• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deerwood Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Southpoint Office Park
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay again. First of all staying in a hotel that charges me to park ($10 a day) after I already pay for their room is a place I will not stay again. My ac never got below around 80 degrees all weekend even though I complained to management. There is absolutely no place in the hotel to get even a cup of coffee without paying around $3 for it. While I don't expect everything to be free, I have never stayed in a hotel that did not have coffee for guests, other than in your room. The only good thing about this hotel was the view of the fireworks on the 4th but that is all I can say that was good. My wife has been a property manager of properties with pools for years and was disgusted with the condition of this pool. The tiles around the pool were dirty and several of them were broken. Also the area around the pool was never cleaned the entire weekend ( Thurs - Sun.) we were there. Trash was all over the area around the pool. One last thing that was irritating to my wife and myself was there was no fridge or microwave in our room. July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay there again We reserved adjoining rooms weeks in advance because we have young children. When we arrived they tried to give us one room on the ninth floor and another on the sixth floor. We finally got two rooms on the 9th floor right next to a construction area and we were still 10 rooms apart; which made it really difficult with the kids. The one room that the kids were in stunk badly. Our room was ok. I would not recommend this hotel to people with families. They have no respect for our needs. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed Our stay was suppose to be memorable, however we were disappointed with almost everything except the great view of the St.Johns river. We did not however say anything. My husband will not be back for awhile. Sorry for the bad review. We would like to come back if we knew our hotel experience would be good. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad location, unsatisfactory service While the room was adequate and clean, the area has become very 'seedy' and is no longer a place to visit and hang out. There are many empty businesses/shops in and around the Landing (across the way) and the area around the hotel is also not very inviting. The hotel staff was not very helpful in guiding us to other areas near by. We were able to find our own way and found a couple of neighborhoods with quaint shops and restaurants within 3 mile radius. The pool bar was never open and there was construction on our floor - which we were not informed about. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, personable staff and rooms very clean Our visit to Jacksonville, FL. was to attend the funeral of a loved one. The Plaza made sure all of us out-of-town guests were on same floor and close to each other. Rooms very clean and beds comfortable. Our experience from checking in, dining for breakfast, to checking out was great. Staff very pleasant. Recommend to anyone. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place and BED!!! OMG... you have the must awesome place... I luv, luv, luv it!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We got a great rate on our two night stay in Jacksonville. The pricing in fact was a little low and I was expecting a 3 star location- WRONG. Great location, fantastic views, nice balcony, totally friendly staff (the hotel was fully booked) and close to downtown. The river walk was a nice plus and the river taxi was close by. The room was very comfortable and the lemon scented bath soap was a real treat. This hotel was a very nice surprise for our 3 day visit to Jacksonville. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Favorite I have stayed at Crown Plazas all over the USA and World. I booked this one to stay at with my parents for a Family Reunion. I did not know that there was Several Family Reunions happening at the hotel. At Check-in I asked to be placed somewhere away from the families and if possible in adjoining rooms or rooms close by. They were unable to provide rooms next to each other, but could give rooms on the same floor. As the Reunions were spread out, there was no way to avoid, being next to them. I upgraded for my parents to have a "Riverview" room. What they got was a room, overlooking the roof (4th Floor) of the Banquet Halls. That made for a nice view. Looking at all the gunk and dirt on the roof.... I could understand paying for a Riverview, if you were high up, but at the 4th floor, it was not much of a view... The walls in the hotel are then. All night, I heard kids running up and down the halls and I could hear them in the room next door. I reported this to the Front Desk and they sent Security up. The rooms were not that clean. I found gum on the floor and the pillows had a perfume smell to them (thankfully I had brought my own). The room just had a overall dirty feel to it. I was scared to look under the bed. Overall, its a step above a Motel 6, but I have stayed at Holiday Inn's that were nicer than this hotel.... July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so hot The rooms a run down and shabby. Not normal Crown Plaza. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Abusive security guard The security guard was rude and unreasonably harsh. His power went to his head and he treated paying guests like trespassers. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service I had a reservation for 14 rooms from June 19-22. I have to tell you there is an employee, Latoya at the front desk that was very helpful. I would greatly recommend your hotel to anyone heading in your direction. Thanks again for a nice stay. Please don't forget Ms. Latoya and please tell her the restaurant she recommended Clark's Fish Camp was excellent. Another establishment I would recommend in a heartbeat. Tammie June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Comfortable Beds, clean room, great hotel and great staff. June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience yet at a IHG Resort Have stayed here multiple times as a Priority Club member and Jacksonville Jaguars Season Ticket Holder. Unfortunately this experience was horrible. I had to return to the front desk 5 times in a 24 hour period to get a working room key. None of the television channels worked (they were all pixelated), and the "non smoking" room smelled of cigarettes and cheap cigars. I asked to speak to the manager repeatedly but she was never available. No one ever fixed our TV and the key ordeal was completely unacceptable. I left my number for the manager upon checking out but was never contacted. I will not be staying here again, June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The rooms and bathroom were a bit small for my taste. Riverfront rooms offer a great view of the city. The fitness center could use some improvement...I usually stay with another hotel brand and used their rooms to judge the quality of this room. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only one night The towels were REALLY thin and dingy. The desk chair handles were torn with stuffing showing. It should have been thrown away and replaced. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL IS NICE BUT COULD BE SO MUCH MORE Stayed overnight from Sat to Sun to celebrate anniversary with dinner at the conveniently located in hotel Ruth's Chris Restaurant. Attempted to check-in at 4:30 and told room not ready and it may be a while since there were others in front of us waiting on their rooms. After waiting at very quiet lobby bar with friendly bartender, front desk changed our room to newly renovated room on top floor at 5:30. Room was nice and renovation was good except they seemed to have forgotten shower. Tub needed to be re-glazed and fixtures replaced. A/C in room was weak and unable to cool room even though on full cold. View was very nice from balcony, but no chairs to enjoy view although plenty of room. Breakfast buffet next morning was fine with very friendly service. Parking is supposedly $10 a day, but during weekends have never seen anyone there to monitor. Nice garage right below hotel. Pool looked nice although pool bar was not open on a beautiful Saturday afternoon forcing pool guests to go inside to get drinks from lobby bar. Nice hotel, but with improvements to maid service, attention to detail in rooms and sensible customer service improvements, could be a jewel. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad for an old hotel stayed here to eat at Ruth Chris. Hotel a little dated but not bad June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We have no complaints about the staff, cleanliness, or hospitality. The hotel has outstanding employees who genuinely care about making your stay a good one. Ruth's Chris steakhouse was delicious; however, we found it to be very expensive ($43 for one 16-oz steak, $8.50 for potatoes, $8.00 each for salad....). In our room, the toilet wasn't working properly in terms of sufficient water pressure upon flushing. Regarding the tranquility aspect, there were numerous functions going on the weekend we were there, so the hotel pool was too crowded to enjoy the entire Saturday evening. Further, some guests were very noisy and our sleep was disturbed many times due to their screaming and banging on neighboring room doors all hours of the night, etc. I honestly did not expect that to happen at Crowne Plaza, and it was disappointing. My advice would be to simply inquire about any other booked functions before you decide to stay here. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a great time. Staff was great and listened to our needs. Breakfast buffet was excellent. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MS. I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY. THE ROOM WITH THE BALCONY FACING DOWNTOWN WAS REALLY NICE AND THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. I JUST WISH THERE WAS ACCOMMODATIONS FOR REHEATING FOOD. I WAS TOLD THAT THERE WAS NO MICROWAVE AVAILABLE FOR THAT. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boat stop We do river trips via 20' boats up the St. Johns river. The Crown Plaza is a perfect stop! We enjoy hanging out with things to do and places to go without having a car. The Crown has very nice accommodations and a fantastic view looking out onto the river. We have stayed here before. We will be back again! June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here for 3 nights during Jazz Fest 2013 I stayed here for 3 nights (24-27 May 2013) for the Jazz Fest. The hotel was nice and the staff was great! Everyone from the young ladies at the front desk, the maintenance personnel to the bartender. I loved my stay and will definately stay again the next time I visit Jacksonville. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Hotel Needs Updating. Hotel is in a excellant location however is in definite need of major updating. The staff was very nice and courteous. Hotel has a lot of potential but I must admit it did fall short of my expectations. I stay at Crowne Plazas whenever I can and this property is definitly not the best. Not saying it is the worst but comes very close. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Stayed in April 2013 for a reunion. Everybody and everything was perfect. Every single employee I met was ready to help out, always going out of their way to help in any way they could. Second best hotel I have ever stayed at anywhere in North America, Europe and Asia - with the exception of my favourite (a luxury hotel in Portugal). June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made our long weekend enjoyable Everything in the hotel was excellent, the staff was very helpful and we really had a great weekend Thank you June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I have to be honest I came to this hotel in hopes of celebrating my 45th birthday and my stay was one big nightmare! The rooms are outdated, stains on the walls, old furnishings... I was switched rooms at least 3 times due to every imaginable issue. The bathroom sinks would not drain and I later learned that it was not only my rooms with the drainage issue. Oh and then there was construction in progress on the floor abpove me!! This hotel needs to be shut down, everything fixed and reopen when it's complete. The location, view and staff were spectacular but the rooms... NO! I will NEVER stay at this property again. It is NOT a 3.9 star hotel at all I'm only rating as a 2 star based on staff and location. At the end of my stay, the hotel manager Letoya did make amends with me for my stay but the overall inconvenience on what was supposed to be MY special celebration will not be forgotten. The manager LeToya was wonderful and felt bad and did what she could do but the issues were to no fault of hers. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice view Reading through other reviews on various websites, I was concerned about the age of the hotel. It had been mentioned that the hotel was being renovated from the top floors down. When making my reservation, I requested one of the renovated rooms and was told I would be in a 9th floor renovated room. When I checked in, I was instead given a 5th floor not-yet-renovated room. I was disappointed at first, but the disappointment disappeared when I entered the room. It was fresh, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean with a granite countertop and a great showerhead. The balcony was wonderful to pull a chair out onto and watch the boats on the river, the sunset, and the beautiful cityscape light up after dark. Such a hotel room in any other major city or tourist-type city would have easily been twice the rate. Good value, in my opinion. And I would highly recommend the American Restaurant inside the hotel. Excellent food, staff and value! Parking was also convenient and inexpensive compared to that of other similar hotels. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day Weekend My family and I stayed here for the Memorial Day weekend, using the free nights from our Priority Club Visa. While the previous negative reviews made me a little wary, I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. First of all, its right on the St. Johns, with an amazing view of downtown Jax, which is especially nice when lit up at night. Every other hotel on the water was double the price for this room, so that's a definite plus. We came with our boat, which is pretty large, and needed a place to park it with our truck the first night before we stored it at the marina for the weekend. The valet staff was very helpful, and allowed us to park in the valet area with our boat for free. Once we put the boat in at the marina, we disconnected the trailer and left it in the valet parking area for the duration of our stay, free of charge of course. We also parked our truck next to the trailer. This was very convenient and a very nice gesture by the hotel. The lobby is very nice, as is the bar, Starbucks and American Grill. Ruth's Chris is also on the property. We had a 6th floor room, and received the complimentary Priority Club Platinum upgrade to a Jr Suite with baloncy overlooking the water. The room was large, with a sitting area, which included two chairs, side tables and a pullout couch. I agree that the bathroom was small but it was updated and nice. One unexpected plus was the memory foam mattress! We have one at home and had yet to find a hotel that offered this. Needless to say, it was a very welcome surprise!! The pillows were also very nice, so we enjoyed a great nights sleep each night. We had a drink vending machine on our floor, but no snacks, which I agree wouldve been a nice addition. The only two negatives (I use that term lightly) were the slight odor in the hallway, which is far from oppressive but is noticeable, and disappated once we reached our room. The other issue was with room service. The in-room book stated that room service breakfast was served until 11 am on weekdays and Noon on weekends. When we attempted to order at 11:10 am on Saturday, we were told that service always stops at 11 am. We spoke to the front desk, who apologized for the error and advised they would have room service bring us anything we wanted. We received two more calls from room service apologizing and offering to take our order. One of the room service attendants who called was a little on the snooty side, but we were able to overlook that. By that time, we had decided on going out for breakfast, so we didn't take them up on the offer. But it was nice they attempted to remedy the situation. However, they should fix the info in the book if its incorrect. All and all, we had an awesome long weekend, and this hotel definitely added to it. I have no reservations about staying here again or recommending it to others. For the record, i've never before written a review on a hotel, but felt I should share my positive experience to offset the negative ones. Thanks for a great stay!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff is wonderful, and room was quiet with a wonderful view I was not sure what to expect as reviews are varied. I booked for one night for Jazzfest thinking I could always add another night if pleased with hotel. We stayed 2 nights and would have stayed more if health issues had not sent us home. We would definitely stay again. The hotel is located across the river from the busy and noisy downtown. The views from the hotel are great. Our room was located in the middle of the hotel on the riverside and we slept without problems. The fan on the A/c is enough to cover any traffic noises. The bed was very comfortable and appreciated the small coffee pot for that first cup of coffee in the morning. The hotel breakfast was good, and my husband did the buffet but too much food for me. The staff went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable. Karen P. from the Sales office and Selencia at the front desk are a credit to the company. Best day and night front desk employees I have ever met. The hotel is located close enough to walk over the bridge and walk to various locations downtown. The river taxi picks up 2 building down and the skyway is 2 blocks from the front of the hotel. It's a little tricky finding the right road to turn into the hotel but getting lost just means your going to see the view from the bridges as you circle around once or twice. Downtown has a lot of one way roads so GPS is very helpful. It is very close to the MOSH which is a short walk under the bridge. The kids seem to love this museum. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 10-12, 2013 We had a Junior Suite. It was very nice. A great deal when you consider it had two walk out balconies! Size of suite was great. Bathroom needed to be bigger though. Front desk staff was great! The only negative about the hotel was the over anxious security guard on the night of the 11th. My sister arranged for a block of rooms for out of town guests for her daughter's wedding. She had talked with her contact with the hotel about a guest having to bring a small dog to stay at the hotel. We had the permission of the hotel to have the dog. On the night of the 11th after the reception, my son and I took our dog out the back of the hotel for a walk. It was 1:15 in the morning, so I didn't want my son taking the dog out that late by himself. As we were coming back in, we came through the main lobby to see if there were any vending machines to get him a snack from. No one was in the lobby! As we turned the corner to get on the elevator, the security guard approached my son and told him that only service animals were allowed on the property. I was standing right next to my son, but the guard would not address me, only my son(who is only 14)! I told him that we had the permission of the hotel and turned to get on the elevator. He told us very sternly that we could not get on the elevator. I asked him if he was kidding because he was so rude. He said no, and told us we had to go over to the hotel desk while he checked on us. I asked him what he thought we were trying to do at 1 am in the morning with a dog in a hotel. He would not answer me. Finally, a desk clerk came out and said she would check the log. I explained to her that my sister had reserved the block of rooms and received permission from the hotel to have the dog. Everything had been arranged 6 months ago. The security guard rudely butted in and made a rather nasty comment doubting that the arrangements had been made. The desk clerk could not find anything referring to our arrangement, but apologetically said that it didn't mean we weren't telling the truth. After waiting for about 10 minutes for the guard to radio his supervisor, he finally said we could go. He never apologized for the way he treated us. My husband is a police officer so I understand security, but it is not an excuse to treat a mother and her son like they were criminals! I would appreciate a follow up on this matter. May 21, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading