Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4,7

    based on 129 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    129reviews

    • 5 Stars
      111
    • 4 Stars
      9
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Excellent Place to stay with Children/Infants

    By

    août 07, 2015

    Great place to stay!!!

    Clean, roomy, space for everyone to spread out.

    Kitchen area was perfect sized and used the dishwasher to clean baby bottles!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Happy Hotel

    By

    août 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    It was so nice to stay at this hotel
    Pool was clean, breakfast was good.
    all the people was nice too.
    I 100% recomend this hotel to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best hotel in KC!

    By

    juillet 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    Staybridge Suites Independence is just like home. The staff is wonderful, always willing to help and greet you with a smile. Rooms are very clean and modern and all common areas are equally as clean and inviting. Can’t say enough good things about this property.

    Read More
    Read Less

    customer service was awesome

    By

    juillet 31, 2015

    club

    Stayed for 3 weeks.....it was very nice.
    Everyone at the front desk was very helpful.
    Thanks

    Read More
    Read Less

    spacious room

    By

    juillet 30, 2015

    club

    Very nice spacious room with all the amenities, great breakfast, pool, outdoor patio, free washers and dryers, close to restaurants and ships, minutes away from both major kansas city stadiums, I loved it and highly recommend staybridge suites to everyone, excellent choice!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staybridge is the place for us!

    By

    juillet 22, 2015

    This is our 2nd time to visit Staybridge Suites - once in OKC and this time in KC. Both stays were exceptionally comfortable for our large group. The suite has two bedrooms with their own bathrooms as well as a kitchenette/common area. We will definitely look for Staybridge in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for our team

    By

    juillet 21, 2015

    We stayed at the hotel for a softball tournament and were pleased with the facility. The staff was helpful and our team and parents were able to gather in the breakfast/lobby area and socialize in the evening. Clean rooms and having a full fridge and kitchenette was great! The breakfast had a nice variety.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    juillet 19, 2015

    club

    Very nice staff, well kept hotel. Awesome outdoor area, felt safe and comfortable

    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Great Stay!

    By

    juillet 13, 2015

    club

    Once again, Staybridge Suites Independence made our stay a very pleasant one! The staff was very attentive to our needs and provided the exceptional customer service that we've come to expect at this great facility. A special thanks to Lindsay, GM of the property for going above and beyond the call of duty yet again! Also a special "tip of the hat" to new employee De who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. My kids and I have already started the countdown clock for our next visit. You guys are true professionals. Thank you so very much for your continued hospitality. T-minus 364 days and counting...

    Read More
    Read Less

    Find somewhere else

    By

    juin 29, 2015

    Completely unenjoyable experience. There are plenty of hotels in the Kansa City area, next time I'll choose somewhere else.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    juillet 24, 2015
    Dear riversandsroad, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and giving a feedback about your stay. We are sorry we were not able to deliver an exemplary experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies that we failed you in so many points especially when it comes to level of cleanliness and service provided. I hope you can believe me when I say that this is not the norm for our hotel. Your comments will be shared to the hotel management for appropriate action. Sincerely, Pascal N Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff - great atmosphere

    By

    juin 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    Even though we are big time IHG reward members this was our first stay at a Staybridge Suite - what a great hotel and group of people! Clean rooms, great breakfast and social hour. We definitely will stay at other Staybridge locations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Unconcerned

    By

    juin 15, 2015

    After staying at many different Stay Bridge locations, I was excited because I've never had a bad stay at one. This weekend was not good. The room smelled as if spoiled water was sitting in the room. We borrowed some febreeze to spray Saturday morning, thinking it was the towels from swimming. Nope. I don't complain much, but Sunday morning I woke up with a roach crawling on my pillow. I tell the unconcerned front desk person who said..............."I'll tell my DM". Thanks, that helps me....NOT. That roach could have crawled in my ear or my kids. Don't expect any help or concern if you have a problem.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    juin 23, 2015
    Dear Shake07, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the room condition and cleanliness. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less