• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were travelling in Florida and decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza. We had not stayed at one before this and we loved this hotel.. Everyone we met was very personable and helpful!! The only qualm we had was the entrance to the hotel was hard to find,so better signage would be very helpful. All in all we had a great stay !! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Time My son and I enjoyed our time at your hotel. We came in to enjoy the scencery and to catch the Eagle-Jagaur game that saturday night. It was also a bonding time between the both of us since he turned 21 a couple days before getting to the hotel. The food we got from room service was Great and allot for the price. Thank you again for your great service and giving us a great time for this father and son, we will enjoy staying there the next time we are in your area. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service and noise room conditions The location was perfect, the pool was great. We wait 15 min to check in and check out because the front desk was understaffed. The room was not noise proof there was a late party next to us and we hear doors, toilette flushing and loud talking. The restaurant was average but the service was really slow, and the food and fruit was average too. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed my stay here. Room was nice and enjoyed view. Staff was very helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Location! Location! This property exceeded my expectations - top service from all the staff (except the valet parking attendant made me move my car while I was just checking in); the room cleanliness and comfort were superb; exercise room was standard but glad to have one since I travel 50% for business and a walk after dinner doesn't always happen. Clearly the best selling point for me was the location. Close to downtown (just across the bridge) and a number of excellent restaurants. Looking forward to my next stay! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stay I really enjoyed the property and attentive service provided by staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, creepy guests Everything about the hotel was great. Some really weird people stayed there. Creepy and scary. Too bad because otherwise its a nice place. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great romance package Our overall experience was great. My first interaction with the check-in desk wasn't a great start. The brunette that checked us in acted like we just woke her up from a nap and that we had disturbed her. She didn't give us the breakfast vouchers that came with our hotel package. We didn't get those until we visited the front desk on our way to dinner. The rest of our stay was great. My husband and I had the Romance on the river package. The bed was so comfortable that my husband and I started shopping for a tempurpedic. I would definitely do this again at this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay My room was quiet, roomy and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. Benches along the river provided nice place to sit and watch. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and staff was very friendly and helpful We went for our anniversary for a quick overnight stay. We enjoyed being at the Crowne Plaza in Jacksonville very much. The view of the water was so pretty at night . We enjoyed walking down the dock by the water and also taking the water taxi. The food at Ruth Chris was wonderful along with the great service. A nice buffet breakfast the next morning was a perfect ending to our wonderful trip. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel, tired rooms, but good service This is not the newest or fanciest hotel in the area, but the service and attention from the staff helps. The rooms are old and tired, the lobby was probably really nice in the late 80's. We rented 3 Jr. Suites for a night so we could go to the Jaguars home game. One guest did have to wait about 2 hours to get a room, but they did comp the parking and a few drinks at the bar. The Jr. suites are just ok and not at all fancy. Bathrooms are small, carpets are blah, furniture looks like it is from the 90's. I do like the fact that it has a Ruth's Chris Steak House as we always love to eat there when we are in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. No hot water. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Only complaint was that there was no hot water. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay This was the third time I've stayed at this Crown Plaza and the third time I left looking forward to my next stay! Everyone there at every level was fantastic. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by size Very very small bath and room area. Also decor was very outdated. and when asked for a refrigerator for the room due to medical reasons the once that was brought was rusted. We also had trouble locating an electronic that we brought before we had to caught our plane. We informed the front before leaving asked to have room inspected before maid service or re-rental to locate our device-was told this would happen. We left on a Saturday morning at 6am. We did not get any form of help until Monday afternoon from Security. We were told security wasnt in until Monday. How does a hotel run with having guests and conferences without any security there for an entire weekend. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Conference Hotel! I had a most enjoyable stay for my conference. My room was very nice, and the conference facilities were great. We were well taken care of, and the idea of various boxed lunches instead of the usual boring conference fair was terrific. I had no problem finding the Hotel, and checking in was easy. My dinner at the restaurant was superb, and the river view gorgeous. Not anything left to say, except, I look forward to my next trip to Jacksonville, FL and the Jacksonville Crown Plaza Hotel! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EHS Reunion We had a riverfront room that was awesome. This was our second stay at your fine hotel and we enjoyed both visits. Your meeting rooms for my high school reunion were perfect and, if that was your staff, I wasn't involved in the planning, they were awesome! We will definitely stay there again in the future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit will return Visited for a conference. Easy to find, had a waterfront view, comfortable bed, clean room and linens. Food was good, nice size portions. Took the Water Taxi across the River to The Landing and had a blast. Thanks August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations and service par excellence! From check in to check out the staff made our stay completely enjoyable. The room was very comfortable,and kept impeccable by the staff. The servers in the American Grill were all very friendly and courteous while being thoroughly professional, and the food was prepared very well, and presented admirably. I would heartily recommend Crowne Plaza Jacksonville to anyone desiring to stay in downtown Jacksonville. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Thought hotel was a good value. Bathroom was a bit small for 2 guests but other than that it was fine. The hotel's strong suit is their staff. From the desk clerks to the maid staff, everyone was cheerful and anxious to be of service. The bellhops deserve special credit as they were outstanding when we had a medical emergency and they went above and beyond to assist us in obtaining transportation to the hospital. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four days Spent four days there everyone was very helpful they all went out of their way to make us comfortable Thanks the Juan and staff in in the dinning room very accomodating. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all Great Great Hotel with a wonderful view of the river, quiet and peaceful. Front desk staff were all friendly. This is not my first stay here but it was my first place I ever had a Starbucks which then hooked me for life. Ruth Crist Food is the best with wonderful taste. Your best bet for a good night. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WANT TO GET AWAY FROM IT ALL? Suppose you want to treat someone to a weekend away. Don't drive too far. Stay at this hotel. Everything at this hotel is wonderful and it is close to everything. The river view rooms are outstanding and even good for family photographs. You are one minute from the people mover to ride downtown, one minute from the ferry boat to take you across the river downtown, and a 15 minute walk (if you want) to the NFL Stadium or baseball grounds. The most famous tree in Jacksonville is two blocks in front of the hotel (TREATY OAK) fifty yards away. Don't miss it. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rivefront view, needs major renovation. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 3/nights, the check in process was very fast and easy, finding parking was fairly easy as well. The Riverfront view was beyond beautiful especially in the evening when all the lights are on. The only issue I had is the hotel needs major renovation, the furniture was outdated and the bathroom sink is basically on the ground. When you walk down the hall ways it smells like mildew, and the air conditioning was horrible. Overall the view is amazing, but I would defitnely stay at a hotel that was more up to date next time I visit Jacksonville. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “A Crown For The Crowne Plaza.....” I spent three nights here in June-2013 while attending an NALC union convention. They could not have chosen a better location. It was reasonably priced, the rooms and the beds were comfortable, and the hotel grounds and facilities were great. The staff was very friendly and helpful....very professional. The only SNAFU was when I checked in late at night, and James....the front desk clerk....was unaware that I had called about bringing my two rabbits (service animals). He decided to switch my room, which was fine. However, I was promised a refridgerator by the reservation people, and there were none to be had. James also suggested that the two well behaved and trained rabbits should be locked in a cage while in the room. He was very polite, but not friendly; and his suggestion did not go over very well with me. Other than that; I would definitely stay here again. Two thumbs up!! (\ (\ ( -.-) o_(")(") August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with my reservations! This stay was to be a "Birthday Surprise" for my boyfriend. I had reserved 3 rooms, as part of the surprise was to have his children meet us there to celebrate. I had prepaid, reserving 2 king suites and 1 double. I also called the day before to arrange for the children to be able to check-in before me, and was told there would be no problem. There was a problem...I got a text from his daughter because they were there to check-in, but were told that was not possible since I was not there. I called and got that taken care of, but this was difficult as I was still hoping to keep it a surprise. When I arrive to check-in I am told sorry, there are no King suites available. Isn't that what a reservation is...not to mention I prepaid to get that rate with the stipulation there could be no cancelations, yet they could change my reservation!!! I settled for 2 queen suites, but was disappointed with the entire experience. I will add that we have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and have always had our expectations met. The manager on duty did offer some breakfast and bar credits, but I would have preferred to simply have the rooms we reserved. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a great time, would love to visit again. And I would love to check out more locations. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by balcony The only thing that would have made the stay better, would have been to have chairs and a small table on the balcony. The views at night are wonderful but took some joy away by having to sit on the concrete. Other than that... it was awesome! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Went up to celebrate a friends bday, the hotel is amazing, very comfy rooms and views of both the city and the river that are incredible. Only concern was since I drive a truck the covered parking garage was a bit tight but the quality of the hotel and room and it's amenities made up for the tight parking. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Jacksonville. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in Jax went for an event and the location to Met park was perfect, and the Riverfront room was a bonus July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Everything look good from the outside but when we arrived to our room I glanced over everything and my son noticed hair on two of the towels in the bathroom and when I pulled the covers back there were a few marks on sheets (could have been from and iron, chocolate, or worst. we did not know) that night we ask for more towels and sheets and were greatly approached with a nasty attitude from the staff named Pam. I didn't want to ruin our weekend yet so I chilled out. The next night same attitude and person. Thanks Pam for ruining the good thought of your company. July 19, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading