• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.71MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets 80 lbs and under allowed. 1 to 6 Nights Non Refundable Flat Fee of 75 dollars. 7 Plus Nights Non Refundable Flat Fee of 150 dollars. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Maximum Two Pets per Suite. Guest responsible for any pet damage at hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available steps from your door. All parking is complimentary during your stay in the hotel. Hotel does not participate in any Park N Fly programs. Must be a registered guest to park at hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0350

Discover a Fresh Approach to Comfort in Herndon, VA

TheStaybridge Suites®Herndon-Dulles is conveniently located near the Dulles International Airport. Whether you’re here on business or a family vacation, our spacious newly renovated extended stay suites, guest amenities and hotel features, help make you feel right at home.


This extended stay hotel in Herndon, VA is within walking distance of a number of companies, such as CISCO, Time Warner, iDirect, IBM, XO
View More

Discover a Fresh Approach to Comfort in Herndon, VA

TheStaybridge Suites®Herndon-Dulles is conveniently located near the Dulles International Airport. Whether you’re here on business or a family vacation, our spacious newly renovated extended stay suites, guest amenities and hotel features, help make you feel right at home.


This extended stay hotel in Herndon, VA is within walking distance of a number of companies, such as CISCO, Time Warner, iDirect, IBM, XO Communications and BAE Systems. We offer complimentary shuttle within 5 miles radius from the hotel from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Stay connected to the office with free wireless Internet and wind down at The Social evening receptions with complimentary beer, wine and appetizers, Tuesday through Thursday.


Visit the Washington DC monuments and memorials while you’re here. Our hotel free shuttle can take you to a nearby METRO bus stop, which offers easy access into the city.


At the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles you’ll find the little conveniences of home that keeps you going; like our self-serve laundry room, The Pantry 24-hr convenience Store, and a Fitness Center to help keep your workout routine. Try out the sport court or take a swim in our outdoor seasonal pool. A complimentary breakfast buffet is offered every morning or you can prepare your own meal in the large suites with a fully equipped kitchen. Reserve your suite today!

View Less
Features
When choosing Dulles Airport hotels, remember our spacious suites are all non-smoking and feature all the amenities you need for a carefree trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a fully-equipped kitchen with a dishwasher

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel When ever possible I try to stay at this hotel, great location, staff are always willing to assist. Hotel is very clean give it a 5**** June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This hotel an easy drive to the West Falls Chuch Metro Station. If you are planning to visit DC while in Herndon, I recommend buying the all day metro pass. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fridge was unplugged Stayed one night to be close to the airport for a flight out. Arrived with a family of 4 and lots of luggage. Nobody helped us with our bags - we had to put them on a cart and take them up to our room ourselves. We had brought food with us that we put in the fridge, only to realize the following morning that the fridge was never plugged in, so all of our food spoiled, and we were not offered any reimbursement for it when we told the front desk. Only after asking again did they give us some extra rewards points. The restaurant was ok, and the rooms were comfortable overall, but one of the rooms had the coffee maker in the bathroom, which we felt was a bit odd. Complimentary breakfast was pretty bad, and the coffee was downright awful. Not sure I would stay here again. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and Insensitive Management I had two rooms...one was fine...but the other was a nightmare. My wife and I were placed on a hall with 30-40 teenage girls...it was screaming, pounding, shouting noise late into the night and early in the morning. In the evening, the hotel staff reacted relatively well...and the girls were calmed down by midnight/1230. At about 5:45 am, the teachers were pounding on all the doors in the hall telling the girls it was a beautiful day and that they needed to get up....with us in 301 at the end of the hall surrounded by these kids, we couldn't get rest...and when I called and asked to talk to a manager, she said there was nothing she could do...and she said we could rest when the kids left for their bus... Of course, that doesn't take into account any of my plans for when I expected to get my rest... She made it clear that because we were checking out that day, she didn't care. I had planned on extending a day or two for both of our rooms (679 and 301). May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Area for Loaction and Value I now know why this hotel is the winner of the Torchbearer Award. The Customer Service is Excellent. The bar tender remembered my name and referred to me each visit. I experienced an extremely friendly, professional staff who was the most responsive I have seen in the hotel industry and I travel a lot. I stayed 12 days initially, then 12 more and will stay 12 more days in July 2013. If you are looking for value, excellent location, exceptional customer service, and a warm friendly atmosphere, this is definitely the hotel for you. Enjoy your stay. I certainly did!!!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, superb! I have stayed many times at this hotel and it never fails. The staff are all so helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to do anything for you. Room was fine. Breakfast was good as well. Definitely worth a stay! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, room, van service I have been in many hotels, but this hotel, the staff so accommodating , great you with a smile. Insuring your stay will be the best. The rooms so clean, no hotel smell. The resterant , the food is so good, will give you what you ask for. The van service, always on time, and the drivers meet you with a hello and a great smile. Love my home away from home. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and value..... I always enjoy staying at this property. The staff at the front desk and the restaurant are always so attentive and kind. The shuttle service is a winner as well. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost There As PC Members we were treated quite well, upgraded room, etc. Only one thing keeps me from rewarding 5 stars across the board, That would be the height of the shower head. One of my pet peeves, if you are around 5ft tall the water might hit the top of your head. Could be corrected with offset shower neck, have seen it done elsewhere. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great sevice at Houlihan I would like to compliment Mr Abdel from Houlihan for his excellent service every time I had my breakfast there. His sincere and warm service which I will never forget. Perhaps, I would wish for more variety of breakfast as I may come back again in July. I was glad there was a grocery store nearby. April 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average cleanliness..... Hotel overall seems tired, beaten and worn.( dirty furniture, stained carpets.... beaten walls...brutal.) The front desk staff is very friendly , as are all staff members. Easy to find, but even as Platinum.... no amenity? at all? not a drink, nothing..... overall I hope not to return to this property. (until it gets updated) April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent place to stay. Great Service by Crown Plaza staff - courteous, respectful, and helpful. Great locale - walking distance to restaurants and a grocery store. Amenities - Gym and pool on the property. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, paperthin walls I really want to rate this property higher. The shuttle worked seemlessly, the food in Houghlihan's was value priced and very, very good. The room was fine except for the fact that the soundproofing was not up to standards. Specifically, we could hear the soccer game going on in the neighboring fields to after 10 p.m. Also, the lady in the adjoining room was hacking and coughing for the entire night. We left more tired than we arrived-without breakfast since it did not begin until 7 on Sunday. So, I can't give an overall rating above a C+. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Before the Cherry Blossoms Came to area for reunion of Viet Nam veterans, just about a week early for the late blooming Cherry blossoms! Had a great stay at Crowne Plaza, rooms were clean, quiet. Parking was sufficient, adjacent eateries were abundant and varied. Only downside for us-on site restaurant was quite pricey. Onlt ate there once because of prices. However, the food was good. Wouls stay here again if we come back to Herndon area, which is quite a beautiful town in itself. Also, easy on/off toll road. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to Stay When Flying out of Dulles We used their Stay, Park and Fly program when going out of town and upon returning. We found the accommodations very nice. We loved the fact that Houlihan's is connected to the hotel. It was very nice to be able to stay there and eat (and the food was good! We had two dinner meals and a breakfast meal.) It was also nice that they had two shuttle buses running to the airport. There is also a Taco Bell and Wendy's right next to the hotel you can walk to. Other nice restaurants are across the street. We also liked the fact that they do have a covered parking garage. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that still has smoking rooms I chose this hotel because it has smoking rooms available. For those of us that still smoke, this was a find! The staff service varied. The gentleman who checked me in was gracious and within 10 minutes of being in my room, I received a call asking if I needed anything (because I'm a priority club member). The room was clean enough but the multiple spots on a glass fronted cabinet which were there when I checked in were still there at the end of my 7 night stay (I had used a cloth with a bit of water on it to see if it was paint or something else, and it came off with water so housekeeping might want to work on looking for dirt instead of following their regular routine). My biggest annoyance with the staff: someone tried to contact me at the hotel and was told I was not a guest at that hotel. I had 3 nights left on my stay. I was then contacted by email asking for a clarification on where I was staying. When I called the front desk to try and figure out why this had happened, I was told how staff checks for a guest (by last name). Okay, that's all well and good but the folks trying to contact me know my last name so I asked the desk to please check the computer to make sure I was still registered and he seemed annoyed. My feeling was, if it happened once and you can't explain how, let's double check to make sure it won't happen again. Eventually he thought to apologize for the inconvenience. I'd stay in the hotel again but I wouldn't expect more than an average experience. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room / terrible network I stay at this hotel every time I come into town. The hotel is awesome and the Houlihans is great after a long day working. My only complaint is that invariably I get one of the rooms furthest from the elevator. While its nice and quiet, it also results in terrible internet access, so working from the room becomes impossible. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations Our stay, which consisted of 5 days at the Crown Plaza was very enjoyable, Staff were very pleasant and professional. Hotel foyer, front desk area and hallways were clean and a pleasure to walk along. Several elevators to accomodate guests, along with a large parking lot immediately next door..I highly recommend this facility to anyone travelling to the Washington DC area. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stayed a night before our flight There were 8 of us (4 couples) and we all enjoyed staying here the night before our flight out of Dulles the next day. The hotel and our rooms were well appointed, clean and had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay. Siddique at the Front Desk was most helpful to us! The hotel even provides free shuttle service to and from the airport which was most helpful. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in D.C. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Experience This hotel has a nice atmosphere, nice staff and nice rooms and has an indoor pool. The restaurant is so-so, and I recommend Bertucci's which is within walking distance. In fact there is lots of food opportunities within walking distance ! March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An adequate place to stay An adequate place to stay if just for overnight to access the airport. The room was quiet and comfortable. However, the staff seemed inexperienced and somewhat aloof. I called for an early morning taxi twice. Each time I checked back to confirm, no taxi had been called. When a taxi was called it was really a limousine service that charged $85 plus tolls for a trip to Reagan made necessary by flight cancellations at Dulles. Normal fair from Dulles to Reagan is no more than $50. When I asked for a bellman to help with a considerable amount of luggage no bellman was available and staff that was available didn't seem to care that one of their guests had to struggle with considerable luggage. Finally, the restaurant adjoining the hotel was way over priced. Fortunately there are other choices nearby. The price made it an good value and I would stay there again with low expectations for quality service March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have been staying here for sometime when I visit the DC area. Very courteous and professional staff, clean comfortable rooms, and Houlihans is always good. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This Crowne Plaza is fine. No problems to speak of. The bed was really comfortable, rooms were clean, nice location. If one thing could be improved it would be the priority lounge. Alot of the Crowne Plaza hotels have cheeses and stuff for appetizers in the evening. And in the morning they have light breakfast items. This location never promised this or anything, so it's not a big deal, but that would be nice. The room is well stocked with sodas, waters and chips though. So that is cool. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staff The location of this hotel is great with many shops and restaurants nearby. The shuttle is fast and convenient and the parking is free. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are old and very uncomfortable. They are sunken in the middle and it was hard to get a good night's rest. The air conditioner / heater is very noisy and kept going on & off all night long! The staff is very friendly and the shuttle drivers are for the most part really good (we did have 1 that was really rude). I didn't get recognized as a priority club member on this visit at check-in and I had to ask for the usual coupons that are normally given to me. I also noticed that the rates online were better than the coporate rate that I got with the company I was visitng. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Professionell and good Stayed for a business workshop for three days. Comfortable setting, friendly and helpful staff, generous pickup and drop-off service at Dulles Airport. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Excellent location and good breakfast and restaurent. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay,Park&Ride Excellent place to stay, park & ride and shuttle to IAD March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by come here a lot I am a regular loyal customer and was wondering when I would get a few percs. Have asked for breakfast coupons etc. to no avail. Finally got an upgraded room that was wonderful. Staff always friendly and nice but not always generous with percs, which I can understand. Staff extra friendly and accomodating on this occasion. Hotel seems to be improving as to even cleaner and nicer. The location and restaurant are so great that it is hard to go wrong here. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfartable My stay was very comfortable and staff is very friendly. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless is horrible otherwise good hotel This hotel was great all around except for the wireless internet. The staff pretended to not be aware of this but I don't see how they could not. The solution was to change rooms closer to the elevators which changed nothing in regard to the wireless service. On top of that there is no ethernet connection in the rooms so that was not an option. They are boasting their upgrades throughout the hotel so I think it is time to add improved wireless in every room to the list. February 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles Hotel Exterior Bedroom Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles Hotel Exterior SBS Dulles Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles Hotel Exterior Private Entrances
Select to close.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading