• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DWNT HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MET
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee: 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HersheyPark
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer front parking by the main lobby and side parking with access to the side of the building at no cost to park over night.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms Guests

Located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting. One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel.

The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business
View More

Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms Guests

Located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting. One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel.

The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business travelers the convenience of an urban setting and the comforts of an all-suite hotel. Businesses such as Rite Aid, D & H Distribution, USDA and HACC, as well as Harrisburg International Airport (MDT), are all convenient to the hotel's location.

Harrisburg, PA is also a great destination for your next vacation. Whether you are exploring downtown or visiting nearby Hershey, PA, the hotel's suites offer a comfortable place to relax. World-class attractions such as Hersheypark and Hershey's Chocolate World are easily accessible, and the capital city offers plenty to do, from Riverfront Park and City Island to the Whitaker Center in downtown Harrisburg, PA.

The hotel's amenities help you feel at home in no time. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. The free breakfast buffet helps you start your day on the bright side. Whatever your reason for traveling to Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Directly next to the hotel is the PA Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, the largest event center in the Harrisburg - Hershey, PA area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding Sheets were clean BUT the mattress pad was soiled with a blood spot that could be seen throught the sheet. Mattress therefore was not CLEAN. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good downtown location, great service, nice rooms. Would like a more comfortable chair (recliner?) for relaxing. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you want to stay in downtown Harrisburg, and not pay an arm and a leg, the Crowne Plaza is your hotel! Friendly service, clean rooms, and within walking distance to everything downtown! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER GREAT SERVICE OVERALL MY STAY WAS EXCELLENT. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS SUPER GREAT FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF, THE MEETING ROOM SERVICE AS WELL AS THE GUEST ROOM SERVICE. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Over all it's a good place to stay. Would be nice to have a mini fridge in the room. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted what I Reserved I was disappointed that I did not get what I had reserved three weeks in advance. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service I enjoyed my stay nice rooms great people. Valet service was fast and friendly. I felt very welcomed as soon as i walked into the hotel. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Staff, feel at home here The staff at this hotel are the friendliest that I ever experienced. I stay here when in Harrisburg. Not the stupid thank you for staying at our brand bla bla bla, but they get to know you, how in the world they remember your name is beyond me, that even includes the valet. They value their employees shown since they recently were purchased and are awaiting their liquor license transfer, I saw Max the showman bartender working other jobs even as the bar was closed. Toni is a champion for the brand, at one of my last stays she remarked, Great news, we were bought really happy! If there are problems they address them, only thing they have to know about them when you are there. One time they were jammed with arrivals and the street was backed up, I called the hotel on the phone and out came Toni, right into the street passing our water bottles and comfort. There is great food nearby including a cooperative run in conjunction with the Harrisburg Community College Culinary School that is less than one block from the Hotel, check out their happy hour. The food at the hotel is always good. Toni I kept thinking that IHG would send me a link one of these days to complete a survey, didn't know I could from my account. A late afternoon walk down to the river is worthwhile, great view and there is a walk only bridge across the river to a park and stadium all close to the hotel. Had some great pics of the nearby river, wouldn't upload. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel The Crowne Plaza in downtown Harrisburg was perfect for my business travels and was perfectly located to allow me to enjoy myself at night at locals bars/restaurants. I highly recommend staying at this hotel when in the Harrisburg area. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was ok, but hotel and staff need improvement There were several problems during and after checkin, such as unfriendly staff, no telephone service in room, bathroom door locked and unaccessible, restaurant and bar closed too early, but one of the positives was the valet parking staff - helpful, friendly, professional. Kudos to this part of the hotel - they did a great job. The rest of the staff needs to step up their game. Good luck getting someone to answer the front desk phone. Overall the hotel was ok and location was good. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Recommendation Excellent hotel accommodations located in the heart of downtown Harrisburg. The hotel staff was very accommodating and recommended places to go and see to enhance my stay. Strongly recommended September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Good experience, but the new owners have some work to do. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Stayed one night for business. Very comfortable and reasonable price. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a few hiccups during our reservation process, but the hotel was extremely accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good too. We highly recommend this hotel and will return in the future. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard They have been bought out and change management so complex check in. No liquor license at restaurant. Dated and not very clean. I would not recommend unless new owners refurbish. The downtown area is rather sad as the city seems to be struggling. That might be my only reason for going back would be to help local economy downtown. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wait a while The property is changing hands which leads me to believe there will be some confusion for the interim. - My 18 year old profile lists that I prefer to be far away from the elevators. - Upon checking in a was given ( yet again ) a room adjacent to the elevators. No big deal, they moved me to a distant room. New keys would not work. Dragged all of me stuff ( 1 1/2 stay ) back down to remedy the keys.. Apologies all around . " How about a free breakfast coupon for your troubles?". "Sure" I said, not necessary but everything helps... - The "Free" coupon never arrived. -The hotel also neglected to inform anyone that it now had no liquor license. Which after a week of very long days working was sad. They actually have a nice enough lounge. It was blocked and darkened. - Parking @ $18.00 a day was also not listed . Parking under the hotel is.. But you pay $18.00 plus a variable delay in the morning depending on the rush.. ( I waited 25 minutes one morning). - The valet parking girl actually taped the tag over my single key's buttons so I could not even lock the car after getting to my destination. I only give them the one key. I guess they had no string to tie it onto the key....Funny actually. The valet guys and girls are actually very nice. Just expect it to be very busy at times. - Maybe the new owners will make some changes. I'll stay somewhere else for the next year or so.... August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Downtown Harrisburg The Crowne Plaza Harrisburg is a great value for downtown Harrisburg. The price is reasonable for the accommodations. The property is within walking distance of most downtown activities and restaurants. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by please don't publish Main concern was loud conversation outside of our room starting before midnight and continuing on until 3am with a man screaming into his cell phone that he had been maced and his eyes were burning. I called the front desk and they responded quickly with security and paramedics and police I believe. We requested sleeping accommodations for 5 with one child sleeping on the floor. No problem there is a fold out queen and we could put a pallet on the floor. The king bed had the only bedding and after making the trip to the lobby requesting sheets blankets and pillows a gentleman eventually brought them to our door. (also need to vacuum under the sofa beds as crushed crackers were there when I folded it out). The staff was friendly, the restaurant food was great, and I know it is hard to control loud guests. I know the staff had a wedding reception to deal with. Sorry to complain, I don't normally do that, but thought it would help if you hear the concerns. It was a "no sleep" night. Thanks for listening. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to Hershey Park Room has been updated. The bed was very comfortable for an overnight stay. The bathroom was very bright and clean. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hiotel This hotel is in a central location to Hershey Park and easy access to the highway.There are a lot of restaurants in walking distance. The only downside I found was parking. I am not sure if any of the restaurant in the area has parking but the one we visited didn't. There is only street parking @ $3 a hour and also the hotel only has valet parking @ $18 a day. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Service The staff is well trained and extremely professional. Wonderful facility. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience bad wow not what I expected. The bathroom was very small and the room had nothing for room service so that we could order. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff, always cordial I come back each year because of the great service, amiable atmosphere, and good location August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and rates The availability of package - room and breakfast - is excellent. In my experience not many hotels offer this choice and if they do usually the breakfast is still very expensive. Not in this hotel. Very reasonable rates. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Deteriorating I have stayed at the CP many times over the last 6 years and the hotel has detriorated progressively during this time. Water stains on the bathroom celings, mildew through out the bathroom and stains on the carpets in the rooms and hallways. The common areas look very good and the staff is very helpful but when you get to the room it has not been cared with the same detail. Disapointing, the location is great but i can no longer stay at this hotel until a major upgrade or renovation ocurrs August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not go back to this hotel. Not happy that I had to pay for parking for 2 days when I had no choice but to park in there parking lot. The staff was nice at the front desk and in the dining area. The room was small and noisy. My stay overall was okay but I would not go back to this hotel. Also the pool was close 1 day until 12:00. They were doing repairs. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping was great and was excellent service. It definitely would be a pleasure to stay there every year when we come to the pageant. Great pool and room was wonderful. Nice places to eat. The service was wonderful. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff As mentioned in my survey, I felt that the staff was extremely personable, willing to ensure that my stay was the best. They made me feel as if I was the only customer being served. It was a pleasure to have such a rewarding visit and be with such caring people. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel with good service. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The pool was shut down during our stay, which was disappointing because we chose this hotel because of their pool. With the pool up and running, it would be a great choice for downtown Harrisburg. Expect to walk past people sleeping on the streets near this hotel though. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing stay For the price of room, we were expecting better service. One elevator was not working but was repaired promptly. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Beautiful Hotel Great Room Seating Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites; always welcoming you! Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading