• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.71MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets 80 lbs and under allowed. 1 to 6 Nights Non Refundable Flat Fee of 75 dollars. 7 Plus Nights Non Refundable Flat Fee of 150 dollars. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Maximum Two Pets per Suite. Guest responsible for any pet damage at hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available steps from your door. All parking is complimentary during your stay in the hotel. Hotel does not participate in any Park N Fly programs. Must be a registered guest to park at hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0350

Discover a Fresh Approach to Comfort in Herndon, VA

TheStaybridge Suites®Herndon-Dulles is conveniently located near the Dulles International Airport. Whether you’re here on business or a family vacation, our spacious newly renovated extended stay suites, guest amenities and hotel features, help make you feel right at home.

This extended stay hotel in Herndon, VA is within walking distance of a number of companies, such as CISCO, Time Warner, iDirect, IBM, XO Communications
View More

Discover a Fresh Approach to Comfort in Herndon, VA

TheStaybridge Suites®Herndon-Dulles is conveniently located near the Dulles International Airport. Whether you’re here on business or a family vacation, our spacious newly renovated extended stay suites, guest amenities and hotel features, help make you feel right at home.

This extended stay hotel in Herndon, VA is within walking distance of a number of companies, such as CISCO, Time Warner, iDirect, IBM, XO Communications and BAE Systems. We offer complimentary shuttle within 5 miles radius from the hotel from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Stay connected to the office with free wireless Internet and wind down at The Social evening receptions with complimentary beer, wine and Dinner, Tuesday through Thursday.

Visit the Washington DC monuments and memorials while you’re here. Our hotel free shuttle can take you to a nearby METRO stop, which offers easy access into the city.

At the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles you’ll find the little conveniences of home that keeps you going; like our self-serve laundry room, The Pantry 24-hr convenience Store, and a Fitness Center to help keep your workout routine. Try out the sport court or take a swim in our outdoor pool (pool is open Memorial Day through Labor Day). A complimentary breakfast buffet is offered every morning or you can prepare your own meal in the large suites with a fully equipped kitchen. Reserve your suite today!

View Less
Features
When choosing Dulles Airport hotels, remember our spacious suites are all non-smoking and feature all the amenities you need for a carefree trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a fully-equipped kitchen with a dishwasher

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Herndon Very nice hotel. Great to have restaurant and rental car office on premises. Only complaint is mattress could be firmer and sheets softer. Did not sleep well after 1st nite. (exhausted 1st nite) October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value We have stayed here several times when flying out of Washington Dulles and find it to be a comfortable hotel with very pleasant staff and the convenience of having Hoolihans restaurant attached. Being able to park and fly with the stay is so convenient and make this a very good value. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy my stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles! The staff is always courteous the rooms are clean and comfortable and only a 5 minute drive to the airport October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Please make sure the staff has knowledge if wether there is a vending machine on the floors. I ws told there were soda machines on each floor, but there wasn't, just ice machines. Also the room guides shows there is also vending machines on all floors, and in reality, there isn't. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good recent visit My expectations was slightly higher for a location closer to the airport in DC. The front desk staff was knowledgable and receptive. Although it is not provided at every IHG property I was surprised this location did not have any newspapers(USA today or WSJ). Dinner was very nice, my wife and I enjoyed the ambience and menu. All in all I had a good stay. Joel R. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great deal, great value, would stay again Business meeting in area, several hotels to choose from, best deal by far was here and a much fancier and nice place than all other options, pricy food at the in-hotel restaurant, Taco Bell next door works better if no need to "dine" and other options in walking distance. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay....never again Worse air-conditioning window unit....sounded like a jet taking off when turned on. Asked to be moved, front desk did not know if other rooms had same issue, lost sleep. First time at a crown place, chosen for low price and opportunity to make a long term customer out of me, never again September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my best business travel experiences! From the time I first approached the front desk to register, until check-out; I was very impressed with the staff. The room was nicely furnished, and the staff quickly accommodated my request for different pillows. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel I stayed here for one night before taking an evening flight from Dulles and would highly recommend this hotel. Good points: Staff was very pleasant. It has a well-equipped small fitness room where I worked out, a decent-sized swimming pool where I swam (and even received some swimming pointers from the lifeguard on duty!) and the proximity to Ruby Tuesday's where I dined. The room was large, well-equipped and comfortable with a nice bed and great pillows. Not so good: The cotton summer blanket on the bed was too light for the room temperature with AC turned off (I was cold and told reception this at checkout), the TV system pushed the pay channels to the extreme which really put me off. I would definitely go back. A good price for a very nice hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near Dulles Airport Hotel already in the years, needs Renovation, Good Location to the Airport, breakfast should have more choices like other Crown Plaza September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I first started coming to the Crown Plaza over five years ago (2008) because of the close proximity to my work place. However, since that time, I have learned to enjoy its comfort, ammenities, as well as the value. I like the fitness room but just like most hotels, it is somewhat small. The people are always friendly. Their association with Houlihan's restaurant really adds to the overall excellent experience. The people in that reastaurant are very friendly and focus on pleasing you. Only one time can I remember not receiving my little "bag" of goodies as a Priority Club member and that was my most recent visit in September 2013. I did not realize it until the next day after checkin. That shows that I just treat this place like an extension of home where I was not expecting my bag. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by laborday eve it was just a quick wkend get away. 4th time this time. overall, good experience. wish i cld have chkd in earlier.. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The rooms are comfortable and well furnished, though the airconditioning system is a bit outdated. Nice pool and average fitness room. Prompt shuttle service to airport and within walking distance to some restaurants and shops. For the money, this is the best value I have seen at the Dulles airport. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff members I would like to commend your staff for the outstanding service I receive consistently. There is an extraordinary individual by the name of Ana who is exceptional!!! Always professional, articulate, and makes one feel truly welcomed. I am always pleased to see Ana when I arrive. May I please include your van driver Ronald in my comments for he is another asset to your staff. Truly a pleasant professional competent person. Many thanks, for my comfortable stay at your establishment. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING WEEKEND STAY We loved our room on the 4th floor. Having access to the hotel business suite with computers was a welcome addition. Our room was clean, comfortable and having the refrigerator in the room helped our budget. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Always very clean. Staff is always courteous. Very close to IAD and nice restaurants. This is always my first choice to stay when traveling in the area. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Walking distance from restaurants, grocery store, movie theatres, strip mall, 5 minutes from Washington-Dulles Airport, etc. Connected to Washington DC Metro system by Fairfax connector bus system - bus stops right in front of the hotel. Excellent Service and courteous staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not comfortable I have stayed at this hotel before but this bed was way too ;umpy and soft. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We attended a conference here and everything was nice. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, excellent Amenities Microwave, coffee, great bed, multiple pillows. Very enjoyable and food at in-house restaurant, Hoolihans, was excellent. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location for Park Stay and Fly Crowne Plaza Hotel is an ideal location with a garage for my vehicle when I need to be away for 5 days. The offer to park for up to 14 days without additional charge is fantastic. I was upgraded to the Tower room and as a Gold IHG member, was entitled to use the Concierge Lounge on the7th floor. Everything about the hotel and room is Excellent! Arrival was fantastic too! We were welcomed by a lady receptionist who made the arrival very warm and welcoming. On the contrary, departure was cold and aloof. The night auditor was unfriendly - no returning smile nor greeting when we approach with our luggage at 4am. Did not make a great start to the day!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Friendly From the check-in process to the check-out process, the Front Desk staff was wonderful. So friendly. Gave us directions that were easy to follow. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allways a Pleasant stay here. the overall comfort of the hotel it has always been nothing less than an A+, the staff from the van driver to house keeping, always warm and very welcoming the location of the hotel is ideal with it's surroundings, rooms a very clean and comfortable, my stay here is usually from 1 to 2 days and the stay has been pleasant. I have recommended the hotel to many colleagues of mine, will continue. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good In good shape despite what appears to be a fairly dated building. I've stayed here many times and have always gotten good service and clean rooms. Fitness equipment are in pretty good shape, and concierge lounge is decent. Love that they provide water in the room fridge! Some negatives I noticed: 1) Wifi is spotty depending on the room location. This can be quite annoying. 2) A slight more variety in concierge snacks would be good. Especially for breakfast, maybe yogurt? 3) They still have me as gold status member - I became platinum 9 months ago! And I've probably been to this hotel 30 nights in that time, and EVERY other IHG hotel shows platinum. What is the problem? July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We did a park, fly and stay reservation and were very pleased with the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. Our return flight was delayed and we notified the hotel we would be late and they told us no problem. We had no trouble getting the shuttle provided by the hotel. Thank you for the helpful staff during the early hours of the morning. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellet I have absolutely nothing bad to say about my reservation, stay and check out. Keep up the great job July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value; comfortable but not posh Having Houlihan's restaurant on the ground floor was very convenient. Excellent dinner with price range to fit all budgets (including $ 28 steaks, for those who realy want a big and good meal!) Breakfast buffet for fast in and out or you can take your time over a great full breakfast. Indoor pool very nice, big pool deck, small gym but adequate. Pool hours limited because of lifeguard availability so if you arrive mid-day with children, you'll have to wait until 4 PM to swim. I did not try the Hot tub, but it looked appealing. For $ 135 a night, this was a great value place to stay. If you need computer hook-ups, extra charging stations for your phones and electronic stuff, don't ask for a "leisure" room - ask for a business room (might cost more, though.) I found my leisure room to have very few electrical outlets and no internet connection. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet, and Well Appointed Just one night, but wish I could have stayed a week. Great hotel July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No.A/C in the hallways I'm not entirely sure why, but for some reason there was no A/C in the hallways towards the elevators and rooms. I'm not one that likes to walk out of my room and immediately start sweating. They need to improve this. Other than that I have no real complaints June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I am an airline employee. I booked a room for my daughter under my airline rate. I was assured that I could do this by your staff. When my daughter arrived at the hotel she was informed by same staff that this wasn't correct and charged her full price. I talked to the desk clerk and even though I had a receipt stating the price for room charge he insisted that it was for room deposit only. That's not what my receipt said and it's not what I was told when I made the reservation. Furthermore, he was willing to take my credit card number when I made the reservation but said for security he could not take it to pay the difference in price. This didn't reason with me since he just took the same credit card 5 minutes earlier to make the reservation. Is this attitude common among your frontline employees? He refused to make any effort to work with me to correct this situation. June 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles Hotel Exterior Bedroom Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles Hotel Exterior SBS Dulles Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles Hotel Exterior Private Entrances
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading