• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.71MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets 80 lbs and under allowed. 1 to 6 Nights Non Refundable Flat Fee of 75 dollars. 7 Plus Nights Non Refundable Flat Fee of 150 dollars. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Maximum Two Pets per Suite. Guest responsible for any pet damage at hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available steps from your door. All parking is complimentary during your stay in the hotel. Hotel does not participate in any Park N Fly programs. Must be a registered guest to park at hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0350

Discover a Fresh Approach to Comfort in Herndon, VA

TheStaybridge Suites®Herndon-Dulles is conveniently located near the Dulles International Airport. Whether you’re here on business or a family vacation, our spacious newly renovated extended stay suites, guest amenities and hotel features, help make you feel right at home.

This extended stay hotel in Herndon, VA is within walking distance of a number of companies, such as CISCO, Time Warner, iDirect, IBM, XO Communications
View More

Discover a Fresh Approach to Comfort in Herndon, VA

TheStaybridge Suites®Herndon-Dulles is conveniently located near the Dulles International Airport. Whether you’re here on business or a family vacation, our spacious newly renovated extended stay suites, guest amenities and hotel features, help make you feel right at home.

This extended stay hotel in Herndon, VA is within walking distance of a number of companies, such as CISCO, Time Warner, iDirect, IBM, XO Communications and BAE Systems. We offer complimentary shuttle within 5 miles radius from the hotel from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Stay connected to the office with free wireless Internet and wind down at The Social evening receptions with complimentary beer, wine and Dinner, Tuesday through Thursday.

Visit the Washington DC monuments and memorials while you’re here. Our hotel free shuttle can take you to a nearby METRO stop, which offers easy access into the city.

At the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles you’ll find the little conveniences of home that keeps you going; like our self-serve laundry room, The Pantry 24-hr convenience Store, and a Fitness Center to help keep your workout routine. Try out the sport court or take a swim in our outdoor pool (pool is open Memorial Day through Labor Day). A complimentary breakfast buffet is offered every morning or you can prepare your own meal in the large suites with a fully equipped kitchen. Reserve your suite today!

View Less
Features
When choosing Dulles Airport hotels, remember our spacious suites are all non-smoking and feature all the amenities you need for a carefree trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a fully-equipped kitchen with a dishwasher

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated cramped and dingy hotel and amenities but attentive staff The staff attentiveness and metro shuttle service are the only plus side to an otherwise unimpressive and outdated hotel. The common areas and hotel rooms are dingy and cramped. Make the wrong step out of the shower and you are in the toilet. Stayed here twice and NBC is no signal on the TV. Newer accommodations only a few minutes away in the Loudoun County area are, more spacious, more amenities, much less expensive and much closer to the airport. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at reasonable price This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport and I was extremely impressed and pleased with my stay. The WiFi was great, the room was comfortable (except the pillows!), the buffet breakfast was very good, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. In addition, there are multiple restaurants/food choices within easy walking distance and the hotel's shuttle will take you to locations w/in three miles of the hotel, including the Reston Town Center. I will definitely consider staying here again when I am back in the area. November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay This motel was clean and the staff was great. It was very convenient to just about anything. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, wonderful service as always I have stayed at the Holiday Inn many times and have enjoyed each and every time I have stayed. Staff is wonderful, and very close to shopping and food areas. I will continue to stay at this hotel when I come to DC. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed and wonderful service that is affordable I enjoyed my stay. And it was extremely Pleasant. look forward to going back there, either to attend another training or for leisure. I Highly recommend November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Excellent stay...................................................................................................................................................................................................... November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a true gem of a hotel! We were warmly greeted at check in by a lovely and welcoming lady named Lydia. She gave us a all the info. on the hotel, breakfast time, shuttle info. , and the keys to our spotless and well equipped room. It had a fridge , microwave, and a coffee maker, and an oh so wonderfully comfortable bed! Just nice to have such a good nights sleep when we were going on a 14 hour flight the next day and be stuffed into a tin can in economy after being manhandled by TSA . Breakfast the next morning was perfect. Everything you could want for a nice breakfast including CHOBANI yogart. I truly can't say enough about the staff here. They make you feel so at home, like you are family . Lydia, Ethan, everyone else there, housekeeping, breakfast room lady, everyone! We were on the park and fly rate and when we returned to get the car, the front desk staff was so welcoming and invited us to use the rest room and to have coffee. This place is a TRUE GEM! We will definitely return! November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by solid hotel with a couple great extras A nice Holiday Inn Express in a good location that allows easy access to both Reston and Herndon. They have complimentary bicycles available to take a ride on a nearby paved bike trail - such a nice touch. They also have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. November 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tiny bathroon Choose this Hotel for it's location. Needs updating,tiny bathroom, poor pillows November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff nice clean Hotel No complaints was in town for surgery at Reston Hospital. Very nice place to stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Home away from home" the staff were friendly and helpful when we checked in and the café staff were wonderful and kept up when it became very busy during the breakfast rush -they were cool under pressure-the two ladies did an outstanding job November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good economy lodging The staff was wonderful. The room was comfortable. I appreciated and used the shuttle service. My stay went smoothly. This place is not 4.5 star lodging. It is a 3 star hotel as compared to other places I've stayed. I had absolutely no issues with it. And, it's not at all a luxury hotel, which is what I expect when I see 4 or more stars. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice begining when off plane. Nothing to complain about everything needed provided for. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Would definitely return. Rooms are clean and updated. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average This is an older property that is average. To be excellent and competitive it needs to be remodeled. The rooms are small and the property is out of date, but the staff is helpful and friendly and everything is clean. The fitness center was in working order and also clean but there were no wipes to wipe down exercise equipment after use - this seems to be a major oversight and should be corrected. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice place to stay This hotel is kept clean and is fairly modern. Always enjoy the complimentary breakfast. The only negatives were there was no mini refrigerator (I like to keep some water bottles on hand cold) and there was not many outlets to plug in electronic devices. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and cool amenities Solid experience at this Holiday Inn Express. They have complimentary bicycles available to ride on the nearby paved bike trail - what a great service! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio para viajeros de negocio El personal del hotel fue muy atento, Mi viaje de negocios en esta oportunidad requirió comenzar mi jornada a las 3AM y el personal nos ayudó con cafe recien hecho y desayuno a esa hora, cuando habitualmente comienza a las 6 AM. El hotel está muy bien ubicado con facilidad de acceso al centro de negocios en Reston, tiene transporte gratuito a muchas áreas cercanas. El servicio y la atención son mis principales prioridades cuando viajo por negocio, que el huesped no tenga que ocuparse de solicitar cosas esenciales como la mesa de planchar, artículos de tocador. Hay una máquina de café en las habitaciones. Justo al lado del hotel hay un supermercado y al frente hay muchos comercios y buenos restaurantes. El hotel está muy cerca del aeropuerto de Dulles. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you'd expect from an Express...good value nice amenities. Walking distance to many great eating establishments. Grocery store located right next door. Ethan at the front desk was super nice and knowledgeable about the area. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location room was clean some problems checking in and confusion with our room October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Day Excellent Days here. Great Staff. Great service. Free shuttle service from the airport October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Best Service I have experienced in a long time. I travel weekly and I will go back every time to this hotel. I would say A to the service and hotel. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking for IAD Great place to stay before and after travelling. Hotel is clean and safe. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never slept better! I like staying at Holiday Inn hotels, primarily for the beds! They are a wonderful luxury at the end of a long day of walking, sightseeing. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly staff who was more than helpful the whole four days we were there. Everything was very clean, comfortable and staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Couldn't ask for anything better and will be back when we return to the area! October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Good value, clean and comfortable. staff is friendly. close to dulles airport. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay close to IAD The front desk staff was welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. There is a Safeway supermarket next door, and other dinning options across the street. The microwave in the room was very useful. Free breakfast in the morning offered multiple choices. Although I did hear some room noise when walking down the hallway, once in the room I heard no other room noise whatsoever! Very quiet and restful sleep with two differing firmness choices of pillows. Van service to and from IAD. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable staff, clean shuttle Nice for the money. Clean, adequate, simple, reasonably priced, no hassles. Shout out to Ethan at the front desk, who was most hospitable. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees The people who work at this location is what keeps me coming back and recommend it to other people. Vi, the front desk agent is a great addition to your staff. Always, makes me feel welcome and goes above and beyond his duties. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good repeated stays. Nice and clean. I like having the grocery store next door and drug store 1 block away. Great location. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Most hotels are the same, comfortable mattress, fluffy pillows, extra towels, flat screen TV, but the difference is the people. I was not expecting the staff to be so genuinely courteous and kind. Always smiling, always helpful, always accommodating. Our team travels a lot, and this hotel is the best kept secret near Reston. The rooms were clean, the service was expedient, the breakfast was ...well continental is what it is, but the staff truly made our stay an exceptional one. We stayed a week and were working very long days, we took up residence in the Great Room to finish our work through the late hours, cranked on coffee and candy bars. A few minutes later, the night manager was passing out health bars and bottles of water. Accommodating is one thing, but again, genuine and kind are another. We would stay again, no question. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
SBS Dulles Hotel Lobby
SBS Dulles Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
SBS Dulles Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading