• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 nights or more, per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of vaccinations required. Limit 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westside Tennis Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Ice Skate USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Memorial City Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bear Creek Park and Soccer Fields
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of parking available. All parking is complimentary.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5373

Hotel's Suites in Houston Home for Texas Travelers

Situated in the heart of the Energy Corridor in West Houston, this hotel's location is an ideal home away from home for corporate travelers. Spacious, non-smoking, apartment-style suites and convenient access to the surrounding Houston area make this hotel a smart choice for families, too.

At the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Houston West / Energy Corridor, business is a breeze. On-site resources, including an event room for up to 33
View More

Hotel's Suites in Houston Home for Texas Travelers

Situated in the heart of the Energy Corridor in West Houston, this hotel's location is an ideal home away from home for corporate travelers. Spacious, non-smoking, apartment-style suites and convenient access to the surrounding Houston area make this hotel a smart choice for families, too.

At the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Houston West / Energy Corridor, business is a breeze. On-site resources, including an event room for up to 33 people, free hotel-wide, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center allow guests to focus their efforts on success. With top companies like BP, ExxonMobil, Citgo, Cardinal Health, Petrofac, PGS, SBM, Sysco, McDermott and Lloyds Register within one mile, guests are assured a convenient commute.

West Houston offers the hotel's guests a wealth of entertainment. It's hard to beat shopping at Katy Mills Mall, and nearby Memorial City Mall features an ice-skating rink. Athletes appreciate easy access to Baseball USA and Bear Creek Park. Downtown Houston attractions are also within a short drive.

While in the Houston area, hotel patrons enjoy all the comforts of home. A free, hot breakfast is provided daily and free self-service laundry facilities are available 24-7. Guests can stay active thanks to an on-site Fitness Center and outdoor pool. Complimentary evening Sundowner Receptions offer a way to unwind, as well. Begin planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Situated five minutes from I-10, in the heart of the Energy Corridor, this hotel's suites in Houston offer Texas travelers a suburban home base convenient to prominent companies and local attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay Rooms comfortable, good linens, internet connection was great!. CLEAN and I found the workout room to be adequate for my needs. My only drawback was the noise level between the rooms. I could hear my folks next door. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel for the price Friendly staff and clean rooms. Highly recommended if you need to stay close to the energy corridor. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room very clean and comfortable. Lobby area nice and staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place My husband and I stayed here for his son's wedding. Very friendly staff, especially the young man who checked us in. I should have gotten his name. The restaurant was closed for maintenance on one of the days of our stay, when I most wanted for family to get together for a drink, so we went to the nearby sushi place. The groom did have the opportunity to grab a bite to eat at the restaurant on Saturday, and he said the food was great. One of the members of the wedding party utilized the shuttle service to Walgreen's. Love this amenity. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is comfortable and management is excellent My room was comfortable however, the AC temperature is inconsistent. The unit runs loud and is constantly cycling on and off. The shower pressure was also to low and the new smaller pillows can be uncomfortable. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay in Houston Stay short but nice and relaxing. Easy access to dining. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay enhanced by great staff & service The hotel was smart & comfortable but the real bonus were the staff. The people at the front desk were helpful and went out of their way to correct an error made in booking. The hotel shuttle service was a real bonus and Florencia was a very competent and confident driver who made the journeys fun. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I have stayed at this hotel + 100 days this year, the staff are friendly & very helpful . During my last stay my dry cleaning was lost in transit between the hotel and the cleaners. As soon as the hotel management established the laundry had been lost they authorized my spend for like for like replacement. I was then reimbursed within 48 hrs. The bar is well stocked and the staff knowledgable also the TV covers all major international sporting events. My only slight negative is the menu which could do with a refresh. I would not hesitate to stay here again . September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service at check-in and checkout. Same as above. The check in and checkout experience was excellent. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I have been a frequent visitor at this hotel in the past and have reviewed the property on TripAdvisor.com. My mother was a resident at a nearby assisted living facility, and I stayed here when visiting. My mother was in her final hours when I arrived on 8/14 without a reservation. Although the hotel was crowded, Marcus at the front desk found me a room and did everything you could ask to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Staff! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable! The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the restaurant was excellent! August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst of Holiday Inn's I have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels in the chain (>10) and this one so far has been the worst experience. It all started with charging full amount to my private credit card instead of the company card provided, on the second day of my stay. Then bike rental so much advertised turned out to be a single broken bike, and they could not bring any more of them. Then they lost my laundry and couldn't find it for 3 days. Then there is no bar nor even a bottle of water in the rooms. Air conditioner dated back to 60's was working too hard but not efficient. So it was too noisy to sleep, but still too hot in the room. Breakfast is terrible, just scrambled eggs and sausages in the bar, and you can ask for some other stuff, but not what you usually get in Holiday Inn hotels. The staff was useless too, kept apologizing, but didn't even try to solve any of the issues. Except the manager Kristen, who was quite helpful in sorting out the wrong charge. On the bright side, the location is great and there are many things around, such as a trail for cycling, nice sushi restaurant nearby, and all possible shops are in 3-5 miles radius. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi The hotel stay was very good, with excellent staff, it is a shame that the wifi internet connection was so poor and intermittant May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service and shuttle service The front desk peolpe were very helpful, one stop shop to assist in scheduling a shuttle to my meetings, directions to local points of interest and overall great customer service, all were eager to assist. It was by far my best hotel experiance. I will stay there again when I visit Houston. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in Houston Most hotels and motels in Texas are located along noisy highways and freeways where a person has a hard time finding a good night's sleep. Not so at this tranquil, bucolic setting away from highways. This relatively new property had no deferred maintenance. The initial sign in was outstanding; the young man on duty was very energetic, engaged and helpful. The room was nicely furnished. It would have been positive if at least some sort of breakfast was included. I had to use the hotel's internet computer and it does need upgrading for transmission speed and from Windows XP to Windows 7 or 8. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Reception staff was great, cleaning crew does a nice job, everything looks modern and new. The restaurant staff is very busy and can take additional time at busy points of the day. Pool is a little small, but underused anyway. Same with the exercise room. No hot tub, and huge showers only in the rooms, not tubs. Overall, this is a great hotel. The only improvement I would suggest is to make the rooms more sound-proof, but this can easily be remedied by turning on the room AC or fan. April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wrong room given We booked this room and paid for it in advance to receive a special rate using Holiday Inn's website. Upon arriving in our room we were surprised to see that there was only one bed despite booking a room for 2 adults and one child. I reviewed my order and receipt to verify I had not made a mistake. I had not so I called the front desk. They explained that when the room was assigned they accidentally neglected our daughter. I waited for them to tell me they would fix it and they said nothing. Finally I informed them this was unacceptable. He informed me that all double bed rooms were booked and offered no refund or solution other than a roll away bed in an already small room. I informed him this was unacceptable as well. He finally decided to put us in a handicapped accessible room which was bigger and get a roll away bed. So we get to this room which is about twice the size however the maintenance man who met us there informed me they had no roll away beds. I was a little frustrated to say the least. By a stroke of luck we did notice this room had a pull out couch so our daughter had somewhere to sleep. We travel a lot and I would have let things go there however after a long day we took showers and the water was lukewarm at best. This really capped off this bad experience. I would never stay at this hotel again and not likely at Holiday Inn again. The only positive was the internet speed was very good and I was able to complete some work I needed to do. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We enjoyed our 4 day stay. The room was comfortable and clean and roomy. A couple of small negatives were noise of plumbing from the floor-room above ours and the hair dryer was more functional than quality. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location was excellent for our needs. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Road When on the road for business, It is always nice to have a clean, quiet place to stay that also offers excellent service. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Help Full Staff Very help full, could not do enough to help me have an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Thank you March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff is Great The Staff at this hotel always treats you as if you were a long time friend. Always a pleasure to stay at this property. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable This hotel is located in a nice quiet section of Houston. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Kristen and Kendel at the front desk always make you feel at home. February 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was so so!!!! The rooms were dark, lighting was awful. I was not recognized for being a Priority Club Member. Internet connections in room were slow and had to sign in often on i-phone and i-pad. I requested extra towels in the room but was not provided my request. Ate at the sports grill, service was not adequate. I even made a comment to one of the staff after asking how things were and she ignored me instead of asking if she could do anything to help. We got to the table, it need to be cleaned and it took forever for them to clean while my wife and I stayed standing and other people who came in got waited on. The majority of the staff members were not friendly at all. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Properties before and if this was my first visit to a Holiday Inn I would stay at another. I will be coming back to the area in the near future and will look for another Holiday Inn. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Levels I have to book hotels for travel for my daughters gymnastics meets. Sometimes there are host hotels and sometimes not. I always look for something close to a meet site and price is a big factor for me. I was amazed with the location and price of this hotel. It was amazing and we all loved it. Great Service and my Comfort Level was perfect! Highly Recommend this location! February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The bed was so comfortable. Across the street is a cigar bar that was fun to visit. Best of all, it was quiet at night. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Always like staying at this hotel. The Staff go out of their way to be personable and make every stay enjoyable. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wouderful stay i would recomend this hotel ,had a wounderful stay ,staff was helpfull ,freindly and enjoyed dinning and drinks ,will return. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and double nice for the price Hotel is in a good location not far from retail and restaurants. Easy access to most major Highways of Houston. Extremely clean, comfortable beds, indoor pool, looks new. Laundry available. Rooms quiet. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Staff All the staf members were responsive and wanted to make sure that I had a great stay. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. November 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Near Gulf States Toyota Corporate and Training near Shell Oil - Royal Dutch Shell Houston New Site - Texas Childrens's Hospital West - Katy near Worley Parsons - Houston Energy Corridor Entrance Near SBM Atlantia Near Memorial City Hospital Near Saipem America  Park Row near Schlumberger Dairy Ashford Near Kraton Inc.   Park Row near Technip - Technip Houston near Memorial City Mall near Katy Mills Mall Near Sysco Breakfast and evening social area Near Petrofac Training Business Center Near Baseball USA Near Mustang Engineering Park Row Near Subsea 7 Near Cardinal Health near Newpark Drilling - Transocean - Wood Group Hotel Exterior Near British Petroleum Westpark 1 offices Near Dow Chemical Oil and Gas near Conoco Phillips Near PGS Onshore near Foster Wheeler - Houston Energy Corridor Hotel Exterior Near Citgo near BP - Westpark Four
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading