• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DWNT HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MET
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee: 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HersheyPark
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer front parking by the main lobby and side parking with access to the side of the building at no cost to park over night.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms Guests

Located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting. One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel.

The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business
View More

Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms Guests

Located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting. One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel.

The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business travelers the convenience of an urban setting and the comforts of an all-suite hotel. Businesses such as Rite Aid, D & H Distribution, USDA and HACC, as well as Harrisburg International Airport (MDT), are all convenient to the hotel's location.

Harrisburg, PA is also a great destination for your next vacation. Whether you are exploring downtown or visiting nearby Hershey, PA, the hotel's suites offer a comfortable place to relax. World-class attractions such as Hersheypark and Hershey's Chocolate World are easily accessible, and the capital city offers plenty to do, from Riverfront Park and City Island to the Whitaker Center in downtown Harrisburg, PA.

The hotel's amenities help you feel at home in no time. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. The free breakfast buffet helps you start your day on the bright side. Whatever your reason for traveling to Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Directly next to the hotel is the PA Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, the largest event center in the Harrisburg - Hershey, PA area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom size I found the bathroom size to be one of the smallest I have seen in hotels of this type. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting and overnight stay The meeting room was a good size, clean, and equipped with everything needed. The lighting in the meeting room needs to be brighter. The hotel room was clean, but the bed is not the most comfortable and you can hear others conversations. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toni the Manager The manager of this location, Toni, makes this Crowne shine. Her friendly down to earth yet professional attitude cannot be matched. Anna, her right hand at the front desk, adds even more friendliness. I heard Anna is leaving. Good luck to her and good luck anyone else that's trying to fill her shoes. All the staff does an excellent job here. I'm a regular and the staff is really the reason this hotel stands out. I have many other choices but I keep returning here. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem parking The Hotel is very nice, but a bit pricey. The parking valet system is not so good though. Had to wait too long for my car one morning and was nearly late for my mtg. valets seem to expect a tip every time they bring the car around November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting and overnight stay Nice place. The service is great. The place is clean and very organized. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is very nice but stressful getting to it by car The hotel is very clean and staff is great. Perfect if you or a loved one is at Pinnacle Health Hospital because it's just a quick walk across the street. Tell them you want the Loved Ones Hospital Rate - it's a much better rate and you get 1 free breakfast coupon. The address on the website doesn't work in GPS - took me to the middle of a neighborhood about two miles away. When I called the hotel they said 'oh don't use that address use 200 Chestnut St" - wish they had told me that when I booked. My big complaint is getting in and out by car. It's a disaster so be prepared. It's a turn into the middle of the city street and no room for more than 2 cars. It's valet parking so you pay for it (which was mentioned when I booked but I certainly didn't realize that was practically the only option). There was a bus parked in front blocking the ability to see the entrance - very frustrating on a very busy city street. Other than the car entrance it was great. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Friendly helpful service. On site valet parking. Easy to check in and out. Needs a better street sign November 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 bad experience in harrisburg location Highly disappointed with my recent stay at this hotel. The building was very old, there was mold in the shower, there is a church bell that rings every half hour, the doors rattle when other people close their doors in neighboring rooms and the heater in the room is ridiculously loud so basically I didn't have a good nights sleep at all and wanted to leave this place as soon as possible. I felt like I did not get my moneys worth. I just wanted a place to rest my head that had running water and was unable to get that at this hotel. Oh yeah the shower is either super hot or super cold there is no middle. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable bed Staff was friendly and efficient at getting me checked in and checked out. Room was more than adequate for my needs and I did not encounter any issues during my stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall I was happy with my stay at the Crowne Plaza. I was within walking distance to lots of restaurants and pubs. The room was nice and big, but had outdated and no so clean furniture. The bed was big and very comfortable. It was busy at breakfast and was difficult getting a hostess to start. Then I couldn't get an omelet, as the cook told me to come back later he was too busy to take my order. Then I had to wait until I was almost done with breakfast before they had some coffee ready. November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than impressed The curtain had a stain on it which wasn't the worst. The shower curtain was dirty (on the inside) which grossed me out. It was pretty loud in the room I was in, I could hear what felt like everything that was going on outside, along with the elevators going up and down all night. I stayed for a wedding and upgraded for a king bed and a hot breakfast buffet, which was a complete waste of money. The breakfast was cold-bacon, sausage, potatoes-all cold, and French toast sticks (hard as a rock) and orange juice that had ice in it all morning so it was pretty watered down. Someone came to give us coffee but that was it. No one came to see us after that so we couldn't even tell anyone about the food. We didn't even get a bill, we left our vouchers on the table and left. It's not that I was expecting the best stay of my life, but I ended up paying quite a bit after all the fees (not including 18 dollar parking) and that was nowhere near what I would expect for that. When I checked out I told front desk about the food, they apologized but that was it. Either pay more for a nicer hotel or save money at another hotel get the same quality for a lower price. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Wonderful, great staff, homey atmosphere...with style October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very Nice location, very nice hotel. I stay here whenever I can! October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Crowne Plaza It was like staying at a 40 year old converted Holiday Inn October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise The noise in our room was so bad we were unable to get a good night's sleep. We were awakened several times throughout the night. People in the room next door were screaming in the hallway from at least midnight to 3 AM. Around 5 AM we were awakened again by the outside garbage collection. Poor sound insulation throughout the building makes it very difficult to get any rest. Do not recommend unless you are up all night to party. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK...needs updating! Hotel Staff is great, but the hotel is in desperate need of remodeling. The Breakfast Buffet was NOT good and the staff seemed confused and slow. However; the bartender in the lounge was great and efficient. Sleep products were such a nice treat. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very positive experience Room was clean and quiet. Facility was well maintained. I would stay here again - it was the closest hotel to the hospital. October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel need a face Lift This hotel is very dated and not very clean. The room I stayed in was worn out. Furniture was from the 80's I think. Bathroom had lost of mold and the shower was missing lots of grout. The mirror above the sink was actually crumbling away.. Rate was cheap, now I know why. Its a shame. DY Harrisburg needs another nice hotel... October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and accomodating Entering the lobby of the Grand plaza is the beginning of a very pleasant experience. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Food was great. I especially appreciated the chef's willingness to prepare my food according to my dietary needs. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Overall, a great experience. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff/comfortable place The hotel was nicely presented with modern features and comfortable firm beds. Pillow selection wasn't that great but still a very tidy, clean and well presented option. Friendly approachable staff who went the extra mile for their customers. I didn't enjoy being located next to the elevators on the first night and the room doors could be thicker or more done to make it sound proof from the hallway noise as I am a light sleeper. Rooms lacking refrigerators - that would have made it better. Valet parking only option here which was a bit of a hassle. Other than that, would recommend to others. Centrally and conveniently located nice property and decent rooms. October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Surprisingly mediocre. Room was missing essential items like soap and coffee. Used aromatherapy kit on the bed. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Missing the 'bang' for your buck Typical Crowne Plaza in my experience - promising to be a bit better than a Holiday Inn - but proving to be about the same level whilst charging a lot more. Location downtown was excellent but I am able to park my own car thank you, I neither need nor want valet parking at $18 a day. I am expected to turn up to the swimming pool in swimming gear and then leave the same way - surely a couple of changing cabins could be provided? By hotel standards the bar was excellent and had a decent atmosphere to it helped by the attitude and personality of the bartender. All of the other staff I encountered were similarly excellent but, overall, this hotel is poor value for money. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for horse show people Clean and comfortable, good bar and burgers. Minutes to farm show arena in Harrisburg so convenient for horse show people. Easy underground valet parking too. October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant experience - Staff Angry and Inappropriate Upon arrival we were greeted by valet who abruptly asked us to leave the keys, and "take your time getting your things out of the car." No help, not even an offer of a cart, as they watched 4 people struggle to get all belongings from the car. Open the car door to a huge whiff of smoke (since any smokers tend to sit right outside the front door of this "non-smoking" hotel.) Waited at the front desk for over 20 minutes as the friendly staff tried to figure out a mix-up with our room reservation. (These were the only friendly staff we encountered at this hotel.) This conversation went in circles, truly, for nearly a half-hour. When finally "resolved," we were handed room keys, only to arrive at our room and find that the keys did not work. Back downstairs to fix the mistake. By the time check-in was finally completed, we had missed the first hour of the dinner that we had arrived on-time for! First thing in the room: toilet did not flush. Bathroom was tiny. Very tiny. And Dirty. Rust on anything metal, hair stuck on walls, plastic seat on toilet which was installed at an angle wedged behind the door. Unidentifiable gooey thing on door. Bedroom: dirt on ceiling, dirty windows, depressing view. Sheets clean but not soft, paper-like, scratchy. Traffic noise through the night. Loud fan on and off all night. Guest noise- doors slamming - through the night. We could hardly tell if the "cleaning staff" had been in our room! They pulled up the sheets (sort of) but left pillows on floor. No vacuuming, no wiping of anything. New towels in bathroom was the only real proof that anyone had been in. Pros: room was spacious and the tv worked. Internet yes, but slow. First night, I got yelled at by the angry bartender for placing an empty beer bottle on a table in the restaurant. He snapped aggressively, "yo, get rid of that thing NOW! We got a license - I mean it - go get rid of that!" Really, a friendly request was all that was needed. Last day, we (2 adults and 2 young children) got yelled at again - literally yelled at- for carrying our own suitcases downstairs to check out! We were told in unfriendly tones "Too many people checking out right now! - you need to stow your bags or take them back to your room." We carried everything back up to our room, then tried again to check out an hour later. Ridiculous. Once we scanned our ticket to obtain our car, we then had 6 minutes (according to the machine) to get our bags from the 8th floor and appear at the front of the hotel precisely when our car appeared. Of course, we were 2 minutes late, and the female valet walked back and forth in front of the hotel angrily shouting my first name until we appeared. (This, I was told, by my aunt, who was also at the hotel for the wedding.) By far the worst hotel experience we have ever had. Stunning to be yelled at by hotel staff under any circumstances - especially for doing the job that the staff is supposed to be doing. Unclean, poor service, mediocre food and overpriced breakfast buffet. So happy to leave. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great downtown location! HOTEL WAS LOCATED DOWNTOWN WITH EASY ACCESS FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES. ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND BEDS WERE COMFY. FRONT DEASK STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Nice, but terrible staff The staff in the restaurant flat out ignored me after I was seated for breakfast. No one ever got me a drink or silverware on the first day. The second day it took about 10 minutes for a server to come over and another several minutes to get a coffee. The front desk staff seemed incompetent and unwilling to assist. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and availability had to go to PA for an emergency hotel was ACCOMADATING to my needs and the proximity of the hotel to the hospital where my sister was at was excellent for my needs October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay Came over from England for a wedding and spent four very pleasant nights at this hotel. First impressions were favourable and the whole of my stay was of a high quality. The staff were very efficient and approachable and did everything in their power to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms were clean and well equipped and the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were substantial and the food was of good quality. I was pleased to find a lot of healthy options eg. porridge, fruit, nuts and cereals and enjoyed my Earl Grey tea. The staff were very knowledgeable about the area and also helped me with booking taxis. I would definitely stay there again and would have no hesitation in booking another stay with Crowne Plaza Hotels. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall Experience I had a very nice room, quiet at night, very clean, nice temperature ( I had to use neither heat nor AC and I run hot). Frontdesk was very pleasant and helpful, as was everyone else including valet parking. I am a poor sleeper and I slept well. Almost everything I could have wanted was there, including lots of pillows (Thankyou sooooo much), except a robe....but that was at a B&B that was supplied. I Love B&B's and this was very close to that experience. Excellent, Crowne Plaza, Excelllent! October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Stay Do not stay in this hotel unless you like downtown sirens, horns, and heavy foot traffic inside and outside of the hotel. This is not a quiet area and though they advertise "restaurant avenue" most of the restaurant were closed and had to resort to fast food chains in the area. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading