Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey

    Harrisburg - Hershey, PA Hotel's Location Charms Guests

    Located on the banks of the Susquehanna River in Pennsylvania, the capital city of Harrisburg charms travelers with its rich history, unique attractions and picturesque setting. One of the most conveniently located Harrisburg, PA hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Harrisburg - Hershey hotel offers travelers the opportunity to get comfortable in this extended stay hotel.

    The hotel's location in Harrisburg, PA gives business travelers the convenience of an urban setting and the comforts of an all-suite hotel. Businesses such as Rite Aid, D & H Distribution, USDA and HACC, as well as Harrisburg International Airport (MDT), are all convenient to the hotel's location.

    Harrisburg, PA is also a great destination for your next vacation. Whether you are exploring downtown or visiting nearby Hershey, PA, the hotel's suites offer a comfortable place to relax. World-class attractions such as Hersheypark and Hershey's Chocolate World are easily accessible, and the capital city offers plenty to do, from Riverfront Park and City Island to the Whitaker Center in downtown Harrisburg, PA.

    The hotel's amenities help you feel at home in no time. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. The free breakfast buffet helps you start your day on the bright side. Whatever your reason for traveling to Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, our hotel's staff is ready to welcome you!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

    Hotel Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Complimentary Breakfast Buffet
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-Site Fitness Center Available
    pet policy
    Learn More
    local guide
    Learn More
    groups and meetings
    Learn More
    green engage

    GETTING HERE

    STAYBRIDGE SUITES HARRISBURG HERSHEY
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 299 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    299reviews

    • 5 Stars
      212
    • 4 Stars
      55
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Great Staff

    By

    July 21, 2015

    The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. I was in need of a wine opener and the great lady at the front desk was persistent in finding me one. Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    It is always a pleasure to be of service to our guests whenever we can and we are delighted that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Quality and Welcoming Environment

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    Great environment with courtesy and competent staff. The environment is clean and provides an array of amenities. The location is excellent to local attractions.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    On behalf of the entire Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey team, thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. It is very gratifying for our team to know that you found our location convenient and our hotel inviting, clean and full of amenities. We hope that we have won your loyalty!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice family place to stay.

    By

    July 16, 2015

    This is a nice hotel that in close to attractions. The overall stay at the hotel was very nice. I just thought that the master bedroom mattress was not comfortable at all. Great morning breakfast to start your day. Just thought that the price was a little high but would stay at this location again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2015
    Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay and what we can do to improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I am pleased that most aspects of your stay were enjoyable and that our location was convenient for your needs. We work hard to ensure that our rates are in line with similar hotels in our area while offering superior accommodations and service. We know that preferences vary for mattress firmness and I am sorry to hear that the firmness of the mattress in the master bedroom of your suite did not suit your preference. We are gratified to hear that you plan to stay with us again when your travels return you to our area and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Somewhat Alright

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Upon checkin, I asked could I upgrade to a two bedroon. The man at the front desk came back and stated no. I am like are you all that booked? He stated I could not upgrade due to me already having a good price...............I was like huh???? I didn't want to upgrade for free, I was willing to pay the upgrade cost. I had been in the hospital with treatment and decided to bring my elderly parents along for a vacation. Of course I wanted them comfortable, so I gave them my bed and I took the couch. I just thought that was judgmental and rude to assume I wanted it for FREE. I was very upset with how that was handled. It was another time I called down, like three days later for some clean towels. It was the same man who was working the desk. I never recieved any towels that evening. I waited and still none so the next morning I called the desk and I had to come down and get them myself. That was a first, don't you have staff to provide these services that I paid for? Needless to say I was super upset about them not arriving the night before and even more that I had to come down and get them myself. I expressed all my feelings to the manager and after being there for a few day, who wants to pack up and move to another room. I wanted that resolved by moving me in what I requested at that moment. I am just so thrown by the service. I must say the housekeeping manager was great and positive attitude when I talked to her. A front desk associated being a female, provided excellent service. But the young man's attitude could of been a whole lot better and maybe he needs to be addressed on providing customer service. I will not go into detail, but you never know who is staying in the place of business. Ever watch undercover shows.............. many of places has been shut down.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    It’s never easy to hear that a guest’s stay was only “Somewhat alright” as our goal is to consistently beat guest expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies again for the misunderstanding that occurred at check in. We know how important first impressions are and this was certainly not the impression we strive to leave our valued guests with. Although we would have been happy to upgrade your suite to a two-bedroom one when one became available, we do understand your preference to not move once settled in. As noted in other reviews, we are typically known for providing our guests with friendly service. Top-notch customer service is one of our top priorities and it is very disappointing to hear that this was not your experience during this particular stay. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity in the future to replace this experience with a superior one.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close