• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 nights or more, per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of vaccinations required. Limit 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westside Tennis Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Ice Skate USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial City Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bear Creek Park and Soccer Fields
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of parking available. All parking is complimentary.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5373

Hotel's Suites in Houston Home for Texas Travelers

Situated in the heart of the Energy Corridor in West Houston, this hotel's location is an ideal home away from home for corporate travelers. Spacious, non-smoking, apartment-style suites and convenient access to the surrounding Houston area make this hotel a smart choice for families, too.

At the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Houston West / Energy Corridor, business is a breeze. On-site resources, including an event room for up to 33
View More

Hotel's Suites in Houston Home for Texas Travelers

Situated in the heart of the Energy Corridor in West Houston, this hotel's location is an ideal home away from home for corporate travelers. Spacious, non-smoking, apartment-style suites and convenient access to the surrounding Houston area make this hotel a smart choice for families, too.

At the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Houston West / Energy Corridor, business is a breeze. On-site resources, including an event room for up to 33 people, free hotel-wide, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center allow guests to focus their efforts on success. With top companies like BP, ExxonMobil, Citgo, Cardinal Health, Petrofac, PGS, SBM, Sysco, McDermott and Lloyds Register within one mile, guests are assured a convenient commute.

West Houston offers the hotel's guests a wealth of entertainment. It's hard to beat shopping at Katy Mills Mall, and nearby Memorial City Mall features an ice-skating rink. Athletes appreciate easy access to Baseball USA and Bear Creek Park. Downtown Houston attractions are also within a short drive.

While in the Houston area, hotel patrons enjoy all the comforts of home. A free, hot breakfast is provided daily and free self-service laundry facilities are available 24-7. Guests can stay active thanks to an on-site Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Complimentary evening Sundowner Receptions offer a way to unwind, as well. Begin planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Situated five minutes from I-10, in the heart of the Energy Corridor, this hotel's suites in Houston offer Texas travelers a suburban home base convenient to prominent companies and local attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting Old Beds are breaking down too soft. carpet getting old, bethroom tile floors are dirty. Restaurant food is good but not staffed sufficiently so slow service. Check-in staff needs better training September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean business hotel Food was average but everything else was good. I would come back to this hotel if I am ever back in the area. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quality of hotel Excellent accommodations in a pleasant neighborhood, with noticeable security in place. Readily accessible to main roads and public transportation. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable This is an excellent hotel to stay at. It is very clean, modern, and comfortable. The hotel lounge is very convenient and carries a decent variety of food and drinks. The rooms are very clean and up to date with plenty of outlets. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Houston area. I have stayed there several times and will continue to stay there for all of my business trips to Houston. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMMENDED Great staff and nice rooms. Suitable for any kind of stay. Hope to come spend some time there with my wife. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Pillows too large and no SEC network but overall a great place and good value for money September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I came to Houston for a wedding, and this was the perfect hotel. It was clean, up-to-date, and the staff was very friendly. I love how easy it was to stay on the same floor as the rest of the wedding party. I highly recommend this location. The staff is wonderful and helpful. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Best Hotel experiences The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and designed, and had all the necessary amenities. The common areas were visually appealing, as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay at this location again.. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location in the Energy Corridor The location of the Holiday Inn within the Energy Corridor is great! Most of the Oil firms are fairly close, and some within walking distance. There is a park/running trail just a few minutes away (.5 miles at most), that provides a great place to run, or decompress after a long day. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If only... I actually found this Holiday Inn to be clean, comfortable, and pleasant with two glaring exceptions. The shower pressure and the food service. I've stayed in 3 different rooms over the past 3 weeks, and in each of the rooms the water trickles out of the shower head making for a non-awesome way to get started in the morning. The food service was also repeatedly less than stellar. One room service order took an hour and fifteen minutes to arrive after I was told to expect 25 minutes. I had to call down after 40 minutes to find out that they had a problem with the stove (they should've notified me). When my food did arrive, there was not ice for the ice tea and no silverware or napkin, so I had to call and request those separately. The in-restaurant service is a little better, but not stellar. Fix these issues and I give you 4-5 stars. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with breakfast included Attentive staff upon check-in as well as in dining area for breakfast August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall clean hotel, professional staff and amentities were perfect! We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Energy Corridor, Houston a number of times this year and each time they are consistently excellent when it comes to cleanliness, professional and courteous staff and comfortable room. The staff goes the extra mile to ensure your stay exceeds your expectations and always available for assistance of any kind. There are a number of hotel options for the same price in this area, but will only stay at this hotel. Kudos to the staff! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for $ Fast booking, Room quality very good, clean indoor swimming pool that Grandkids loved Would definitely stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money, nice hotel Nice, good value for money hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice spacious and clean room, good quality bed, mattress pillows etc. Bathroom OK, but nothing special. Good on site restaurant, great stakes. Very well located if you have to be in the Houston Energy Corridor. Small gym, with no weights for weight lifting or other exercise with weights. Bar closes at 10 PM, which is a bit early for me, especially on Friday. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay If you're ever in Houston's Energy Corridor, this is a great place to stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost home I have stayed here 4 times in the past few months and have plans for a few more over the next several months. Great hotel with great people. Love the rooms. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel experience so far.... I booked the Holiday Inn Houston Energy Corridor Eldridge initially for price. I've stayed in tons of different brand hotels, rated anywhere from 2.5-star to 5-star hotels, and one conclusion I came up with is most times you don't get what you pay for. Unlike most of these hotels, you get a great deal for your money here at Holiday Inn Houston Energy Corridor. I have to mention the attendant at the front desk, Darron, was very friendly and courteous.The rooms at this hotel were nice. I had a comfortable and peaceful night's sleep. The indoor pool was great, I did appreciate that it was a heated pool. Breakfast the next morning was awesome -- their veggie skillet breakfast meal was quite satisfying. Overall, it was one of the best stays we've had in a hotel...and it started with the front desk. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8114 Great accommodations at a wonderful price!I was pleasantly surprised. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Stay Consistent and excellent. Staff is freindly and always helpful July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Well maintained property with the ammenties needed for an extended stay. Staff will cater to your needs to ensure you have a pleasant stay. Cookies and water in the lobby were a nice touch and well received. Restaurant on the premises was convenient for meals although there are plenty of places to eat nearby. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Best ! Best Stay Ever , The others are incomparable to this place . I will always make it a point to stay here, when I am in town. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever ! It was just a pleasure staying at a Hotel that had everything for the asking. The Staff were the finest I ever seen, in my travels. I will always make it a point , when I am in town to stay there. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet and clean hotel The hotel always has very friendly staff. We are greeted even when we are getting off the elevator. The rooms are always clean. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access but quite Convenient location, 5 mins from freeway but quite area. Local restaurants nearby. Offices are close. Hope they can offer better price. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better in amenities, however excellent staff. The property could do with providing drinking water, simple kettle and slippers to guest. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and room were great I was very comfortable in this Holiday Inn that I felt like I was at home.If we visit Houston again I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, & great service The staff was very pleasant. The service was very good. The room was very clean. The check in and check out went smoothly. It was overall a good experience. My husband did not like the pillow. He said it was too big and did not sleep well the first night. He just folded some towels and put them in a pillow case after that and was able to sleep better. Thank-you to your staff. We would stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I love the Holiday Inn at Houston's Energy Corridor. The beds and rooms are very comfortable. The location is good for me. the property is clean and in good repair. Service is very good, personable staff. Bar/restaurant/gym are convenient. The primary disadvantage for me is, no outdoor pool. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed! I was amazed that this was actually a Holiday Inn. I booked it thinking it would be a little better than Motel 6. Turned out it was more like a 4.5 star hotel at a 3 star price. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have Been Better I was passing through town on the way back to work. As I had a meeting to attend, and live in a different part of town, this location was great to stay for a couple of nights instead of having to commute back and forth. My only two gripes is: 1. Upon my arrival, I was not greeted promptly...like having to wait about 3 or 4 minutes before I even saw the clerk, nor was I recognized as a rewards member. It seems that the young person working the front desk was more worried about the game he was playing or text message conversation on his phone. 2. There was a baseball tournament that seemed to be in the area, and there were a bunch of pre-teens, teens and parents. It stands to reason that these people should have had their own floor(s), but they didn't. As such, both nights I was there I had to put up with the noise they generated until 1 or 2 am...even after having to call the front desk to complain (to no avail, I might add). A few days later, I was emailed a survey, of which I completed. One of the questions was: "Would you like a member of management to contact you regarding these issues?" I clicked yes, and I'm still waiting, which surprises me. I would stay here if I had to only because of convenience to the office. Otherwise, I would find an IHG or competitor the next time. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Near Gulf States Toyota Corporate and Training near Shell Oil - Royal Dutch Shell Houston New Site - Texas Childrens's Hospital West - Katy near Worley Parsons - Houston Energy Corridor Entrance Near SBM Atlantia Near Memorial City Hospital Near Saipem America  Park Row near Schlumberger Dairy Ashford Near Kraton Inc.   Park Row near Technip - Technip Houston near Memorial City Mall near Katy Mills Mall Near Sysco Breakfast and evening social area Near Petrofac Training Business Center Near Baseball USA Near Mustang Engineering Park Row Near Subsea 7 Near Cardinal Health near Newpark Drilling - Transocean - Wood Group Hotel Exterior Near British Petroleum Westpark 1 offices Near Dow Chemical Oil and Gas near Conoco Phillips Near PGS Onshore near Foster Wheeler - Houston Energy Corridor Hotel Exterior Near Citgo near BP - Westpark Four
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading