning and we know for a fact that some of them were the cleaning staff after 9am. Thank goodness we were due to get up. Also managed to finally sleep in a little on Sunday (9 for us is sleeping in) but the restaurant stops serving breakfast to become a Sunday brunch. So we had to go elsewhere for a regular "a la carte" breakfast. I would still go back but be wiser to a couple of things. I have a feeling management will be tempted to address these comments positively. Hope this helps. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning Air cond worked but there was no thermostat control. You had to get up to lower heat/cool settings manually. This aside beds were very comfortable and shower was amazing. Lots f water pressure. B an C Ajax, Ontario June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family We stayed two nights. Came to town for a wedding. We had a 9 month old baby with us and the hotel was able to provide us with a crib. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We didn't hear the people next door and was very quiet. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator problems I stay at this facility 4-5 times a year while in the area on business. The last time I was there back in January one of the elevators was out of order. Last week it still had not been fixed, and the other elevator that was working was not operating correctly. The excuse given was that the repairman were on Strike. Not a very good excuse, and not acceptable. I will be calling before my nest stay, and if they are not repaired I will be staying some place else. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpfull staff Clean updated rooms, generous food portions in lounge. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by National Conference - UELAC I chaired a national conference at the Holiday Inn Burlington May 30-June 2nd 2013. My committee chose this site over 3 years ago. The staff were quick to respond to any questions or needs. The audio visual service was excellent. Room formatting was exceptional with risers placed where needed, to show off performing groups. Everyone stayed at the Holiday Inn and loved it: not one complaint! The food servers were kind and polite. The food was delicious and presented artistically. Anytime we needed more coffee or more milk for the coffee it was delivered within minutes and with courtesy. The cost of the conference was kept low since we planned it at the rates being offered 3 years ago. The larger Holidome was offered freely to begin our conference in a large open space, showing off many amenities for families and individuals: pool, exercise area, billiard tables and so on. I would not hesitate to use the Burlington Holiday Inn again. The buses for excursions had lots of room to park and turn around and the location was easy to find off of the 403 highway. Rooms whether large or small were available for us and were all within an easy distance from one another. The restaurant offered reasonably priced breakfasts for our attendees and we offered free coffee in the morning in our hospitality room. Only rave reviews from all who attended. Thank-you Holiday Inn Burlington! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved My recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Burlington was great. My room has been updated and the stay was quiet and relaxing. The Hotel has given itself a facelift since my last visit. Well done! June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WE and our grandchildren had an awesome time It was so much fun enjoy our one night vacation (grandchildrens choice of words and we agree) with iour grandchildren. They really liked the pool, sauna and hot tub. The room was very comfortable, tv and internet were really appreciated. We are looking forward to repeating our experience with our grandchildren again as they also are. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay THe staff are welcoming and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located, close to restaurants and shopping. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size rooms verfy comfortable Excellent service. Friendly Service at check in and clean/ comfortable rooms. Friendly and courteous restaurant servers. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone and have already May 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service We had no hot water and the staff did nothing to correct the problem. The room was very expensive and I did not get my complimentary water and Priority package as at other Holiday Inns. Breakfast was not complimentary and over priced. The service at the Resturaunt was poor. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no porter service; i cannot believe that you do not have any kind of porter or bell hop service. i came in with three or four bags and no one assisted me whatsoever!! then your card/keys did not work, and had to go all the way down to front desk -- and i have walking disabilities. your chamber maid threw out my Qtips and forgot to leave me a towel and toiletries... otherwise she was pleasant... your hot tub also did not work.. and there were no change rooms at all by the pool.... i have had better service at other holiday inns.... what happened to this burlington one??? and your hotel room rentals are much higher to boot!!! your waitress at lunch was so unfriendly and inefficient. but your waiter at night was wonderful! April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom there was a leak (water) around the bottom of the toilet. Staff and everything else was very good. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent price and value Stayed for a girls hockey tournament, lots of other sports teams there, no problems. Of the two elevators only one was operational, we arrived on a thursday and upon departing sunday it was still not working. Not sure If they wanted to wait until Monday for repairs, kind of inconvenience. Beds seemed hard also. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best experience more hotels could improve themselves by modelling thier customer service after them. They have the friendliest staff. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenties and great service Nice pool and hot tub. Great work out center. Kids like hte rowing machine. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room mates I found the hotel fine however l was quite upset to know l was on a floor full of female teenagers that ran the halls freely screaming and making loud constant noise. It took awhile for security to deal with the problem as many of my friends on other floors were experiencing. We came in fom Ottawa to run the 30k and I was shocked to hear these kids allowed unsupervised to run frantic. That is my only comment aside from you need to allow for later check out for runners to be able to shower. Thx for asking. March 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cleaness of the room found the room not clean, dust,, look of the carpet does not invite in the room. Bathroom can be cleaned better. heating system noisy . did not get the value for the rate paid. Sfaff at reception very courteous and willing to help more. Hotel very convenient to access from highway. I will think twice before booking a second time. Thank you March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the restaurant! While the room was clean and comfortable, the restaurant service was very very slow and unacceptable. I was there for 2 nights as to attend a large group event being held there. Saturday night we tried the restaurant thinking it would be faster than going off site. It must have taken 10 minutes for someone to seat us and another a15-20 minutes for a waitress to even acknowlede us. I had to ask about the pizza/pasta buffet which should have been described when our menus were handed to us. It was 15 more minutes to get our drinks delivered and she forgot 1 of them -there were only 2 of us! When I got to the buffet there was absolutely no pizza there! The service was so slow we almost walked out part way through. When we complained to the front desk, they gave me a coupon for a free breakfast the next morning to try and make up for it. That service was just as horrible. They have no service skills and no ability to handle more than 2 tables occupied at a time!! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value Never stayed in Burlington before and was pleasantly surprised by the fabulous location of the hotel. It was directly across the street from several well known restaurants, making it very convenient to have a relaxing dinner and be able to walk back to the hotel afterwards. The bed and room were very comfortable and a nice bonus was the fridge and microwave. The staff were also very helpful.. If we go back to Burlington again we will definitely book this hotel. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Atrium at night I am in Burlington at every other month for business and stay here because I am a Priority Club member. The hotel is close to my place of business and restaurants. The only complaint that I have is that the hotel should rethink changing the night time noise curfew from 11:00pm to 10:00pm. For individuals who are assigned rooms facing the Atrium the noise from people playing pool, video games, or just talking can get very loud. This makes it hard for those of us who are in town on business and go to sleep early because we need to get up at 5 or 6am. Every time I stay here there is at least one night that I am kept awake after 11:00pm with activity in the Atrium. I have complained about the noise but was told that the curfew is 11:00pm. Have asked to be moved in the past but seems that the only rooms available are rooms facing the Atrium. If you get a room facing the Atrium and do not mind a noisy environment then I would recommend this hotel. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Service As a Priority Club Member and a frequent user of the Holiday Inn Burlington I must say that I am very disappointed in the Internet service provided. The free internet is extremely slow and continually freezes up. Also this is the only Holiday Inn that I have stayed in that makes you pay for a better Internet service and I use Holiday exclusively for all my business travel and a great deal of leisure travel. As I require the internet for work purposes while I am in Burlington this is quite inconvenient. I have always stayed at this hotel but I may have to consider other options that provide the hi speed as their only choice for free. February 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome Front Desk Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites at Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading