Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service We were here for the December 2013 holidays. Our 14 day stay was awesome. The food was very good and the staff in the kitchen and in the office were friendly and ready to help. Loved the happy hours! We will definitely make this our home away from home again. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing out of the ordinary I think the most unimpressive thing was not being recognized as a Priority Club member at check in. Had a small issue with the in room air but that resolved before maintenance could make it to the room. The room is good sized and allows for adequate moving around. The kitchenette is nice even for the overnight stay. Even at full cap capacity the hotel was quite - our room was at the end of a hall too. The breakfast left much to be desired if expecting more than frozen eggs and bacon. Good grab and go items if in a hurry. In summary I think that as a Priority Club member the recognition was grossly overlooked and under appreciated. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place is fantastic! I'm familiar with many hotels, and NONE have had as great service, quality, or comfort as The Staybridge Suites. The beds were super comfy. The rooms included fridges, dishwashers, stoves, microwaves. They also have a pool and gym. Also, complimentary breakfast, dinner, and beer! Can't pass that up. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place great staf!! I had stayed here during a trip for work with many of my fellow coworkers. During our trip the staff at staybridge made us fell right at home. Everything from the morning breakfast to the evening dinners that they put on are great for those long days when all you want is to get back and relax. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing until....... I'm a traveling compliance officer and trainer spending about 140 nights a year, in the Midwest. I travel with a complete mobile office, computer, printer, scanner, laminator, projector and cameras both video and still. In other words a trunk full, I assemble the office almost every night to prepare for the next day. Which leads to my rating, in the AM everything packed and ready to go I went down stairs for a Bellman's Cart, the night before two were in the lobby , I had used one to move to my room. None could be found, after inquiring their whereabouts. The answer I revived from the young lady at the front desk seemed a little funny. After the third trip to my room I noticed the room right behind the check in, yep you guessed it both carts loaded full. So I inquired again after the fifth trip as I handed over my key about the carts again an answer just a little different from the first but still not the truth, when I ask her to turn around she glanced back and closed the door quickly nothing else was ever said. So great place but about a five on the Pinocchio scale for the truth. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but unprofessional reception Although we felt the hotel was nice, we were disappointed that an apparent friend of the host on duty was allowed to linger in the reception area with a bottle of beer in hand. It simply gave the hotel an unprofessional taste. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There are so many things to recommend about this place We were in Independence to visit family. Our son looked at this place and emailed us that it was very nice and also in a safe area. (There are a lot of stores and restaurants close by too.) When we arrived it was late evening. The staff greeted us with a smile and when we saw our room we were delighted. It was clean and welcoming. Our kitchen was spotless and had utensils, plates, cups, pots and pans, etc. So many things were available to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast buffet is quite a buffet. Eggs, waffles, fruit, bacon... I could go on. There were 'light meals' Tuesday through Thursday evenings where there was fresh salad, meat and a vegetable. The ladies in this area were friendly and accommodating. When we found we were extending our stay, we were so comfortable with our accommodations that we continued our stay there. We hope to be back in the area in the near future and plan to stay at Staybridge when we return. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay if you have a car! Great hotel. Very clean rooms. Friendly and helpful (gave good clear directions and printed off maps). One downside is the location (no fault of the hotel's): it is a good 40 min drive to the airport, so if you don't have a car, I suggest you rent one (taxi/shuttle costs about $70). It could also use some better signage from 39th st (the hotel is on 39th pl)since you cannot see the hotel from the main road. Decent hot breakfast served in the morning, but arrive early as there are not many seats! Great stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have been staying at the StayBridge in Independance since it first opened a bit over 3 Years ago. I am there for a few days every 5 or 6 weeks. The staff are great and the facilitity is always clean and neat, the breakfast is good and it is well located. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We felt at home! My wife and I adopted a newborn baby girl and the first place we went to when we were all released from the hospital was the Staybridge KC, Independence. We had to stay in MO for an extra week due to state law and paperwork. So, although we were dying to get home, we truly felt as though we were in a home away from home. Lindsay, the general manager, and her staff went above and beyond to take care of us. They gave us a crib for our daughter to sleep in. We had fresh coffee and breakfast included every morning. There were drinks and snacks available at all tiimes. There was a light dinner fare and complimentary beer or wine a few nights during the week. And, most importantly, we had free use of the laundry facilities. My wife was able to work out in the fitness center directly connected to the laundry room. The place was quiet and well-maintained. The personalities of the front desk staff, the kitchen staff, and the cleaning staff were wonderful. Everyone was so nice. We didn't meet one person who seemed miserable doing their jobs. They made us feel at home! Those in charge of running various Staybridge Suites across the country should take a lesson from Lindsay and her staff. They are doing things right! Thank you, John and Kerri. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We enjoyed the stylish room, lobby and eating area. While we didn't take advantage of the pool, the outdoor patio area was lovely. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! Great Hotel! Don't look for directions online as they are incorrect. Just call the hotel. I hope to stay there again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and great value We loved our stay. We were able to enjoy the jacuzzi and pool while we were there. The outside patio is so well landscaped and laid out for beauty and comfort. The location is close to shopping and great restaurants ! Fran M August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Excellent facilities and very friendly & accomodating staff. I've enjoyed each of my many stays and will be back again soon. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacaton Our family enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites. From the moment we arrived, we were warmly welcomed by the staff. Melissa was outstanding in handling our room accommodations. Hospitality gathering was a very nice added touch to the stay. I must say that all of the staff were very professional and seemed to enjoy their jobs. This property is in a prime location. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Great room, nice breakfast, overall very nice experience August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend We drove to Independence for a weekend on short notice, and was so glad we chose this hotel. The bed was SO comfortable, the room very clean, and the staff was great. The breakfast buffet was the best I have had in a long time. Everything was hot and wonderful. There is a very nice courtyard by the pool. The hotel is close to the interstate, but far enough away for no traffic noise. We will stay there again the next time we visit the KC area. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great stay!! NICE CLEAN COMFORTABLE FACILITY......BREAKFAST WAS GOOD WITH A WIDE VARIETY OF FOOD AND DRINKS....STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE.....ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFY.... July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff had much to be desired and some of front desk staff I asked on a couple of occasions to have my room swept and that never happened until the 3rd request, and was then done very poorly. The floors were not very clean to begin with. Our vehicle was broken into at the hotel along with at least 1 other vehicle. It was parked within feet of the front door and the window was shattered. We were offered a sweeper to clean up glass, but the front desk was less than responsive or sympathetic or helpful. Not sure I would recommend staying at this location again. I am also a IHG rewards member and was never recognized for this. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had 5 rooms for a wedding in Kansas City All 5 rooms were nice, we especially liked the outdoor area (pool and gas fire pit) and breakfast. Best of all - Melissa (manager) was really helpful and professional!! Thanks July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I really liked this place. It is clean and has lots of space. The kitchenette is great. Pool, food.Service outstanding. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and comfortable This was my second stay and each time it very comfortable and the staff was very accomodating May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room great! Only complaint was breakfast. Friendly staff and room was very nice. Clean! Especially enjoyed the fresh pineapple at breakfast. My only complaint was sausage was the only meat served with eggs for three days and the hot water for tea and oatmeal was always barely luke warm. Also, the hard boiled eggs which we much prefer were only offered once in three days. I think these were a ordering problem because the next day after a big delivery, the hard boiled eggs were served. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and very clean Our room was very nice and the lobby was attractive. As for breakfast: Sunday's breakfast was quite good. Monday's breakfast featured what looked like pre-made omelettes. They didn't look too appetizing. Overall, though, a very nice stay. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My First Stay At This Staybridge, Independence/MO I was totally 100% satisfied with my first stay here at the Independence/MO and if ever come back this way I'll be sure to check in at this Staybridge Suite. The front desk staff were very accommodating, keep up the great hospitality! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Home I used to be in charge of scheduling and running meetings and conferences for a trade association. I have been a guest at literally hundreds of hotels, from five star to dead star, across the U.S. The staff at Staybridge Independence may be the most friendly and attentive I have ever had the pleasure to encounter. I have yet to run across an employee who isn't gracious and helpful. I would recommend the hotel to anyone...and I have! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Just what we were looking for after a long day of driving. Everything we needed was provided. Will definitely go back. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff I am a road warrior and traveling has become tiring. The staff goes beyond the call of duty to make my multiple stays as stress less as possible. Although I had several requests that I thought were unusual they "made it happen". I had planned to move into the city to be closer to my assignment, but I will continue to stay at this Staybridge. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent! Everything was excellent! Staff were friendly and helpful, location was great, room was clean and comfortable. Will stay again. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Staff was outstanding, went above and beyond. Rooms are very nice and listed at a great value. February 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>