• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Limited number of pet friendly rooms available. Domestic dogs and cats only, 80 lb. weight limit, 1st night charge is 15 USD and 10 each additional . 7 plus nights will not exceed 150 USD. Limit of one pet per room.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sam Houston Race Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Splashtown Water Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Downtown
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:90
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
IAH Airport hotel appeals to Texas travelers and guests.

The Staybridge Suites® George Bush Intercontinental Hotel (IAH) offers the best service and value in the area. This extended-stay hotel in Houston, TX is near the George Bush Intercontinental Airport on the Sam Houston Parkway (Beltway 8) making your arrival to Texas easy and convenient.


An excellent choice for business travel, Staybridge Suites Houston IAH – Beltway 8 offers free airport shuttle. Our hotel is
View More

IAH Airport hotel appeals to Texas travelers and guests.

The Staybridge Suites® George Bush Intercontinental Hotel (IAH) offers the best service and value in the area. This extended-stay hotel in Houston, TX is near the George Bush Intercontinental Airport on the Sam Houston Parkway (Beltway 8) making your arrival to Texas easy and convenient.


An excellent choice for business travel, Staybridge Suites Houston IAH – Beltway 8 offers free airport shuttle. Our hotel is located near United Airlines, GE Oil and Gas, and the headquarters of Halliburton and Baker Hughes. Complimentary amenities like free Wi-Fi everywhere helps you stay productive during travel while The Social evening reception offers time for you to wind down and mingle with other guests.


You’ll enjoy the comforts of home during your visit at Staybridge Suites. Spacious one and two bedroom suites include a work desk and a fully-loaded kitchen equipped with a microwave, stove top, dishwasher and a full-size refrigerator. Other guest amenities include a free breakfast buffet, free laundry facilities and an on-site fitness center.


Take a swim in the outdoor pool, have a drink on The Patio or visit The Den for some reading, movies and board games. Whether you’re in Houston traveling for business or vacation, plan your next visit at this convenient airport Staybridge Suites hotel.

View Less
Features
Relax and get comfortable in our pool and gazebo area. Utilize our meeting room for your next company business meeting.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be staying again! All the way from check in to check out was great! Friendly staff, clean room and hotel. I liked how there was gates that close at 10 for security of the vehicles. Major plus. And the breakfast was the best ive ever been to at any hotel. Thanks! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel staff was very accommodating. There were problems with the printer in the business center and the staff went out of their way to help me print the documents I needed. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Beds but even better PILLOWS One of the better places that I have stayed.. Like any establishment they had a few little items that made a unhappy but .....BOY does those PILLOWS make up for the issues. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111111111 I truly enjoyed my stat and was extremely happy with the staff and the hotel itself. i love the contemporary look. I am well pleased with the choice l made. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best business travel experience to date. I was worried after hearing about the location but I was pleasantly surprised that it seemed much safer and so much quieter. MY only problem was handled within 8 hours. And the bed was comfortable and the room was a great tempature. MY only wish for the tempature is that the a/c had a auto setting so it could go off and on as needed. Hghly reccommend to anyone staying in HOuston area for any reason. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check your access doors. The only problem I had was the access door to your second facility was not fixed in all week. Everything else was great. I plan to stay there the next time that I will be in the area.. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Check-in was quick and easy, staff was very accommodating. Room was clean and got a great nights sleep. Breakfast was OK. not much for powdered eggs. Biscuits and gravy were good. I would recommend staying here. October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfair Was treated like a criminal and unfair. Did not like the way the clerk handle me and was embrassed by the situation October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall god overall great i have in the club for long time now and things are looking good October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Sleep I am an IHG member for a reason. A home away from home. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not recommended I have been to many holiday inn express locations, and this is my second time, but I still do not like this one, overall. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Clean, Nice and friendly staff. Can't go wrong when you get a free Coors light during happy hour August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located Nice Holiday Inn This hotel was easy to get to from the interstate. The lobby was very well decorated. Rooms were quiet. The elevators stunk a little bit but otherwise everything was very nice. The breakfast was good. I had the little cheese omelette with a thick piece of ham and it was very good. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Convenient It was easy to book using the automated machine at the IAH airport. Shuttle Service was great.Location is a bit far, but over-all, great without spending too much money, specially for unplanned hotel stay. Will try their suites next time. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dated room did not like the handicapped room I had to use. felt like a cheap older hotel, not worth the price I paid. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place with a great staff. Clean and friendly. breakfast was one of the best I've seen in a long time August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Our stay was a delight. We travel often and it is so nice to be able to say : Everything was great, our needs were all met by a great staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable This Place always makes my business trip and stay a comfort. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plus Delta Average to good in most respects. Good location. The only restaurants in the area are a Whataburger next door and a Popeye's Chicken across the street. It was okay for my overnight stay before a flight at Houston airport. The shortcoming was the business center. The browser program was so out of date that I could not log on to retrieve my personal email or transact on websites. These shortcomings are backward compared to other Holiday Inn properties. It appears the management and staff don't care. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting relatives at Houston area I pick this hotel due to location but what a great surprise!!! Breakfast room nice and breakfast choices excellent!! Lobby and TV area are gorgeous!!! My family and I enjoy our stay in this hotel, room very comfy and relaxing. Thanks to all hotel staff. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wont say again Smoke detector started beeping every few minutes at 4:45am. Called the front desk who wasn't helpful and didn't do anything about it. Told staff in the morning and afternoon and still had to call again in the evening to tell them to do something about it. Turns out it was just a low battery. Also prefer to stay in places that have an actual restaurant. This place only has breakfast. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The room was clean and comfy ,my wife liked that the motel parking lot was gated also July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and friendly Excellent customer service upon arriving without reservations. The cleanliness and up to date decorating made it appealing to the eye. The grounds were properly secured and plenty of lighting specially after returning at 2am. in the morning. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by last minute for a last minute booking, the hotel was nice. I was surprised by the size of the room for the price. It is convenient to 45 - spring, the woodlands, and other great amenities - Splashtown if you have kids and lots of great restaurants. The staff was great July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Stay - Will stay again We visited for a combination of business and pleasure and were exceptionally pleased with this property! the property itself was attractive and well kept, the amenities were more than expected and there is excellent access to main thoroughfares. The Staff was friendly and helpful and took special care to make sure we knew how to earn and redeem points for staying with holiday Inn. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the luxurious bathroom and bed and the kitchenette was an unexpected plus. I could not have chosen a better property and will choose Holiday Inn again in other areas in the future as a result of this stay. I would not consider staying anywhere else if we were to return to the Houston area. We were delighted! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I'd rate it a 8 1/2 or 9 the staff was friendly the pool was a little small, but it was nice June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stop over buen servicio,aun el shuttle tardo' 70 min.para llegar al aeropuerto June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The front desk staff were excellent, professional and courteous. The Shuttle service staff were also excellent and very understanding as I gave them some wrong directions as to my location, so a very special thanks to them. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ironman 2014 great place to stay! rooms were clean and i hope to stay there in the future May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a clean place compared to other Holiday inns Half part of window in my room was really dirty, to an extent I could not see through. Front desk excuse was "we do not know why it is". Maintenance excuse was it's the rain (as stated by front desk), as if rain effected only half the window. Window glass even had a tape on it. When I requested for a change of room, I get a call at 1:30 PM (I'm at work) and I am told that if I can come back to the hotel by 3 PM, I can move to another room. May 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Barbecue grills available to guest at no additional charge Relax and unwind in our outdoor living area Reception Welcome to Staybridge Suites near IAH airport Hotel Lobby Great room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading