• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Call hotel for details. Two Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee per pet. Fees range between 75 and 150 dollars per suite pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rodeo - FT. Worth Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cowboys Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dallas Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of complimentary parking next to building and entrances

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites an extended stay hotel in Irving, Texas.

Our DFW Airport hotel is in close proximity to the Dallas/Ft.Worth Airport , as well as numerous corporations such as: Aegis Global, State Farm, Fluor, Exxon, FedEx, Nokia, Verizon, Microsoft, IBM, Citigroup, Nissan, Siemens, CAE Simuflite, Bombardier and many more.

Let our Complimentary Shuttle take you there. We operate within a 3 mile radius, and to DFW Airport, Monday through Friday, 7AM to 10:30
View More
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites an extended stay hotel in Irving, Texas.

Our DFW Airport hotel is in close proximity to the Dallas/Ft.Worth Airport , as well as numerous corporations such as: Aegis Global, State Farm, Fluor, Exxon, FedEx, Nokia, Verizon, Microsoft, IBM, Citigroup, Nissan, Siemens, CAE Simuflite, Bombardier and many more.

Let our Complimentary Shuttle take you there. We operate within a 3 mile radius, and to DFW Airport, Monday through Friday, 7AM to 10:30 PM

Hotel guests benefit from our great location which offers plenty of restaurants, shopping choices and access to both Dallas and Fort Worth attractions, including Six Flags over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Fair Park, American Airlines Arena, NBA Dallas Mavericks, NHL Dallas Stars Hockey, Texas Rangers, and Dallas Cowboys Stadium.

The hotel is located within minutes of the Dallas World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and the Gaylord Convention Center. We can host your next conference. Consider using one of our five meeting rooms for your next meeting.

Staybridge Suites offers guests The Social, a complimentary evening reception, which is the perfect place for guests to make friends while on the road. Our Irving extended stay hotel offers you a free, hot breakfast buffet each morning, guest laundry and hotel-wide complimentary high-speed Internet access as well.

View Less
Features
Boutique style rooms with all-suite value and 5 meeting rooms too!! We offer a Hot Breakfast Buffet daily, and our evening reception, The Social, Tuesday -Thursday evenings. Work up a sweat in our extensive fitness center or take a dip in our sparkling outdoor pool. Cook your own steak in our BBQ Cabana and then catch a game or movie in our Home Theater.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Chain of problems :( My family ALWYAS loves to stay @ Holiday Inn Express, so, I decided to stay @ the Los Collinas, TX property with my Girl Scouts. Upon arrival, the A/C unit in one room was broken. The manager requested I come to the front desk to get a key to a new room (because he was the only one there). The girls then moved themselves. Once they arrived @ the "new" room it had a big red stain the size of a cookie sheet in the middle of the carpet. The stain made good "ghost stories" because the girls were too tired to move again. The next morning the blow dryer was broken.....and another was brought to them, but, this is never a good thing when you have 3 tweens in one room! Later at breakfast, the waffle maker had a big handwritten sign stating, "Out of service" & the orange juice was out (promptly refilled when we finally found the attendant). Progressing to the pool, when we got ready to return to our rooms ~ there were no towels at the pool. I love Holiday Inn Express, but this property was a a nightmare!?! July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality We had dirty towels in our room. They were dry but had visible dirt on them. The air conditioning unit did not get cold so it ran all night. The next morning the breakfast area was lacking. The pancake machine was out of order. The bacon and egg trays were empty the entire time I was eating breakfast. In general, I was displeased with my stay which is not usually the case with Holiday Inn Express July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May stay there May stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Las Colinas was one of my best trips. The friendliness of your staff,clean room & covience to the At&t training ctr. I will try to always book my room there. I have passed it the last 2 time to Irving but this time I had more time to detail my trip & it was the best choice for the budget. Thank you Holiday Inn Express/ June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel The staff were very friendly and knowledgable of the what to do and see in the Dallas / Fort Worth area. Breakfast was terrific, enjoyed the complimentary beer and wine during happy hour, this was a great way to end a busy day. Our room was more than what we expected. The swimming pool was clean. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, breakfast choices can be improved Overall a nice stay, I would have liked a bit more choice for breakfast, especially proteins and fresh fruit. Staff was great and the room clean and comfortable. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitley plan again Great price and great location if you don't wish to be in the middle of everything but close enough for a short drive. Full breakfast was convenient too. There were eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, a pancake machine, juice machine, cereals with milk. Pretty much everything you need. Loved that the room was spotless and like a mini suite, with microwave, wetbar and mini fridge. And those of you that appreciate good water pressure in the shower, they've got it. The ONLY negative remark was the A/C unit in our room. It never really cooled enough to releive the stuffiness in the atmosphere. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast was lacking My boys and I went down to have breakfast at 930 am, half an hour before breakfast ended. When we went down there was barely any food available, only thing we could eat was a few hot honey buns, toast, dry hard biscuits and pancakes. The eggs and sausage were empty and they were not refilled prior to breakfast ending. We eventually had to go into town and eat breakfast. Other than this problem with breakfast sunday morning, the hotel and staff were excellent. I would like to say that the young lady at the front desk, I believe her name was Heather (she has a nice tattoo on her forearm), was very helpful with directions. She even printed out dierections for me to make sure I did not get lost. I have traveled alot for business and vacations and she was by far one of the best and most helpfull Holiday Inn employee I have ever encountered. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best property I have stayed at Had to switch rooms because found loose hairs on the bed spread. Had to call to get internet to work, property looks a little run down in the hallways going to the rooms. Food options were running out around 8:00 AM and no attendant seen until front desk called because guest kept going up to the desk to ask for things. Usually stay at Holiday Inn's while I travel and this location probably the worse I have stayed at. Difficult to get to property, had to circle around to get to hotel, only noticed one entrance into property. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room layout and customer service My daughter had attended the nearby Comic Con at the neighboring convention center and we were exhausted from the long, hot day. Our room which was at the very end of a long hall was great because we were away from some of the other convention fans making it a little quieter than I had suspected it would be. We slept well with no disturbances (not even the payment receipt that had been slipped under our door during the night.) Breakfast the next day was better than complimentary--It was delicious and filling. None of the hotel personnel pushed us to get on our way even though the check out time was looming. Wish we had thought to bring our swimming suits to wear for a swim in the pool that was only about 20 feet below the hotel window in our room. I would love for the hotel to have had a small café in it so that we wouldn't have had to get back in our car and go out for food when we were so tired (yet still starved) Anyway, I thought your personnel was personable and were there whenever we needed them. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next to the Irving Convention Center while attending a conference. Walking path to convention center was nice, instead of driving and having to pay to park. Stayed in a king suite and it was nice and comfy. Had a mini fridge, microwave and a wet bar. Plenty of room for husband and I. The only thing I did not like was the small bath vanity. It was not very big for all of our toiletries and was a little high. Other than that, the hotel was great and we do plan on visiting and staying again. Thank you HIE!! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priced right From the minute I arrived and all during my stay the young girl at the desk (Ashley) made sure all my needs and requests were addressed. I asked her where I could get a bite to eat and she gave me a list of local restaurants I could choose from. I told her I did not have a car and she informed me the hotel shuttle would take me to any restaurant within a 5 mile radius, that was an unexpected plus for me. The room (suite) I had was equal or better than some of their competition. Coffee maker, Refrig. Microwave, paper dishes, plastic forks and spoons, plus prepared entries for sale should you not want to go out and eat in as you work. This location is truly a businessmans oasis away from home. I look forward to visiting my customer again and will stay longer at this hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service My room was not clean when I arrived and I had NO Maid Service during my stay!!! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Began with a warm welcome and ended with a superb breakfast! The staff at this Holiday Inn Express is wonderful! I am in the travel industry and periodically get the opportunity to stay at this hotel. I am always greeted by the Assistant General Manager with a warm welcome and bright smile. I have found that my interaction with the remainder of the staff is equally as pleasant. The guest rooms are all large, nice suites with comfortable beds and nice linens. The lobby is large, well decorated and welcoming to guests. The 24 hour free shuttle service is certainly a plus. Not only do they transport to and from DFW Airport, they will also take you to local businesses such as drug store, convenience store, etc. The free breakfast is always a great to start to the day. They provide a full, hot breakfast. They also have those wonderfull cinnamon rolls. I give them a 9 plus!! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service The staff at this property goes out of their way constantly to try and ensure every guests' experience is "5-Star"! I HIGHLY recommend!! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WORTH EVERY PENNY Wether you are staying one night or several, this hotel and staff go "above and beyond" the call of duty to ensure you are well taken care. Tremendous value for your "hard earned $$$"! April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe last time As a platinum member, I feel that the standards the brand has set for themselves is great and so I feel very comfortable staying at the brand. But lately, I feel that customer service has been lacking. I really enjoy the location, the priority club perks, the value and some other things that make this brand better than most, but I am getting tired of being promised things, like a call back or a resolution to a problem, and not getting any response. I wrote in my last review that it took weeks to be contacted by management, and this has happened again. It is about service and I just don't know if this property has it. I was disappointed at the lack of help at the breakfast that Sunday morning. I went over to the front desk to ask if there was anyone who could possibly get some food out or even some coffee. I was told that there were two people back there working. Well, I eventually saw one and she was working hard but no way could she keep up with so many people. There was a hungry college baseball team staying the night there. So, I decided to go back to my room and make my own coffee, but was told that two housekeepers had called in. Oh well. So much for another cup of coffee. Check in was a pretty good experience as well as the free ride offered to the convention center. The young lady driving the bus was on time and very polite. The rooms were comfortable, but all this is negated by the fact that I never seem to get that call back from management as promised. I know that I can be a PITA, but I work hard so I can play hard and I really respect the brand who wants to help me accomplish that. I am not too sure I will stay here again because there are so many other places to choose nearby. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We chose this location for the convenience of the Convention Center, as expected it was very busy with other guests, however I never got the feeling I was being rushed, and the the staff took their time with each person yet somehow very quickly got everyone takec care of and checked in. Upon arrival, we were welcomed with a smile and even given a bottle of water because I mentioned I was thirsty. The room was great, a little loud of an air conditioner, but after a while was able to ignore it and get a great night sleep. The staff was great, wasy to deal with. If i had one complaint, it would be the breakfast was not all that great, the biscuits was dry and hard, so I ate something else. Thank you for a great stay, when there is another show I will return to your property. March 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff wasn't very helpful Apparently if you stay here and need a plunger and you call the staff about a problem. You can't leave your room and expect them to fix it, cause "they don't do that" will be the reply. So, my 2 small children needing to go to bed can't go to the bathroom, until I can get them to bring me a plunger so I can fix their toilet and then when they won't come and get the plunger back, you'll need to bring it back down to them. Look, I don't mind plunging a toilet, but the point of a "service" oriented hotel, is to be able to visit and have the necessities taken care of by the hotel. The toilet I find to be a necessity. Not everything was negative about this hotel......but right now, their lack of service and help is all I can remember. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Hotel Stayed here a total of 5 nights. Staff at check in was very welcoming. Breakfast had basic selection and I only ate there one day. My biscuit was VERY hard. Had my privacy sign on my door first two days. The third day I removed it so I could get new towels and more toilet paper. When I returned to my room at 5:30 I see my room was not refreshed. I called the front desk and was told housekeeping about the issue. I was told "they are still working they will be there in 20 minutes." I told them "great! I am going to dinner they can come in then". I return from dinner to find yet again my room was not touched. When I went down to the front desk they told me housekeeping had already left. I was very disappointed because I just wanted to return to a refreshed room. The clerk at the desk said that housekeeping marked that my room had the privacy sign. I told him it did not because I purposely removed it that morning. I was given new towels. I voiced my fustration to my co-workers the next day and one of them mentioned that he pulled a towel off the shelf and he had a large brown stain on it. He threw it on the floor and grabbed a new one. They next day after housekeeping came, he pulled a towel from the shelf- and it was the same stained towel from the day before- rolled back up and put on the shelf. The hotel room was comfortable and so was the bed. I don't think I would stay again or recommed others in my company to stay based on the reasons above March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location location As a Platinum member I always seem to expect a ‘lot’ more, but I only got a ‘little’ more. I will say that for the most part, the little more I received was enough to make me want to write a review. I will comment mostly about the location. Great location to the convention center, horrible location to the convention center, sounds contradictory, well, although the location is within eyesight, you will need transportation to get there. The hotel did offer a shuttle and the young man who drove it was very friendly and for the most part, prompt. The other problem or maybe advantage of the location is the DART train. While very conveniently located near the hotel, that connivance comes with a price. A noisy price to pay starting at 5am or so. I wish I had known this and would have requested a room on the front of the hotel. The staff was kind, the room was fine and I would say I enjoyed my stay. I did have an issue and the front desk manager assured me it would be resolved and offered me extra priority points. I was satisfied but had to call back to the hotel on more than one occasion to get them to honor their commitment. Eventually it was. I was invited back to stay at the property to give them another chance, and I will in a few days. I am sure the experience will be different, knowing what I know now. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Texas Welcome and Service I was greeted with warmth and friendliness. I had a great room and very good location. I had several needs from the shuttle service and they were FANTASTIC! Great staff and great hotel. I will stay here again and again when in Dallas. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ammenities limited, service mixed Room did not have a dvd player which I have seen in other hotels of same price range. Several TV channels listed did not work. and staff did not seem to care. Some staff were very helpful, but shuttle driver drove right past me when I flagged him down in the rain outside the convention center and 1 other clerk i called about it was very rude about it and neither apologized. food and room overall were ok. No indoor pool and no hot tub at all. Latter of the two was really needed. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sci Fi convention Came for the Dallas Sci Fi convention. It was nice walking distance to convention center. Breakfast lacked a little. My sons didn't find much for breakfast. No restaurants close by. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Pleasant helpful staff. Room was much more in quality than I expected for the price. Would be nice if you had fresh fruit in your little store but few hotels do, quite understandably. Location - well not much you can do about that now but at least shuttle staff is very accommodating and nice. It's close enough to the CC but can't get there on foot - weird and frustrating to have to wait for shuttle and to have to make shuttle make those trips. But again, hotel staff are wonderful. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Excellant and engaging staff.. Offered outstanding service with a much better than average room. Very clean hotel, SHuttle to and from airport was an excellent adder with very careful driving and a concern for the safety of the passengers... All in all a very delightful business stay. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stayed at this property from December 29th, 2012 to January 2nd, 2013. Wi-fi was down the entire stay and it had been down before Christmas. I was told several different excuses why it had not been repaired. The beds are all doubles and they aren't very comfortable. They aren't horrible but don't expect anything close to a plush pillowtop mattress. The ac unit runs constantly. It never turns off and it is fairly noisy. The bathroom is small. However, the shower pressure is good and I never ran out of hot water. There is a flat screen TV in the room, probably a 37 inch screen. It puts out a decent picture but it's not great. Breakfast choices included cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, biscuits, yogurt, a pancake maker, cereal, little muffins. Sometimes there were bananas and sometimes there weren't. You will need a vehicle at this property as there are no restaurants or stores within walking distance. Overall, I would not stay here again. Nothing about this property is above average and for the money, there are better options available. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were not comfortable and No wifi This is not a bad hotel, but I would not recommend January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service There were closer hotels to the airport but we chose this because it had a free shuttle and it was just for an overnight flight . The shuttle driver didn't show to work that night so when our flight landed and we called for the shuttle we were told there wasn't one. My daughter explained the reason we chose the hotel was for the shuttle and our rooms were prepaid so Eric the clerk made arrangements with the Hyatt shuttle to bring us to the hotel. Josh, the driver, was very helpful and courteous. He arrange for our transportation back to the airport in the morning. Beds were comfortable and the sitting area allowed us to visit with friends living in the area. For the price, it is a good deal. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service poor >>Not responsive on internet issues and unable to resolve (Disable phone service over technical support & be able to contact them thru my personal cell phone. >>Requested some points rewards credit & no action. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Customer service and knowledge was amazing during my entire stay. Staff was very friendly and rooms were very cozy. I would absolutley recommend this individual location to all of my friends and family. It truly felt like my home away from home. December 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Staybridge Suites Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading