• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 nights or more, per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of vaccinations required. Limit 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westside Tennis Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial City Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ice Skate USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bear Creek Park and Soccer Fields
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of parking available. All parking is complimentary.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5373

Hotel's Suites in Houston Home for Texas Travelers

Situated in the heart of the Energy Corridor in West Houston, this hotel's location is an ideal home away from home for corporate travelers. Spacious, non-smoking, apartment-style suites and convenient access to the surrounding Houston area make this hotel a smart choice for families, too.

At the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Houston West / Energy Corridor, business is a breeze. On-site resources, including an event room for up to 33
View More

Hotel's Suites in Houston Home for Texas Travelers

Situated in the heart of the Energy Corridor in West Houston, this hotel's location is an ideal home away from home for corporate travelers. Spacious, non-smoking, apartment-style suites and convenient access to the surrounding Houston area make this hotel a smart choice for families, too.

At the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Houston West / Energy Corridor, business is a breeze. On-site resources, including an event room for up to 33 people, free hotel-wide, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center allow guests to focus their efforts on success. With top companies like BP, ExxonMobil, Citgo, Cardinal Health, Petrofac, PGS, SBM, Sysco, McDermott and Lloyds Register within one mile, guests are assured a convenient commute.

West Houston offers the hotel's guests a wealth of entertainment. It's hard to beat shopping at Katy Mills Mall, and nearby Memorial City Mall features an ice-skating rink. Athletes appreciate easy access to Baseball USA and Bear Creek Park. Downtown Houston attractions are also within a short drive.

While in the Houston area, hotel patrons enjoy all the comforts of home. A free, hot breakfast is provided daily and free self-service laundry facilities are available 24-7. Guests can stay active thanks to an on-site Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Complimentary evening Sundowner Receptions offer a way to unwind, as well. Begin planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Situated five minutes from I-10, in the heart of the Energy Corridor, this hotel's suites in Houston offer Texas travelers a suburban home base convenient to prominent companies and local attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a wonderful experience! Staying at this hotel was absolutely pleasant. Rooms are comfortable and are kept very clean (and well equipped, designed for long stays), there is a good happy hour from tuesday to thursday where you can eat and drink, and was recently renovated so everything looks new. But the best of the best, and what really makes the difference between this and other hotels, is the extremely friendly attention of the staff. If you have a problem they will do everything they can to help you solve it. They always welcome you with a smile. In other words, from the lovely ladies of the kitchen to the helpful general manager, they all really care about their guests. People of staybridge, you ROCK!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home When you have to be away from your own home, family, bed, and comforts you want to make sure you stay here. The staff is friendly, the room is nice, the bed is comfortable. The social time was very fun too. I met a lot of new people and laughed into the late evening. Great Place. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suite Overall very happy with our stay. Went there for a horse judging contest at the Houston LSR and for some leisure time. Each of our two daughters brought a friend, so we needed separate bedrooms for the girls and for my husband and I so the two bedroom suite fit our needs well, although it would have been better if there were two double beds in the other room. I was told when I booked the room that there wasn't a pull out couch so we brought an air mattress but it turns out there was a pull out, which was good, but the couch was a little dirty, which wasn't good. That's where they lost a star. The IHG person even called the hotel front desk to ask about the pull out because I thought there would be one based on previous experience, but even the front desk said there wasn't a pull out. A little staff training might be in order. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and homelike suite I spent 2 fabulous week in staybridge houston west. The suites are comfortable very useful and spacious. Social evening and breakfast are very good and fresh. The service and staff always here if you need anything ! Thanks for all ! February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance Only drawback was follow up & fixing of kintchen light & constant over flashing of toilet - the problem of the toilet was never attended to, flashing on the dot every 10 min, absolutely frustrating, and eventually gave up on light that was switching of by itself every so often, maybe the next guest will have more luck. The proper cleaning of the room once a week? Well you can feel it, and I never new when the so called weekly cleaning was done? February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Enjoyed the atmosphere and staff were very kind. Breakfast was very enjoyable and the room was quite comfortable. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything thing about hotel was great. Enjoyed the patio area, breakfasts were great and used the treadmill January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend! WONDERFUL HOTEL! The customer service at this hotel is one of THE BEST I have experienced at ANY hotel I have stayed at! The room was very nice/updated. The staff was so attentive to my needs. Great value for what you get here. I am very impressed. The location is also great. I highly recommend and will be back. A+++! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL! This is a very clean, updated hotel with wonderful staff. Great location. Rooms were spacious and cozy. I look forward to coming back in a few weeks. Thanks again for your amazing service! Great hotel at an affordable price! December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Social Great idea to have the social evenings a great way for guests to meet and have the hotel as a way for it November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Good but Uncomfortable Beds We stayed in this Staybridge Suites for one night. The location was good and there were several nearby shops. It appeared to be in a safe area. It was a Sunday and they offered a local Houston newspaper which was nice to get. The room was nice except the bed was one of the worst we have experienced in recent IHG stays. It was too firm and both my husband and my backs were hurting by the morning. The shower had excellent water pressure. The breakfast was good, although the food could have been a little warmer. As a platinum member I was not recognized as a platinum member nor was I given an upgrade and there were vacancies in the hotel that night, so not sure why they did not offer a complimentary upgrade. But they did give me a coupon for a free drink and candy bar in their pantry which was appreciated. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Nice hotel and the staff is very nice too. Please buy a new toaster for the breakfast room! It only works on one side and for as many days as I was there, it should have been replaced. I almost went to Target and bought you a new one :) And plain waffle batter is much better for the majority of people who want waffles, instead of the flavored one offered. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, a plus for sure. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback from Guest Overall verygood. Suggestion: If You have more Indian Guests, please think on introducing " VEGETARIAN food" also in breakfast Menu November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Best staff at the hotel, they are alway there to help you. Alway on top of their job. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved this place I stayed here for 2 weeks and I loved it rooms are clean and bed is comfortable, enjoyed their happy hours and the pool. Staff is great at helping . October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The room was quite comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly. I would only note one negative. In the morning on the day we checked out, a staff member came to the door and asked when we would be checking out. It was over two hours before check out time. It just made us feel like we were being rushed to vacate the room. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September 2013 stay. Once again, great service from this facility. Staff is exceptional and the hotel is great. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites. It was very home like. It was quiet and comfortable. Even though it is located in a very busy part of town. You did not know it from your room. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Makes the Stay!! I stayed for 2 months at the Staybridge Suites. Of course, no hotel room will be comfortable after that amount of time with a family of four, but the staff made it better than I can imagine at any other extended stay. The management knew my family by names and greeted my 2 daughters with candy. They even surprised my young daughters with expensive Disney storybooks to brighten their day. I was absolutely amazed at how nice the staff was. Unfortunately their Wi-Fi and Business Center didn't match the staff's quality. Wi-Fi was slow and constantly lost connection. Business Center printers almost never worked. This was all made ok by the staff's willingness to find ways around the tech issues. Highly recommend this hotel! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had to come in and stay for three weeks for work and this hotel was wonderful for an extended stay. The staff remembered my name which never happens, then with the fridge and small kitchen in the room I could just stay in and cook for myself rather than having to go out to eat for three weeks. Overall, it was a great experience. I hate having to travel for work, but this hotel made it not a chore to be away from home. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff... As soon as you enter this Inn you are greeted by a capable caring team at the desk with Troy and Juan to begin your stay. This Staybridge is very clean and well appointed allowing you to relax and go about your business in this safe environment. Great breakfast choices as well as fun relax and mingle munchies for the evening. The location is very conveniently located with food, a park and entertainment just out the door. Sarah will ensure your check-out is done fast and efficiently. Thank you for another great stay. See you soon. Wyatt June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 months at Sandbridge This hotel offered a good home away from home for me. Room was comfortable and convenient to my work. Even though I had to leave before the official breakfast time, there was always something out to grab to eat on the way. I would recommend this property to anyone needing a place on the Energy Corridor in Houston. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long term guest I stayed at this hotel essentially full time for 6 months. I was very convenient to my work. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. I would/do recommend this to friends and family. A couple of things that could be improved: 1) The selection of TV channels is pretty limited. Not a big deal for a night or two but long term, I would have liked more variety. 2) No soap dishes in the shower. 3) Internet was slow during peak times. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and a great place to stay I enjoyed my stay at this clean, friendly, well maintained and comfortable hotel. The service from checking in till I left was excellent and they were able to exceed my expectations. The gathering on Tuesday - Thursday were relaxing. Please consider this property for your stay in the area. Note: The staff that fixes the breakfast and gatherings deserve a lot of praise for the fine food they serve. Please Tip them when you can. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Room facilities were good for the price paid. As only there for one night did not have opportunity to use the facilities. Breakfast was somewhat disappointing. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I have had the pleasure of staying at this inn before and with each visit it gets even better than the last. The amenities are great. Breakfast has a wide selection to choose from and the common areas like the laundry, reading room and business room are all well lighted and maintained. The social gathering three nights a week (more would be even better) offer an atmosphere amenable to unwind and also snack. You will find a very responsive staff here to help make your stay a pleasant one. In an article in the May 10, USA Today the Staybridge Hotels were mentioned in their pursuit of making housekeeping even better by introducing a new less intrusive "Service Cart" for the future. I am also compelled to acknowledge exemplary care on my stay from Troy at the front desk as well as "Blonde". Thank you for your attention to detail. True professionals. Wyatt May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean and good service I have found this hotel to be exceptionally clean and well maintained. The suites are impeccable and the public areas such as the workout room and eating area are obviously serviced frequently. The staff is always nice and very accommodating. It would be nice if the Social Hour was every night and not just three nights a week. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and Friendly Employee Everybody was so friendly that I felt like home.. I would recommend the hotel to all my co-workers. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service These guys are great Not only do they go the extra mile, but even further One day when the van was busy the desk manager came to get me in her own car Five stars plus March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, value! The rooms are very clean and large. The breakfast and evening social (dinner) was great -- created an awesome social experience. The wireless was a bit slow, but it served the purpose. The hotel could use some updating, it's clean but the decor is a bit dated. Overall, I would highly recommend. March 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Near Gulf States Toyota Corporate and Training near Shell Oil - Royal Dutch Shell Houston New Site - Texas Childrens's Hospital West - Katy near Worley Parsons - Houston Energy Corridor Entrance Near SBM Atlantia Near Memorial City Hospital Near Saipem America  Park Row near Schlumberger Dairy Ashford Near Kraton Inc.   Park Row near Technip - Technip Houston near Memorial City Mall near Katy Mills Mall Near Sysco Breakfast and evening social area Near Petrofac Training Business Center Near Baseball USA Near Mustang Engineering Park Row Near Subsea 7 Near Cardinal Health near Newpark Drilling - Transocean - Wood Group Hotel Exterior Near British Petroleum Westpark 1 offices Near Dow Chemical Oil and Gas near Conoco Phillips Near PGS Onshore near Foster Wheeler - Houston Energy Corridor Hotel Exterior Near Citgo near BP - Westpark Four
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading