• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Limited number of pet friendly rooms available. Domestic dogs and cats only, 80 lb. weight limit, 1st night charge is 15 USD and 10 each additional . 7 plus nights will not exceed 150 USD. Limit of one pet per room.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sam Houston Race Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Splashtown Water Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Downtown
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:90
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
IAH Airport hotel appeals to Texas travelers and guests.

The Staybridge Suites® George Bush Intercontinental Hotel (IAH) offers the best service and value in the area. This extended-stay hotel in Houston, TX is near the George Bush Intercontinental Airport on the Sam Houston Parkway (Beltway 8) making your arrival to Texas easy and convenient.


An excellent choice for business travel, Staybridge Suites Houston IAH – Beltway 8 offers free airport shuttle. Our hotel is
View More

IAH Airport hotel appeals to Texas travelers and guests.

The Staybridge Suites® George Bush Intercontinental Hotel (IAH) offers the best service and value in the area. This extended-stay hotel in Houston, TX is near the George Bush Intercontinental Airport on the Sam Houston Parkway (Beltway 8) making your arrival to Texas easy and convenient.


An excellent choice for business travel, Staybridge Suites Houston IAH – Beltway 8 offers free airport shuttle. Our hotel is located near United Airlines, GE Oil and Gas, and the headquarters of Halliburton and Baker Hughes. Complimentary amenities like free Wi-Fi everywhere helps you stay productive during travel while The Social evening reception offers time for you to wind down and mingle with other guests.


You’ll enjoy the comforts of home during your visit at Staybridge Suites. Spacious one and two bedroom suites include a work desk and a fully-loaded kitchen equipped with a microwave, stove top, dishwasher and a full-size refrigerator. Other guest amenities include a free breakfast buffet, free laundry facilities and an on-site fitness center.


Take a swim in the outdoor pool, have a drink on The Patio or visit The Den for some reading, movies and board games. Whether you’re in Houston traveling for business or vacation, plan your next visit at this convenient airport Staybridge Suites hotel.

View Less
Features
Relax and get comfortable in our pool and gazebo area. Utilize our meeting room for your next company business meeting.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites - Houston I stayed here during a business trip. The hotel has everything you need. The breakfast was good. The website advertises a social hour with food and drinks. Be aware this is only on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. The food was above par. It would be nice to have this ammenity throughout the week considering there are not many restaurants close by. In addition, the internet service was poor. Besides that, the hotel was great. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great Experience and would recommend other to stay here as well September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The hotel is great.. It is new and the design and décor are very well planned. The social hour is very nice, the staff is great and the property is excellent. I stay at hotels approx. 100 nights per year and this one is one of my favorites.. It is minutes away from the airport and once you are there, there is no reason to leave.. My favorite thing about the hotel is how each room is like a private residence.. It is almost a home while you are away from home. Great Place, my only worry about the place is weather it is booked up... September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A happy hotel hopper in Houston Having stayed here three times it is now time to share my thoughts. Overall an excellent place to stay when visiting Houston, in particular the north of the city. The staff are noticeably nicer than you often get in hotels. They are happy, informative and take that extra minute to check you are sorted out. The rooms are a good size, well maintained and the showers are hot. If you need it then the kitchen areas are well equipped. The included breakfast is very good, with most people being able to find something that they like. The kitchen staff do a good job to keep things well stocked and tidy even during the busy periods. The hotel runs a social event each Tues/Weds/Thurs evening which is a really nice idea as you can grab a bite of something good to eat, a glass of wine or a beer and kick back by the small pool or the various seating areas, or even have a chat with your fellow travelers if the fancy takes you. I expect to be back for another couple of stays before the end of the year, so that must say I like the place, maybe you will as well. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and comfortable room This hotel is clean and very accommodating. Bryce at the front desk was very welcoming and the staff throughout the stay was also of the same caliber. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Customer service is exceptional here. If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable place to stay several nights, I highly recommend this hotel. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. I will make this location my preferred destination while staying in Houston. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk and Comfortable Bed Received good service. Basic breakfast and dinner. New facilities like fitness gym room, laundry room, and free computer with the internet areas. Room is spacious with pantry and bed is comfortable. Cleanliness is just alright, should change bedsheet and vacuum the carpet and bathroom floor. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay First time I stayed here it was excellent. This time it lacked quite a bit. The clerk up front was overwhelmed on the phone and wasn't on top of things. Took 5 minutes for him to acknowledge me and 20 just to check me in. Other than that the room and stay was great as usual. Breakfast was over crowded but it's typical as everyone seems to rush in at the same time. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit I stay here when I go visit friends and family in Houston, its convenient to the Beltway 8 and I-45 and near the Bush Airport. The staff always take good care of me and it doesn't matter if I am using Rewards Nights or cash to pay. I will continue to stay here when I go back to visit Houston which is about four times a year. The rooms are nice and the staff are accommodating. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good place to stay if you need to be in the north end of Houston and near IAH August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and outstanding service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and Comfortable near to Airport Quite, Comfy and near to Airport and business centre. Only problem was "reaching this place as GPS was not able to find the location"/ They have to update information like Landmarks near the Hotel. Will stay in future August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience yet! Great place to stay! Room was excellent and the stay has been one of the best once this far! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at Large and comfortable room, with fully equipped kitchen (from forks and knives to full size fridge) Although it located close to the Highway, the room is quite. Extra large breakfast, Good internet, all includes. Located few miles from the airport, close to the car rental center. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay room is comfortable air-conditioner too loud breakfast is great June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Nice facility, staff and rooms. Not really close to restaurants, but still had a great stay? June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. I have no major complaints about the Staybridge...However, I did take advantage of the complementary breakfast and my only disappointment was the coffee. The coffee was weak and lacked flavor. If I can change anything it would be to make a stronger coffee for those that drink it and a regular coffee for others. Other than that, this Staybridge is an excellent choice. I will be back. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel - great value Our king suite was amazing for the price. Bed was incredibly comfortable, room was quiet, and kitchen was huge. Incredible value for the rate. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I want to come back I enjoyed the room and its amenities. I was really sorry to leave, and wished that It could have been closer to the both training locations that I was going to in Houston. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Good, clean hotel. Reception food was limited, but enough for dinner. Location is remote with very little in the area. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Very comfortable room. Internet was great. Room was both comfortable to relax as well as get work done. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mcuppet great stay: clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient to the airport; competitively priced with other properties but offering a great dinner and when I fly I generally need that so I can turn in early and head out to the airport. I will plan to stay at the property again every chance I get. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was very impressed I had a one night layover for my trip to Puerto Rico and then when I came back I stayed in Houston for 5 more days, I appreciated how clean and new the hotel was as well as the complimentary laundry facilities and the gym. The hot breakfast and happy hour munchies were much appreciated. I had friends come visit me at the hotel and they were impressed and will look for Staybridge when they travel. I visit Houston often as I used to live there and I will definitely come back. The location was right by the beltway and the 45 is accessible. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time Staying Here This was our second time staying at this location, and Staybridge Suites is now our favourite hotel. We were welcomed just as warmly as the first time, the suite was clean and spacious, I even had time to use the exercise room this trip. We were looking forward to using the pool - unfortunately it was too cold outside (but warmer than back home, so I'm not complaining!) Suggestions? I would like if hotels would provide a few flatter pillows - not everyone likes big, fluffy pillows. And the exercise room got very hot - there was no air conditioning or fan that I could see (maybe I missed it). Otherwise - perfect as usual. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasantly Surprised - Surpassed Expectations While just looking for a reasonably affordable and comfortable room for a quick overnight, we booked this property a week in advance for a nice discount. It was better than expected in almost every way, and probably the best value and accomodations in this "middle/family class" hotel category that we have encountered in a long time. Would definitely stay here again if we had the opportunity. The only recommendation I would make to the hotel is to consider the "social hour" be extended to 7 days/week instead of Tues-Thurs as that is a nice amenity for weekend guests as well. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay at IAH Very nice Hotel. It still smells new. The room lay-out was great and the room offered an opportunity to get some great rest. I will be back. They should schedule employees a time to get breakfast. Some employees were real loud during our breakfast but I think this is an isolated incident with an easy fix. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property but can't recommend for IHG Rewards perks Beautiful new rooms. Nice functional gym. Good breakfast, fast internet. Plenty of free parking. Friendly smiling staff. If you don't have a car there are a few local places about a 10-minute walk down the road next to Burger King. The only thing that needs to be done is work on IHG Rewards recognition. It was pretty bad: As a Platinum member, I was not recognized at check-in; I was given one of the few rooms directly facing the freeway; and sadly was not allowed late check-out. I was told they were "sold out" for that night, which of course I understand is a good reason. However, it didn't seem very busy so I looked online as if I were booking a room for that night; guess what? Plenty of rooms available in every room category. That's troublesome for anyone to see, especially as a Platinum member. I even took a screen shot of it because I was so amazed. Otherwise, for an IAH layover it's quite good. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night in Houston I was in town for business, with my first appointment North of Houston so I looked in the area of this Staybridge. There is not too much nearby to walk to, but if you have a rental car you can get to nearby restaurants in a few minutes. If not, they have a shuttle that can take you. Check in was great. Staff were tremendous, courteous and helpful. Room was very nice and a good night sleep. Breakfast was standard hotel provided food but fresh and tasty. Check out was easy. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Staybridge for a great night stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good price to value Although a long term IHG member, my first at the SB Suite. I was pleasantly surprised! It was for 6 hours of sleep as we were catching a cruise and I did not expect much. The staff was great and friendly. The place is really clean and well kept. Business Center offers a good size computers. B'fast was great and parking free - Cannot ask for more. Definitely will stay at this Hotel if I am back in Houston and this Hotel won me over to stay at SB Suites the next time. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! everything was excellent, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. location is close to the airport, making it very convenient, however it does get a little loud with the airplanes taking off and landing, but it dies down at night. room is wonderfully new, suite is very nice. monday through thursday, they have specials in the lobby after 5:30pm, free drinks and food. highly recommend it. March 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Barbecue grills available to guest at no additional charge Relax and unwind in our outdoor living area Reception Welcome to Staybridge Suites near IAH airport Hotel Lobby Great room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading