• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DWNT HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MET
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee: 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HersheyPark
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer front parking by the main lobby and side parking with access to the side of the building at no cost to park over night.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms Guests

Located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting. One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel.

The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business
View More

Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms Guests

Located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting. One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel.

The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business travelers the convenience of an urban setting and the comforts of an all-suite hotel. Businesses such as Rite Aid, D & H Distribution, USDA and HACC, as well as Harrisburg International Airport (MDT), are all convenient to the hotel's location.

Harrisburg, PA is also a great destination for your next vacation. Whether you are exploring downtown or visiting nearby Hershey, PA, the hotel's suites offer a comfortable place to relax. World-class attractions such as Hersheypark and Hershey's Chocolate World are easily accessible, and the capital city offers plenty to do, from Riverfront Park and City Island to the Whitaker Center in downtown Harrisburg, PA.

The hotel's amenities help you feel at home in no time. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. The free breakfast buffet helps you start your day on the bright side. Whatever your reason for traveling to Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Directly next to the hotel is the PA Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, the largest event center in the Harrisburg - Hershey, PA area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Service The staff is well trained and extremely professional. Wonderful facility. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience bad wow not what I expected. The bathroom was very small and the room had nothing for room service so that we could order. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff, always cordial I come back each year because of the great service, amiable atmosphere, and good location August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and rates The availability of package - room and breakfast - is excellent. In my experience not many hotels offer this choice and if they do usually the breakfast is still very expensive. Not in this hotel. Very reasonable rates. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Deteriorating I have stayed at the CP many times over the last 6 years and the hotel has detriorated progressively during this time. Water stains on the bathroom celings, mildew through out the bathroom and stains on the carpets in the rooms and hallways. The common areas look very good and the staff is very helpful but when you get to the room it has not been cared with the same detail. Disapointing, the location is great but i can no longer stay at this hotel until a major upgrade or renovation ocurrs August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not go back to this hotel. Not happy that I had to pay for parking for 2 days when I had no choice but to park in there parking lot. The staff was nice at the front desk and in the dining area. The room was small and noisy. My stay overall was okay but I would not go back to this hotel. Also the pool was close 1 day until 12:00. They were doing repairs. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping was great and was excellent service. It definitely would be a pleasure to stay there every year when we come to the pageant. Great pool and room was wonderful. Nice places to eat. The service was wonderful. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff As mentioned in my survey, I felt that the staff was extremely personable, willing to ensure that my stay was the best. They made me feel as if I was the only customer being served. It was a pleasure to have such a rewarding visit and be with such caring people. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel with good service. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The pool was shut down during our stay, which was disappointing because we chose this hotel because of their pool. With the pool up and running, it would be a great choice for downtown Harrisburg. Expect to walk past people sleeping on the streets near this hotel though. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing stay For the price of room, we were expecting better service. One elevator was not working but was repaired promptly. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entire Experience Great Loved my room. Hotel staff was exceptional. Room rate was very reasonable-included parking. Was quite surprised when I decided to go to the hotel bar before retiring for the night and ran into a guy from Australia who got the conversation flowing with the result being that we all had a ball and should I say also had too much to drink. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personalized Attention The most impressive thing that I did encounter this weekend while staying at the Crowne Plaza in Harrisburg, was the friendly way that the staff conducted and helped guests. They paid attention to small details in order to make the stay more comfortable and relaxing. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Value Have stayed here twice to attend a show at the Whitaker Center. Will stay out of the downtown next time. Both nearby hotels are too expensive. This was the cheaper option but still overpriced. Bathroom small and cramped, annoyingly noticeable water temperature variations in the shower, goop on wall by bed, dingy looking sofa bed, very noisy AC compressor, church bells nearby, view of roof. Glad I brought a fan! On the positive side the room was pretty clean and the main hotel areas are fine. Valet parking adds to the cost but goes with the convenient location. Staff very nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and Service. The Hotel had a great staff except for the Swimming Pool incident. The Parking was a bit expensive at $18.00 per night, considering that we parked our car and did not use it again until we left. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pericles Awesome Great Service they were really nice and know how to keep there customer first. Thank U August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Affordable The only thing I can say about my stay was that the rooms need to be updated, i.e. wallpaper coming off the walls. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very good service. I liked it a lot. very clean hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk/ Management We were on a tight schedule for a concert and "Toni" arranged for a table, drinks, took our order and served it to us in 15 minutes. The food was great but she was greater. We made it to our show on time and had a wonderful evening, partly because of how Toni recognized our needs and went the extra mile to help us out. All of the other staff were excellent but she was "the Best". August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Really enjoyed our stay for The Dawson-Edwards Family Reunion. Everyone was so friendly. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very good experience at this location, great beds, and very attentive employees. It was a great location in the middle of Harrisburg...walking distance to everywhere for the whole weekend. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conveinence maybe have someone outside to great people around times to register so like myself would not have had to walk when it was so difficult, even when i walked in on crutches noone ask if i needed help, or offered any help till after i stood in line and got to the service desk, also yo may want to have more than one wheel chair available in maybe a smaller size August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Overall... we were very pleased with our stay. From our room, to the front desk staff and the wait staff in the dining room..... everyone was more than courteous and friendly. Our waitress even told us places to visit in the city we did not know about. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again. The food was excellent too! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, good location The Crowne Plaza in Harrisburg is a nice hotel with a good location. I'd stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very well kept room and bathroom Great job by service people. Took care of the air conditioning problem and were very pleasant. Did the fix in as short of time as possible. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied stay We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza while attending a nearby PIAA conference. Aside from expensive parking, this is a very good place to stay. We'll be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Themostat didn't work - ac loud noises Room was chilly but not unbearable at bedtime. Set temp to 72 and went to bed. Woke up at 3 in am. Banging noises from ac unit -freezing cold. Adjusted temp up to 74. Never really got back to sleep because it was too cold. In am in light I got up and turned it off temp in room and read it was 62 degrees. I told staff at desk. They said "ok" and I was on my way. Have enjoyed this hotel in past. Most likely book Hilton down the street next time in Harrisburg. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All staff members worked hard to make the stay pleasant August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good! The front desk staff were extremely helpful- having never been to Harrisburg before, the gentleman who checked me in was wonderful in giving me the ins and outs of the city and than on Sunday Morning at check out when I had a couple of questions re my bill , The front desk mgr was very helpful in straightening out my bill and everyone on the staff always with a smile... July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and wonderful pool We were staying during a relatives stay at Harrisburg Pinnicle Hospital. The great staff, comfortable bed, attractive restaurant with very good food, a real swimmer's pool all helped us relax during this stressful period. At one point our air conditioner failed and the engineers had a new one in place quickly and the desk offered us dinner while the room cooled off, totally unexpected but gratefully accepted. My only complaint is that there was a table only on one side of our king sized bed which made it difficult to deal with things like glasses, books, etc that one usually wants on hand. There was also no directory of services. But given the overall possitive experience it seems petty to complain about these two issues. While I hope that our family relative never has to be hospitalized again, I would without a doubt stay at the Crowne Plaza again. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Execution does not equal promise This hotel has nice rooms, well at least the rooms are designed to be good rooms. The decor is nicely done then the execution of keeping them nice by housekeeping lets it all fall apart. I had four lamps in my room and all four were pushed up against the wall. I noticed this as soon as i walked into my room, housekeeping should have too. The Shower curtain and the liner were both inside the tub instead of the curtain being outside and the liner inside. Each day it was this way. Its a small detail but detracts from the atmosphere of quality the Crowne Plaza is trying to make. My mattress cover came off the mattress every night, so I'm thinking "ooo... too small!". Housekeeping took the used towels from the floor of the bathroom that i left there but they never replaced them. One more night and I would have been out of towels. The mattress was wonderfully comfortable and the bedding other than the afore mentioned mattress cover were very nice. July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading