• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IU / Riley / Methodist Hospitals
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lucas Oil Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
O'Reilly Raceway Park
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Indiana University/Purdue University Campus
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface and garage parking available. Parking fee billed at $14.00 per night for the first vehicles. Guests staying more than 7 consecutive nights receive complimentary parking starting on the 7th night of stay. Parking valid until time of check-out.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:113
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel!

The beautiful Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center.

Enjoy our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory
View More

Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel!

The beautiful Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center.

Enjoy our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory Field Baseball park, Circle Centre Mall, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

This downtown Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and is conveniently located within three blocks of the Indiana Convention Center. AT&T, Eli Lilly, IUPUI, Rolls Royce, Dallara and Wellpoint are in close proximity in downtown Indianapolis.

Our pet friendly Indianapolis hotel offers business travelers and families a comfortable place to stay while being out of town. Parking available onsite for a nominal fee. Also enjoy the evening Sundowners Receptions (Tuesday - Thursdays), which feature drinks and appetizers. With a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facility, an outdoor BBQ pavilion and a home theater room, the Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown is the perfect home away from home.

View Less
Features
The hotel's extraordinary service to every guest exceeds expectations. Apartment-style suites, a free, hot buffet breakfast, The Social and the Pantry Mini-Market make you feel at home. Enjoy our Fitness Center and free guest laundry facilities. Get comfortable as our guest!
Announcements
The hotels pool will be closed for renovations beginning July 7th for two weeks

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably Not Again Check in was easy. Got a room right next to the stairs. Bad idea. Door slammed shut ALL NIGHT LONG. Daughter had room right next to ours but had to be moved because of ants. Eww. Then her TV didn't work. She didn't even get a discount. Sat in lobby Saturday night visiting with family and we were told we were being too loud. Like the title says, probably not again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable HIE I was pleasantly impressed with this HIE from the moment I walked in the door. The people who checked me in were very friendly, and helpful. The standard room was HUGE--big enough to fit two very comfortable king sized beds with plenty of room to spare. Besides the desk, there was also a comfortable chair and ottoman. The breakfast is pretty standard--but it's filling, and everything was replenished frequently. The breakfast area is attractive. The hotel isn't all that far from chain restaurants, but it's definitely a drive. And, the hotel is located right next to I465--which is loud. But, easy on, and easy off the interstate. Inside, though, my hotel room was fairly quiet. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room & very comfortable! We stayed in a jacuzzi suite and it was great. Large, clean & beautiful. The only problem we had was a few ants around the jacuzzi. Felt like we were in a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was good, plenty of options. Will definitely stay again! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Lot Make sure u park under a light as our work trailer was broken into in there parking lot. The thief blow torched the locks off our trailer so be careful at this location October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay i stayed here two nights and loved it !! super clean, staff was wonderful, quiet, breakfast was good. i would stay here anytime !! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a very nice, clean hotel. After a very long day and week on the highway we were able to relax and had a great nights sleep. Needed to leave early before 7am breakfast but was able to grab a quick bowl of cereal with the help of the desk staff. The breakfast lady was not happy that we arrived a 5 minutes early but we had a deadline to meet. Would return again and would recommend this hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Snotty girl at check in She was nasty and short and not nice at all..So with so many choices we wont be back..... October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Price, Excellent Service You just can't beat the price. For clean, very comfy room and a free breakfast it's an excellent price. The beds were very comfortable, bathroom was clean, pool and hot tub were very nice and we even hit the work out room which was very nice. Breakfast was great and the location on Emerson is perfect. Lots of restaurants near and very close to downtown. The service was excellent and we were even able to get a late check out with no problems. I would definitely recommend this hotel! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room and great service A very nice place to stay with a comfortable room. The service recommendation were good. The breakfast worker kept the breakfast room nice and neat. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows, huge rooms, nice employees Huge, clean rooms. Pillows labeled as firm or soft. Employees friendly. Breakfast with fresh made pancakes. Very impressed, will look for Holiday Express in the future. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience Check in was great. Only problem with it was that we wanted to split between two credit cards, and was actually charged just to one. Not a very big deal though. The morning clerk when we checked out apologized for the mix up. Got to the room to unload stuff and left, but when we returned we had issue with the TV, front desk clerk after she was done with guest came up and showed us what to do. Stayed two nights the second morning unable to make coffee in the room because housekeeping didn't give us new cups for the coffee. Also housekeeping needs to take a few extra minutes to dust. Other than those couple issues, beds where very comfortable, even with 4 people the water in the shower never lost hot water. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND We won't stay at any other hotel other than Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed our stay here very much. Friendly staff, nice pool, great breakfast! We'll definitely be back next time we go to watch the Colts play! :) October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet/clean hotel Clean hotel. Pillows a bit lumpy. Stayed for 9 nights. Overall good experience. Did not have time to try the breakfast Only real complaint...very slow elevators. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great customer service. When explaining I needed to check in early, because I would not be back until after midnight, they checked me in. Since I did not need to go to my room until after I returned, they offered to hold my luggage. The only thing I noticed was the room needed dusted. There was a visible layer of dust on the hard wood surfaces. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Haphazard cleaning, poor communication, no rewards recognition The manager may repeatedly parrott on Trip Advisor about room size & beds however with out attention to cleanliness it is worthless talk. The front desk did not acknowledge the fact that I am an IHG club member (Gold) even though I presented my card to make check-in easier. I get more recognition at a discount chain that I hold a reward card for. The room was dusty but that was minor. When I went to take a shower the next morning the tub was dirty, there was a used bar of soap in the tray and the shower curtain had black fingerprints on it. I just wanted a shower so I pretended I was in a dirty campground shower. The night before we had asked for a late check out and was told no problem but at 11:40 am. housekeeping was knocking on our door and hadn't been informed of our request. When I told the front desk clerk about the shower and housekeeping he mumbled something and said he would let housekeeping know. I guess I was wrong to expect an apology. This was not a good experience. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bench by the entryway We stayed at the Holiday Inn Indianapolis Southeast on August 11 and August 18. On the 18th when we arrived there was a person (possibly an employee) seated on the bench appearing to wait for a ride.. She was eating some kind of chips some which had dropped on the sidewalk in front of her. At some point during our checkin and taking everything to our room, she left, but was replaced by a couple of other individuals who were smoking. The stence was disgusting as we passed by them. There were cigarette butts on the area in front of the bench in addition to the chips. The hotel would do well to encourage its employees to eat and smoke elsewhere. And also keep an eye on that area and keep it clean. It was a ,most unpleasant way to check into a hotel. Other than that I had no other issue with the hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for groups We had 9 rooms at this hotel on a Friday night. We checked in late because we had been at an event. They had our rooms and keys ready. I signed all the paperwork while the others went directly to their rooms. They put all the bills under the door in my room so I didn't have to chase down everyone to get their bills. It was fantastic! I was disappointed that they didn't have snacks or water for us as priority club platinum members. Otherwise, it was a great night's rest and away to our conference again the next morning. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Empty Breakfast The breakfast bar was short on many item. Considering it was before 8:00 this was disappointing. Also the room was very dusty. That bothered us. If the room needed a good dusting what else was being missed. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, large rooms, stinky bathroom We chose this motel because it offered a room with 2 king sized beds and a pull out couch to fit our large family. The beds were WONDERFULLY comfortable. The room was spacious. The bathroom had a bad smell of urine/mustiness, but looked clean. The pool/hot tub were wonderful. The breakfast was nice though there was no fruit available or oatmeal. With 3 in our family on a gluten free diet, there was not much to eat, but we had brought our own waffles, so it was fine. Instant oatmeal and fruit would have been really nice though....and not at all expensive to provide. The rest of our family really loved the automatic pancake machine and the rest of the food was wonderful. The room was also very nice and quiet. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, contemporary hotel. A very contemporary hotel with exceptionally friendly service. Very clean and well kept. Definitely recommended. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT INDY This hotel is always my first choice when visiting Indy. The hotel is clean and quiet. The parking area is as clean as the inside. The front desk service is always excellent. They recognize me as an rewards club member and even go out of their way on days I arrive early. The hotel almost always has a clean smell to it from the moment you walk in the lobby. I have never had an issue with a room or cleanliness. Even on days when I leave the room later in the day, my room is always clean when I return in the evening. The breakfast area is always clean and has the normal food selections. I definitely recommend this choice to anyone staying in Indianapolis. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wounderful Loved the 2 king beds, kids didn't fight about sharing. Pool was so nice with waterfall and loved that it was salt water pool that is hard to find. Would have like to have fruit out for breakfast and hot cocoa. But over all was a great stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spacious and Comfortable Great room, Clean and very spacious. Staff was very accommodating during all interactions. The breakfast options were fine. There was some trouble with the pancake machine on one of the days. They ran out of bananas, bacon, and sausage at various time. Overall if you are staying in Indianapolis I would highly consider this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great, will stay there again We will use there services again, very clean & comfortable August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but won't stay here again Room w 2 king beds was large and clean. Breakfast was very poor; no fresh fruit, very few choices on other items, pancake maker broken so only hot items were eggs and gravy. Upon checkout there was vomit all along outside sidewalk and beer cans littering front bench. Obviously staff did not check area or clean this before our 10am checkout. Won't stay at this location again. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great service Stayed one night while heading south to Texas. Good location right off the expressway. Room was clean and staff was very helpful. Keep up the good work! Will stay here on the way home. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by freezing in Indiana We were recently involved moving our daughter and family from Minneapolis to North Carolina. We spent several days getting ready to move and we were all a bit weary after getting up early in the a.m. to drive from Minneapolis to Indianapolis in one day (with 2 chldren). We were greeted by one person, harried, trying to check people in, answer questions, and constantly interrupted by phone calls. She finally decided that she needed to call a person back and check us in. The room my daughter and family had was fine; ours was ice cold from the minute we arrived. We soon discovered it had one temp--62 degrees! When we went downstairs, again the one person on duty was overwhelmed and there was a line (meanwhile I was hoping that the temp I "set" the room at would work while we were at dinner). We arrived back to an ice cold room and when my husband again went downstairs, we were told they could manually turn it off downstairs and then we could "call" when we wanted it back on! This was no solution to us--we spent the night in this iceberg and were never offered any alternatives. My bad!! We should have told the person on duty that we wanted her to call somewhere else (she claimed all other rooms were occupied)--it would seem that her concern as an employee would be that everyone was satisfied--at no time did anyone ever offer any alternative or answer. Our room fan went on again during the night--it was around 70 degrees when we left. We were originally told it would "fix itself"--obviously that was not accurate!!! Pity the poor people destined for that room! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room great service We stayed at this hotel on our vacation. The rooms are clean and spacious. We were given two king beds. The breakfast was very good.i We stayed at two other holiday inn locations this one was the best by far. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Enjoyed the two nights, hot tube great, and the breakfast was good. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only for the unfit and unrecognizable...... Unfortunately this hotel was very lacking of a decent fitness center or gym, it had no outdoor pool and the staff failed to recognize me as a Platinum Member. I travel a lot and normally stay in IHG Hotels, I appreciate the little extras and the respect of being a return customer to particular hotels and being a loyal IHG Platinum Member. July 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading