• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lucas Oil Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Indiana Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Victory Field
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Circle Centre Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface and garage parking available. Parking fee billed at $14.00 per night for the first vehicles. Guests staying more than 7 consecutive nights receive complimentary parking starting on the 7th night of stay. Parking valid until time of check-out.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:113
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel!

The beautiful Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center.

Enjoy our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory
View More

Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel!

The beautiful Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center.

Enjoy our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory Field Baseball park, Circle Centre Mall, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

This downtown Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and is conveniently located within three blocks of the Indiana Convention Center. AT&T, Eli Lilly, IUPUI, Rolls Royce, Dallara and Wellpoint are in close proximity in downtown Indianapolis.

Our pet friendly Indianapolis hotel offers business travelers and families a comfortable place to stay while being out of town. Parking available onsite for a nominal fee. Also enjoy the evening Sundowners Receptions (Tuesday - Thursdays), which feature drinks and appetizers. With a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facility, an outdoor BBQ pavilion and a home theater room, the Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown is the perfect home away from home.

View Less
Features
The hotel's extraordinary service to every guest exceeds expectations. Apartment-style suites, a free, hot buffet breakfast, The Social and the Pantry Mini-Market make you feel at home. Enjoy our Fitness Center and free guest laundry facilities. Get comfortable as our guest!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to CP expectations The outside of the hotel is in some disrepair. The gym should not be located in the front of the hotel where people are arriving or departing the Hotel. IHG members should be greeted and recognized. Hotel construction or service conditions should be communicated to the guest upon check in. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Crowne Union Station stay Best banquet meal I have had in 40 years in the business! Unique property and setting - worht the visits - on all levels! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but It is a real train station I stayed at the Crowne for a work conference because the conference was also at the Crowne but didn't realize the hotel is actually a working train station. The bed was super hard (and I like firm mattresses) in addition to that the trains coming through shook my room and woke me up. I think if I had known that I would have chosen a different hotel since this was for work and I needed to be up early. Also the shuttle the hotel has available is for downtown only and doesn't go to the airport. For the most part the staff in the hotel and restaurant were friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is very cute and looks like an actual train station inside compete with train cars. The hotel is relatively close to many of downtowns attractions and Indy is a much more interesting city than I had originally thought! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!!! Walk to fabulous restaurants and taverns!!! Love the history, very charming. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent atmosphere and location...poor customer care. I like that the hotel is in the old Union station and different from your standard hotel. I didn't like being in the room right next to the main walkway to the lobby, where guests were basically outside my door. I could hear luggage rolling and people walking outside my door and window all night. The staff wasn't bad but not great. The concierge gave excellent recommendations on food and bars but the check in staff was less than friendly and didn't really give me details of the hotel or the service I have gotten from previous IHG hotels. Overall I enjoyed my stay because of it vicinity to Indys great downtown. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around fantastic What a wonderful experience!!! I can't wait to stay here again! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The beds were very comfortable and parking and access to the hotel were great. Really liked the design as well. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool place Unique place to Stay great area... Great Staff .!! Actually like the OLS Of The Room Etc saw one of the train rooms a friend was in very neat loved it June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for Convention Center I chose this hotel based on price and its close proximity to the convention center. This hotel was extremely convenient, easy to drive to, with nice rooms and polite staff. I highly recommend this hotel for those attending conventions or who just wish to tour downtown Indianapolis. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Polite Staff, Noisy (very noisy) Room Pros: This hotel was clean. The staff were helpful and polite. In general I found the room to be clean and tidy. The hotel was very close to my office which was convenient. The hotel is also very close to numerous dining options, shopping and walking around town. Cons: I was not informed that my room (train car #3, Room 703) has trains that run right above it all evening and that was disappointing. The room shakes, the furniture shakes, every thing shakes, it is loud and the frequency of trains seems to be every 15-20 mins at times, all through the night. There are quite a few windows in the train car rooms and being right along the well lit hallway, quite a bit of light leaks into the room around the blinds all night long. It is not a pleasant sleeping experience. I also found a dirty band-aid on the carpet in the room and that is a super gross thing to find in a hotel room. I cannot say I dislike this hotel, but I do recommend that you must request a room that is in no way close to that freight train - even the heaviest of sleepers will not sleep well if you have this room and others similar in circumstance. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall a great stay The renovation to this hotel has restored it's beauty June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great vista to Crowne The hotel is always well kept and the staff is the best I have ever experienced at any hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Room Stayed in the rail coach room and really loved it, it is so different from the normal room/suite that we are used to, it was great. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room.....and lighted mirror Very nice. First room I have had a lighted and magnified mirror for use with make up.....very thoughtful. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable atmosphere and accomodating valet parking needs We have stayed at this hotel many times over that past 20 years. Love the historic element to the old Union Station. Disappointed that the new renovation did not include a hot tub. We have often visited on motorcycles and appreciate the valet parking. Staff is usually friendly. However, this visit they appeared somewhat "put out" when we checked in. We love to visit downtown Indy and have stayed at other hotels, however Union Station is often our first choice. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, convenient location downtown nice place, love the location. staff was a little less than friendly. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great historic hotel in the middle of everything I have been to the Indianapolis-Dwtn-Union Station many times and the staff is great. I love hearing the trains and it is in the perfect location for conventions, shopping, food and historical sight seeing. Stay in the pullman cars for an extra railroad experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable room, convenience to Convention Center As I explained before, my experience with your hotel was excellent. The room was quiet, clean, and well supplied with necessary items. I was unable to try many of your amenities due to the early starts of my meetings, workshops and the lateness of arriving back to the room in the evenings, maybe the next visit. Keep up the good work. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in hotel / poor service in restaurant Great experience in hotel. Restaurant was a different story. Took 45 min for someone to come and take my order, then 1 hr and 45 min later my food came. I then had 20 minutes to eat and go to the conference center for my convention. Will not eat at the restaurant again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed BUT The breakfast was average due toi the food being look warm. The warmers didnt keep the food at an acceptable temperature. Some mornings there was no buffet. it was not consistant. it obviously takes longer to wait for service than helping your self. timing to get to work is important. The pastries were not fresh. I had to continually walk back to the reception to update the key card since it wouldnt work in the door lock. the maintenence guy visited the room 3-4 times and could find nothing wrong with the lock. the trains shake the hotel and on the first two nights i found myself waking up two or three times. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BrettB Hotel was nice has a good location to downtown. Train Car rooms are really cool. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and enjoy Just an overall pleasant experience. Great staff, great location, and just a great hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indy Weekend I have stayed at this hotel once before during Race weekend. This year my brother and friends were meeting us for the race. I booked this hotel last year knowing it would be able to accommodate everyone. Arrival and check in was simple. Rooms were great, with the exception of the bathroom size. It was very small. when we arrived one of the two elevators was broken. By Friday the wait for the other one could be long. Race day, both elevators were out. We were staying on the third floor and my friends could not make it up the three flights of stairs. I understand that updates were being worked on at the hotel, including the elevators. I feel that this work in particular should have been delayed until after this weekend. It was hard for me to justify the cost of the rooms to my family and friends. Other than that our stay was great. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lodging experience We stayed in one of the rooms aboard an old train car. It was a wonderful experience and all the ambiance needed for a weekend getaway. Easy walking to great dining and night life. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice update. The hotel looks very nice since the renovation. We were very comfortable in our room. The only request that I have is to add refrigerators to the rooms. There are so many awesome restaurants in the area, it would be nice to refrigerate our leftovers! May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property, some issues This is a very attractive hotel with nice rooms. Made a great venue to stay for a wedding in the attached Unuin Station. A couple issues. The doors have cracks in them. They don't shut tight. You could see in the room thru the door crack. A train woke me up twice. Very loud and lots of vibration on far side of hotel. Elevator was out so I asked for first floor room and they gave me one only to find out I had to walk down two flights of stairs on a recent knee replacement. Not all first floor rooms are on the first floor. Front desk comped my parking for the elevator trouble which I appreciated. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff not to be believed Every thing I desired in the hotel, train carriage room, ambiance etc was everything I expected and have nothing but praise for the building. I had booked independently but on check in I asked for the special conference rate for the conference I was attending. The guy checked up and said yes he could give me the conference rate. So four days later I was checking out and found that I had not been charged the conference rate but the original higher rate. On questioning this, the lady on the front desk said she would have to check with the manager who was not in yet. I had to leave straight away so the lady said to leave an email address and she would get the manager to contact me. No contact has been made. I would have accepted the higher rate if at check in I was told "no you cannot get the conference rate" but I cannot accept being lied to - twice. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! All staff members were helpful and friendly. Everything was immaculate. I liked having skywalk access to the convention center and other hotels that were part of our conference. I was in one of the railcar rooms. I loved the nostalgia of the train station and railcars. My railcar was located on the side of the hotel near the current railroad so my car shook and rattled a little when a train came through. It wasn't bad but it kept waking me the first night of my stay. To be fair this was explained to me while I checked in. It didn't bother me the other two nights of my stay. I was told that the railcars on the other side of the building did not rattle as much. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique train car experience This place is FANTASTIC in every way except 2. #1: I wish I would have known our train car would be on the South side of the building. Who would have thought to ask that question? Lets just say about 215AM it sounded like the train blowing its whistle was coming through OUR train car room rather than the tracks DIRECTLY BEHIND us as the lamps and picture frames shook as much as I was! Next time we will ask for a North train car (higher numbers are on the N side) #2: The pool is nice and warm but unfortunately the chemicals were off and even after 2 showers damaged our hair and skin. Hopefully after we notified the front desk the next morning this was corrected. Even with these 2 unpleasant events I still give this hotel a 4 star overall. My husband and I had stayed in one of the train cars years ago and thought it would be a fun place to stay with our kids. We were pleasantly surprised when we discovered the night we were staying there was their Grand Reopening after their fantastic remodeling. My daughter said she felt like she was "Cinderella at the Ball". The train cars are no longer "theme cars" as their website states but they are very nicely decorated. Being train cars they are narrow but quite long and have plenty of room in my opinion. My only warning is they are not for people who have difficulty climbing stairs, since they are on the original tracks and you have to climb up into them from the hall. In addition to the train cars they have plenty of standard rooms that are also newly decorated and provide more space. Since we did not stay in one of them I am assuming if you are a light sleeper you will also want to request a NORTH side room. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a quite satisfactory experience I was not in Indianapolis as a tourist, but as a surgery patient. My stay at the Methodist hospital as an outpatient turned out to be only about 23 hours. I booked a room in this hotel for the entire time slot, Sun night through Thurs AM, even though I spent Mon night in the hospital. I was alone (i.e., unaccompanied) during this entire period. The room was quite comfortable, and the staff was exceptionally helpful. The restaurant was convenient, and, for the most part, the food was very good. Room service was prompt when I needed it. Thus, my general plan of using the hotel room as a sort of "recovery room away from home" worked. The only real problem I had was that my sleep was interrupted on two nights by the loud roars of trains passing through the hotel. I knew that this hotel was built around an old railroad station and had a generally "railroad" theme, but I somehow managed to miss the fact that the railroad was still in service! I come from a part of the country where the railroads have long been out of service, and this simply did not occur to me. I think that prospective guests need to be told about this more specifically. April 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading