• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lucas Oil Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Indiana Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Victory Field
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Circle Centre Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface and garage parking available. Parking fee billed at $14.00 per night for the first vehicles. Guests staying more than 7 consecutive nights receive complimentary parking starting on the 7th night of stay. Parking valid until time of check-out.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:113
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel!

The beautiful Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center.

Enjoy our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory
View More

Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel!

The beautiful Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center.

Enjoy our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory Field Baseball park, Circle Centre Mall, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

This downtown Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and is conveniently located within three blocks of the Indiana Convention Center. AT&T, Eli Lilly, IUPUI, Rolls Royce, Dallara and Wellpoint are in close proximity in downtown Indianapolis.

Our pet friendly Indianapolis hotel offers business travelers and families a comfortable place to stay while being out of town. Parking available onsite for a nominal fee. Also enjoy the evening Sundowners Receptions (Tuesday - Thursdays), which feature drinks and appetizers. With a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facility, an outdoor BBQ pavilion and a home theater room, the Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown is the perfect home away from home.

View Less
Features
The hotel's extraordinary service to every guest exceeds expectations. Apartment-style suites, a free, hot buffet breakfast, The Social and the Pantry Mini-Market make you feel at home. Enjoy our Fitness Center and free guest laundry facilities. Get comfortable as our guest!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Landmark that is an awesome place to stay! The quietest hotel that I have ever stayed at, the front desk clerk told me about the train rumble/noise but then he said oh… you are on the quite side, and quite it was! I have NEVER stayed at such a quite hotel, it was so nice and quite, it was so peaceful, I slept exceptionally well! Great staff, clean and up to date historic landmark hotel. A great restaurant with exceptionally well prepared and flavorful meals! The filet mignon plate, WOW!!! I have stayed at the Conrad in the past, a great place, but over-priced when comparing what you get at the Crowne Plaza Hotel! I'll go back to the Crowne Plaza! Do yourself and your family a favor, check it out, and check out the train car rooms! A creative, fun, and educational way to stay! August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms nice, beds comfortable, maintenance updates needed bad overall our stay as far as comfort at the hotel was good. we had a few maintenance issues and some issues with service, but management more than compensated for our issues. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The room was impeccably clean and beautifully modernized. The bed was very comfortable and the service was very good. IMPROVEMENTS: I feel that the shower head needs to be updated. And I wish the room would have had the convenience of a microwave and a small fridge. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you like the atmosphere... This hotel was selected for me because of a conference in the area. I've never stayed at this or any other Crowne Plaza. If you're a fan of train stations and downtown hotels, it might be for you, but for me it just seemed old (yes, I know it actually IS old) and not up to par compared to competitive brands in other areas. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique hotel We stayed here on a Monday night during the summer, so it did not seem too busy. The hotel itself is kept very clean, pool was nice...although the air was a bit freezing in the pool area, but it was unusually cold for the time of year during our stay. Staff at check-in/check-out were extremely helpful and friendly, in fact ALL staff were! Definitely 5-stars for customer service at this hotel. Also, even though we had children with us who wanted to swim, the staff made sure all people were out of the pool at 10:00 exactly - a bonus IMO for those travelling without children. The bathroom was a bit small though, shower/toilet combo is separate from vanity/sink/mirror though, so it wasn't a huge deal. My ONLY complaint about this hotel are the sheets - my goodness, it was like sleeping with cheap paper towels for sheets! You could actually hear the crinkle when you moved, they were awful! Otherwise, it was a wonderful experience and we will definitely stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at a Crown Plaza For the most part we had a very nice experience at this hotel. The architecture of the hotel, with the rooms being built around the old columns from Union Station was interesting. The location to dining and entertainment was within walking distance. Overall a pleasant stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We found the executive level and Platinum level to be outstanding. The food in the executive lounge was very good in the evening and breakfast was a full breakfast including eggs and bacon. Only 1 suggestion would be to add a table so guests know where to stack dirty dishes. We just put ours in the sink but then if someone wanted to use the sink that would not be appealing. The table in the room had fresh fruit and there was no other space than where people would eat or relax. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel in historic train depot I had a fantastic stay at this beautiful hotel. I travel a lot and honestly have found this to be the most impressive hotel I have stayed in. The employees at the front desk were quite proud of the hotel and the gentleman who checked me in gave me a brief history of the hotel. Make sure to check out the GreatHall -- it is breathtaking! As it still is an active train station (albeit downsized), you may feel vibrations due to trains passing through. This did not awake me, however. It makes for a convenient stay if you are traveling via train as I was. The hotel is also next to LucasOil Stadium, connected via skyway to the Indianapolis Convention Center, and is within walking distance of many downtown attractions and restaurants. If I find myself in Indianapolis again, I will definitely return to this hotel! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in experience The young man that checked me in did not ask about the option to have a train car room, did not mention internet service or the option to have a late checkout. He was not the friendly welcoming individual that you usually expect at check in. When I checked out, I did not realize until later that I had left something in my room. I inquired at the desk and the young lady was very helpful in contacting the manager of the room cleaning service and in a few minutes he brought the item that I had left in the room to me. She was very busy at that time, but made sure that he was contacted and that I was taken care of. Much appreciated. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is an excellent choice for Hotels in the Downtown Indianapolis area. You will hear a train go by, but that is part of the experience of this facility. They also have Train Cars that you can stay the night in. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Train car was unique but loud The train car room was an exteremely interesting option at this hotel. The room is an actual train car, but the interior feels like a long room. It is very nicely furnished, and a nice change of pace from standard hotel rooms. However it is loud. There are two rooms per train car, and there is little to no sound insulation between the two. We could hear the kids and the TV in the next room down. The trains going by wasn't a problem, it is just a low rumble but not noisy. Our car was at the very end, so I don't know if hall noise would be an issue or not, but it seems like it would. Overall we were happy with our stay, even if it was a bit loud. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Room was very comfortable and we slept well. Railroad theme of the hotel was unique! You have to stay there to see and appreciate what we're talking about! Lots of history throughout the building. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY Wonderful service, wonderful people, great food at their restaurant. Great things in the club room for PRIORITY members. All the workers had smiles and made you feel welcome. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool space, good staff great location Easy walk to great food and dining of downtown Indy. Maybe that is why the food and lounge here are so basic. I recommend eating and drinking outside. Good meeting rooms and easy walk to convention center. I found beds to be very uncomfortable. i have bad back and was in pain. Renovations to rooms are very modern and up to date. The facility seems fresh. Very unique decor. The trains are so cool. The open mall aout front was a great place to see the holiday fireworks. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay!! We stayed at this hotel for a convention at Lucas Oil Stadium. This is very conveniently located and only steps away from everything! We didn't even have to walk outside to get to the stadium, there is a tunnel that takes you to the Convention Center and Oil Lucas without having to step outside! The hotel is beautiful and the trains still run through the station so sometimes you can feel the rumble of the trains. We enjoyed that because it's so unusual and the window in our room looked right out at the tracks. The beds were very comfortable and I slept like a baby, which is usually hard for me to do. The only problem was one of our rooms was handicap accessable for my mother-in-law. The problem was the tub did not have a bench to sit on while taking a shower. This made it very difficult to get her in and out of the tub and she had to sit on the floor of the tub to take her shower, instead of having a bench to sit on. I would highly recommend this beautiful and historical hotel! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend conferance Great location to lucas oil stadium. Although it's next to an active train tracks, wasn't bad at all. Could use a microwave in the room. Over all the staff was great and the room was very clean. We would stay again! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Train station hotel Good service. Great ambiance. Too near downtown to compete for meals. Easy in and out parking was nearby but pricey for me. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the upgrade and maid service Visited the Crowne Plaza for a 4 day conference. Paid additional money for an upgraded room into a train car. Try to avoid these, as they are not worth the expense. It is cool at first, but then you are limited with movement as you are actually in a train car, so it is longer but very narrow and it does move with the trains around you. Biggest complaint was the maid service. The first day I just asked for new towels, and never got those, the second day they cleaned my room, but did not clean the bathroom, and the last day they made the bed, but did not leave me with any toilet paper and actually left the roll on the counter empty. I tried to talk to one of them and ask them why the service was so bad and neither spoke english and could not understand me. I found myself running out of towels, toilet paper and clean glasses by the end of the trip so I was not thrilled at the service given for an expensive room. It seemed as if every time they cleaned my room they got called to do something else and never finished July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention to detail I wanted to like the experience. The train car rooms fascinated my child. However, there were several little things that taken as a whole soured the entire experience. The issues can be summed up as a lack of attention to detail. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Novel Architecture I truly enjoyed the creativity that went into the design of this property. Showcasing the structural elements of the train depot and installing railroad cars was genius. I brought friends over to see it for themselves. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never again on a weekend! I recommend this property with reservation. It's a very unique hotel situated in a perfect location to be a premier party hotel. It certainly was that! Extremely noisy! The noise was not from the trains but from party people...all night. It finally quieted down at about 5:30 am. Because of my IHG status we were in the Executive Club part of the hotel. The noise was still just crazy. We were there on a Saturday night and would never go again on a weekend. To be fair, I asked to speak directly to the manager when we checked out. Wanted him to know my rating would be higher except for the people noise. Apparently "security was not doing their job." In addition, we did not patronize the bar and yet we had bar charges made by others who used our room number and their name. No doubt it was a mistake. The reason a name is printed on the room charges is so that an auditor can cross reference and ensure this doesn't happen. It was quickly corrected but still an unnecessary hassle. Being a Platinum Elite IHG member, I have stayed at more than a few IHG properties and have never had that happen before. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the valet parking guys. Except for the minuscule bathroom, the room was comfortable and clean. The architecture of the hotel is unique and memorable. Go for a drink in the lobby bar and explore the old train station now hotel. Just sleep somewhere else. Bottom line, we may stay here again but not on a weekend. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room service, umm ok??? Stayed here three nights for a conference, got upgraded to a train car room and wish I wasn't. Could hear and feel the vibrations of trains passing through the hotel, but the worst part was the maid service. That was awful. The first day the maids did not speak english and didn't understand I did not need any service. The second and third day the maid service barely made up my room, I asked for more toiletries and towels and they were not provided, all they did was make my bed and vacuum. They actually left a roll of toilet paper on my bathroom counter and did not put it on the actual roll two days in a row. They also left dirty glasses in my room and did not empty the trash nor did they throw away the empty soda cans next to the trash cans. Very disappointed, don't upgrade and make your own room up because the help there does not understand you, nor do the actual make up your room. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indy Crowne Plaza Great property with great atmosphere and location. we loved it! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but no free parking Hotel is nice, conveniently located. Rooms are nice and clean. Buffet breakfast is $16 per person if you don't get a breakfast package. Disappointing part is there is no free parking. Valet parking is $30 and public parking is $22 but about a block way. All the other hotels I've stayed at in downtown Indy have free parking. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference locale Beautiful Grand Ballroom, responsive staff. Highly enjoyable and glad to have been there. Plenty of great eating places within walking distance. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to CP expectations The outside of the hotel is in some disrepair. The gym should not be located in the front of the hotel where people are arriving or departing the Hotel. IHG members should be greeted and recognized. Hotel construction or service conditions should be communicated to the guest upon check in. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Crowne Union Station stay Best banquet meal I have had in 40 years in the business! Unique property and setting - worht the visits - on all levels! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but It is a real train station I stayed at the Crowne for a work conference because the conference was also at the Crowne but didn't realize the hotel is actually a working train station. The bed was super hard (and I like firm mattresses) in addition to that the trains coming through shook my room and woke me up. I think if I had known that I would have chosen a different hotel since this was for work and I needed to be up early. Also the shuttle the hotel has available is for downtown only and doesn't go to the airport. For the most part the staff in the hotel and restaurant were friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is very cute and looks like an actual train station inside compete with train cars. The hotel is relatively close to many of downtowns attractions and Indy is a much more interesting city than I had originally thought! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!!! Walk to fabulous restaurants and taverns!!! Love the history, very charming. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent atmosphere and location...poor customer care. I like that the hotel is in the old Union station and different from your standard hotel. I didn't like being in the room right next to the main walkway to the lobby, where guests were basically outside my door. I could hear luggage rolling and people walking outside my door and window all night. The staff wasn't bad but not great. The concierge gave excellent recommendations on food and bars but the check in staff was less than friendly and didn't really give me details of the hotel or the service I have gotten from previous IHG hotels. Overall I enjoyed my stay because of it vicinity to Indys great downtown. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading