• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 20.00 per day up to 140.00 will be applied. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Morroco Shrine Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Adventure Landing Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
JAXPORT Cruise Terminal
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5880

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations

Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses.

Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at Everbank Field and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away.

Business-oriented travelers appreciate our location not far from downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Florida Blue and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided.

During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and community-oriented Evening Social (Mon-Wed) are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We offer free beer/wine and a light dinner Tuesday - Thursday.

Our property also has free laundry facilities, a free pool, Jacuzzi and free high-speed Internet.

We are 100% smoke free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The staff were very helpful. The staff in the breakfast area were really great. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk My reservations for two rooms riverfront were made in May, a full SEVEN MONTHS IN ADVANCE. On December 21 I called the front desk and WAS assured that all was OK. On Dec 22 our rooms were not riverfront but citi view. Very Disappointed as were our friends. The lady who checked us in on Saturday was most gracious and understanding but could do little except to comp us a full breakfast on Sunday and tell us she would speak to the person I has spoke to on Friday,the 21st. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have stayed at this facility numerous times and find the staff to be excellent and extremely helpful. I have never been disappointed with a stay there. The views are excellent from any floor. I'll be back again later this month. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The staff and the property were great. Friendly people at every contact and every staff position. This is a high value for me when I am traveling away from family and the comforts of home. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service First time staying in Jacksonville was looking for somewhere comfortable and close to metropolitan Park for an event. This hotel fit the ticket! Friendly staff, room upgraded and ready on early arrival. Unexpected delight catching the water taxi close to the hotel to get to met park. Will definitely stay here again. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View My room was a king bed with a balcony facing the river. It was a lovely view and well worth it for the price. I splurged and ordered room service. The meal was great and well worth the price. I would stay here again. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value Compeditors offered breakfast coupons. None were provided for this visit! December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Service The service was phenomenal. Everyone was friendly-- especially the gentleman at the door. His name is Kyle and he knew everything there was to do in Jacksonville. He took very good care of us 3 girls who randomly chose Jacksonville for a weekend getaway. He called us a cab but before we got in the cab, he made sure that the driver knew most of the hot spot destinations we wanted to check out. When this driver did not, Kyle immediately told us to get out of the cab and sent us to another car. I really appreciated his willingness to look out for us and ensure that we were in good hands to get to our destinations. He recommended some fabulous restaurants, place that we would surely not have gone had he not suggested them, but they were amazing and worth the trip. Thanks again for a wonderful stay, Crowne Plaza! December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gorgeous views, bed comfortable!!! Enjoyed the views of the water, bridges, fountain and buildings all lit up. Bed very comfortable, I never sleep well in hotel beds, but slept like a baby. Hotel staff friendly and accomodating. Room clean, only down side, carpets a bit worn, and no chairs on balcony. Great stay, in fact we're going back in 2 weeks! December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value on the Riverfront Great staff - beautiful facility and views - could be updated, but overall -extremely welcoming and comfortable! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & view This is the second time we have stayed there while visiting family members and each time we had a wonderful experience. The staff was very nice and the riverfront view was beautiful to see at night it with all of the lights. Will stay there again. December 1, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Change of reservation We have stayed here several times in the past and enjoyed our experiences. However, this will be the last time we stay at this hotel. We went to Jacksonville for the boat parade and fireworks display. I specifically booked a river view room, and my reservation was confirmed. When we arrived and checked in however I was told that we were one of the reservations which had to be changed. Instead of a river view king, we would have to take a double, non river view room. After driving over three hours, our choices were to either take what they were offering, or turn around and go home. I asked why my room was changed, and received no answer from the desk clerk, who seemed more interested in answering all phone calls instead of dealing with me. When I asked if all the riverview rooms were already occupied, she said no not all had checked in yet. When I asked why I couldn't have one of the rooms since I was already there and they could put someone checking in later in the other room. she just said she couldn't do that. I was told I would be put in the other room at the lower rate, (of course, they are cheaper). Not until I specifically asked what they could do to compensate me for the inconvenience did she offer a further reduced rate, free breakfast, and free parking, (which I later heard other people say they were given also, so it wasn't much of a compensation.) If this is how they treat Priority Club members, I can imagine how they treat non-members. This has been a yearly trip for us for numerous years now, but there are other hotels in the area who will get our business in the future. When I asked to speak to a manager, she replied that she was the front end manager, when I requested to speak to someone above her she said the manager would be in later and she would have him call me, but I never received a call. Staff doesn't care about complaints. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza is the place to be... The Crowne Plaza staff have the customer service campaign of saying "YES" down pat. The customer service was wonderful. The staff from the front desk to the room service to meeting them in the elevator were wonderful....with the exception of our house keeping non-English speaking staff....but we saw her twice and that was infrequent...I can say she did have the high initiative to want to clean the room. :) the facility in the room was out dated in design. All was working well and in order. The ONE change I would make with the rooms is how the door closes. They slam shut. We held ours since it shook you to your bones when it closed regularly. Also, the denseness of the door...it does not keep out hallway noise at all... The one place the service fell was room service. We ordered breakfast and a late dinner the day of the boat regatta and fireworks. BOTH meals were incomplete and missing items. The late dinner was the wrong order... similar to the right one but wrong. I ordered a burger with carmelized onions, bacon and smoked gouda...I got a fresh onion, no bacon, mushrooms and american cheese...the burger was very tasty. The room service brought fresh bacon and admitted we got the wrong order and gave us free breakfast the next morning..that was a nice fix it. The room service breakfast that day just brought the correct items... I would saw except for room service it was a wonderful stay. The bed was comfortable. The view was phenomenal. The balconies are a great amenity....though a wall could be added to partition me from my wild, drunken neighbor....it's open to a neighbor.... Again, my review does show a couple of things that could use improvement but was a short moment in the weekend at the Crowne Plaza. We would stay there again. IT was lovely and wonderful.... November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Everything! I stayed for my birthday. I just wanted to get away for the weekend and have some piece and quiet. I LOVED my room. It was nice and clean (which is always a plus!). It was comfortable. I did have a view of the parking lot, so next time I may try to get a view of the river and Main St. bridge. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who says so! I had read reviews on this property that it was old, outdated, and not real good. Who Says So! This was one of the nicest properties in Jacksonville River area I know. The room view on the 8th floor was so awesome. My wife and I were celebrating our 35th anniversary and it was by far exemptional in the hotel accommodations. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff stayed four nights on a very comfortable mattress (tempurpedic), room and bathroom clean, staff obviously well trained, food delicious...overall my personal experience with this hotel was great November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JAX The value for the room was great. I called a week before arriving to add my PC number, room preferences and to get information on the area; Susan was a great help with this. At check-in, the staff was very courteous, and the valet guys were very knowledgable on the area. At the bar, I had a few friends join me for drinks, and the staff there did a great job entertaining and making conversation. All in all a great stay, with a great staff that took care of me and my visiting guests. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the JAX area! -Thank you! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Group! I am a frequent guest at Crowne Plaza Jax Riverfront and have always had a great experience! 1st as in everything it starts with the Personal at the top and Sara P. has always made sure that my every visit is treated as if I and my guest are truly VIP's. From making sure we have the best of everything to always making sure we have the highest riverfront rooms available. She makes sure too an her staff alway greet me by name and as well as the people in my party. 2nd if it is important to make a great impression and you wanting to leave with a great experience this is the place to go! Thanks Sara P and all the hard working team at the CP Jax! Keep up the great JOB!!! November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Crowne Plaza in downtown Jacksonville, Fl on the river front is in a great location. You are very close to several nice dinning restaurants from Chart House, BiBi's and then close to Five Points where there are other nice restaurants to choose from as well. This hotel has a very small bar area. I feel that they should utilize the room next to the bar and remove the double doors and incorporate it in with their bar. They could add additional seating and possibly add flat screens and create an upscale sports bar since they are in the heart of the Jaguars. I notice while i was sitting in the bar area over the weekend that other guest need a place to get way other than staying in there rooms and guest would come and leave because there's not enough seating. Several guys were at the bar watching football and other patrons were there to have a snack and still not enough seating. I highly encourage to expand the area and also if in doubt, take a look at your competitor across the water and see that a larger lounge area will bring additional revenue to the hotel. The housekeeping were ver nice and very willing to please. I do think that the director could go in a do a thorough floor check especially behind the night stands. I needed to plug my C-Pap machine in and notice the dust bunnies. This is trivial but it may keep guest from returning. Don't get me wrong, the rooms were very clean. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with very nice location Found my new home away from home...the location is perfect an the service was awesome November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View and location Wow! A great view and perfect location...the water taxi stops right out front November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable and front desk very accomadating. When I possible this is the only hotel I stay when in Jacksonvile. November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Crowne Plaza Riverfront I have stayed at this hotel for one night for the last 4 years in a row when I have attended a Jacksonville Jags game. EVERY year the internet has been a complete joke. It has NEVER worked. It's literally slower than dial up and you usually can't even get it to work at all. When I told the staff, they basically admitted it, were nice, but it's obviously a known problem. Some years they have said it was down. other times they say not sure, it can be slow. I bet they get complaints at least daily and haven't fixed it in 4 years. Unreal. Also, the place is run down. They need some serious renovations. Weak hotel and I won't stay there again. Probably the worst Crowne I have ever stayed in. FIX YOUR INTERNET. GOOD GOD, IT'S 2012. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ga/fla game wkend The staff was most helpful&kind,all hrs of the night during this crazy & busy wkend!!! They did not miss anything & well prepared for their guests to have a safe & fun experience in Jax!!!! I will alway stay in this hotel when we go to Ga/Fla game ;) November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The room, bed, and view were fantastic. Bathroom is too small. I was in a junior suite and would rather have more bathroom space than a lot of room space. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Jacksonville Fantastic view from the room looking over the river, pity no chairs on the balcony to enjoy the view for longer. Resteraunt food, at the bar was excellent. I had the Sirloin & Shrimp, steak melted in my mouth. November 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNITE STAY We had a room overlooking the river. It was nice but room and hallway had a very stuffy smell. Room was not the cleanest, bathroom was dirty and room was very dusty . We had a balcony but nothing to sit on. We stayed there because of location of the social event we were attending. Got a good price because I work for the government. When we came back wife was hungry . There was no roomservice after 11 and we did not want to go out. Hotel gave me some numbers to call. Service was fair: Bells service and Valet were exceptional. Called front desk and did not get an answer twice. When they answered the person sounded busy. Lot of noise made by other guests. Think there are better hotels in the area. Did not live up to my expectation of a river hotel and especially a Crowne Plaza. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around We visited for the Florida-Georgia game. The hotel is easily walkable across the Main St Bridge to downtown/The Landing. You can stay on the hotel side of the St Johns River and walk to River City Brewery which is excellent in the bar area or the fine dining area. Hotel itself was well organized, clean, and the front desk ladies were very nice. Cleaning ladies were very nice. Parking is underneath the building with direct elevator access. It is $10/day but when we pulled out there was no gate so we didn't get charged. Not sure what happened there. My bed was very comfortable and we had about 12 pillows. Ruth Chris in the lobby. November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep comfort and service. Good atmosphere, great location, great sleep comfort, and prompt service. October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service we were here for a reunion and were pleased with the room exc ept that the bathroom had no counter top to use for makeup and razors it would have been very nice to have a small refridgerator. my husband is diabetic and needs to eat freguently. i foumd out on the last day that one of our other shipmates had a fridge because they had asked for it. we were not given dinning coupons when we checked in so pay fulled price for breakfast on thur and friday. another shipmate gave us a coupon on saturday October 30, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Sunny Jacksonville Beach
Sunny Jacksonville Beach
Select to close.
Sunny Jacksonville Beach Jacksonville Zoo Area Attractions--Alltel Stadium Front Desk TPC at Sawgrass Prime Osborn Convention Center St Johns's River Jacksonville Beach at Sunrise Jacksonville's Municipal Stadium Area Attractions--St. Augustine Fort Alltel Stadium The Landing Downtwon Jacksonville Exterior Feature Jacksonville Zoo Hotel Lobby Laundry Facility Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading